(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Clarisse's Mum:
u not alone ok.. my girl also refuse to sleep in her cot.. she slept with my CL on a super single bed.. my hubby actually volunteered to sleep on the floor in future if my girl dun wants to sleep in her cot

hi gals, most of u all taking care of ur bb at nite urself? ur bb will wake up & cry a not? doesn't it affect your sleep?

me tried to take care at night but think my bb quite difficult to take care (she will sleep abt less than 10mins,then cry so have to carry her to soothe her...then when she on the bed with us, she will stretch herself and make a lot of noises..this disturb my hubby and cause him to be v tired for work the next day)..u all got experience this anot?

garfield:u are not alone actually! but somehow or rather.. we are used to him making lotsa noises at night le.. when it comes to night feeds.. i will usually sit in front of the tv or pc.. stoning away while i feed him.. after tt,jus go back to sleep lo..

Garfield,
u r not alone. I experience the similar situation when my bb is a few weeks old. As she grows older, she seems to be able to sleep longer and will wake up oni for feeds then fall asleep again after some coaxing. No choice, we gotta sacrifice our sleep though. My hb and I will take turns to wake up to feed her, like dat not so siong.

garfield:
till now my girl still sleep with CL.. but from tonite onwards she is going to sleep with us.. hubby wants me to start looking after her at night.. from what my CL said my girl will also make a lot of noise if she sleep on her cot.. but if u put her sleep beside u she will sleep quietly.. if she very tired she will sleep thru in her cot.. will let u know my experience after tonite.. hehe

Re: EBM
I will be travelling overseas without my bb for 5 days. Would like to check with u how can i store my EBM when I am overseas and make sure that it's not spoilt when I return to singapore?

sneaky: i understand u have got avent's pump eh? can bring out today to let me try before i buy?my medela one nt suitable for me.. n am scared of wasting $..
if not, its alright..2!

garfield: i am taking care myself at nite, i will try to do all myself if possible. i leave in her cot, she cries, so now she sleeps with me on the bed, and taking most of my space leaving me almost at the edge.

jenifur:
Pls help to update my boy's weight & length on 1mth. Weight=4.8kg, length=59cm.
Thanks very much!

Nuttnuts:
I have been to the PD beside Lot1. Very patient and caring PD ley, just like Dr Terence Tan.

Fresia,

Grace also kek and make lots of funny noises while sleeping. Think this is normal.

Now Grace sleeps on a queen bed with my mum at night. When my mum leaves, I will sleep with her and hubby sleeps on the floor on the mattress.

btw, how do you weigh your babies? Did you buy a weighing scale?

Garfield,

Even if baby sleeps, i am sure parents will also be semi conscious during the night... its like that.

I would like to sell the avent breasr pump for $45. Just used for once in hospital. Hubby bought pump in style and has put the Avent breast pump aside. Interested, can call me at my mobile.

garfield

Brennan also like that. So now i sleep with him on bed in nursery and hubby sleeps in master bedroom

But its ok la. no choice lor. maybe when he is bigger and can flip himself, then gotta let him sleep in cot no matter what liao lor. thats why me thinking of getting a playpen. seems that its cooler (got netting) as compared to cot which is more hot at the part where they lie down lor

oh, me the one taking care of BB at night. Used to be hubby wake up to make FM. but now i latch him on for night feeds so that hubby dont have to wake up lor. unless BM ss not enough and he fuss, then i will call hubby to make FM. But its tiring cos my BM ss not that much, so sometimes latch liao he sleep less than 1hr he wake up.. so i will be zombie.......

