(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

i am currently looking for a confinement lady (preferably singaporean)...any good recommendations? pls let me koe asap

thanks vv much

Hi, some of you mummies are already buying flash cards?? wow.. our babies are only 2 months old, is it time to introduce flashcards?

jenifur

janelle looks so cute n chubby.

i bought the sealing caps at the upper cross street shop liao
so it can fit those glass bottles too ah. i only tried on pigeon bottles.

RE: MENSES

For tgose whose menses return, do u have regular 5 day flow like before pregnant? or just light stain? i got some light stain then some blood for one day. thats all. wonder if its menses???

RE: HELP - MEDELA ELECTRIC MINI PUMP

Anyone has extra pump for loan till mid april next year? Just need the pump n adaptor. the one me using on loan but friend wanting it back.

need to have it by this week (sun) cos returning to friend next week.

SSL: are u gng to BF for long? if yes why dun u buy one? at least the next bb come by still can use.
good investment anyway.

i went kidsmall in IMM on sunday, and they having 20% go call check it up.. who knows they have the discount still on n u can go buy

CM,

Me intend to BF bb for 6months. I actually have a pigeon pump but it makes my nipple sore after pumping. I bought a new set of funnel and membrane and valve to use for the medela mini pump. Since not working, so rather not spend extra money currently cos only using for 4 more months. Got lots of vouchers so now looking for someone who is willing to accept voucher as payment if me buying second hand one.

like to check with you all how to cook oats (the old man brand something called Quaker)huh? I heard eating oats may help to boost bm supply. Would like to try.

Need to add anything else to the oats to eat..like egg?

hi SSL
i have my menses 2 weeks ago and until now still flow. today just stop, got some light stain. previous regular flow. thinking if today don't stop, want to call TLC to check. but maybe i will wait until next monday see if it really stop. i hope it will stop. i am now a bit dizzy liau. stresss

dear mum
i saw one at TMC. if u go to TMC, their pharmacy sell the flash card nice, with ABC board, mathematic board and clock board. 3 types sell at S$ 26.50 (if i'm not wrong) after disc 20%.
can go and have a look. very nice. i bought one for my son hehhehe... the ABC board

hi girls..

need to ask a few questions.. how do you keep your baby entertained when they are awake?? then do you have to always carry them? or you just put them on the cot?? my girl always want us to carry her when she is awake.. she dun like to lie in her cot or sofa alone while you talk to her.. she wants you to carry her..

san

same here. bb wants our company when she's awake, and she only naps 1hr in the day so very xiong. Either gota carry her or now I cheat a bit, let her sit against me so at least not so tiring on the arm. Sometimes I dont even have the time to cook lunch and eat. Her jing1 shen2 better than adult man! By 3pm + I will be so shag already.

hubby took childcare leave last fri and guess what, he fell sick at end of the day
He joked that he will forfeit the other day of childcare leave

San,

I face the same thing as well. Tried to leave baby in the cot alone, but she will only entertain herself for a little while before she wants to be carried. I'm getting tired as well.
Maybe will try using a musical mobile or playgym to see if it works.

garfield: i am not sure if its true... every time at my MIL plc i drink the nestle cereals. keke and each pump is every 2 hrs and enough for my girl's feed.

SSL: invest in one.. u surely wont regret. My hb wan me to BF for 6 mths too.
but i intend to extend as he invested in the PIS. i too bought a cheap battery operated one and made my nipples and breast super sore. dun cat over the $, surely u will need it for the next child.
btw, i am too nt working, but i am sure ur hubby would be glad to spend tt money on something which u will use it and moreover its for his child.

whitefloral & Syl:
ya lor.. super shag man.. but lucky so far my girl only awakes in the afternoon from about 3pm onwards till night before she sleeps.. she dun like to lie on my lap.. she wants me to carry her in an upright position.. as in her head over my shoulder.. then she will keep moving.. very worried about her head.. keep knocking onto my chin and shoulder.. sigh.. sometimes can carry her in such a way that her body is leaning onto me and she is facing out.. but usually that position at most last for 15min.. then have to change liao..

Sorry ladies.. MIA for jin long liaoz..

anyone can tel me the diff or ware i can read up on 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 or not huh?

i super confused over these issue now....

Garfield,

Why don't you try brewer's yeast? I bought a bottle from GNC at about 20 bucks. I take 3 tablets 3 times a day. It works quite well for me. I also take oatmilk during tea time every day.

I am returning back to work in Jan. Any one started to wean off the breast milk already? I learnt that we need to do it progressively so that next pregnancy will not have bad engorgements.

I plan to start next week inorder to let it wean in two weeks. Got to travel alot on business trips so difficult to keep milk.

Any one in the same state as me?

morning everyone!
I have started stocking up ebm in my freezer..currently, now have abt 12 packs of 3oz ebm in the freezer. I returning to work on 10th Jan 06 so hopefully, by then will have enough to last my gal for a few days.

Scared when I go back to work, my bm ss will drop....

mummyjan: i took fenugreek before but i realise my bm will have certain smell so in the end i stopped taking fenugreek.

Is brewer yeast the same as fenugreek? Any side effects?

Morraine, If your baby has taken Hep B second jab , then cannot take 6-in-1.

5-in-1 = must take Hep B (2nd dose) and more jabs.

6-in-1 = NO NEED to take Hep B (2 nd dose) and LESS jabs in all.

Returning to Work...

If you are putting your babies somewhere when you start work, how do you introduce them to it?? Cannot just dump them there the day you start work right?

