(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL,

I got Neo Gdn yesterday too.. also selected Sweet & Sour fish.. not much left over ( i over catered that's y most food got left over)..

mayday,

forgot to thank u for the neo garden feedback.

pammie

wa we all think alike. How many did u cater? i got about 70+ guests and hubby say to cater for 60pax lor. if too much leftover, am sure inlaws and my parents will tabao home. hahaha

SSL: not very traditional, but 40 days to prevent lol. 40 days i heard.. likely to follow.

i am BF n oso expressing.. i eat every damn thing. whahaha.. never avoid ginger or anything.. and my girl seems ok.

SSL: me not so sure izzit ok leh .. tink chinese herbs shd be okie rite? Is all chinese herbs inside.

Neogarden got buffer ard 10% so u order 60 for 70+ pax should be safe. But their drink not enuf for my guests leh ... paper disposable cup oso not enuf coz ppl hv tendency of throwing away the cup after one drink!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 24 Oct 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
MC .............. 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 Jx <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Amari/breakbeats/Puea</font>,

Sorry for e mistake. Too blur liao. Anyway I hv amended e list</font>
kao_embarrassed.gif

my boy dont really like to sleep in the cot during day time. when we put him in the cot, he will wake up after a while crying. but when we put him on the bed, he can sleep better.

Does it mean that he doesnt like the bed??? hmmm.... its a loan bed. or issit cos of the bedsheets? Do u gals have this problem.

who is it who was looking for a sarong spring cot or what we call Yao Lan?? I have a friend selling his - good condition one... please let me know.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ruff</font>,

Janelle's Jaundice level highest was 16.5. She still has abit of Jaundice now but it's ok. PD said sometimes it may take mths for BB to totally recover from Jaundice</font>

sweetie

jiayou

pammie

how much is your friend selling? and how old is the cot? got to check w hubby.

ruff

my boy got jaundice on 3rd day and went for phototherapy. was able to discharge the next day together with me.

one week review and blood test showed his jaundice level abit high but still within the safe limit. was advised by doctor to sun baby in the morning. normally jaundice should go away when baby around 2 weeks old

jenifur/fiona,

me oso got to look aft my bb at nite very xiong! only in the day my mum will take over but usually i can't sleep much too dunno why somehow just can't sleep so overall only 4~5 hr sleep per day.

Celine: try to catch nap while bb goes to zzz. dun carry n pat bb too much. if not next time u will have a problem. mine usually sleeps after milk, does not require patting

Congrats to everyone who have given birth!

I have given birth to my boy, Ryan via c-section on 20/10. My last checkup on 19/10 with my gynae indicates that my boy is small for date, as such I have to be induced soon or go thru' a c-section. I decided to choose c-section as I did not want to risk any fetal distress during the labour process. I had G.A. and within an hour, baby was out.

Ryan was 2.75 kg at 39 wks. I am trying to breast feed him totally. Taking care of newborn is really tough...so tiring. Got to go, will update later!

ruff: we change to teat 2 when he was 3wks old.

clarissemummy: clarisse very guai leh .. mine hor will b mang zhang esp the 9/10+ leh ...
got to carry and pat and sayang him to Zzzz
So now our weapon is sarong - to rock him into deep sleep then transfer to his bed.

Teat 2 at 3 weeks! Is that Fast? My greedy baby was kind of choking on Teat 1... so I was wondering if I should look for Teat 0 ...

kuririn,
If I am not wrong, they dun supply local nannies, all from malaysia. Local nannies very difficult to find as not many singaporeans want to do that.

You can call Eric at 90288833(PEMconfinement). He's quite helpful.

Mayday,

U talking about sarong cot or sarong sling? I'm contemplating if i should get one of the above cos my boy now sleeps less during day time and at night, he wants to be carried to sleep. But the moment we put him back to cot, he cries again.

Now got CL to carry, next time i cham liao. cos most likely i will be the one doing the "night" shift cos hubby working. haiz.....

Was so tired last night, woke up at 4.35am but dont feel like getting up to express my milk. But when i saw it leaking, i woke up anyway to pump. got 80ml ah.
so happy. otherwise wasted, all leak away. heehee

thanks pammie.

btw, urs caesarean delivery right? do u still feel numb at the lower part of your belly?? just above the outside wound? i still cant feel anything at certain part around that area. wondering if its normal. did asked gynae during the 1week postnatal review, she say it will take something to recover cos nerves was cut ma. so no feeling lor.

LinT:
Thanks for the reply.. ya I called up yesterday and asked already.. ur CL coming today right.. can update me if she good a not..

anyone of your babies doesnt like to sleep in cot? my CL likes to put my boy on the bed saying he doesnt like to sleep in cot. when she puts him down, he cries. can the cot be too hot for him? i use normal bedsheets without quilt. and even the bumper i remove 1 side so that the air from the fan reaches BB. but we will use a nappy as "curtain" to cover if BB is facing outside.

hi ssl
i am giving him mamex for his formula. he is ok with it.

now i keep the mothercare bottle liao. dont use that brand already. use pigeon all the time.

btw, do u gals call for massage lady. i got one and she is good. the wrap is from her and she do the massage abt 1.5 hours. after wrap my tummy became flat but today open the wrap and it came back again. this massage lady very busy one she mention that only can come on wed. so after 2 days from the 1st massage.

hi ssl,
wah my boy also the same. at nite time he don't like sleep in the cot. last nite i even hold him with me to bed together. i think maybe nite time the enviroment is diff and bb want to feel secure.

daytime he is ok sleep in the cot. no need to cover him anything.
normally when he sleep at time we only use the blanket to cover him.

