(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL: Yes, it's usual that sleepy bbs will nurse only on one side at night and usually v short feeds too. What you can do is to offer the same side twice and then the next side twice, assuming he actually feeds 4 times thru the night. If not just alternate sides loh.

345911.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 12 Dec 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 3 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Sabrina <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.85/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.97/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie .......... 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 J. <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.92/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.60/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.35/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Ying En <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee .......... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.87/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia .......... 25-Oct-05 Amos <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ......... 25-Oct-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
June06 .......... 28-Oct-05 Kayden <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.56/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ........ 28-Oct-05 Ashley <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ......... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........... 01-Nov-05 Christine <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.05/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

hi all, i got a big problem, my baby refused to drink from milk bottle when i feed her my ebm in it, she only drank from bottle twice &amp; the rest of the time, she will cry &amp; get impatient. can anyone advice?

PM how many weeks ur bb now? maybe she refused bottle cos the sucking part. u might need to change the teats already

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">PM</font>,

Does this only happens when you r e one feeding her? My girl also cries when bottle feed but she only do tt to me. She's ok when HB or MIL feed her.

What I do is feed her then stop &amp; coax her when she cries then continue to feed after tt. Usually I'll take bout half hr plus to feed her so nowadays I jus latch if alone. Once awhile she will also fuss @ HB so he will carry her &amp; walk round e hse till she finishes her milk.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ruff</font>,

Janelle usually takes bout 90 ~ 100ml of EBM per feed @ nite, interval of 2hrs. During growth spurts, she can take up to 130ml. She's 2 mths &amp; 3 wks now.</font>

PM: am suffering the same fate as you.. but its not jus ebm.. its fm as well.. aiyo.. nearly went berserk becoz of this..

<font face="calisto mt"> Gosh, time is passing so slowly. Today's my 1st day back to work &amp; I'm missing Janelle like crazy. Keep thinking how's HB coping w her but dun dare to call &amp; check leh. Still got another 1 hr b4 I can kiss &amp; smell her

PM, friend told me b4. you can latch her on, then after a while give her the bottle. i tried. worked. subsequently, she was more receptive towards the bottle. Mine 7 weeks, just started her on Avent no.2 teat...

Syl

same same. i will try burping but if nothing after 5 mins, i put him back.

kris

lucky i ask here. was afraid i under feed him. i usually alternate my breasts lor. he usually wake up at 3-4+ once, 6-7+ once. usually the earlier feed is 5 mins. later one about 10mins.

somethings he fidgets but went back to sleep, i just let him sleep rather then pick him up to feed. is it ok? but if he fidgets n refuse to sleep after i coax him, then i know he wants milk. heehee

wonder if i should increase the fm intake cos sometimes he hungry after 2+hrs of 120ml leh. should i continue or increase to 150ml so that prob it can for 3 hours?

he has a bad habit now. will cry after finishing his feed. at first we tot he hungry, but not lor. after burping, he ok.

is it normal for him to regurgutate milk when i'm transferring him from one breast to another during the wee hours feed har? last time not like that one leh

what i do is burp the hold her in a sitting position for a while. If they try to move too much, straining the stomach muscle, thats when i think they will regurgutate milk.

thk not to worry abt under feeding. they hungry, thry will drink

SSL:
At nite we should just follow bb's cue to feed or not to feed. It makes it easier to bring to him the message that it's night and he doesn't get so much attention at night.

If bb can take 150ml then why not give. But if he always spits up quite a bit of milk after 150ml the it could mean he's had too much.

And yup, it's quite common for bbs to spit up when we transfer esp if we dun burp.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">PM</font>,

I do tt to Janelle sometimes. Latch her &amp; let her suck 2 or 3 times then feed her bottle. It works but gota keep doing tt whenever I feed her so got fed up jus latch all e way</font>

SSL: my boy also like yours...recently (past 1 week) has developed this bad habit of crying the moment i sit him up after he finishes his btl. indeed, once he's burped, he kept quiet liao...why ah???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

Those of you going back to work soon, dun forget to utilize ur childcare leaves since there's only few wks left to 2006. Rem Childcare leave cannot be carried forward</font>

sneaky

i also dont know. prob the air got stuck n they not comfortable. n if they cry too much, will regurgitate too. alamak.

kris

i havent burp already regurgitate....
didnt really move alot leh.... so funny. last night, he finished drinking 1 side so i bring him sit up, he regurgitated... havent even put my hand to start burp.

does it mean that if no burp means he drink little milk?

ruff,

ya i burp my boy in sitting position.

PM: number 3? tts too fast for 1+ bb leh. mine 2mths n only on no. 2 leh.

ruff: mine just 2 mths just increase to 100ml every 2 hours

Whitefloral &amp; Kris:
thanks for the advices.. I will set a routine for her.. but these 2 nights slightly better liao.. at least can get to sleep before 1am.. hehe.. maybe I kept her awake for too long during the day so by night time even though she is tired she had problem falling asleep.. hehe.. me a bad mummy..

