(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hah last time my gal also like that ... cry non-stop cant even bath for her..then i did something superstitious then she now ok already never cry...
then when she go nanny place .. nanny bath she also cry then i did the same thing then ok...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Niuniu</font>

My MIL also use e 3 rifle glycerine to clean my girl's mouth. Wat ur CL hv to do is to wet e cottonwool/guaze then dip abit of e glycerine. Quite gd cuz Janelle's tongue will b v clean after tt till her next feed.

<font color="0000ff">June06</font>,

kao_welcome2.gif

U finally post. Was wondering who was it when I rec'd ur PM</font>

yes, i also find very very difficult to clean inner tongue. i find my finger too big so i wrap gause round cotton bud stick, but still cant rid of white layer inside.. pls help! any advice?

where can get the 3 rifle glycerine? any other alternatives? tks

first time posting here

Been following this thread since i am 2month pregnant. Anyway my ger is coming to 10weeks this weekend.

june
Cradle scape on head and eyebrown -
got to use baby oil to apply first. Wait for a while and then use a comb to brush it off lightly.
My babysitter did it for my ger, me got shock as my ger got alot when we shave her hair.
Hope this helps
kao_smile2.gif

Hi Mylittlewear. I tried to use a wet cloth to rub it off. the skin looks red. I'll try put some bb oil 1st. will it b red when brushed?

got to do it very gently i guess.
i saw my ger's head there some spot are reddish after that, but it will go off by end of the day.

actually i think the scape will also go off by itself too but when the hair are drop...guess around 4th mth when baby start dropping hair

when you feed frozen EBM, once heated, you feed. when you feed the remaining say one hr later, do you heat up again?

mummies, when i expressed my milk out, i can leave in room tempt (25 degree) for 2 hours right? but somehow i feel weird feeding my baby ebm that dont feel warm, anyway, has anyone used the avent warmer before?
talking abt cleaning the baby's inner tongue, i also find it hard to get rid of the white white thingy.

Ruff, PM,

Just checked with the nurse yday. If baby has already drank from the teat, then the BM shouldn't be kept for more than 1 hour (ie. should finish the remaining w/i the hour).

If u express out, can keep at room temp for 4 hours. You can warm it up in a mug b4 feeding to bb.

I feed my ger with grip water everyday twice, once in the morning and once in the evening, after bath. I mix 5ml of grip water with 40ml of water and let her drink from bottle.

bbsitter
Anyone has good recommendation of bbsitter in town area, or bedok reservoir, or near Guillemard area?

Actually I have found one bb sitter near my house, every thing was settled, terms and conditions were discussed and agreed. but recently she came over to my house and felt that bringing my girl over to her house at 6.45a.m is too early, and she sounded abit reluctant when i mentioned i will fetch my ger back at 5p.m. She felt the timing is too late!Oh my god. I am a teacher teaching in the morning session, so i need a bb sitter who is willing to tongpang early at 6.45a.m. so, if anyone of u who has contacts of experienced and reliable bbsitter, do let me noe ok? I am feeling sad now....dunno who will take care of my bb when sch reopen.

<font color="0000ff">FIONA</font>, you considered extending your leave? I have finally decided to extend my leave
Will only go back to work when bb is 5 months old.

How about Infantcare?? In certain ways, more reliable than nanny.

Baby sleep throughout the nite:
1)juz wondering when did your baby start to sleep throut the night wifout waking up?

2)did u purposely wake baby up to change diaper?

3)which brand of diaper is gd to use for at nite?

Regained back weight:
1)Any mummies have regained back your weight after delivery? Is it possible for tummy to go flat like before being pregnant?

ssl: about the weaning u were asking, initially i was bf about 8 times a day, and i gradually reduced to 6 times, then 4 times then 2 times. the ss will eventually drop and u will auto reduce the feed. the frequency was done in a no of days. i read that its in your mind too. tell yrself u want to wean and your brain will get the signal.

mybabydream

did u start to wean off from the morning or night feed first? me plan to wean off starting mid march or april. do u feel engorged if u dont pump out during the times that u did BF bb?

mybabydream

Brennan still wakes up 2 times (2+/3+ and 5+/6+) for feed. And i will usually change his diaper during the 2+ feed cos his last change is around 11+.

Am using MamyPoko which I find that its good
Just that it looks big for M size compared to Pet Pet. heehee. going to try Nepia..

Hi SSL,
The MamyPoko M is bigger than Pet Pet M?
I'm using PetPet for daytime previously but the M too big so now temporary using NTUC M.
Going to swtich back to PetPet once my boy gets bigger.

ClarisseMum,
U selling away Pureen S? You try Pet Pet before?
Is Pureen quality similar to Pet Pet?

halo mayday

ya, MP M is definitely bigger than PP M.
PP M is just nice for Brennan and MP M is also ok for him. more fluffy (pong pong) only. kekeke

I dont like PP cos of the sticky tape. cos me using only after 6pm. usually change 3times. At 6pm, 11pm, 3am.

