RE: EBM
So if i am taking Fenugreek to increase my ss, its still advisable to pump out after every latch? alamak, then very bo-si-kan leh....
<font color="aa00aa">best to pump out, cos this remainder will signal to produce the amt of milk just enough to replace. if u pump out the remainder, it sends a signal to produce more, so the supply will increase.</font>
Me not pumping out now. always latch, so far ok during day time and wee hours feed, though interval maybe shorter. But usually he wants more from evening till 12midnight so i will top up with FM whenever he demands more, rather than relatch again.
<font color="aa00aa">Latching dun allow us to know the amt of feed, where Expressing it out does.</font>
I usually store my EBM in lower compartment of fridge, hence have to consume within 2 days. And i have to combine 3-4 pumping before i can get 120ml. that makes me wonder if i should continue pumping.
<font color="aa00aa">Room Temp. can keep up to 10 hours, Lower compartment can keep up to 5 days, and freezer up to 6mths</font>
Btw, if we store in chiller (not freezer)compartment of fridge, how long can it last har? And if we store in freezer, so for every pump, i just add on to the frozen one ah, since i need 3-4pumps to get one feed? or i combine 3-4pumps then freeze it?