(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

mine i bought gummies,stickers,pencils,party hat,biscuits and a gerber drink each in the goodie bag. my girl's birthday theme is Mickey mouse so got her all mickey mouse party stuff,including the cake. lucky i din happen to have bought anything from china...if nt, got to throw away so much for 30kids...

sweetie
If your plan is to buy just candies & chocs like what I have in mind initially (it is KW's idea actually), that's quite a tall order with the current product recall which includes chocolates & sweets. My initial party pack includes M&M, Meiji Yan Yan, Sunmaid raisins and chips. Now I shall replace M&M with Toberones. Other than that, only Barney cake & yakult for drinks.

Lydia
wow your party pack must be big to pack so many goodies! Lucky kids. Can share with me how many kg cake are you getting for 30 children + teachers? I heard children eat v little cake & I have 45 kids plus several teachers.

Hi Lydia,
Wow, you invested so much on your girl's b'day. She must be very lucky to have you as her mum. Did you buy Mickey Mouse cake as well? I also intend to plan a Mickey Mouse theme b'day party for my girl. Do you know where I can get really nice MM cake?

hihi, even hubby gave abit of 'face' coz i bought so many exp. stuff in the goody bag.plus cake and party stuff all mickey mouse.

i intend to order the disney cakes from bengawan solo - $45 per kg. baby minnie mouse range. hubby say im too choosy...coz im nt the one eating, y buy so exp...hehehehe. would be getting 2kg for 30kids/adults, as per teachers' instructions. shud be enough. 45kids then mayb 3kg le. 2kg confirm nt enuf.

as for the goody bag, i only put in everything except the mickey mouse hat.haha.so got space.hat will give separately.

last yr she did it at home with immediate family coz i was having hard time with my pregnancy.so this yr, she is abit more aware at 3yrs old n my 1st time celebrating bday for my girl at her centre so give her the 'best'.

hahaha... surely. I know how feels like that we always wanted to do the best for our kids. It is also my boy's first time celebrating his bday in the school - he is coming to 3yo this year. We had his party at home for the past 2 years. Now he wants to celebrate with his classmates, including other classes in the same Prenursery level (hence we have 45 kids).

lydia

Alden had his bengawan solo donald duck bday cake
with Mango filling.. very thick cake with fillings, can eat up to 10 person for 1kg cake.

1742413.jpg

Here's what inside clarisse's party bag...
1. Barney & Friends Face mask
2. Japanesse Jello
3. Meiji Yummy sticks
4. Milo mini packs
5. Water gun
6. Raisins
7. Barney Balloon Blower
8. Ink Stamp
9. Cooler Bag as goodie bag
10. Gummies
11. Fruit Nuggets
12. Barney Cutlery Set (fork spooon & soup spoon)

1.5kg Pine garden Orange Zest Chocolate cake w Barney Toppers
Barney toppers bought in US and shippped over, as one mummy refused to sell me.

Holding her birthday @ Grace Kids Great World on 27th Sept.

Family party is on 28th Sept.

fun, the cake looks v good! yum...

carole, ur goodie bag is fantastic...hehehe.

btw u catered for hw many kids? it'd be v expensive to give these to 30kids...

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Gd to see this thread is active again.

<u>Birthday Celebration</u>
We had a simple celebration for Janelle's brithday. We got her a bicycle as present then brought Fidgets for her to run loose then to Swensen for dinner &amp; cake.</font>

Alden/Sabrina/Kenshin/Tammi,

1745142.gif

lydia: 11 incl clarisse... Last yr we brought to Sentosa, so this yr papa tot giving her something better.
This party damage is very high...
Package @ 688 for 10kids and 30+ for subsequent kiddo. Parents' snacks we paid extra abt 200 (yet to cfm).

yippe.. kekeke.. come next yr when Conrad &amp; Clarisse celebrate together we will hv a bigger one.

Jenifur: i wanted the party at Figets, but the moment i heard my gf's comments and saw the price menu esp. snacks for parents.... i din consider it. I did my party shopping, landed daddy says Grace kids will let kids play. After paying then he felt, wow.. super expensive girl he has....

carole
did you managed to buy any barney figurines for the cake?

I intend to go to Smiling Orchid but am afriad I may need to supply them Barney figurines

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the Haenim Play yard,if u r selling please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Shaun / Genevieve / Jx / Brennan / Samuel / Zoe / Tricia / Yong Shan / Charlise,

<font size="+1"><blink>Happy Belated Birthday!!!!</blink></font></font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Pleased to Announce the Arrival of Conrad Leong Yi Hng
on 8th October 2008, weighing 3.17Kg</font></font>
1785810.jpg

Carole,

CONGRATULATIONS!! ^^

3rascals,

yep..i realised it just not long ago..^^ met u during pink's cupcake class, u're a pretty mum. didn't know u were in Oct'05 thread e other time else will feel like meeting a long lost frenz, hahaa

U seldom post in the baking thread now?

thanx for the compliments..my make up doing the wonders.. "yellow face" already... SAHM with 2 kids. hardly bake also. motivated to do so for k's 3rd bdae so start baking again...