SSL: To wean, start from the morning or afternoon feeds. Evening feeds should be the last to go cos that's the most comforting to bb.

Tennyson: Pet Pet is definitely better in terms of quality to Pureen.

Fiona: Maybe u wanna try looking for an infant care near your school? That will mean u can leave bb there abt 7am. And more convenient for you too!

my girl on bf, her poo started to change from yellowish mustard to bit greenish since 2 days ago. Anything to be concerned about?

SSL,

Nepia good, don't have the sticky tape and holds very well, can wear through the nite.

Mayday

how's NTUC M compared to Petpet? May get to try if good.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>

Re: Baby sleep throughout the nite:
<font size="-1">1)juz wondering when did your baby start to sleep throut the night wifout waking up?</font>
<font color="0000ff">Janelle still wakes up ard 2am &amp; 4am for feed leh</font>

<font size="-1">2)did u purposely wake baby up to change diaper?</font>
<font color="0000ff">I'll use MP after her last feed ard 12am then change e next morning ard 6am</font>

<font size="-1">3)which brand of diaper is gd to use for at nite?</font>
<font color="0000ff">So far I think MP e best. Gota change her at least once if using PetPet. Fitti gota change twice. Pampers also quite ok</font>

Re: Regained back weight:
<font size="-1">1)Any mummies have regained back your weight after delivery? Is it possible for tummy to go flat like before being pregnant?</font>
<font color="0000ff">I'm lost more than I gained during pregnancy but then hor tummy/hips/arm like only abit smaller than preg period leh</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mayday</font>,

NTUC M size is smaller than Pet Pet M huh? Janelle cannot really wear Pet Pet S size but then she still cannot fit the Nepia &amp; PetPet M size. Mayb will buy a pack of NTUC to try cuz dun like e new PetPet. HB going to scold me liao. I already got 2 packs of new M size diapers @ home liao still want to buy.

Nowadays go shopping sure hv to shop Kiddy Palace. There's so much stuff to buy</font>

Adel,
My bb used to have colic, her tummy is very bloated. Grip water helps to clear the 'wind' in the tummy as well.

My girl will fuss everyday at ard 5 plus p.m., after i bath her and feed her with gripe water. Initially i was like u, very exasperated and lost, dunno wat to do. but later i discovered dat, she fuss so much becos she wants to sleep. I will carry her in my arms and she will twist and turn her body until she finds the gap between my arm and armpit..dig her head in, fell asleep and quiet down.

Maybe ur boy fuss becos he wants to sleep and not becos of the wind in his tummy? Try carrying him and see how.

Kris,
Read from anther thread that u r a teacher as well. How do u juggle ur time between the heavy workload in sch and family? I teach in a morning session, but usually i will leave school at 5plus...wonder where on earth can i find time for my girl nx year man...

<font color="0000ff">Clarisse's Mum</font> : Your baby is fully on the bottle? How did you start her on it? I'm gg to start giving her EBM and less latch on.. don't know where to start...

Fiona: Ya.
Mine's a single session school, but on certain days I end only at 6.30pm or even later.

When my #1 was v young I used to shuttle her to and from Woodlands to Holland every single workday. We'd leave at 6am in the morning, arrive at my mom's house, then I bf her and leave for work. After work I go to my mom's house and wait for hb to arrive to bring us home which was usually abt 9-10pm (He was taking evening lessons for 3.5 yrs). We spent a good 6 months doing that and then as I weaned my gal off bm at 6 months we could afford to leave later.

Now I've learnt to be a speed marker and though I have to pile up my work (I can't possibly mark everyday cos that would take too much time), I just need to spend a solid 3 days or so (at end of CA submission time) to clear. It's a matter of learning to let go of some things...

Now that #1 is 2 yrs old, I am starting her on half day childcare next Monday. My little one will be taken care of by my mil#2 (my pils are divorced and remarried, so that gives me 2 sets of ILs... got good and bad.
) who will come and stay with us. Our fingers are crossed that everything will work out well eventually.

Jenifur:

U're so lucky. I;m still struggling with my "auntie" figure now. already lost 9. 7 more kg to go. that day juz overheard my in law say i look like auntie. felt so depressed : )

B/feeding really help wt lost? don need excercise?

MyBabyDream: I went for Jamu massage after birth. The lady asked me to use the abdominal binder. suppose to tighten the stomache. BUT i felt so uncomfortable in it. nvr use. mayb u can try. can get from pharmacy. Do sit ups.. haha but i'm too lazy

Mummies who r back @ wk... how many times do u express milk &amp; wats the duration?

i wonder if i were to express every 3 hrs taking 1/2 an hr each, my boss sure comment one... but if don express worry milk ss will drop.

i'll b gging back to wk end jan.. but better start considering now. cos office not b/feeding condusive. i'll b the 1st one to do so..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">June</font>,

Dun hv to envy cuz though I lost weight hor but my figure nv regained back leh. Arms still so flabby...

Not sure izzit my weight lost is due to b/feeding but I nv excercise. Sleep also no time liao how to xercise.

