(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

garfield: 3oz for 2mths is still ok. mine is abt 3oz-3.5oz. dun worry

Jenifur: my teacher is Adel. kekek.. my sifu not bad taught me how to use, and clarisse can sleep in there for hours.

are we having another meetup??

Clarisse's Mum:
tomorrow u all meeting where wat time?? I also need advice on the sling.. duno I put her in correctly a not.. she seems so squeeze up inside.. haha.. just now use the sling and brought her to ntuc.. hehe..once downstairs she falls asleep in it..

fiona, ok...at least i know my boy is not underfed...i also wish for a 1 yr maternity leave ah...dream on....

featherg, i engaged mdm Rohaya for the massage. she charges $380 for 7 sessions. each session includes: -

* baby - bathe and massage
* mummy - smoke to get rid of water retention, massage & binding

i signed her for 2 weeks in fact, cos i like her services...we've since became good friends...

CM, I'm only starting work in Jan, but I can't go down to orchard tomorrow as I have visitors coming over. Are you all meeting on Friday?

wgaggagagga... sneaky: u wan to go out meh?!

syl: yes.. its the m size perastaltic teats.. and its good also lor..went to taka.. bought 2 .. hehe.. coz i bought 1 to try try only..pigeon having 20% sale.

garfield,

My baby also drinking 3 oz, she is 2mths 3weeks 2 days. Ok la! Cos i spoke to a doctor she said is ok. She said her son only drink 2oz la...

Is the sling that good!!Which mothercare selling hah?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Paiseh, Amended immediately liao. Having flu so blur blur loh.

I really envy U leh, Clarisse so guai

I also wana learn but then u all meet wkdays afternoon I cannot

<font color="0000ff">Niuniu</font>,

U can either get e sling online or robinson or Kiddy Palace</font>

CM: Clarisse sooooo cute! Look her cheeks!

U take care leh ... pls dun ke siao ... hahaha

My boy 3mths now drinking 3.5-4oz ... also like very little leh ...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Dun forget to use ur 2 days Childcare leave hor. If not cannot carry forward</font>

Am contemplating between Singaporean (day only)CL and M'sia CL. I'm intending to BF my baby, so die die at night also must wake up and tend to baby right? So I presume don't really need a stay-in M'sia CL. Anyone can share on your own nursing experience during confinement if it's necessary/advantages to have a CL at night?

1)anyone of your babies like to cry at night(but not the day) b4 sleep?

2)have u all started using high chair or sarong to rock bb to sleep?

3)what brand of pacifier do u recommend? my bb has been sucking her fingers for sometime . i tried avent brand but she always spitted it out.

mybabydream

my girl recently started fussing/ crying in daytime (not nitetime though) to indicate she wants to nap. Once we carry her, she will fall asleep
then put her back to bed.

using pigeon pacifier, not bad.

i dont clean the wheels, just leave the pram near entrance so the house won't be dirty.

haha.. i jus leave the pram in the car boot.. keke..maybe once in a while.. ask the maid to clean it lo..

crying? mm.. i think bbs are prone to doing tt.. when they jus want nothing else but to sleep.. they will do tt one lah.. i think its perfectly ok..my boy is trained to sleep at night and play in the morning.. time.. dunno why also. automatically one.. once it hits 11pm.. he will go to sleep.. and wakes up for his feed.. with his eyes closed.. burped and back to sleep till 7 in the morning..

cheona: who say die die must wake up? u express out then u give to CL lor.. at nite take care? can.. if u wan to get to lose those pounds faster.. kekeke.. get someone who can help u at nite.. i breastfeed my girl, all u have to do is express it out.

CL helps to take care at nite, and u can have a better rest and nurse ur health back. as after Confinement u will have a worse time looking after bb.
so think twice

clarissemum: pls leh.. i took care of Brent from Day 1 leh.. lolz.. u lucky.. got confinement lady! for me.. i think.. its really siong lor.. tts why i shed off my kgs.. when i took care of my dear son. argrg..

vote: if given a choice, will u choose to stay home to take care of bb or go back to work. assuming.. hb's earning enough. if staying at home, max for how long?!

Chenoa, I agree it's good to have a good rest during confinement &amp; build up your energy to take care of baby after CL leaves. Also depends on what time the Sporean CL stays until (esp if your baby fusses more in the evenings than daytime). I expressed out my milk &amp; CL bottle-fed in the night so that I didn't have to get up.

