(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Finally me got the times to come in as my mom is hospitalised and have to go to the hospital to take care of her....

I am confused whether to get a nanny for my ger or change my maid.

Actually my mom is susspose to look after my gal with the help of my maid if I go back to work. Now with her situation like that she is not able to take care of my gal. My present maid lso told me that she can't handle my gal.

So if I change a maid, I am worried that dunno whether the new maid can handle or not..Feel unsafe too to put my gal under her care..

If I get a nanny, then nobody will be able to help my PIL on their house chores as I know that they will have no time for house work...

B'cos of this, I nearly break down...Sigh...

Hello Oct mummies,

I'm also mummy to a Oct bb boy. Reading some of your posts makes me feel so sad that I'll have to go back to work soon. For those mummies who've gone back to work, did you leave your bb with the caretaker before you go back? How long b4..? I sure cry when i have to go back to work

Hi bbmum,
Poor u ... I can understand how u feel ... I still rembember I asked my hubby to on leave so he can accompany me when we send our boy to bbsitter. My feeling same like you but luckily still got hubby ard to console me.

Today is only first day slowly you will be used to it and will be very fang xin yr bb is well taken by the bbsitter.

My boy is almost 1 mth wiz my bbsitter liao and I'm so happy with this arrangement.

sneaky: how's work on the first day? didn't have time to come in.. coz was at mil's house but miss ya and ling so... much! haha...

got back home.. Brent was surprisingly not cranky today.. mmm.. went back to his small little island!(blue colour) haha...

got so much things to tell u all.. but again.. too lazy to type... maybe will tell u when i see u gals on msn tomorrow le..!

and oh yea! Brent has upgraded to size m teat le.. bought one to try.. no choke.. minimal leak and finish his milk in about 5 mins! phew.. luckily.. man.. if not.. he'll tend to fuss a lot whenever he drinks wor, so decided to try out.

adel: i miss u sooo much too!!! muackzzz kekeke.. today wat time u gng to west mall, as i will be gng Marriot with my mum for hi-tea.
cos dunno wed or Thur is my chinese bday.. kekee

hi adel, i've been bz on my 1st day at work...but still managed to steal some time to miss samuel and pump. haizzz, this is the 1st time i'm away fm him leh...felt like crying at times ah...

maybe that cranky phase has passed...hope for this to happen ah...

yesterday i went to my long time friend's plc..she's got a 3.5 mth old baby and a 18.5 mth old toddler; both boys...they are so adorable...she's fantastic...can manage 2 kids on her own at night while her mum takes care of them during the day. she's using pigeon's perastaltic nipples on avent btles and her style of increasing teat size to cope with demand is to add more holes. her eldest son uses avent teats and has a very big cut hole...it was so funny cos this is the 1st time i see cut teats..haha...btw, her baby of 3.5mths is already drinking 8oz....so scary...

Brent finished his milk in 5mins??? isn't this too quick?? any mums wanna comment on the time taken to finish milk??

Clarisse's Mum,
Like you, I will bring my girl along wherever I go, cos can't bear to leave her. I go out almost everyday leh.
I cannot imagine how much tears I will shed when I go back to work and leave her in the care of bbsitter.

Adel,
U r so lucky. HB can afford to let u stay at home be taitai...dream of every woman leh...

ling: aiyo... birthday ah!.. keke happy happy birthday in advance oh.. mm..
am meeting my friend at around 2.30pm.. mm.. so i will jus swing by ur place probably at around.. say.. 12pm? keke...

good morning mummies...

yesterday managed to bring my girl out alone for her checkup.. hehe.. using the MIM sling of cos.. put her in within 5 min she falls asleep.. haha.. but then while paying money, she cried so loud.. lucky my hubby came to my rescue.. haha.. he said he can hear her cries while he was outside the SGH O&G centre a distance away..