I'm trying to xpress thrice (every 3hrs) but then hor so far only managed 2. I spent bout 15 mins to xpress then another 10mins to wash up loh.

I'm e only 1 in office xpressing cuz only 2 ladies now. Quite lucky my boss is pro b/feeding. He even got my colleague to fix up e blind in conference rm as we dun hv proper rm. I cld use his rm too if he's occupying e conference rm. And he's quite sweet to send an email to remind all my colleagues to give me full supports and privacy whilst I do my routine milk expressing. U might want to discuss with ur superior bout this prior returning to work</font>

ruff: i started since day one. most on bottle EBM, only after 12am then i latch her. how to start i dunno oso leh. maybe the next feed u start using bottle. every 2-3 hrs interval feeds.

mayday: pureen $ is more economical and cheaper. quality not as good but for day use is ok. if compare to pet pet, the feel for petpet is better. i am currently letting go my pureen as clarisse has outgrown the size already. and Mamy poko S is bigger. hmmmmmm where are u staying? u wanna to have a feel of pureen? i dun mind letting u have 2-3 samples if u are near me.

clarissemum: I'm asking coz currently using NTUC and find the base abit hard. Very Economical for day use but wan to find out about Pureen too.

Yes dear me staying near u but my gf got half a packet to give me so me asking u on the quality lor ...

Jenifur,

Yes NTUC M is smaller than PP M. My boy is using Nepia S for night and NTUC for day.
Hmm ... mayb I shd try MP to compare the quality with Nepia. If ard the same quality then I will stick wiz Nepia coz cheaper.

Agreed!! Kiddy Palace got so much things to see.
Even not buying anything go there see also song. keke

whiteforal,

so far I find NTUC not too bad except abit hard at the base lor ... dunno will case discomfort to bb anot ..

but $$ wise very economical. NTUC now selling NTUC diapers at 9.50 instead of usual 10.95 and Nepia 26.95 for 2 packs. Mummies quick go grab!

Ssl:
I wean off bet midnite and early morning intially. During the day, I bf whenever I want, din choose bet morning or afternoon. I didnt feel engorged. Whenever I feel my breast a bit full, I will feed baby. I dun use the pump, juz latch directly.

Your baby can wear MP M size? Y u skip S size? Your baby very big already?

Tennyson:
I tried pureen, the quality is quite lousy. Dryer is only slightly better than pureen. Personally I prefer ntuc for day use and mammy poka for nite use. Has bought nepia but havent tried yet.

Jenifur:
Then did u manage to gain back your original waist?

June:
I have that binder but I dont want to use , so uncomfortable, ha! I had the massage for 7 days. Situpsmaybe I will try that, but dun know if its too late to try.

Haha, I have 6 packets of diapers at home, all bought during offer!

Kris:
Wanna ask u whether after your 2nd girl is delivered, does your waist and hip expand further?

mybabydream

ya, i skipped s size cos he is between sizes ma. so hubby tot buy bigger better than if its too small. so far, no leak..

he is 6kg 1 week ago..

RE: WARMING EBM

Do u pour the chilled EBM into a new bottle before warming it up? or u just warm up the chilled bottle and just attached the teat and screw cap and feed baby.

My MIL sometimes just warm up the the same bottle and attached the teat and screw cap. wonder if its ok.

Fiona,

My mum is staying in New Upper Changi Road which is at Bedok South she finds a nanny for me but i am staying at Sengkang so cannot. She said the nanny is experienced if u wan i can give u the contact.

SSL, I warm up the chilled bottle directly. Think its ok. Not good to keep transferring. Got bacteria in the air.

Amari: I engaged the massager to my place. recommended by my gynae. but personally i don enjoy the massage. felt so oily &amp; uncomfortable. cant wait to shower after the massage. + painful too... But the tummy did shrink. b4 massage was like 5 / 6 mths preg. now abt 3 months.

SSl: I warm directly fr the chilled bottle too

anyone int to get Sealer diapers. I've have a few discount vouchers, but only applicable fr a medical hall in Clementi. S: $5.90 (22pcs) $2/- off for 2 pkts. M:$15.90 (61pcs)$2/- off for 1 pkt. Can pass to u if int... :p

Btw anyone noes wats the diff between huggies dry (blue pkt) &amp; dry comfort (red)?

i always wear the diaper s high s above my boy's naval to prevent back leakage. izt it the correct way of wearing? my hubby always wear it lower..

niuniu,
thanks. But bedok South is too far from my workpalce-guillemard. Bedok Res. is fine with me but not Bedok South. Anyway, thanks for ur help.

june: where is the medical hall? i want to go see see...adel &amp; i just shared a pack of sealer. i kind of like the material cos its really very soft and comfy for baby...absorbency also not bad...

sneaky: the sealer's absorbancy is not bad.. but.. erm.. my boy had a lot of poo yesterday.. aiyo.. leaked leh..
i think.. got to change back mamypoko/pampers permium le.. sigh..

speaking of which i still owe u pampers premium oh!~~pass ya next week when we go over ur plc!!!!!! pls remind me can?