CM, jurong pt sounds good. Jenifur's mum stays at Boon Lay too. Maybe we can all coordinate &amp; learn from u!

adel: i would love to work for sure, but i will miss my girl alot.
bet i wil choose to tay hme looking after my girl

Actually, it's kinda funny..I'm choosing to cut short my ML &amp; go back to work early. It's not that I miss work, but sometimes I'm so tired of taking care of the baby all the time that I feel like taking a break from it &amp; going back to work. Otherwise, having to do it 24*7, think I'll suffer from depression. Of course I'll miss my little one, but I think staying home full time will only be possible for me if I have help everyday (eg. maid or parents).

syl: all the boonlay girl!! kekekeke.. why dun u all arrange one gd day for everyone? bet u all prefer weekends.. right? let me know time.. and a gd plc at jurong pt.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

B4 I return to work, I would hv voted to come back &amp; work but now I would give anything to stay home. I really miss Janelle alot &amp; also worried if MIL &amp; HB is taking gd care of her

<font color="0000ff">Syl/Ling</font>,

I dun mind Jurong Point but mus let me know in advance... Or we can drop by Ling's hse</font>

Hi mummies, i have a problem here. Any one of you here use Avent milk bottle or using Similac Exc FM? Do you see lotsa foam after baby finished milk? Was it caused by the bottle or was it similac? pls help. Thanks.

fresia,
its similac.I am using similac FM as well.got lots of bubbles indeed. Am thinking of changing to Friso aft bb turns 6mth.

Hi Fresia

My baby uses Avent milk bottles &amp; is also on partial Similac Exc FM. That's why I know what you mean exactly.

Don't worry, I called Abbott previously abt this &amp; was told by Abbott's nurse advisor that it was actually the milk powder ingredients that caused the bubbles. She said it's normal. Btw, do you shake the milk bottle to mix or use a spoon to stir? Personally I find less bubbles when use spoon to stir the powder in water.

jenifur: my colleague told me he thought the 2 days additional paternity leave is not an entitlement, is it true? where can i find information abt this?

fresia: whatever bottle you use, as long as it's Similac, it's like drinking soap water - full of bubbles. i've switched to Nan 1HA because of this. my boy has been swallowing a lot of bubbles, i think and it has sort of caused him to throw up after every FM feed...

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Are you referring to childcare leave or paternity leave?</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Here's e reply from MOM re Childcare leave. Let me know if you need a copy of e email

Dear Ms Lee,

We refer to your email dated 21 Nov 05.

2 Under the Employment Act, employees with any child (including adopted
children and stepchildren) below 7 years of age, are entitled for childcare leave provided he/she has worked for the employer for at least 3 months.
Regardless of the number of children, total childcare leave is capped at 2 days per year. There is no provision for pro-ration of childcare leave.
As such, if the employee has worked for you for at least 3 months and has any child below 7 years of age, she is entitled to 2 days childcare leave this year.

3 You may wish to note that the childcare leave legislation is
mandatory for employees covered by Employment Act, ie, non-managerial, executive or confidential staff. If you have staff covered under Employment Act, it is mandatory to provide them with 2 days childcare leave per year. However, we encourage employers to extend the same benefits to their managerial, executive and confidential staff as a good HR practice and also, because the Act sets out the basic terms and conditions of employment. Cultivating a family-friendly workplace culture pays off in terms of happy and more committed employees.

4 Should you require more information on the statutory benefits
provided for under the Employment Act, you could visit the Ministry of Manpower's web-site at http://www.mom.gov.sg (under FAQs, Labour Relations) or call 6 4385122.

Yours sincerely,
Mrs Kwang-Kong Chi Mei
for Commissioner for Labour

Thanks bbmum, yippee and sneaky. At least now i know its similac that caused it. Think i will switch back to mamex gold for my baby. previously he is drinking mamex gold but i find it a little too oily. That is why change to similac. Thanks.

Hi Clarisse's Mum and Syl,
thanks for your opinions. I'm starting to be apprehensive about nursing my baby.

Would you recommend me your CL cos so far, my friends' recommendation either not available or not working as CL liao. Would appreciate if you can give your comments on her service and her rates. [email protected]

Clarrise's Mum:>cheona: who say die die must wake up? u express out then u give to CL lor..

I thought that even if feed expressed BM, you still have to wake up in the night to express milk to keep up the supply?

Since both of you express BM, what pump are you using and how's your appraisal on it? You reckon I purchase my pump before delivery?