(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL

I dont take 2 pills at a go.. I take one in the morning and one at night.. so that helps ensure I have milk all day/nite long. In fact, since taking F, I've not had to supplement with FM.. Some days I take 2 pills other days I take 1. Sometimes I dont take.. like today i took only 1 pill but felt breasts were v full all day and even engorged.. couldn't wait for bb to wake up to suck!

Fun
what's the diff between pouring old into new vs new into old milk? must we chill the new milk first before pouring into the old one?

I have a question :
if I have 1 bottle of chilled EBM in the lower compartment of fridge and it's not consumed within 2 days, can I put it into the freezer?

too busy to log in the past few days coz my girl very sticky, muz carry her to sleep during day, put to playpen she will wake up and cry. luckily at nite she can sleep soundly!

kris/fushiastar
my girl for the past 2 days also cried at night, for 2 hrs non stop. colic? today i diligently gave more rid wind, so far till now she's ok , hope she will zzz soundly. dam stressful to handle a non stop crying baby. i also want to cry!

pammie:u're not the only one. my girl drinks 60ml every 2/3 hours. she rather sleeps than drinks! but at times she will drink 90-120ml. only once for 150ml so far.

ssl:wah, u will be sahm till apr. i will start looking after xmas. money not enouff leh! next yr got 4 weddings to attend, so muz start earning money soon.

MBD

You can buy Fenugreek at any GNC outlets.. I got it directly from my PD. GNC is cheaper $22.95 for 100 caps. I can give u some pills to try out first , i hear it doesn't work for all.. no pt buying a whole big bottle to find out it doesn't work. it works wonders for me.. Since I 've already paid for the 100 caps, I thought I can just give extra away if there are any takers

SSL: its a 5oz bottle.

Fun: i pump almost every 3 hours, and usually 1st pump of the day, i get abt 6-9oz and subsequent pump will be 3-6oz. i put 3oz in each bottle so daily average 6-9 bottles depends how hard working i am.

adel: i forward u her number.

I am SOO HAPPY!!!! my girl finally sleeps from 1 am to 6am this morning!!!!!! Yuppie!!!

Syl.. yes i had fever.. yep safe to breastfeed

Mybabydream..i'm not sure.. i think mine has colic cos her stomach's bloated, farts a lot and needs burping.. will stop if we manage to burp her enought it also happens at the same time everyday and we check everything else.. she's not hungry, not wet, not uncomfortable..

SSL,

me kp here ... the avent sealing disc are $3.60 per pair ...

clarisse's mum,

gong xi gong xi ... thats very good progress for your gal ...

adel ...

how you coping with brent now?

pammie

whow that good. my ss still pretty much the same, though i felt fuller than before. Morning still can tong my boy's appetite. at night does seem to work! Last night, BF him liao he still want. bo bian gotta give FM 120ml. still not enough. make another 60ml and he drank only 20ml. Duhz..... (-_-;)

Me taking chinese brew too to strengthen my back at night so i have to make sure i leave gaps in between them lor. maybe i take one in the morning and one in the later afternoon or evening. wonder whats the gap like hor. 4hrs ok??

so u dont pump at all lah. i was afraid if i dont pump out any balance milk, the ss wont come in. but i dont have time and hated pumping. i only pump out if i know i want to go out, so that BB can have EBM when i'm out. so far, didnt happen.

mybabydream

me sahm cos me wanted to BF my boy for 6mths ma. if i go work, i think its harder to maintain my already miserable milk ss. discuss with hubby, so far, we are ok. unless cant, then i will have to go out lor. but me keeping a lookout for PT jobs in tampines in morning cos my BB sleeps more during morning time after his bath.

And if my ss increase, at least i can pump and let my inlaw feed him with EBM when i'm not around. but i dont think i can pump out in office la. so probably got engorged breasts?

seabreeze

thanks dear

Congrats CM, I look forward to the day when my baby sleeps through the nite too! Do most of you still have to get up in the middle of the night to feed even after 1 month?

SYL

My boy still wakes up to feed after 1mth. Cos i BF him and probably my ss not alot hence he still wakes up to feed. Like last night, his last feed was 10.30am (FM) and he woke up at 3am and 6am for feed (BF). Last time when he is on FM at night, he will sleep from 12 - 6am..

Amari

Is it heat rash? sometimes when my boy's hot or geks too much, he will have rashes on his face. but after a while they go away.

If its serious and you are worry, can bring to PD and they may prescribe rash cream for u to apply. Last time my boy got rash and PD gave me rash cream. So whenever his rash refuse to go away, i will apply that cream on his face :p

Sometimes BB do get rashes or baby acne. Unless there's pus, you shouldnt be too worry as they will go away.