Clarisse's Mum:
u said u used the sling at home.. isn't it too hot?? I tried it on my girl once, too hot for her and she start to scream.. she very scared of heat one.. maybe I will try again in the afternoon if not my arms will be aching carrying her..

clarissemum & tennyson,
ya..so sad ytd. However, am getting a little bit better today as can see bb is well taken care of.He pooed ytd and today,hope he will poo everyday from now on as nanny managed to feed him with plain water. He used to only poo once every 2-3days under the mummy's care..

clarissemum & san,
which type of sling did you get? The basic cotton or the cotton sateen?
What's the diff? only in the design or isit cooler for the other range?
feel like getting one also.

fiona: i always tell ppl.... hb able to afford us staying at home dun mean we are Tai Tai... just more fortunate Housewife.

San: i used it most of the times now. home usually she is bed or the sarong with the metal frame. My girl loves the MIM sarong, and everytime we are out she is in there.. i put her in the next moment u see she is asleep. maybe the method u did was not correct. Adel taught me how to use... kekeke. cant be due to hot then bb cries.. must be other reasons. my girl can sleep in there for 5 hours and forget abt her milk.. keke.. tts the miracle of MIM sarong

bbmum: har? poo every 2- 3 days? no good leh. mine poo after each feed.
i bought the Cotton-Sateen. more cooling, there is not change in the design, just cotton sateen is more easy to crisp.

Adel, Brent finishes his milk in 5mins? How much does he drink? That's amazing. On a good day, my baby finishes in 20 mins and that's rare. Usually, I take about 40 mins cuz she tends to fall asleep and I have to burp several times in between to make sure she doesn't throw up. Right now, the most difficult part of the babycare is always the feeding. sigh...

To those of you using the sling, do you put the baby in a cradle position? My girl seems to dislike the cradle position and once I try to put her in, she'll start crying. Haven't successfully managed to use it yet!

syl: 40 mins? mine 15 mins. should nt take tt long to finish a bottle a milk.

my girl loves the nursing position. and easily fall asleep inside.

bbmum:
the MIM sling was given to me by my friend.. hehe.. I think mine is the basic cotton one..

Clarisse's Mum:
mine is cotton one and the material like quite thick lor.. then very hard to adjust also.. but since free one so mai hiam lor.. hehe.. I follow the MIM vcd one leh... maybe that day I very chor lor.. cos was watching the MIM vcd and use her to practice.. haha..

Syl:
yesterday my first time to use MIM sling to bring her out.. I put her in cradle position.. within 5 mins she fall asleep.. before I put her into the sling she was crying and crying..

my ah boy also likes the nursing position adel's taught me the other day...he sleeps very long inside it and doesn't mind the movements and noise i make! he slept 4 hrs on 1 Sunday while we were out for dinner...

San: lol.. using ur bb to practice har? kekeke... be gentle kekeke..

sneaky: same same.. kekeke.. very very long sleeping inside

Clarisse's Mum:
ya lor.. if not got nothing to use to practice mah.. hehe.. duno if my girl can sleep inside the sling for that long a not.. got chance will try.. yesterday she only slept in the sling for about an hr then I have to carry her out cos see doc mah..

anybody's baby cried until voice hoarse?? my girl this afternoon cried so much that now her voice is hoarse.. is it ok?? will recover??

CM and Sneaky,
My girl oso likes the MIM sarong sling. will fall asleep in it almost immediately. She looks so cute, like a kangaroo, in the sling pouch.

BUT, my main concern is...if we put the bb in the sarong cross legged...will it affect the growth of their legs?

I use the sling too. Think not a prob cos they are only in there for a short period of time. Its not good for back dev too.. but not long period. so ok

clarissemum,
yalor,2-3days once. Maybe he is on total FM that's why and also I seldom give him H2O.

Anyone has any idea is it cheaper if I get the MIM sling at Robinsons or directly from MIM online purchase?

mm... syl: probably he finished it in 5 mins.. coz he was hungry? i dunno wor.. i tried for 2 feeds last night.. really finish within 5 mins.. excluding burping ba. before tt he was on s teat.. he sucked till his face turned red.. and got into fits!.. so far so good leh with m size teat.. maybe finished in about 10mins.. for the last feed. keke.. he drinks about 120-150ml each time.

san: cotton one of course hot lah! ling's is cotton sateen one.. so definitely suitable for home use as well.. its thin and good. easy to adjus as well.. cotton one also can.. jus on the air con lor. keke..when am at home.. i dun use the sling.. i throw him inside the 'yao lan' hahah.. work wonders!

