(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I don't think its a storewide sale... just offer on some items. TO think that other stores are still selling at $178 (at most less 15-20%).

I think Single good enough... Dual pump a lot more ex.

Hi mummies.
what brand of FM do ur use? My gynae recommanded Frisco.
Those who use Frisco, is it good? bb likes it?

Morraine's update!

She is currently waiting at home for the arrival of her small princess, had contractions last week's Thursday so went for CTG after work tat very evening. But shows tat its not the time to admit yet. Gynea advised to wait at home with hospitalistion leaves
But also advise tat actually she can be induce if she wants to.

She is now veri super bored at home, thinking wat to do, to wait? Or to induce labour!? Anyway next visit to gynea is tuesday, hopefully she would have delivered by then, or else she will wana get induce since she couldnt stand to stay at home waiting any longer! :p

sexxy

for me epi not painful at all coz I already overwhelmed by the labour pain .

mums, has your wound from episomy healed? mine's still painful after 1 week, duno if it's coz havent been resting well.

seems like i dont really get to rest during confinement. Is it normal? Spent the day latching on (1hr each time) at about every 2hr interval, and pumping in between for nite feeds. At night wake up 2-3 times to pump.

huh.. maybe.. morraine is waiting for me to join her at gleneagles.. haha..

had contractions.. very slight ones.. but not really tat regular yet.. but pelvic area.. is really terrible.. painpain pain...

jenifur: Ling,

Congrats. Welcome to "Hell" Clarisse so cute & then hor so not fair, why u still look so fresh after giving birth huh?? U sure u delivered Clarisse??

whahahahhaha.... tks for the welcoming.. kekkee.... looks fresh? u should see when i was in pain during contraction manz, FACE like PALE & GREEN... aiyo.. almost like wan to die liao.. kekekke... tks to Epidural manz.

i am giving my girl FM now, but making sure she latches on, so when i have the BM she will not forget how to latch.
i still dun have breast engorment yet... maybe only DAY 2.. thats why.

Adel:
i remembered u mentioned b4 u experienced abdominal pain like menses cramp or like stomache wants to go toilet do big biz.. how u differentiate this pain with contraction? i really no idea.. i scared i duno how to differentiate..

kuririn: the difference is tt one is constant.. one is tat it comes and go.. lasting about 30secs each time.. constant one.. i sure know its not contractions.. hiak hiak..

now just gotta monitor the timing lor.. so far it happens.. once in every half an hour.. whatever it is.. no water bag burst or 'show'.. i will still sleep thru the night and see gynae tomorrow.. dun wanna be an idiot and rush to hospital only to find out tt i am not in labour! hahaha

haha.. i dun even know if its confirmed contractions or not.. erm.. as for tightening or lightening.. not very sure.. but each time it comes.. its painful.. but not to the extend tt i will die..

ling, painz..... i might kick the dr if i see the needle! aiyo.. here pain there pain, scary manz!!!

episomy will take how long to heal har? is it very painful...?! how to wash tat area, gals?

btw, forgot to ask u gals...
how u know baby drinking how much BM went latch on? who wil decide whether to give FM & BM? wil dr advise u on wat brand to give?

sexxy: epidural's needle? u cant see.. lol only the hubby will be able to see..whahaha.. dun worry lahz..
i scare needles oso over liao.. keke u shant have any problems

i am still giving clarisse FM, cos day 2 only.. no milk manz

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Sorry for e late reply. My MIL came to visit so cannot log in. Ya, my HB drove all e way here to get e printout then drive back to do e registration again.

Janelle's feeding used to be v predictable, every 3 hrs, 12 mins on each breast until last wk. She became like Tammi now &amp; also cry alot in the evening. Brought her to PD thinking it's colic &amp; was advised Janelle jus prob going thru growth spurt or she's doing bunch feeding.

During growth spurt(2 days to a wk), BB tend to nurse more, even to e extend of every hr &amp; might even become fussier like Janelle. Bunch feeding is when BB feeds alot @ v close timing in certain times of e day &amp; then longer interval between feeds @ other times.

Not sure if Tammi is going thru either 1 of them but both r completely normal &amp; we dun hv to worry.