Hi mummies, may i ask you all how do you all dig out the "pi sai" from baby's nose? Sometimes its wet, sometimes its dry. Use cotton bud quite diff to get it out also.

Amari

Not sure if you can get them from pharmacy. Its call Zaricort Cream. I think its better to see PD or GP if you are worry. Let them see his condition and prescribe the right cream.

Fresia

Normally, i will wet cotton balls and make it into strips and roll the pisai out. but it only works for wet pisai. Dry ones got to try a few times. PD recommended me this saline spray which really works well. Brand is Sterimar and box is in white and blue colour with a dolphin outside. You can get it at pharmacy without prescription.

What you do is to spray it into BB's nose, wait for a while to let it wet the dry pisai. then use the wet cotton balls to roll it out.
Or if it's not alot, let BB sneeze out by himself will be better la.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Thanks but I live in Sembawang leh. Mayb u PM me ur no then I give u a buzz when I go back my mum's place in Boon Lay.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

I so envious. My girl still wakes up at least twice for feed

<font color="0000ff">MBD</font>

My girl also very sticky one. Cannot put her down to sleep in e day time. She'll fall alseep in my arm but e moment I put her down to her cot, she'll wake up to cry. *Haiz* I end up carrying her for 2 hrs yesterday while she sleeps. Duno wat'll happen when I return to work next mth. She sure gana from her dad who's looking after her.

<font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Can you pm me ur maid agency contact? Need to find a maid now cuz my MIL last min change her mind bout looking after my girl.

Here's a pic of my girl taken yesterday:-</font>

337353.jpg

337355.jpg

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 21 Nov 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Sabrina <font color="ffffff">....</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Pammie .......... 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 Jx <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Ying En <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia .......... 25-Oct-05 Amos <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ......... 25-Oct-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ........ 28-Oct-05 Ashley <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ......... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........... 01-Nov-05 Christine <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

Hi, my baby's coming to 1 month, can i check if any mother's still got painful finger joints? i also have pain in my thumbs and wrist (from pressing while using medela pump). Can i also check, if at 4wks anyone's supply is aroung 60-70ml? Thanks

Freesia

Buy a suckion thing to suck up bb's nost dirt to bring it to the front, den buy a baby safe plastic twister to clip the dirt out.. thats wat i do
(both items from Pigeon)

SSL

Saline spray dun use too often hor.

teddie

U using the manual pump? how long u pump? rest inbetween lor. as for milk flow, it realli depends.. Demand = supply, if yr baby wants alot.. den u will have a lot lor ;)

Fresia, normally I just use a tissue paper and roll it into a thin strip to get the 'pisai' out. Works for me so far.
Jenifur, which part of boon lay is your mum at? I'm also staying in Boon Lay (Boon Lay Drive). Maybe we'll run into each other one of these days..

i using medela PIS. i'm supplementing with formula and jus started eating fenugreek, still waiting for increase. strange but i find if i pump every 4 hrs i got more... i just wanna know if my ssupply is low, very low or ok for 4 wks...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

I bought e Pigeon Sucking thing but dun seems to work leh. Tried to suck out her mucas cuz nose block but nothing come out. Mus put few drops of warm water 1st then suck huh? I using e one w a bottle

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Janelle said Thank you.

<font color="0000ff">Syl</font>,

My mum stays in Boon Lay Drive, next to Boon Lay Garden Pri, opp UOB</font>

Jenifur, I'm also next to Boon Lay Gdn Pri, but near fire station. How often do you bring Janelle to your mum's? Maybe we can meet at Boon Lay Gdn Pri to say hi...

Jenifur, Janelle so cute and chubby!!!

Pls update for me: My gal is 2.95kg and 50cm at birth. 3.97kg and 53cm at 1 month. Thanks.

Mummies, is there a particular week when bb has a growth spurt? eg. week 3,6,9 etc or it differs from baby to baby? How long does each growth last? I suppose bb will want milk ALL the time?

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Syl</font>,

I bring Janelle home quite often. Mayb u pm me ur no then I can give u a buzz when I'm there.

Common times for growth spurts are during the first few days at home and around 7-10 days, 2-3 weeks, 4-6 weeks, 3 months, 4 months, 6 months and 9 months (more or less). But every BB is different.

<font color="0000ff">Winne,</font>

Noted. Ya lor she very chubby..

seabreeze: tks girl!

syl: the nite feed will slowly no more... take time

fresia: i bought the pigeon nose "sucker" it works. if not, wet the cotton bud first

jenifur: wat time ur last feed? mine is 12.30am.

teddie: i m having the same pain. heard from my gf, she says she soaked the hands into a tub of rice wine with warm water.

