(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

haha... yea man.. she is always online but set to busy.. so poor thing.. i dare not even go and disturb her.. hehe.. well.. at least now.. something from her le.. mmm...

don't laugh hor...let's see...after you all give birth hor, when you start posting...keke

well, i must say, i've been really busy...washing bottles, feeding Samuel, pumping milk, blah blah blah...neverending...don't even have time to lie down and rest...my legs are even swollen (water retention) from standing too much...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

So nice to see you here again. *Hee* U had e same poot poot sympton as me. How's little Samuel doing? U must try to rest more too, Y not leave some of e things to HB or maid?

<font color="0000ff">Adel/Ling</font>,

Dun laugh @ Sneaky lah, we shall see how's things like after u give birth....

Btw Adel, I got ur email. Thanks. Will start sourcing for a maid once my confinement finish</font>

jenifur: yeah!!! hope you're coping well too...Samuel's fine...he's still learning to latch onto me...he did it the first time this morning but only on 1 side with a nipple shield...haha..maid coming only in 2 days' time...hubby already very helpful...just that i cannot stop working leh...

ling: don't lauf hor....it's gonna be your turn soon...to be frank, i kinda miss the gynae's clinic and visits and the feeling of having baby inside me...keke...idiot right?

hi sneaky, ya i heard from sandy tat u hv given birth. congrats &amp; really can relax now &amp; most important must enjoy ur motherhood wif u bb.

hi jenifur, still remember me?? wow u also given birth to your princess liao. congrats!!!

sneaky: lol.. idiot? no lahz... nothing wrong having to miss those days.
quite normal. yes yes.. my turn is coming nxt week..
hope i break all records to jump back in here asap.

clarissemummy: u love to tease everyone!!!!!!! not only sneaky! haha.. i tell u hor.. if u give birth on the 11/12th oct.. i still have about 1 week to tease u!!! haha

<font color="119911">sneaky</font>,

samuel looked very alert with his eyes

you mean when inject epi also very pain ar?

hi cafe, thks...your turn soon huh??? its really a joy looking at the little one...nvr get sick one...evn his daddy also like that...haha

adel: yes, i support you...keke

celine: oh yes, he was very alert since birth..he looked around and only slept a long time after we got pushed into our ward leh...i felt pain because the contraction pain was at minimum...i think for those who experience strong contraction pains may not feel the epi injection...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

U gota rest even if u dun feel like. Sneak a nap when Samuel's sleeping cuz my mum said during confinment mus rest on bed/sleep alot or else next time we sure regret when we get all e aches.

<font color="0000ff">Cafe</font>,

Of cuz I rem u lah. Heard u r also preggie now rite.. When's ur EDD? Ya lor my naughty girl couldn't wait for her EDD, decided to come out earlier to celebrate Moon Cake Festival with us.</font>

adel: :p i so far only tease sneaky n u hor.. kekkee..

Sneaky: support ur head.. u too free now isit? wait Sam Sam pee on u then uknow.. kekekek.. go rest lahz.. u alone handling sam leh.. u better take time to rest.

Sneaky

Congrats.. Samuel v alert hor? my princess sleeps all the time, even mommy wants to play with her also v hard to catch timing. I think she sleeps 23 out of 24 hrs a day.. is it normal?? U sound v bz.. got confinement lady to help or not??

pammie

i also have short nipples and gynae and nursery nurses did say that its abit difficult for baby to latch on.

I only used cold cabbage once cos the engorgement really hurting me. Tried expressing using pump yesterday and got more BM but still very little. But today managed to latch Brennan and BF him
Very happy when i saw him suckling. But it is after a "battle" between him and me and hubby. But only once, after that i tried, he buay song liao.

Most of the baby care is taken care of by my MIL and hubby cos i'm still hurting from my c section wound. duno when it will get better but hopefully soon. Having sore back now.(probably trying to help them cos i really want to participate in caring for baby too)

Wondering why i am posting when CL not here yet. Haiz. just got a call from her today that she cant come tomorrow cos she has skin rash!! Though she recommended me someone else, I am very upset cos I have been waiting for tomorrow cos i know she will be able to take care of me very well. I already missed the crucial first week of important confinement care by professional (probably resulting my sore back) and was hoping to get some rest for myself and hubby so that we can learn to be better parents. Now all hopes crashes. And to add on, she may not be able to do full month for me cos she has another assignment on 3 nov (provided the lady didnt deliver earlier) Just hope that she is really good in caring for me. Thought my post natal blues will end tomorrow.

Sorry to make such sad posting. Just dont know where else i can let out my feelings.

jenifur: i will heed your advice...try to steal some slp whenever i can. my maid is coming this friday...shd be able to ease a bit of my workload...

ling: neh neh neh neh neh...

pammie: oh yes, he's indeed alert...well, my son also sleeps a lot (shhhhhh...don't say in front of him)...but on a scale of 20 out of 24 hours...haha..no confinement lady...but maid coming in 2 days' time...see what she can do to help ease my load loh...especially to wash bottles and equipment loh...

SSL: i have the same problem...i'm expressing BM now and try to latch baby on using a nipple sheild...my wound's also hurting...i think i'll die without pain killers...

all mummies, i'm having quite severe water retention on my feet leh...you have that??? how to solve this problem ah?

pammie

He will press and rub veri veri hard.. :S you will have to feel the PAIN in order to have it work!