sneaky!!!!!! where have u been? aiyo..been wanting to catch u online leh.. but u forever busy.. wads the time u are usually online nowadays?

and pls.. do not have this perception whereby if hb can afford to let me to stay at home to take care of bb means i am a tai tai.. monthly income works out jus nice lor.. can't afford to overspend.. we figured bb's development for the first year is kinda impt.. so.. decided to stay at home to take care of him lor.. if he's older le.. of course i will be more than happy.. to go back to workforce.. at least i can help to contribute in the household income..
actually i kind of envy working mums..

adel:
envy leh.. put in yao lan can liao.. mine dun like it.. my mil tries so many times to make her sleep in yao lan when she is sleepy.. once inside, she start to cry n cry.. in the end my mil gives up.. she dun believe us when we told her she dun like.. haha.. she must try out herself to believe.. sigh.. i only put her in it when she sound asleep..

now hear my girl cry very heartache cos her cries "sa sa" one.. must be cried too much liao..

good morning everyone...

adel: i'm quite surprised Brent's drinking with M teats and 150ml...Samuel's still using S teats and drinking 120ml only....beginning to wonder if i'm underfeeding....he's 2mths and 22 days old liao ah!!!

Adel,
ur brent can really drink 150ml dat much?

If my hb can afford to let me stay at home, I will, like u said, the first year of bb's life is impt. But too bad lor..Singpaore dun have one yr maternity leave.

Sneaky,
My girl is oso drinking 120ml every 3 hrs. She has been using the M teats since she's 2 mth old.

Fiona,

At least 6 mths ML is also good....at least we can bf our bb till 6 mths [that is recommended]...Only certain europe countries have 6 mths ML....Sigh....

We are going to miss our bb like siao...Me going to place one big photo of my bb on my desk....whenevert I am sad, I see her photo then everything will be okie liao....

Fiona: at times when he is really hungry..but usually m giving him 120ml only.. unless after 120ml.. he's still hungwee.. then i'll make another 30ml lor! hiak..

hello october mummies.

I'm a April MTB and am looking for a good confinement lady. Would appreciate if you can email me contacts of your confinement ladies with some basic info like price and your rating of her.

kao_kiss.gif
Thank you v v much.

Hi Mommies!
I'm new here. 4 mths pregnant, very nervous!

I've been borrowing pregnancy books to read, and I read that we will be given enema before giving birth. Is this true and the procedure is it painful?

Thanks a lot!

berlinda

before you know it, the thing's in and within 5 min you will run to the toilet to bomb. procedure was painless for me.

enjoy your pregnancy

CM, Nice pic! Is that the sling you are using? One day I must meet you guys to learn how to use it. Tried again today, but baby doesn't like it

Adel, is it the M size Pigeon perastaltic teat you are using that resulting in the 5 min wonder feed?

syl: ya.. using the sling.. kekeke.. tomolo u working? we are heading to orchard.

Berlinda: dun listen to those pain craps.. nothing of that sort.. enjoy the pregnancy... and bb will be out in no time.

hi gals, long time never log in liao.
my gal is now 2mths old liao but she drinking only at most 3oz. her weight increment not fantastic according to pd but pd din say anything else. abit worrief

cm

how much u bought the sling? i love the colour, its my fav colour

i dont own one cos i have hunch back problem so scared wearing one will make it worst.

RE: BOOKS

what type of books can we get for baby now? those with big pictures or nursery rthyms type? was looking at some books and very tempted to buy. heehee

349648.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 21 Dec 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>1 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ............ 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ........ 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............ 19-Sep-05 Angeline<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ....... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.85/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ........... 22-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Chris .......... 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ......... 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.97/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ......... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona .......... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............ 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Mybabydream .... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.92/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............ 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ..... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............ 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ........... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .... 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola .......... 07-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ........... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari .......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ..... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ....... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ........... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.60/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ........... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.35/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ......... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.87/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ......... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ........ 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
June06 ......... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.56/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ....... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ........ 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly .......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.05/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

349647.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

U mus teach me how to use e sling leh. My Janelle hor will scream her head off e moment I place her inside. Now thinking whether to buy another type of carrier for her</font>