(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

San

doesnt the dual pump comes with two heads? have to buy individually de ah??? I just bought a new head.. cos the standard head, hole to small for my nipples size.. so bought the biggest 30mm de.. like milk flow even better now liao!

btw tat time i also bought this more for engorement de..but used once niah.. not suitable for me. cos i nv get very jialat engorement.. once again, anyone interested?

331822.jpg

Fun:
the pump was given to me by my friend.. actually the head was given to me by another friend.. she only used it for 1 week.. i'm using that now.. the same one u posted u mean medela got other heads?? maybe this head not suitable for my breast?

Kuririn: Jia You!!! kekeke Patience is all you need! My hb bought the Mendela PIS Traveller 699 at 15% disc from Robinson. Why dun u join Jenifur in group buy. she got gd lobang.

kuririn: u should try this pump head, it should be better than the plastic ones. it should be more gentle on breast. should be abt the same size

San,

Yeah clarisse's mum is rite lor.. cos its made of silicone all ard.. so will feel much better for yr nipples and aerola

let me know if u are interested...

Fun:
the pump heaf that i'm using now is exactly the one u r selling lor..

just that i find that when pump very little milk comes out.. duno is the suction not strong enuff or wat.. or maybe my milk supply is low..

Kuririn,

Try to adjust the power of the suction. Maybe with a higher suction, there will be more milk. For me, a higher suction, I can get 40-50ml per pump for a 15 min pump... I spend abt 1.5hr too for 1 pump session...

Hi everyone.. thanks for the well wishes.. apologies for not coming in lately.. stil trying to adjust to the new arrival in the family..

wil try to pop by when i start to get adjusted better ya.. meanwhile.. u all take care ya..

by the way.. me on the verge of giving up on breastfeeding liaoz leh.. haiz.. my ger simply refuses to latch on to me.. den i express out the milk she oso dun wan leh..

tried all ways oso no use.. by the way hor.. my breastmilk is light coloured one leh.. is it normal??

the colour diff is so diff from FM leh??

oh ya one more thing.. wil come in n upload my princess pics when i have uploaded them! promised ~

take care u all!!

Nuttnuts:
already adjusted to the max liao leh.. so far my per pump only about 20ml for both breasts.. very pathetic..

morraine:
my girl also like urs.. simply refused to latch on.. but she still drink my ebm.. just that my ebm very little..

kurrin: i think there is a problem with the pump. mine i set to min suction and faster speed.. ok... maybe ur pump has fault.

mayday

me using pigeon washing powder. smells nice leh

jenifur

pls update Brennan's growth rate at 1 month. weight 4.42kg and height 54cm

forget to add. me using lactacyd to bath baby cos his skin is pretty sensitive even when i use J&J Top to Toe. Probably will try it later.

tao baby: what is OTO Trimax? apply or eat?

mdl:thought mdm chan is better these days? i pity them, overwork. sometimes they work till 11pm! so gd biz!

kuririn ~ haiz.. at least urs stil wanna drink the EBM leh.. mine hor.. give me tat kinda yee face when i feed her with my BM..

Ling ~ but den the thing is she dun wanna drink leh... how huh??? haiz......

mybabydream ~ OTO Trimax is the new product which is for losing weight ard the waist or targetted areas lor.. its like a slimming belt with shaking effect.. hee.. dunno how to describe lar.. ignore me.. haha..

331945.jpg

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 08 Nov 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">.............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............. 01-Oct-05 Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Alden</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 11-Sep-05
Jenifur ......... 17-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 18-Sep-05
ice ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Angeline</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 19-Sep-05
Gracemum ........ 01-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sabrina</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 20-Sep-05
QiQi ............ 01-Oct-05 KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 22-Sep-05
Chris ........... 20-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Shaun</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 23-Sep-05
Mayday .......... 03-Oct-05 GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 23-Sep-05
Winnie .......... 07-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 23-Sep-05
MC .............. 01-Oct-05 GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Tammi</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 24-Sep-05
MrsTan .......... 06-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Kenshin</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 25-Sep-05
Fiona ........... 06-Oct-05 Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Genevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 28-Sep-05
inc ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">GlenE</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 29-Sep-05
Mybabydream ..... 11-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Jx</font> <font color="ffffff">..........</font> 29-Sep-05
SSL ............. 09-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Brennan</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 29-Sep-05
Sneaky .......... 06-Oct-05 Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 30-Sep-05
Fushiastar ...... 22-Oct-05 NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 04-Oct-05
Mdl ............. 05-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Tricia</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 04-Oct-05
Snow ............ 08-Oct-05 KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Yong Shan</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 04-Oct-05
whitefloral ..... 06-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Charlise</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 05-Oct-05
Viola ........... 09-Oct-05 Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 07-Oct-05
Celine .......... 25-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 12-Oct-05
Ling ............ 23-Oct-05 RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 12-Oct-05
Amari ........... 23-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Darren</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 13-Oct-05
breakbeats ...... 12-Oct-05 GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Ethan</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 13-Oct-05
Garfield ........ 28-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 14-Oct-05
Puea ............ 18-Oct-05 Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 15-Oct-05
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 19-Oct-05
Kris ............ 20-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 21-Oct-05
Nuttnuts ........ 28-Oct-05 Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Ying En</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 21-Oct-05
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 24-Oct-05
Fresia .......... 22-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Amos</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 25-Oct-05
Sweetie ......... 23-Oct-05 TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 25-Oct-05
Morraine ........ 18-Oct-05 GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 28-Oct-05
Kuririn ......... 29-Oct-05 SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 31-Oct-05 </font></font></font>