Now for whole day, he only takes 1 or max 2 FM feeds cos me latching him. But i find that (or worried that) he may not get enough cos his wet nappy is not alot as compared to last time.

does your BBs have alot of phlegm? mine does. not sure if its due to low BM intake though i latch him more often as compared to last time. Now i try to let him drink water with woodward added. hope can clear his phlegm.

hi adel, indeed, i have both Ameda Electric Dual Pump & Avent Manual pump. the avent one belongs to a friend who loaned it to me cos she's not using it for now...i bring the pump, but where to let you try out??? got electrical point meh???

all: talking about baby sleeping and making noises...i think all babies are like that. mine also makes a lot of noise when i put him down (fast asleep). he'll start "kek" until a lot of funny noises then he will be manchang and start crying...lately, he's been sleeping quite long in between feeds. he will only wake up 4-5 hours after each feed and does not cry anymore. he will patiently wait for me to change his diapers before i feed him. but of cos, he will action action make a bit of noise while i change him. i have trained him to follow my system and he's adapting it well. i started putting him to sleep in between hubby & me after the feed at around 5 - 7am. this way, my hubby can see him first thing when he opens his eyes. both of them can tahan each other's noise...worse still, my hubby moves a lot on bed causing the whole mattress to shake and sam's not affected by it...this morning, my hubby just warned me..."you've been putting him here in the past few days. you sure ah???" i just gave him a grin!!!

sneaky

maybe i should try to sleep with hubby with BB in between during weekends to let them get used to one another. heehee

reason why me sleeping with BB only cos dont want to disturb his sleep cos he working lor. otherwise he very manzhang one.

Brennan usually sleeps after his morning bath. My first feed in morning usually around 6+. then bath, then he sleep till about 11+/12 then next feed. after that i will make sure he dont sleep too long before next feed.

sometimes during wee hours, i can latch him at 3+, 4+, 5+. zzzzzz....... usually if his last feed is at 11+ (FM) then he will sleep till 6+, but last night bo leh... he woke up at 3+ wanting milk liao. maybe we starved him too long last night :p

ssl: yah...good idea to let them slp tog but not forever hor...keke...like i've mentioned, both baby & daddy's noises and movements don't affect each other...so...i'll just leave it! wah...Brennan bathe so early one ah??? mine bathes after 10am and must be before feed or at least half hour after feed...this is what my massage lady told me leh...

Sneaky

Last time my CL bathes him at 7am ah. siao one. heehee. now we bath him when he wakes up (preferably with a feed one hour before bath) so that he is not cranky or wont vomit out the feed if too near. But if i BF him, then 1/2hr before bath is ok.

I will usually sponge him around 6pm depending on his feed again.

sneaky: u still there? hope tt am still in time
erm... can let me try out? i'll try it out at taka nursary! need to know.. if its good or not... thks.. hope tt am still in time wor..

garfield

did PD say anything about her hernia condition? Remembered my PD mentioned that it will go away so not to worry.

garfield,

dont worry, what did yr pd say?
my nephew had hernia, after operation, he's well.. wh part is yr bb having it?

pammie

i tot hernia only happen to bellybutton?

do your bbs have alot of pisai. mine always have and me always clearing his pisai.

doc say may need surgery but my gal only 1 month old...she so small how to undergo operation?? v stress n worried. the hernia is at the top of her vagina. i going to see my pd at tmc this fri to seek 2nd opinion.

ya, how we know if got hernia??

dont worry garfield, seek a second opinion. Who's your PD at TMC? Mine is Dr EK Ong at Singapore Baby & Child Clinic.

pammie

i used to clean water with cotton balls to clean his pisai. But one PD recommend me this saline spray for infants and i find it very useful esp to "tong" those dried up pisai. And makes it easier for the mucus to come out with we use the cotton ball with water.

me not using nasal aspirator though. My PD always say leave it alone :p guess different PD got diff way of treatment.

oh i see.. dont worry, let your PD advise u. My nephew had his op when he was abt a few months old also.. he's growin well now..

ssl, for my case, it's v easy to remove, just use cotton bud, the pisai is there starin at me.. haha.. no need for any spray or sorts.. it's already hardened.. i remove one huge pc every other day leh..!