SSL: yah...i think this is the time our babies start talking and responding to us...indeed, very cute and it touches us very much! yes, i clean the steriliser with vinegar n water. just run half water and half vinegar with one cycle. you'll see the difference...the metal plate will be so clean after that...i'm using the pigeon steriliser too...my baby also feeding 120ml FM now. he's 7 weeks old now. but i think it's not time to increase yet because he will regurgitate still probably due to slight overfeeding. however, he's hungry within shorter time now...

Amari: my boy also has "baby pimples". PD said it's alright to leave it as it is cos it will go away when he's 2 to 2.5 mths old...i think it's better to chk with your PD le...

SYL: i think most children will still wake up at least once for feeds up till about 1 yr old...

teddie: i have wrist pain and it's related to pregnancy and childbirth according to my gynae...i can't remember what's the term called liao. it will go away after a few months. if not, your gynae would probaby refer you to a orthopaedic for a jab if the pain is serious. mine's at the right wrist. sometimes so painful that i almost drop baby...

teddie

i also having the pain from holding the pump, just try to stretch our fingers when not pumping.

SSL

try using Pigeon Y teat or avent variable teat, cuts down feeding time and bb can manage flow still.

on pi sai
i also use the plastic clip to clip the pi sai out every other day. Very big piece wor.

on stopping breast milk
my friend got a pill from gynae to stop her supply when she went back to work.

storing breast milk
anyone tried storing using the bottles from hospital and plastic sealing cap? seems like the fit not tight enuf..milk has a metal/fishy taste. how should thawed breast milk taste like?

Whitefloral.. i'm using the bottles from hospital and plastic sealing cap.. the caps must try.. some fit, some don't when you buy.. my thawed milk tastes pretty much the same leh.. do you seperate your milk from the other raw stuff in the freezer?

whitefloral

ya, i saw the Y teat but not sure if can use or not lor. maybe can make a cut at my existing S teat? Do we cut directly at the hole? I actually bought 2 M size teat yesterday. Probably will give a try.

Brennan's pisai are usually quite inside and since he moves alot, i dare not use the clip to clip it out. I bought one and only use it to clip out if its outside

RE: BATHING

For those using J&amp;J Top to Toe bath gel or Pigeon bath gel, do you add them in water directly? and put BB into water? Thought need to rinse BB after wash if we are using those?

Me stil using Lactacyd. Dare not change to J&amp;J yet leh..

Jenifur

U cant actually see the amount of mucus coming out de.. its all at the wall of the funnel leh.. keke use a cotton bud and rub against the wall of the funnel and u will get something :D

Whiteflora
I also using the glass bottles with plastic caps.. i also feel tat its not tight enought, i not using them liao, but using Avent bottles to store.

RE: WASHING POWDER OR DETERGENT FOR CLOTHING

What brands of washing powder would u recommend? And how much does it cost? thinking of changing to something cheaper. Me now using Pigeon. A box cost $6.

RE: TEATS

How often must we replace the teats? until it has change colour?? (if using latex)

Whitefloral,

are u using latex or silicon pigeon teat for your BB? I started with Silicon but find that its more difficult for him to suck so swap to latex. wonder if i should change back to silicon?

SSL
my boy from the birth until now using kodomo liquid bb bath. he is ok. and for his clothing, from the begining we use normal detergent. just not put so many. only for cleaning bottle, i use pigeon.

SSL

When u feel tat Brennan is taking a long time drinking his milk.. and he gets tired after trying so hard to suckle, u have to change teats to higher level (with more holes) liao.

Alden using teats with 2 holes already (avent de)

for his pi sai, i usually used cotton bud to take it out.

my boy still wake up at nite for feeding. 3 hours interval. want to make him sleep until morning but dont know how. any suggestion

Fun

i think Pigeon next level teat is with bigger hole, not with more holes. heehee. he drinks 120ml FM in 15mins. so far, always this rate. ok?? i scared if i change teat, it will choke him lor.

Once we change to next level teat, we can still use the old teats right?

Fun and SSL
btw... i used pigeon also... i saw it stated that S size using from 0 to 3 mth. u mean can change to M size already ? or just make the S size more bigger hole.

SSL, amari

U can try using the bigger holes de for his water bottle lor.. if he leaks out water using M size teats.. meaning its the water flow is too fast.. use back Size S.

Amari

thats why i dare not change to M size yet. heehee

I just bought a cute tollyjoy bottle yesterday to put his woodward water drink every morning
Think pigeon teats can fit tollyjoy bottle.