PD advise as long as
1. our BB is giving us 5~6 wet diapers / 3~4 dirty diapers per day
2. BB seems contented afer feed. BB is alert &amp; active when awake
&amp; most important - Gaining weight. Then we dun hv to worry cuz they r getting enuf breast milk.</font>

my CL dun wan to use cloth..
so i use the cheap ones first then.. use the remainder i took from Hosp.
then use Mamy poko.. whahahhhaa... haiz... once CL goes.. i will use cloth.. cant afford..
very siong...

ClarisseMummy

Your CL lazy to wash the nappy ah... we insisted on using nappy cos initially BB got nappy rash. So CL bo bian. Then one day, BB wee wee so often and weather no good so nappy not enough time to dry, so we bo bian have to let her use diaper, but only at night.

So now, after last BF (usually bet 7-9pm), she will let BB wear diaper if he urines. She told me let BB wear diaper also good cos he doesnt wakes up so often (cos wet will cry ma) at night and didnt get enough sleep. Sometimes i wonder, hmmm... who is the one that doesnt get enough sleep. (she or the BB) heehee

Of course my MIL and mum see her letting BB wear diaper they not so happy la. But i assured them only let him wear during night time. Actually i prefer BB wear nappy cos wet i can feel and change. Diaper abit chim.... must wait till BB cries or really peek into his diaper then will know.

Mamy Poko seems better for my boy - not so tight at the groin area. Tried using Drypers that the hospital give as freebies, the elastic band at the groin area quite tight. So me not using anymore.

Not sure if he is sensitive to Pampers Premium cos hosp using it and when he comes home, got nappy rash. so we didnt use that. Maybe let him try again and if he really is allegic to that brand, then wont let him use. Then good ah, save $$ for me. heehee...

kris

Need your advice

1) We need to clean inside of BB's mouth and BB's eyes. The water that we use to clean those two areas, must they contain Lactacyd? Or just normal cooled/warm boiled water?

2) CL likes to sterilise 5 bottles and use them through the day, only sterilise new ones when she finished using them. But she will leave the bottles in the steriliser. Issit ok to do this? Last time, hubby and I used to sterilise 3 bottles each time so that we dont leave sterilised bottles in the steriliser for too long (cos we got open up to take bottles when feeding FM, although we put the cover back on)

3) Oral thrush in mouth appears as yellowish in colour right? I saw some and pointed out to CL and she say thats the BB's gum and that when BB cries, the gum will be yellowish???? Har meh?? Been feeding him the oral thrush med that Baby Bear gives. if those yellowish spots that i see are oral thrush, how come so long still havent recover? We have been cleaning his mouth and feeding him water (occassionally) after FM.

4) Issit necessary to bath BB twice a day? CL bathes him in the morning but only sponges/wipes him (ie. no putting into bathtub) in the evening. Ok to do that?

5) How often must we change BB's bedsheets har? 2 weeks??

Sorry to bombard so many questions

Jenifur

During growth spurt does Janelle need ppl to sayang her and pat her when she's awake and active? My boy need us to carry and pat him and appear to be v mang zhang. Dunno is he gg thru growth spurt. My boy is currently 3wks old.

Tennyson

My son also the same pattern as yrs! haha.. mine is 5th wk old liao :p lucky he onli wants to be carried during the day.. nite time onli wakes up for feeds :p
325322.jpg

SSL

Let me help u with some questions :D

Brennan got nappy rash from Hospital maybe is becos the nurses nv change him on time.. cos when Alden was in hospital for the sun tanning.. he got back with nappy rash too.. we using Pampers Premium at home but nv had such rash before!

Its ok to leave the sterilized bottles in the sterilizer

Normally will bath bb in the morning den wipe him in the evening abt 6pm. Maybe u can ask yr mum how many times she bath u when u were young?

Fun

ah tot u wants to save $ for his parents. heehee. wil give the pampers another try. but wont be buying that after finishing the pack from hosp cos exp. if he is able to take MamyPoko &amp; petpet, will let him continue with those two brands.

So same same for the bathing pattern. You didnt cut botak for your Alden's hair? i intend to leh, but duno who can do the cutting.

SSL

Save $$ for who?? *blur*

We bought Fitti to try out.. found that it will leak from Alden's back leh..
still say one piece thur out whole nite ah! BTH!

We onli trim out abit of his hair during 1st mth, mil say 4th month den shave away cos rite now his neck not firm enough, if shave very dangerous ba
my mil did the cutting for Alden

Hi ClarisseMummy,

Congrat, finally Clarisse is out....now me still waiting for my turn...Me like Adel still playing a waiting game...