wah u use cotton bud (stick ones)? dare not use those cos my boy very "action pack" one. And his quite deep into the nostrils so safer to spray and let it soften before rolling in the wet cotton balls rolled in strips

oh .. i train my ger so she let me take out but i must 'kuai shou kuai jiao' otherwise she will start to fuss! i love diggin her nose actually! haha...

garfield,

dont worry ok? btw, do u clean the insides of your girl's vagina? i dont even tho' i do see some stuff there like whitish discharge which have been there for the longest time.. wonder if we should clean it away.. it's not easy to clean tho' cos she keeps kicking and closing her legs in..

pammie:
my CL said have to clean it leh.. she got clean for my girl.. now she dun have the whitish discharge liao..

mm.. had a great time meeting up with ling and sneaky! and thanks gals.. for bringing the pump to lend me.. though no chance to use ling's! coz i scalded my poor thumb.. *sob sob*

yes, we've had great time meeting up....don't mention abt it...oh...i heard ling saying you've scalded your thumb but didn't expect it to be at the nursery. i thought it was at home earlier. oh dear, it must be painful huh? btw, thanks for lending me the hook...it's very useful and i'm definitely looking forward to the one your hubby's gonna get for me!

haha.. will do! my hb can't stand the sight of the hooks i bought..
in fact i bought it out of desperation when i was carrying my heavy bag! hiak hiak.. will get him to go and get the new hooks for us! see ya ard.

adel: make him carry the bag each time u go out lor. whahahah... u both got the Hubby n wife look leh! kekkeek

i enjoyed the fun meeting, but my girl went cranky on the way home
even come home she still went cranky, give up. so happy my supply slowly come back, and 30mins pump i got 270ml. i am super contented.

garfield,

my boi will get cranky at nite too stretch here and there but recently we wrapped him up tight tight incl his hands in the wrap suggested by the doc like bb wrapped in the hospital during the initial period n it works my boi now sleeping better at nites waking up for his feeds only, you can try.

ssl,

i also used cotton buds to dig out my boi pisai every day also must do it coz everyday also have pisai :p this cotton buds method is teached by the paedr. too so should be safe. At first i also worried will damaged his nostrils..etc but aft afew trys it get better..really practice make perfect

pammie,

i also luv digging my son nose like a sense of achievement for removing such a big piece of pisai in his nose..haha...

garfied,

must really go operation no medication can try out first meh for your ger hernia? dun worry so much ok

good morning...
*yawnz* woke up for Brent's feed.. hiak hiak...

ling: mine cried all the way home! coz i woke him up! haha... so he was very angry indeed.. and he fussed till 11plus then went to sleep!

adel: whahahah.. same same... mine fuss from the moment in the car till i went LOT 1, then she zzz. moment back in the car and home, she fuss again
till abt 12 then zzz. woke up at 3am, 5am and 7am for feed and now zzz again.

hi sneaky & adel
nice meeting u gals up though i gatecrash ur gathering..keke.. so kpo to see all the bb's at one time. anyway i hv a good time

hey ling
i told adel yest nite that i m craving for cheeseburger on the way home yest. today must go n grab one.. hiak hiak

dor: whahaa.. good good.. bb like tt will have more hair leh.
mine i ate lots n lots of cheeseburger, and sometimes, 2 cheeseburgers at one time. :p steady hor!

celine, dolly - can i know what your CL use to clean the whitish discharge? i haven't cleaned hers yet and she's approching 2 mths!! worried now..

celine, know wat u mean.. my hse dusty, so always big pc of pisai!

adel: sure...am looking forward to the hooks too! indeed the ones you've got have quite odd colours..keke

ling & adel: you all will envy me leh...my Samuel slept all the way home and didn't fuss much before falling asleep at 11pm...he's such a darling...

ling: wah...you really becoming a Moo Moo liao leh...so envious...

dor: it was nice meeting you too...hope to share our experience with you in time to come....

Pammie: Just use cotton wool dipped in cool boiled water

Seems like you all had a fun gathering.. Hopefully, will be able to join the next one :)