SSL: burping up air has nothing to do with how much milk bb takes but how much air he took in in the process of trying to get milk.

whitefloral: could it be infantile eczema? Go check with a pd to confirm.

San: No prob!

Kris:
is it normal for baby to pass greenish color poo?? for the past week, her poo is greenish in color.. mixed with a bit of mustard color ones.. the mustard color ones usually comes out at the end of her poo session.. my mother in law sees like keep saying that she got a scare thats why got greenish poo.. then everyday ask me if my girl got poo then is it greenish in color.. sigh..

I suspect is the milk powder she takes leh.. i'm giving her enfalac A+.. but before that her poo is mustard in color.. only for the past week then got greenish color..

san: when i gave my son Enfalac previously, his poo's dark green in colour too...my massage lady also asked me if he was shocked or got scared? i think it's because of the milk lah...after changing to Similac and now to Nan, his poo became mustard in colour...

Sneaky:
her poo is like the poo tat came out first is greenish in color.. near to the end then is mustard color.. she had been taking enfalac since she is discharged from hospital.. was ok then leh.. only after her full mth then her poo start to have green color.. now start to wonder should i change the milk powder.. but hubby just bought another 2 can leh..

here's a photo of me and my girl taken last saturday.. hehe.. my sis said how come very little photos of me with her.. so she took some for me..

346286.jpg

San: That's wat the older generation always say lah. Actually when poop is green or black it is the iron in the supplementary feeds that we give her. After digestion in the bb's body it comes out green or black. No worries k? Not scared or frightened at all. Mustard seeds are from the breastmilk bb has drunk.
Enfalac A+ hasd a v high iron content, but v little of it is actually absorbed by bb's body, that's why it passes out. Bm is still the best cos bb can absorp a higher amt of iron from it.

my boy also has rashes all over his face, eyebrows, cheek and chin! not sure are they milk rash or heat rash.What can I apply?

kris:
Thanks.. just now called my cousin.. she also giving her girl enfalac.. and her girl also pass green poo.. at least now I can go tell my mother in law she is not being frightened or scared.. hehe

I'm on TBF. tiking of introducing EB thru bottle. at 6 wks ok? I hv avent no 1 teats. How do i make a hole in the teat?

Kayden has rash too. But its clearing. (no application) got cradle scalp on the head &amp; eyebrows too. Will it go off without doing anything? But PD says its ok. juz ignore

Look at his forcep scar on the forhead : )

346482.jpg

Posted long time ago..disappear for a long time. Been reading the posting it really helps me a lot.. especially abt green poo ..

Anyway my bb girl is 2mths 2wks janell...

Been worrying abt the green poo thought that i need to change the milk powder..Friso.But my gal dont really has appetite for the past weeks..she keeps sticking out her tongue

Do you all clean bb mouth and tongue esp those drinking FM?

As i was reading the posting.. i felt sad that i have stop BM cos everytime i see my gal poo she is in pain..sigh!! Most of u are still BF and hv so much milk...me dry up! Ha ha

I clean my baby's mouth daily b4 bath.

I had read that chilli is a no-no for breastfeeding mothers. At first I din really believe it until today. This afternoon, my maid prepared some home-made chilli. It was so delicious that I could not resist and ate quite a bit. Later at 4 plus, when I fed my son, I realised that he was crying after every mouthful of milk. Very poor thing... then later I tasted my milk. It had a slightly hot after taste. It must had been very hot for babies considering the fact that my tongue had been de-sensitised after years of eating chilli. Now I have to drink lots of fluid and pump out the next round of milk to discard. My poor baby.

June,

I just use a soft hanky and clean the tongue and the gums with boiled water. I do it every time b4 baby takes his bath.

really grip water helps..

cos my gal's appetite drop when her tongue has the white thing.. i think so

then nanny bought the 3 rifle white liquid to clean i scare its too strong so ask her to stop using.

I have no experience with handling the pram on escalators in shopping malls - quite fearful to try (with/without baby) as there are always huge crowds during school vacation. Can any mommies provide info on the correct skill/technique to handle prams on escalators - upward &amp; downward ? Thanks

Fiona:
u mean feed baby with gripe water or use gripe water to wipe bb's mouth?? I find that I can only clean the front part of bb's tongue.. those on the inside cannot reach cos everytime wipe for her she struggle and cried..

San,

I use a small piece of cotton wool with boiled water wrap it on my last finger then clean it. I try to clean the inside of the tongue cos it will become thicker i mean the milk stain. Using cotton wool is taught by a child specialist. Becos use already throw, she said not to use cloth more hygenic

niuniu:
oic.. all this while I used cloth.. I think Adel recommend to use gauze.. maybe will get that to try.. inner tongue very hard to reach especially if my girl is crying and screaming.. sigh..

i know try not to do it when she is crying when choke also.. when my gal show sign like wan to vomit i stop for a while then continue.. but be careful when using the cotton wool in case it drop inside the mouth..the child specialist actually ask me to boil water with the wool and use it for the day.. quite troublesome can use boiled water.

she wasn't crying until I start to clean her mouth.. everytime like that.. then after that she will cry through her whole bath session..