Hi Puea,
Seem like your bb is happy staying in your stomach....Must be very comfortable inside that why dun feel like coming out to see all of us here...

Dr Adrain asked me during my last visit whether have I decided on C-sect or Natural Delivery. I still have not decided as at first thought of going natural delivery but then baby a bit too big and worry might not come out...I also asked him what is the success percentage of baby coming out by natural delivery and he told me 50% 50%.

Dun know what to choose...sigh.....

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Tennyson</font>,

Yup, Janelle needs to be carry &amp; pat to sleep if she didn't fall alseep while nursing. I used to b able to leave her alone to look @ e surrounding &amp; play by herself when she's awake but since last wk she has been crying for attention. Then sometimes will appear very "Mang Zhang" even during nursing.

PD did mention BB usually go thru growth spurts ard 2-3 weeks, 4-6 weeks then e rest I forget liao
But then different BB might b different loh</font>

nuttnutts: out is good.. can see her.. but dunno why... i keep crying daily... dunno happy or sad... kekek..

i started to have headache today n breast starts to be harden!!! so happy... kekek. i can let her have BM liaoz....

Fun,

Same leh ... day and night esp the last feeding always appeared v fustrated and not able to leave alone looking at the surrounding anymore. (like wat Jenifur mentioned) Like now juz finished his milk but need to carry and pat him to sleep.

Agreed Fitti not good cause my boy to have nappy rash leh!

Me too intending to cut abit only for full mth and shave all when he was 4mths old.

SSL,

My CL also bath him in the morning and wipe him in the evening.
We let him use diapers all the way leh .. so far still ok. I'm using petpet in day and mamypoko at night.
Me going to try Nepia heard that is good if really good then will switch to Nepia at night coz cheaper than mamypoko.

Fun

save $ for me and hubby la.

ok, then we prob dont cut Brennan's hair bo tak too. We bought PetPet and MamyPoko to try. Havent open Pet Pet to try yet.

Wa, yest my hands so sore from BF. cos one time, Brennan latch for 1hr (last time the longest is only 1/2hr) on my right breast. I so happy cos i tot supply increase so let him suck lor.

Who knows, he still ask for FM after that.
alamak, was telling CL my efforts all "qian gong jing qi"

mayday

Is the PetPet about the same size as MamyPoko (NB)?? I tot Nepia is about the same price as pampers :p U mean its even cheaper than MamyPoko?? Wah.... but heard that its not sold in alot of places leh.

Btw, any comments about the mouth cleaning?? Does your CL clean with water containing lactacyd or just water alone??

my CL cleans it with water... and yesterday n today fed her with pearl powder. today CL bathe her in "ABC" black stout.. saying it makes her skin more beautiful n smooth.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Has it become a habit for Brennan to ask for FM? I realize tt Janelle do ask for my breast even though I'm very sure she's full. It's become a habit for her &amp; prob for comfort.

My MIL insist tt I clean Janelle's mouth/gums w Glycerine mix w water once a day. It's suppose to prevent ucler caused by milk. I'll also clean her w water after every 2/3 feeds

HB bought me a nursing pillow so my hands will not ache when Janelle nurse too long</font>

Jenifur

sometimes he doesnt ask for FM after BF (but seldom la) I know my BM not enough cos one day, i felt my breasts very engorged (cos miss two night feeds the day before) so i pumped it out. After 1hr, only got 60ml from 2 breasts.

So if he is suckling for 1/2hr or 15mins on each side, he may not be getting the full 60ml. He is still drinking 60ml for FM. Duno leh.... I hate to pump my milk out cos it takes so long to pump so little and i rather let Brennan suckle on my breasts.

i think i will tell CL to use water will do. Oh ya forgot to ask. what about cleaning eyes? just cooled boiled water alone will do right? no need with lactacyd one?

U cannot determine by e amt u pump out... The amt of milk U can pump is not an accurate measure of ur milk supply. A BB will milks your breast much more efficiently than any pump. It's possible for someone w abundant milk supplies but unable to get any milk when they pump. Pammie &amp; myself had this problem too so I gave up on pumping for e time being.