K jus had his bade celebration in school ysterday. I was more excited than him i tik.. haha.. some pics to share..

4 cuppies for each teachers. goody bag for his friends. last pic, Kayden &amp; me.

1832171.jpg
1832172.jpg

1832173.jpg

Hi 3rascals

Looks like most of our 3 yos are having barney for their birthday theme this year. Cake, party packs etc are all Barney.

Kaiser had his birthday party last Friday in school too. Also with Barney. Many thanks to Carole who kindly T-loan Clarisse's barney cake toppers to us after Clarisse's party
Will show the pics soon!

i miss all of you
havent logged on for a long long while. Very bz with work. So nice to be finally catching up with how you guys are doing.

Carole, congrats on Conrad's arrival. Think he looks more like daddy?

Jenifur, thanks for your birthday wishes, another year has gone by.

my photos of Charlize's birthday dinner were totally wiped out. The camera card died on me.

Xavier just turned one year old. He crawls comando style, cleaning my floor as he moves around the house
different from Charlize's crawling on fours. Just started saying 'mum mum' and calling me 'mama'. Charlize used to call me 'mimi'.

they grow up so fast. will treasure all these special moments.

Hope all mummies stay happy and healthy. Will try to log on more often.

thanks jenifur

carole, belated congrats!

fun: alden is at eager beaver right?
so is zoe, at the clementi branch.. is he performing at the concert?

sweetie, try directly on the toilet bowl? zoe was also afraid of potty and i trained her on the adult toilet bowl. stay at home and put her in panties and tell her she;s a big girl,if want to pee must pee in toilet like mummy and the first couple of times it's on the floor, then she gets the idea and runs to the toilet and i have to remove and carry her on it. trained surprisingly fast within 2 days, she is on panties.but for those 2 days, there were many puddles of pee on the floor and i think i used maybe 10 panties a day..her cc tried training her for 5m with pull ups with little success, one day i decided to train myself, kept her home for about 5days and no diapers or pull ups whe she's not sleeping and trained v fast!, try..

<font color="0077aa">sweetie

not sure if my reply to ur strawberry shortcake soft toy is too late but jus in case u need it still.. u can find it in mini toons

y is lil grace so afraid of the potty?

wow indeed lots of barney theme for this yr's party.. i wanted a minnie mouse theme for my ash but den.. turned out to be a theme-less party @ Go Go Bambini though.. *lol*</font>

fushiastar,

I also tried the toilet bowl. she will cry and scream whenever i try to bring her. now she will crossed her legs tight to prevent pooing and she do it secretly in a corner inorder for us not to notice. poor baby. think panty is good for her to be trained, i will refrain from diapers. will buy more panties tonight....

Thanks morraine, i will try mini toons.

anyone have foto-u contact number? I want to do a family shooting again with my grace and bryan in Jan.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

Yupz u can get Strawberry shortcake toy from Mini Toons. I got Janelle a very big strawberry shortcake doll last year August. They should still have the doll

Have you try to find out why is Grace so afraid of the toilet bowl/potty? Talk to her &amp; find out the reason, slowly try to help her overcome e fear. Don't force her. Mayb for e time being u can train her to pee on e toilet floor 1st.

Foto-U has a business thread here. Think they have promo now

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1229062029

1975494.jpg
</font></font>

Hi Jenifur,

Yup, I got the strawberry shortcake for grace today. Maybe she is not ready for toilet but she is 3 yrs already, me getting worried.

Hi,How are you everyone ?
how is all the children doing ?
Sabrina is doing very well at home, she currently learning chinese from my MIL. 3 weeks more she will be start N1 at St Anne's church.

1987006.jpg

<font face="book antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sharon,

It's been such a long time since we last met.. Sabrina has really grown. She's quite tall ya</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Time really files... it seem like only yesterday we were preparing for their arrival and now they are heading to school</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

Your Grace fussy bout food... my Janelle hor is too greedy with food, she can eat non-stop around the clock hor. Both of them need to mix abit to balance up. Thank God, she's also quite hyper lah so not overweight.

How's little Bryan doing? Which photographer did you use from Foto-U huh?</font></font>

Jenifur,

I used Wai Peng last time. Good. But now, I am considering David....

Bryan turning one in Jan... very cute. Grace and he dun really play. He loves to irritate her.... hahaha