(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="aa00aa">Janelle &amp; Josiah wishing all the mummies &amp; babies here,</font></font>

2010567.gif

I've 4 tins of Similac Gain IQ Kid (900g) to let go @ S$23/tin. as I had bought the wrong milk formula for my son. If interested, pls PM me for details.

Audrey

HI Mommies, interested?

Thomson Junior Angels Club
Private Stargazing Session At the Observatory

View the night sky, be amazed by the scale of the solar system, constellations, nebulae and galaxies.

Find out interesting facts about the Sun, Earth, Moon &amp; the other planets in the solar system. Learn more about
Eclipse &amp; natural phenomena through a series of demonstrations.

Especially for Junior Angels Club members, we have booked the whole observatory for you and family so you can enjoy the night out
Together without jostling with the crowds.

Date : Thursday 19th February 2009
Time : 8pm - 10pm
Venue : Observatory at Science Centre - Jurong East
Fees : $15.00/participant (JAC member &amp; family)
$20.00/participant (Non JAC member &amp; family)
Free for children below 2 years old.
(Inclusive of : Entrance fees &amp; Special goodie bag for children &amp; refreshments)

Programmes : Interactive Astronomy Talk
1 hour &amp; 20 minutes of Star Gazing Session

Closing date : 30th January 2009

By Email [email protected] or

Download online form at www.thomsonmedical.com/junior_angel.htm

Hope to see you there!
Limited seats available, so book yours early!

the thread is so quiet now. juz wondering whether anyone's kid still on diaper?

mine' still is...and being stubborn, she refuses to pee in potty/toilet bowl. she ren till she bath or sleep wif diaper on. she attends nursery now...teacher also said she didnt pee out anything, and cry somemore. any advise?

Hi jkids

Maybe you can bring along your girl to the loo whenever you need to pee. Then she can see that it is perfectly ok to do it in the toilet bowl. Similarly, when at nursery school, the teacher can take her along to see how other children do it in the toilet.

I remember when we are trying to toilet train my boy, I ask my hb &amp; dad to show him how they do it.

hi yippee..

yes we did show her. even in sch, teacher brings her to sit, wif kids ard...but i dun understand why she is stubborn. she can sit on potty/toilet bowl, but just no pee comes out...

do u have a easy life training your boy?

hi jkids
I dont remember it as very difficult - but I must admit I wasn't the main caregiver so this may not be a fair comment. Anyhow if I remember correctly, when at home my helper did not put on diapers for him during the day - just tell him that if want to pee, must tell her to bring him to the toilet. There will be accidents when they pee in their pants initially since they do not know how to control their bladder. But this is the learning process. I think it took him about 1+ weeks. Then we slowly moved to the next phase whereby we let him have his afternoon nap without diapers.

Could it be that your girl doesnt know how to "release" the pee when the attention is all on her to do it there and then - probably stressful? Maybe you can let her be diaper-less first during the day time, then see how to train her from there.

My Grace has successfully pooed in the potty! So happy! better than winning lottery....
Its bribing.... told her we will get a big present if she did it successfully. So.... she got her big big Barney balloon.... she has continued with it ever since....

yippee:
its really yippee! she can pee now! it didnt work when we tried ourselves, i think she got the peer pressure from sch. she will sit on the potty when she wana pee now. now the next stage is , how to convince her to poo??

sweetie:
wow..this is gd news. can you share how do you clean up for grace after she poo? other than toilet paper, is there a need to shower her bottom?

thanks all.

she poo once secretly in the potty. after that she refuses to poo in potty. she still uses diaper to poo.

<font face="cosmic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

I don't think the age matters. As long as our kiddo can understand instructions then they should be able to start learning.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wana to share my joy with the mummies her, I am currently preggie ewith #3, EDD is 09-09-09. This pregnancy has been very tough, can't wait for the little fella to come out soon *hee*</font></font>

<font face="Cosmic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mdl,

Thank you. Nice EDD also no use. Based on my history, e chances of hitting my EDD is like almost Nill lor</font></font>

Congrats Jenifur to becoming a mummy of 3... I dont have the energy to have anymore...