I started giving her EBM in bottle. Its always a battle. anyone with same problems?

SSL,

Re: MENSES

Mine the same case as urs, only bit of stain and blood and just last for a day. Checked with my gynae and he mentioned that's also consider menses.

Mdl

ah??? so funny. i got menstral cramp on the day i noticed the light stain. so funny, now no more stain??

Sweetie,
Like u, I am starting work in Jan, and my workplace is not friendly enuf for me to express milk. I have since started to reduce the no. of times i latch my girl and the times i express milk a month ago. I can see that my milk ss is dropping gradually. each time I can pump 150ml every 7hrs...last time used to pump 200-250ml every 5hrs. If by end of Dec my milk ss is stil lthere, I will see a doc to get medicine to stop lactation lor.

Ruff,
I faced the same prob as u too. I will be putting my bb at a bbsitter's house when I start work. Felt abit se bu de, but no choice i think we gotta heng3 xing=1 abit lor. What I did was, I bring my ger to the nanny's house to familiarise her to the environment and hopefully she's ok.

Garfield,

ya, I heard that fenugreek will have such side effects. I checked on the net and there is no mention of any side effects for brewer's yeast. Besides, there are also a number of health benefits if you take brewer's yeast. Check this out. http://www.healthandage.com/html/res/com/ConsSupplements/BrewersYeastcs.html I have been taking it for slightly over a week. So I dun see any side effects. I din really measure the difference in amount, but I do feel that my breast become fuller sooner then b4.

Hi, I am thinking of getting a sarong/yao lan that comes with a stand. May I know where I can buy it? How much does it cost?

mummyjan:
I got mine from baby's hyperstore at $50+ with free sarong net + $10+ for a better set of springs..

Amari:
ya install yourself.. my stand is those in metal one lor.. very easy to install.. yup baby's hyperstore is located at kaki bukit.. my hubby thought buy the sarong will aids my girl to sleep but then in the end she dun like haha.. she can only sleep in the sarong for at most an hr..

Syl:
duno leh.. ranging from 60ml to 90ml.. these 2 days she like drinking lesser leh.. a bit worried.. PD said by now most babies should be drinking b/w 90ml to 120ml... mine also drink until fall asleep.. always waste the milk.. give her 90ml she drink only 60ml or 70ml.. sigh..

Ssl: mine is not regular yet. It happened 3 times liao, all lasted for 1 or 2 days, light stain. Coz of that, I cannot go for pap smear yet coz the menses not back to regular yet loh.

Sweetie: I am starting to wean, has been decreasing my feeds, already little milk loh.

1)any of your baby still poo everyday? my girl used to poo everyday but yday she didn't poo, is it normal that frequency of pooing will decrease gradually?

2)whats the aver price of a sarong carrier? anyone using this brand "precious moment" n how much it costs?

3)does your baby sometimes look "cock eye"? is it a cause for concern?

CM, San,

I was getting worried too cuz baby doesn't seem to finish her milk. Guess we're all facing the same thing then. Maybe it's quite normal then & I shouldn't be too worried. I'm thinking of getting a digital weighing scale. Will be more at ease if I know that the baby is gaining weight.

MDB,

my baby still poos everyday. Think it'll depend on whether she's on BM or FM. More poo with BM.

Sometimes my baby does look "cock-eye", but most of the time it's normal. No cause for concern.

For those who did the Jamu wrap thingy, was it terribly uncomfortable? Is it easy to breastfeed with all that wrap & herbs? M still thinking of when to do the massage..

Mydreambaby,
my bb poos everyday as well. She's on BM in the daytime, FM before she sleeps and in the middle of the nite oni (more BM then FM).

Read that BM is easily digested and hence not much waste, and hence it's normal to poo once every 3 days.

To all mummies whose bb are 2 1/2 mth old,
How much and how often is ur bb feeding now? Mine is feeding on 120ml every 3 hrs. Thot of increasing the amt, but afraid it's too much for her. She puts on quite a lot of weight though.

hi all, have discovered a method to free your hands and yet keep bb happy. i put bb in baby bjorn carrier and when i walk about doing chores, the rocking motion puts him at ease and also to sleep. i can also access net with him sleeping on my chest ( head turn one side). V convenient! altho a bit strain on back sometimes...

mybabydream

brennan doesnt poo every day. used to be on alternate days, lately every day. but texture n looks of poo similar so no worry. he is mainly on BM. but night time last feed before he go bed will be FM.

ya, he also will be cock eyed too. checked w pd, he say its normal cos they cant focus very well yet.

can share how u wean off?

Syl

let me know if u manage to find a digital scale w 2 dec points reading. mine only 1 dec.

Fiona

so far been giving baby 120ml every 3hrs if FM. cos i BF dont know the amount. most likely lesser than 120ml. if he hungry again after FM, will top up some more.

hi mums

have u guys lost the weight u gained? me gained 15kg, still have 4kg to lose and having a '3 mth pregnant' tummy, can't fit into work skirts

going back to work in jan, want to get back in shape without affecting milk ss, dunno how. Can't diet coz I get hungry easily, already replacing Milo with reduced sugar soyabean milk, eating less rice, eat steam fish instead of fried. Have been doing aerobics twice a week for 2 weeks. Weight stagnant..

how did you lose the weight?

whitefloral,
I lost most of my weight alreadi, after 2 and a half mths of bfing. I gained 15kg as well. I can slip into most of my pre-pregnancy clothings and even jeans now. hmm i guess bfings really helps in reducing the weight. I still eat as normal, 3 small meals per day.