SSL: 'Yao Lan' shd be sarong cot rite?
How long yr CL carry him b4 putting him into his cot? My CL will carry and pat until my boy in deep sleep liao then put him back to cot. After putting him, she will stand beside and monitor to ensure he's sleeping soundly then walk away and do her chores. Sometimes she can carry him for more than 1hr to settle him down.

Hi SSL,

I suppose it's pretty normal to feel numbness surround caesarean wound cos me oso feeling the same.

I read from somewhere tat it will take sometime to go away. So, No worry. =)

my boy also dun like zz in cot at nite in fact during day time, also need to coax a while b4 he naps unless he is really tired
but once he suckles, his eyes will be closed but the min i put him down, he wakes up again.

.. me also stressed.. next week i take over liao.

any suggestion..

SSL

No, i dont feel any numbness but looks like some other mothers do.. so u shld be ok? when is yr next gynae visit? for me, i still feel pain in the area, opposite of you.. i'm doing my pap smear at next visit, probably this week.

my baby is ok with cot at nite (actually i dont have the wooden cot, i use a bassinet with mossie net over it).. i move the bassinet to my room - so she's just right next to me at nite. This way when she cries i can hear n tend to her.

So - u want the yao lan or not?

inc,

i used neo garden but didn't eat any of the food cos' mom said had to eat confinement food! drats... anyway, feedback was that curry chicken, sweet sour fish and black pepper pork and deep fried beancurd was v nice. as for drinks, please standby extra cos' it'll definitely be insuff.. I provided extra 10 cans of beer and 12 cans of coke extra still not really enough..

Amari

Mine is opposite. Day time dont like cot. Night time still ok. but must carry him then he will sleep. then put him in cot. Now ok, cos CL doing all those :p next time i cham liao.

Mayday, Mdl

Yap yaolan. CL usually carry him and ensures that he deep sleep liao then put him in cot. Otherwise once she puts him in (though he seems to be asleep) he will cry after a while.

The top part of my bellybutton area (where the panty elastic band is) can be itchy and sensitive at times. heehee. sometimes scratch and when i reach the numb area, no feeling very funny. hehe

My CL very scared I hurt my wound. I told her to let me try burping BB later after she finish feeding BB with EBM. She say u sure u can or not cos it will hurt your wound. I told her i got no choice cos she's leaving next week and if i dont learn, i wont be able to take care of BB myself. She say but your wound will hurt. i told her already hurt sometimes when I BF BB cos he kicks me. But the pain are usually at the sides.

Once she's gone, i will be the one taking care of him. MIL will come in day time to help, but duno what time she comes, duno how long she stays, so better dont assume. scarli come after 10am then i no need to burp BB liao lor.

How are u girls bathing your BBs? u sit on small stools or u got changing/bathing unit? i intend to get one cos now CL bathing bb while sitting on small stool. And i think i cant tahan sitting there for so long and squeezing the wound area.

What about BF?? u all use cradle hold? me thinking of changing to another technique but duno how to do.
do u lift BB up yourself and BF him? i also havent learn that. so many things i have learn to do it myself. cham liao.

SSL

Yes I use a small stool for myself. I started bathing baby last week when CL was around but the round tub she used was not as good as a long one as I found out later. Now I use a longer tub and let bb kind of lie down with head n ears above water while I grab her arm by the armpit she lovces it.

as for BF, i use all 3 positions, cradle, cross and lying down.. but i try not to do the lying down posn too much because I tend to doze off, so dangerous..

Dont worry, not cham one, try to learn as much from CL as possible.. mine already left..

inc

our sons same birth date hor. heehee. i only asked about fish, sweet and sour. seems fine
FYI, above 60pax, they will give u 2 tubs of water instead of 1.

And they also allow me to split my rice/noodle portion but still count as 1 dish. ie. for 60pax, they will cook 30pax noodles/ 30pax rice. I ordered rice, beehoon, curry chicken, sweet &amp; sour fish, ngo hniang, luo han chye, mini eclair, fruit punch, seacoconut cocktail.

Oh i also ordered extra plastic stools incase too many people no chairs to sit. they costs 70cents each. (not stated in website)

inc, we are facing the same problem. suckle suckle close eyes. can even pull out from my nipple and sleep in my arms. when CL puts him back, he wakes up.

I just had my first try of burping BB. and got a burp
so happy. going to try another burping position later. keke

pammie

i do feel occassional pain at the sides. cos my boy sometimes kick me during BF. has for the yaolan, need to check with hubby when he comes back from work.

how many pax u ordered for? they told me they will give me 2 tubs of drinks cos i got 60pax. MIL wanted to buy packet drinks, i told her no cos, people sure take those cos nicer to drink ma heehee. I heard paper cups may not enough. aiya, dont care la...

I think i'm allowed to eat normal food cos considered confinement over liao ma. dont care ah..... already very kuai for one month not bathing and washing hair, so anyone stop me from eating, i will get hubby to chase that person home.

do your BBs struggle (after latching on and suckling half way) occassionally during BF? mine does so gotta jaga his flying legs and hands.