(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

san: i use frisocream scoop, quite deep as compared to enfalac wan. Am i doing it the right way? Need to increase the amount of brown rice a not? And if let say she usually drink 6oz, so if i increase brown rice to 2 scoops, top up water to 6oz, do i add 6 scoops of fm or 4 scoops of formual. i v blur leh...

sneaky: ask u hor, initially how u start ur boy on rice cereal? I mean when u first start feeding him with rice cereal, how u prepare the rice cereal? How much did u feed him? using the spoon right?

i just start cos when my mum put a slice of apple in his mouth, he sucked for a long time...thought he might be ready for solids...i scooped 2 scoops (refer to pic above posted by San), mixed with my pre-warmed EBM (ard 10ml at a time) to pasty then feed with the same spoon. as i go along, the mixture became more than more watery...this is normal for using EBM...

sneaky: rem u post that u feed ur boy with 3 scoops of rice cereal & 150ml of ebm....how u go abt feeding him? u scoop 2 scoops and mixed with 10ml of ebm all the way for 150ml?

sorry i really dunno how to start introducing my gal the rice cereal

garfield:
I duno leh.. cos haven't started my girl on solids.. she only 3mths plus only.. next sun then exactly 4 mths based on lunar calendar.. I'm trying to find out more info to get myself prepared.. hehe..

kris

will ask agent about the $10. her $ is $280 n agent told us no off. btw we can choose to introduce either cereal or brown rice powder rite?

should i introduce during day or nite time?

puea

thks for your feedback....
hmmmm.... see how when sample come

garfield, ok...here it goes...every bottle of ebm is 150ml. i heat it up..use a little bit to mix with cereal then the balance Samuel will finish after eating the cereals loh. understand?

sneakk : i get it liao. U mixed 3 scoops of rice cereal with some heated ebm and feed ur boy. After finished eating the rice cereal, u give ur boy the left over ebm.
hehe...

Syl: here is wat i do for brown rice cereal- cook 1 scoop of brown rice in 4oz of water. Top up waith water to 5 oz of water and add in 5 scoops of normal fm (or top with ur ebm) and give to my gal. I think u can increase the no. of scoops of brown rice if u want, but i dun want as i want to introduce slowly to my gal.

Hi Sneaky,
I am using that Pigeon feeding bowl too..it's so useful. I have been spoon feeding my Gen Pumpkin and cereal since she's 4 mth old.

garfield, clever girl!!

fiona, yah loh...very nice leh..i love the bowl. can cover somemore..no mess at all! you puree the pumpkin yourself or did you get the bottle type?

SSL: Yes, it is ur choice to introduce cereal or brown rice. The best time to introduce semi-solids is during the day at a time when bb is most awake, active and ready to experience new things. This is usually in the mid morning or mearly afternoon.

sweetie: i cooked the brown rice in 3-4oz of boiled water then pour the brown rice into the milk bottle. I then top up the bottle with boiled water to the 5oz mark (cos my gal drinking 5oz), and then add 5 sccops of fm into the milk. Mix well and serve lor.

kris: i ask u hor..i cook the brown rice over the fire until it boils can liao hor?

sweetie & sneaky,

Even my bbsitter told me those instant rice cereal is not good euf for our babies.
The one from Eu Ren Sheng is better, though you need to cook lah, and my bbsitter dun mind the troubles to cook for my boi.

Aiyo, for the best of our bb, i think we all are willing to do anything, rite? Hee hee hee...

SSL, you're welcome.

Hmm... seems like everyone is getting excited to feeding our bbs cereals & brown rice har...

I oni introduced cereals to my boi, haven't started the brown rice cos he is down wif flu lor.

garfield: cook till boil then turn down the fire and simmer abt 5 mins. Like that the si shen properties can release better.

wow really alot of things to learn about making cereals, brown rice and other solid foods.. lucky got some experienced mummies here.. hehe

i see the thread on Little Jardon, makes me wanna cry. heartache to see him gng through so much at a such a tender age. we should be really contented with a healthy child.

Hope let's make an effort to pray for Little Jardon for his speedy recovery and hoping God will help him and bless him.

sweetie,

Ya, got to pay $50 extra, cos in the contract, it stated we need to pay $50 more when bb starts solid foods or porridges.

ya, I have the same feeling towards little Jardon too. I was cried after reading the thread that day, and my hb scolded me stupid.

Guys will never understand the heartache of a mother... *sigh*

Puea: stupid? why scold u? ask him, wat happens if its gng to happen to ourselves. really tks Him for blessing us with little healthy bbs.

ruff: abt 2 teaspoon. mix with EBM then stir liao looks like even more, but Clarisse finish all. i also put one teaspoon of Heinz Banana and feed her together. kekeke..

hi, all. yesterday try feed my ger careal to spoon feed, but she don't want le how???

i feed she frisocream for 4 mths old one..

for mummies using peristaltic teats, do u use normal silicon or latex teats? i find that brennan takes 5mins to finish 180ml of fm using latex m teat, but when i use peristaltic m teat, he took 15mins! should i change the peristaltic teat to L instead?

i dont want to use latex one too much cos i scared he too used to it n doesnt want peristaltic one.

Sharon, is it her first time eating? They will learn to like it... you can make the sucking sound when you feed.. then they know must suck and use tongue.

puea, i will buy the eu ren sheng one when i pass by. meanwhile, i'll feed him the rabbit one. in fact, i started 1st time last evening and he loved it. i tried it myself and found it quite fragrant and flavourful. no wonder he loved it. i also gave him some pumpkin on its own and he loved it too...wow..so many types to try...he also liked pear which i gave him to suck

ssl, my oboy using peristaltic teats. recently he started chewing on them and take a while to finish his milk too...wonder if he;'s full fm cereals, that's why like that...

dear all, can recommend teats for my gal. Currently, she using the NUK silicone teats but realised that when she tries to drink the brown rice with fm from the bottle, she is not able to suck efficiently. Can help? TIA

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

Yup, tt's my Janelle in e contest too.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

Do lend us your support. Jus hv to click on either Janelle or Genevieve's photo to send your vote. Please note One vote per e-mail address (per child) is allowed.</font>

sweetie: no leh... my mil use the s size hole but she use scissor to cut the hole to make it slightly bigger but i find she still suck with difficulty.

374246.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 20 Feb 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice .......... 19-Sep-05 Angeline<font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ......... 22-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Chris ........ 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ....... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ....... 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc .......... 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........ 07-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ....... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

374247.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Puea/San</font>,

Thank you so much.

<font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

No lah, ur Gen oso very cute leh. She can sit on her own liao huh? Did u take back all her other pics? I wanted too but HB said CANNOT... so sad.

I oso voted for her liao

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Thanks ya. Maby Sabrina is not ready for solid food yet.... Try slowly be patient.</font>

Just went for the baby massage class at Great World yday. It was fun and enjoyable, but the actual lesson was taught in like 20 mins. Very short as the first lesson was on legs and feet only. The rest of the time included a video and short break and chat. In my opinion, not very worth it for the amt of $, although it was good to know the techniques of baby massage.
One other option the rest of you can consider is the baby massage class at KKH - I suppose the techniques will also be similar and the cost is much less.