<font size="+2">- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="000000">as @ 08 Nov 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Sabrina <font color="ffffff">....</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Pammie .......... 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 Jx <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Ying En <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia .......... 25-Oct-05 Amos <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ......... 25-Oct-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ........ 28-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kuririn ......... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

Morning girls!
sorry didnt log in so long liao...busy with my kenshin lah.

Morraine,
ya i agree that BF is not easy lah, latching on etc. very tiring also. I feel that so long u feel comfortable with FM all the way, then its ok. Cos no point if u get all stressed and frustrated with BF.

Jenifur,
thanks for updating the list

tuffy: many plcs sell them, try Robinson, i saw them there too.

morraine: dun wan to drink? try when she is crying for milk or in between the middle of her feed.
dun panick or depress. takes time. Sneaky's Samuel oso mai latch at first, after some tries, he latched..
dun worry ok

Jenifur

Thanks for updating

Btw, Mrs Wong is on medical leave for two weeks till 21 Nov.
wanted to make an appointment to see her. But I made one this coming friday to see Uma. Hope she can correct any of my BF errors.

Tuffy

I bought this at Mums and babies, Plaza Sing. they have a full range of Medela pdts

San,

In this case i think u should get the stardard size normal head to try... think u not as engored to use this silicone head.. the normal head is much cheaper, abt $17 for my biggest head onli.
i am sure u will get more milk using the stardard head

I am starting to have menses leh... think my cycle coming back

Yesterday we tried calling near by clinics if they have a baby weighting machine, that silver cross clinic asst so funny, she told use the weighting machine is in the doc's room, and ask if we are their patients den say cant help us lor! KNS leh! Weighting Machine cannot bring out to use meh? super glue in the table ah!? so angry!

Alden so naughty yesterday very cranky ah.. duno wat he wants.. wana sleep but wana latch on, latch on already, will pull my nipple in and out of his mouth making himself very angry!

And MIL brings relatives come over and wake him up somemore! Making everything WORST!!! Plus my mum weekend not ard de.. onli me taking care of Alden alone!CHIN CHAM AH!!

tuffy: yes! smart girl.

fun: the difference between the hard head n the silicon ones is not the suction. the silicon one is only more gentle on the breast. suction is via the suction regulator on the pump itself. the silicon acts a padding for the discomfort engorged breast.

Hi jennifur,
my bb's length at birth is 49cm. at one month, she weighs 4.38kg and measures 53cm long. pls update ok? thanks.

Clarisse's mum

no leh.. i use the gentle one hor.. i on to MAX power also nothing come out.. as for the standard head.. i onli on min rate sure got milk come out de..

mayday

Can i check are u still BF your son and supplementing FM after the feed? Or on TBF in day and FM on night?

Sometimes i also want to give up cos BB doesnt seem to latch on probably nowadays. Been fidgeting impatiently.

Anyone using a nursing pillow? my hubby bought me one and i dont seem to be able to use it effectively.
Its those moon shape one from KP. Would like to know where do u mummies BF your baby, chair or bed??

SSL: dun give up dun give up!!! I'm always here to give you mental support!

I bf my girl sitting on the sofa with a pillow behind me and another fluffy pillow on my lap just below the arm that's supporting her. I watch tv at the same time. If i bf her on the bed that'll be in the lying position.

How long does it take for you to burp your BB? It takes me 15-20mins to burp Brennan if he takes FM. As for BF, cant burp him.

PD said its ok if he doesnt burp but farts lor.

halo kris

ya, u are always my mental support. thanks and hope you dont find me bothering u with those sms. heehee

i find myself slouching down to fit bb's latching, which i know should not be the case. i tried putting pillow below him but doesnt seem to work that well. Using the nursing pillow seems too high and uncomfortable for him, but very comfortable for me cos no need to carry till hands suan suan.

SSL

yeah BFing lor.. one mth nv come liao leh.. this mth is 3mth liao.. duno if its already considered slow anot.