Byan and Grace are always jealous and seeking my attention....

Let us know if Janelle and josiah are going to have a sister or brother....

<font face="Cosmic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

Thank you. So far Gynae is about 70% sure is a boy but have to further confirm. Both gynae &amp; HB saw something in between BB's leg during last scan.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon,

Sabrina starting her lesson in Yishun Safra?

Brave?? no lah.. there are alot of mummy who had 3 kiddos or more too. In fact I know of a lady who is currently preggie with #6

Hope to hear gd news from u soon ya, spread u some babydust

<font color="0000ff">jkids,

Thanks. Yupz my #2 was delivered last yr Feb. He shld be 1.5yrs old when #3 is delivered.

Currently my maid is looking after e kids &amp; I'm working part-time. We are considering to employ another maid or for my HB's aunt to help look after when #3 is out.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">June,

Both Janelle &amp; Josiah get along quite well though they do fight occasionally too. Janelle will miss Josiah if she goes out w/o him. My only problem is Janelle tends to b abit too rough when playing with Josiah. </font></font>

Jenifur,
Yes. sabrina will start her 1st lesson this saturday.
now she brave enought jump forward and dive into the pool w/o any float at 0.8m pool.
free time please pop by my house for gathering.
miss Janelle liao

<font color="ff0000">Jenifur,

I've been sending you emails (on 16.02.09, 24.02.09 &amp; 03.03.09) about refund due to me under your 广东服装批发 Spree #3.

Unfortunately I have not not receive your refund nor reply to the above.

I believe you are one busy mummy, but SO AM I.
I expect at least a courtesy reply from you, thanks!</font>

Hi Jenifur,

havent been popping by for a while, great to know you are having no. 3! oh, it will be fun when the 3 of them play together. Congratulations!

Xavier is now 17mths and I am treasuring moments with him when he does his babyish acts. Time flies and they outgrow the baby phase so quickly.

Are your children taking any enrichment course right now?

Any one taking I CAN READ programmes currently?

hi hi beautiful mommies

my first child was born on oct 2005 too
now i got 2 children liao, however i just joined SMH recently so i'm still newbies hehehe

SMH is so helpful...especially to destress me, a SHAM, no maid, stay with mil

have a good day mommies

May i have yr opinions on this?
For a Single child in family, would u enroll childcare full day (K1) instead of 3 hrs kindergarten for yr child even if there is a caretaker at home?

Child has sensitive airway, tends to cough and needs nubuliser when there's a attack.

If yes, why?
-------------------------------------------------

Need help on debating with my hubby.

why not? Clarisse is gng K1 next yr and she is gng FULL day even when i am home and i have a maid... better than she stays home and do nothing. be it single parent or with parents...
At least her day in school will be a fullfilling one.

fun,

I would choose full day still because they learn more. you can look at how to improve clarisse's health instead by giving vitamins? I have stayed at home to look after the kids before, they are either watching tv or sleeping or playing computer....

sweetie

hahaa.. who is clarisse?? My bb is Alden... keke..

Latest Update!

Mil doesnt want to fetch him if he goes childcare.. so i think HB has abort the mission becos of this! Yes!!! I dun have to be the bad guy anymore!!

Actually Alden has been suffering cough and bronchitis over every mth this yr. SO i realli dun want to bring him back to Childcare.

Sensitive airway doesnt turn good with vitamins alone.
I rather not let him suffer until it becomes asthmatic.

hi Fun

No time no chat.

I actually intend to send Kaiser to full time childcare starting next year. Unfortunately there is no vacancy for him in the childcare ctr I want him to go. SO he is gog to PCF in the afternoon after his morning stint at MMK. Kaiser is not doing much at home in the afternoon other than watching cartoons (he doesnt want to nap anymore).

Is Alden still at Beavers (if I rem correctly)? If Alden is having bronchitis almost every month and presumably needs to use the neubuliser each time, did his PD say that maybe it is more than sensitive airway?

Morning Yippee!