Jenifur

Can u actually feel the stitches? i cant leh.. i cant even find the wound as i try to apply the Antiseptic! the nurse onli told me the wound should be on the right side, so just dap on the right lor :p I actually dun feel any pain from the wound.. onli my piles :p haha...

Celine

thanks for yr compliments :D

Sneaky

Congrats mummy! Is the nipple shield useful for sore nipples?

Sneaky, so that is the show... at least can prepare myself now...

Sammuel is very cute

Celine and Adel, you all getting malay massage lady to do for you? When do you intend to start? As in after you discharge from hospital then can start liao?

I'm thinking of getting one too...

hi everyone! i am new here. have been reading quite alot but new to posting. anyway, my EDD is 28 of Oct 2005 and will be delivering in TMC. Anyone delivering there too?

<font color="119911">fresia</font>,

yah if deliver thru vaginal birth after discharge from hospital can start liao.

Good morning girls..

Sigh.. I'm falling sick again.. my flu came back after recover for 2 days.. sigh...

Sneaky aka little samuel mummy: drink black bean drink. It helps and my WR have reduced by 3rd day.

re: expressing BM
anyone know how to increase BM? by expressing frequently at close interval hrs can help? I noticed my BM getting lesser and lesser and I did not get any engorgement leh ... so sad

re: MC for ML
regarding MC for ML, how should we state the date?
For example I took ML 1 day b4 my delivery so my MC should start on the day of delivery or 1 day b4? Can anyone advise as me abit sotong on this!

ssl: why is ur cl so irresponsible? why dun u engage someone else instead? i think should be able to find immediate replacement over some agency right? furthermore, if she cannot do until one whole month for u, whats the point? i pity ur situation lor.. so tired already.. still need to do all these..

kuririn: same.. am falling sick as well.. dunno why.. got yellow phelgm... eewwee.. nose stuck for whole night.. sigh..

frescia: am going to start my massage only 3-5 days after my normal delivery(meaning vaginal one). after birth sure stay in hospital for at least 2 days.. then come home and rest for abt 2-3 days before starting lor..

Adel: saw yr posting on Citibank promo ... for what I noe is applicable to 1-bedder. The price package is 10% cheaper than normal package. Can call GlenE to chk.

Yoz everyone..

Clarrisemummy ~ MON coming lor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gan cheong buay???? hiak hiak hiak ~

Adel - wat Mayday mentioned on the Citibank promo is rite.. it applies to 1-bedder nia..

I am currently starting my wk 38. I have been suffering from aching joints in my fingers every morning for the past 6 weeks. In the past week, joints in my knees started to hurt when I get up from the squatting position. Do anyone of you suffer from these aches? I am really not sure if these are normal aches of pregnancy. If yes, have these aches stopped after you have given birth? What can we do to relieve these aches?

hi jenifur &amp; sneaky:

really feel so happy for you gals. ya, i look so much forward to my turn soon. but my EDD will be next year, end of March.

hv a relax confinement!!

morraine: trust me!!! KC till cant sleep well!!! to make it worse, my lower pelvic pain manz, dunno isit bcos she is much lower now or wat. And i find my nose inside got dried blood.. i guess got nose bleeding leh

ClarisseMummy - wah liew.. ur nick si beh long leh.. my fingers getting shorter n shorter coz of the zhong den stil make me type so long.. ha ha..

haiz.. at least u noe when u can see ur princess.. mine arh.. wait til i jin sian leh...

u sure u nose bleed due to pregnancy or not?? or maybe coz ur hb showed u something he shld not be showing u wan.. hiak hiak hiak.. ha ha ha..

morraine: kekek like jenifur or sneaky lahz.. call Ling.

lol... A book states that nose bleeding occurs during 2nd trim n last trim. tts normal.
show me something tt i shant see? whahhahaha.. i wish lor.. kekeke..

morraine:
u so cute and funny.. i also realised my fingers getting more swollen also.. same for my feet and legs..

ClarisseMummy:
I also got nose bleed last week.. but mine I duno is it related to my running nose.. cos when I blow my nose, the "pi ti" will have blood inside..

kurrin: not very sure if related, the book did state 2nd n last trim likely to kena nosebleeding.
but mine always dried up inside.

Ling - aiya.. dun say early.. wah liew.. made me type til blur leh.. ha ha..

how u wish arh.. Ling's hb - SEE THIS POST BO????????????

ha ha ha ha..

wei wei wei.. u both better cure ur sore throat hor.. if not later ur voice sa sa den make ur bb scared arh.. ha ha..

hi mummyjan,
can u bent your knee ? or u notice that your knee is swollen ? if so i think it is not water retention... ask your gynae to recommend you to see neurologist. can be reumatic or somthing else. if so then the neurologist will have to draw the fluid out from your knee and u will feel much better after that. that's happen to me when i am 5.5 months preggy.

Fun - i remove liaoz lor.. tat day attended one wedding dinner den hiao hiao wanna wear my solitare ring.. come bac from the dinner had such a hard time removing with soap.. ha ha.. but den ai mei so bo bian!!!

fun: well, at least i got my son's virgin suckle using the shield..still working hard to train him...he still scream like there's no tomorrow when i try to latch him on...so sad...

fresia: yah...once you see red and feel water, that's it! lucky i have show instead of juz contractions...else, i won't be able to tell if it's real...

ClarisseMummy:
mine is also inside the nose.. if I dun blow my nose I din know that my nose is bleeding..

morraine:
my hubby and siblings laugh at my feet.. cos swollen even toes also swollen.. then the toes look small and fat.. sigh.. nevermind.. few more weeks to go..