I burp Alden not more than 5 mins leh.. keke... i believe the most effective time frame is rite after he finishes his feed leh. if he doesnt burp after 3 tries of rocking and massaging.. den let it be lor.. but i dun put him back to bed rite away.. let him sit against me for awhile.

wats TBF huh :p

onli weekends lor.. :p sat my hubby ard la.. sunday morning he goes back office OT so onli me and alden ard.. but anyway even if hubby ard.. he usually onli doing backstage job... wash clothes, make milk (reheating BM or make FM), preparing bathing stuffs etc :p

TBF = Total Breastfeeding

For me, i am the one washing BB clothings and nappies, wiping him in the evenings. We normally take turns to burp, make FM and bath preparation for Brennan. Bathing is usually done by hubby in the morning and me assisting him. I havent got confidence to bath Brennan yet. On top of that, still have to wash hubby and my own clothes. i think the only housework i didnt do now is cleaning of the house and cooking.

Does Alden has a standard pattern? meaning he sleeps after feed and u have free time for yourself? For me, if Brennan wakes up, he will want to be carry at times. Lucky now we got sarong so sometimes its easier on the hands. And he also gets more sleep in the day time.

Though MIL comes everyday, I find that baby care if still alot on me. not much difference to me. Just an extra experienced person to help incase got problems. My mum will come twice a week.

so who cook lunch for u? me taking tingkat lunch.

SSL

i also have problems burping Tammi whenever she sucks on my right breast. I dunno y.. i have no prob otherwise. last nite she took 12min to drink and I took close to 1 hr to burp her. Both my hb and I woke up at 4am to burp but still can't! v frustrating.. finally my hb woke up a 2nd time n succeeded.
My exp is tat if I dont burp her, at the next feed, she becomes v v cranky and will cry non stop then vomit everything out. It happ twice so I take no chances with this even tho' it's really a pain to be taking so long to burp at nite

SSL

usually wil give him FM on 10pm feeding.. so tat he can sleep longer in the nite.. usually tats his last feed liao.. last till abt 2 - 3am lor..
sometimes after 10pm feed, he will still wana latch on ard 11-12.. depends on him.

maybe u can try hanging musical toys over his baby cot liao.. Alden can watch the toys for very long time now
He so excited over them :D

Alden can sleep even between his feeds.. always leftover abt 20ml de leh.. so wasted!

I onli bath him over weekends lor.. if my hubby ard.. he will wash Alden's hair, cos i find Alden too heavy for my single arm liao :p i scared i will drop him :p den body bathing i do lor

Why u want him to sleep in the day?? opp for us.. we want him to be awake in the day and sleep in the nite LOL

My mum staying at my place 5 days a week, she do the cooking and washing of alden's clothings
sometimes ours too :p throw in the machine lor :D

Clarisse's Mum

nothing la.. cos i wondering how u cope with yr JRTs lor.. my maltese i already cant cope liao :p keke

Pammie

I tried burping Brennan just now after BF for 15mins. bo burp. but at least i got try burping him lor.

But we find it easier to burp if he is drinking FM. And yes, if didnt burp, will regurgitate milk out.

Sometimes i wonder if my burping style is not right. how come CL and MIL can get a burp so fast but me and hubby so long. Hubby was saying maybe cos they use stronger force, and we use lighter force.

Fun

Usually we will give Brennan FM if he demands after 9pm. And he can be active after his feed till 12 then sleep. (maybe cos me and hubby are late night birds :p) And he will wake up around 5am for next feed if his last feed is around 11pm.

Got hang musical stuff but at night, Brennan sleeps with me on bed. in the morning, he doesnt like cot so either in sarong or on the bed.

We decided to get MIL to help bath Brennan during weekdays and me and hubby will do the bathing on weekends. But today MIL came and wanted me to learn how to bath
haiz so stress... As for feeding on weekdays, decided hubby will help me make formula while i latch Brennan on for the 5am feed. Then he will go back to sleep and i will handle the rest (feed FM, burp, wash bottle, change diaper)

Last week due to the holidays, hubby and i used to rotate burping, feeding and making formula. now gotta change pattern cos he back to work so cant tired him out. At least let him sleep a while in the day time lor, since he sleeps so late at night.

kris

can i BF Brennan when he cries, assuming he doesnt have wet nappies, etc. Or i must make sure he is hungry then latch on leh? or if he is cranky after 1+hr after last feed, it will probably mean that his crying is due to hunger?

fun:lol.. mine got my hb ard to walk her and attend to her. anyway, this female JRT see me sure run far far.. whahaha... scare of me

ssl,

ya but in tammi's case, not just regurgitate abit of milk but a whole lot of milk comes out thro her mouth and nose! it's v painful to see, not to mention the mess and both times they were at our frens' place.. quite embarassing.

it's good tat your hb so hands on! less stress for u.. I find that bathing is quite easy since i overcame the initial fear. It was also good that my bb loves the water so it's enjoyable for both of us. The trick is to hold bb's arm firmly with our left hand and then lower entire body into water with right hand supporting the butt. once in water let the bb be in a semi horizontal position n then ur right hand is free to clean her. just something i learnt on my own..

SSL

why u wana give FM in the middle of the nite? more ma fan leh.. just latch him on lor.. anything also no need to prepare

Alden in his bath..
332144.jpg