Yes, he was previously in Eager Beavers, and there's 1 time he coughed until he hurt his own throat fine vessels tat he puked out blood, we stopped school. Had him rest at home for abt 3 to 4 mths. Den we started Chinese Enrichment class once every wkend and he is ok with it. So last Jan 09 we tried Star Learners at sembawang, thinking in mind tat its not airconditioned which might be better for him. But after 2 halfdays, he started wheezing and coughing again. So i suppose its the dust mites in the classrooms tat triggled the attack. And Principle was kind enough to give us full refund on pulling him out of school.

Two PDs has actually reminded tat he is not fit for classes (1 hr also cannot, its considered 1 day also)lor.. Best to go class after 5 yrs old. But hb dun like the idea. Shortly after star learners, we tried Kinderland Nursery (3 hrs) at Woodlands Civic plaza. He do have coughs and wheezed after heavy plays and runs. But we know how to handle him with neubuliser and ventolin if not tat serious condition. We visited on GP in Yishun and we thinks he is right as in we gave so many medication for this boy to get on with his life and not just stay at hm so GP feels tat he shld go to school and not stay at home. So we carried on schooling.

PD says it can be anything tat he is sensitive with lor.. theres one time HB tried yakult on him, next day started having phelgm and cough until wheeze. So Doc say if we think tat's the cause den best not to give. Doc also encouraged swimming lessons ASAP for him. But we thought we shld wait till he turns 4 in Sept.

So not we can stick to the 3 hrly class since MIL doesnt want fetch him. :D

Hi hi Fun

Poor Alden, he has suffered quite a bit on this.

To share with you, about 1.5years ago Kaiser used to be having bronchitis attacks almost every 1 month. If you rem, we have once talked about singulair etc. Seeing the kid cough until throw up every now and then has not been easy. We have seen so many PDs (respiratory med) but his condition is still not improving. Finally we decided to brave the long long queue and brought him to see a PD whom we long knew is well known in respiratory med. The PD said that it appeared that we have been circling round and round the problem and trying out some many types of medicine after so long with no avail, maybe it is time that we should face it that Kaiser is asthmatic simply because a non-asthmatic child does not demonstrate all these symptoms with a normal cough. This is smthg we decided to face up to and also we are very eager to let him have a better quality of life amd most importantly to closely manage his condition so that it doesnt develop into adult asthma. Hence he started on regular inhaler and singulair for maintenance.

Kaiser now still have some cough now and then but they are no longer as frequent and not serious phlemy coughs. He recovers pretty fast as we deal with it accordingly with the ventolin inhaler and his usual maintenance prescription. He no longer take so many types of med. Now the PD is looking towards taking him off inhaler and singulair.

To be honest, every child is different and I am not saying that Alden's condition is similar to that of Kaiser. Just wanna share with you my experence as I know how terrible it feels for a parent to see the kid suffers the cough.

Yippee

There are indeed some similarities abt our kids, PD say if his bronchitis keep coming, after his 4 yr old, PD will start those puffing kit liao. can last 1 whole day with just one puff. we are already using our last 6th box of Singulair this mth. Alden is also on Zaditen twice a day. Both using hand in hand together for the pass almost 6 mths. Right now when ever he starts cough and continously for 30 mins to 1 hr, we will do neubuliser on him and if its too must play during the evening before sleep and he starts coughing on and off, we give ventolin before sleep.

Hi Fun

I'm glad Alden's condition is now under control and is able to enjoy school.

I am hopeful that with effective management, Kaiser can eventually outgrow his condition and will not be burdened by it in adulthood.

Jia you, Alden and Kaiser!

Yes he does but under doc's instruction keep the temperture higher at abt 25 to 26 degs. Aircon will be better when haze is in the air. It will be worst for Alden's nose than aircon. We also bought him a purifier.

hello.
This thread going to be dead thread. look like everyone busy with the 2nd or 3rd baby got no time to post. I wonder How are u ?

Have bring sabrina to Indoor Playground Explorekid @ Downtown East. some photo to share

2704079.jpg

Sabrina had 1st Exprience on Ice Skating
2704080.jpg

havent been logging on for a long while.
wow look how our babies have grown!

wishing all Oct 2005 babies good health and lots of laughter at home.

mummies, enjoy each moment despite our busy schedules