I'll clean her eyes, nose &amp; ear w jus water b4 adding in lactacyd to bathe her. Saw tt's wat Margaret did during her demo in TMC</font>

jennifur: whats glycerine? how does it look like ah?

oh.. and one more.. for those mummies: do u all bathe with herbs? if so.. where can i get those herbs for bathing?

clarissemummy: what kind of logic's tt? bath with abc stout? mm... baby will probably be drunk! hiakhiak!

erm.. Pammie: need to check with u ah.. gleneagles's hospital delivery suite got what inside ah? got cd player? or just one plain tv only? mmm.. have not been there before.. so if got cd player.. better.. can play some soothing music... for myself.. hiak hiak

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

I only know tt Glycerine is used for cleaning e mouth &amp; can b purchased from Chinese medical hall. It's a small glass bottle like our medicated oil. Think ur CL shld know or later I try to take a photo &amp; upload.

I got my bathing herbs from Chinese medicated hall. Jus tell them u need it for bathing during confinement &amp; they will pack for u. I used separate herbs to wash my wounds though</font>

ruff,

a fren lent me medela dual pump but i can't handle 2 pumps at the same time usu i only use one so i think save money, but single will do.

Jenifur,
thanks, i found out abt the growth spurt thing when I went to BMSG online..in fact, i learn that the white spot on the nipple is actually milk blister n got a treatment for it. Seems like Janelle is v much like Tammi.

SSL

i agree with what jenifur wrote. I can have 2 v full breasts but when i pump out, there is hardly anything.. 30ml after 20/30mins.. but when bb latches on she sucks and swallows in gulps and falls asleep!

For mothers who want to have breastfeeding support, go to bmsg - breastfeeding mothers support group. their hotline is 63393558 and website is http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/
You can also send in requests/questions/doubts via email available on the weblink.

jenifur

thanks will ask CL not to use the water with lactacyd to clean BB's eyes and mouth.

so u latch BB on whenever BB demands? U got suppl with FM or purely on BM?

Adel

I sponge myself with herbs water. Try to endure whole month not bathing. Can buy from chinese medical hall. Its prepack in sachet and u just cook it with water.
My mum bought from "Fu Hua" at $1 per pack. Each pack can use for two times.

SSL,
Petpet S is v small, almost same size as Mamypoko leh. Nepia cheaper rite ... costs $15.9 in ntuc for S-54pc. They do home delivery when you order in bulk - 1 ctn 4 pk.

My CL also clean his mouth with water using cotton ball. Eyes using water when bathing and wiping. All water used must be warmed.

Adel,
Me using chinese herbs - 'Da Feng Ai' can be found in chinese medical hall.

Jenifur,
Can help to upload the photo of Glycerine? Provided is not too troublesome for you if not juz description will do. Tks.

mayday

PetPet small har? maybe i open it up to check and better start letting Brennan try before he cant fit in.

Let me know the feedback for Nepia after u have bought it la.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel/Tennyson</font>,

Here's a pic of e Glycerine.

325334.jpg

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Ya now I'm nursing Janelle base on demand basis, no longer by 3 hr schedule. I'm feeding her total BM, no supplement.

<font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Ya BMSG is quite informative. I've signed up to become their member, hoping to learn more from other mums.</font>

adel: as for wat logic.. no idea.. kekek she expert manz.. n i guess the only CL which allows confinement mummies to bathe! whahhahahaha i get to shower today!

I am feeling very sick... maybe due to breast engorment... anyone can advice? my neck is aching... coughing.. n just dun feel well...

Jenifur

Does Janelle demands for more after you BF her? How long does she latch on for each side? (if u dont mind me asking) and usually whats the interval?

ClarisseMummy

yap, saw your posting. thanks.... u are still our lobang queen...

Me ordering lunch only. So neo garden cant lor. Will check out the links. xie xie ni.

u sick ah... better take care ok. My breasts was so painful when i had engorged till i cant really sleep well.

Janelle initially nurse every 3 hr, bout 12 mins per side but now is totally different. Sometimes she can nurse like 15 mins on each side &amp; sometimes only like 4 mins. Her interval is not constant too cuz she's going thru either grwoth spurts/doing bunch feeding, sometimes 1hr &amp; sometimes as long as 4 hrs.

Janelle will usually fall asleep once she's contented (She'll spits out e nipple). But there r times when she demands to be latch on (when in fuzzy mood) but not constantly sucking. There's e times when she's jus sucking for comfort.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

R u coming down w flu.. Take care. Get YK to warm a towel for u to apply to ur breast &amp; do some massage on them to relieve</font>