(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

The cakes from secret recipe sure looks very tempting.. but I can't eat.. sob sob..

kurrin: kekeke.. i told my hubyb abt the SR's cake.. keke he says tonite go buy.. as if will be on sale like tt.. haiz

ClarisseMummy:
so good.. u can eat I can't... have to tong till I give birth.. so sad.. maybe by then no more offer liao.. btw u still having giddy spells??

kurrin: not much though.. but getting tired.

i can eat till next monday only.. after tt kena confinement liaoz. simi sai oso cant eat.

ClarisseMummy:
oh ya forgot abt confinement.. I long time no eat sweet stuffs liao.. ever since 31wk.. sigh.. still duno when she wants to come out.. u have to take good care.. very soon ur Clarisse will be out.. hehe..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Thanks for telling me tt. Didn't know tt I can do testing @ BMSG though I know they sell both pumps there.</font>

pammie: tts coz i have got gestational diabetes.. mm.. and imagine my baby gained 1 kg.. with 3 weeks? i still have got about 5 weeks.. so if i wait till edd... will be 4.5kg? haha.. how to give birth naturally? gynae says baby will definitely hit 3.2kg at least by the time i induce. mmm.. sigh.. and if its 3.2kg.. it will still be big big for me leh.. coz of my size.. am only 1.55m.

SSL

Try to think of Brennan when he latch on u
i tend to feel a sharp sore whenever Alden latch on and den milk from the other unused nipple will flow out after the sore pain! very Amazing!
Take some hot drink before u feed Brennan and massage lor. My hubby helped me massage my breasts like his hands were washing machine!! :S But the effort paid off! :D

I these few days keep latching him on 2 hrly, i feel very tired but seeing him sucking well, the weakness goes off slowly
Hang in there ok! We are here for you!
321616.jpg

Adel:
me also have gestational diabetes leh.. but my gynae no say wants to induce me leh.. my baby's weight is 2kg at end 33 weeks.. gynae said average size.. maybe i will ask her when i go for my checkup this fri...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Yes, U shld always wash w lukewarm water &amp; then apply e antiseptic lotion tt was given to us. Did Dr. Ang tell u tt e wound will hurts for bout another 2 wks? Wat I did to fasten e healing process is to wash/soak e wound w lukewarm salt water then apply e antiseptic lotion.</font>

Jenifur:
We all know dr ang =dr no epi.. I was mentally prepared to go w/o epi but I still stressed to him that he cannot stop me if I wanted to use. I am sure he also instructed his nurses not to give me as well, thats why the nurses advised me to try others but not epi. After my delivery, he still dare to ask why I didnt use epi. :p

SSL:
I had sore nipples on both sides, followed by being sick for days till now! I have to stop latching baby on my 3rd day. I had engorged breast too but instead of pumping, I expressed my milk out by massaging my breast with warm towel, then fingers pressed agt the arela, let go and pressed(keep doing) and the milk came out. You may need a few tries b4 u see more milk coming out. I find that pumping at this pt is useless coz we dont have much milk. My avent manual pump didnt help. Try this mtd and let me know If it works on you. If not, then u shd consult the lactation consultant

I wun be seeing the consultant yet since I managed to express out the milk yday.

I also got post natal blues on my 1st night with baby. Now, I am better coz I tell myself not to let the babys loud cries affect me. If her nappies needs to be changed or she is hungry, I will juz do it at my pace and not be affected.

At this pt, I juz wish to get well from my sickness. Later, going to bring baby to see baby doctor.

jenifur: dr ang din say leh. but i read fr the bottle , it says wash 2/3 times daily. so i dun know if we shd wash everytime we pee or not...

Hi Adel - oic.. ya, gestational diabetes can cause big babies. opposite is also true, some babies are born smaller, as in kuririn's case.. in any case, maybe induce better as u get to pick the date.

mybabydream - u take care ok? remember for us adults, we can talk, sing, vent, rant etc etc.. so many outlets but for a baby, she/he can only cry so sometimes the cry may be just talkin to u telling u something. Not necc baby in distress or what.. if u feel blue, just come on and we'll cheer u on. It can be tough being 1st time mom..

Fun,

how does yr hb massage? does he squeeze the parts that are hard or just rub ?
i also get engorgement, worse, i can't really pump anything out with the medela one..

Does any mom have problem with short nipples?
asking this for a friend with this problem.

Adel: YOu are so funny! Brad Pitt! Hee...

I had a dream last nite. Dreamt that my contractions started but I felt no pain at all and bb looked like her sister!
Hope this is a good sign!

visited my gynae yesterday...bb joshua now is 2.6kg at week 37. But I put on 15kg till now leh....

good new - gynae did not want to induce me leh ask me to go back for check up next week din even check whether my cervix got dilated or not

bad new - waiting game is sooooo bored! dunno when bb joshua want to come out!!

<font color="119911">gracemum</font>,

your girl so cute so young already know how to "teh" you hor asking for hugs heehee...

<font color="119911">fun</font>,

your boy got "fu xiang" leh.... nose got "meat"

celine: u see ah.. ur baby is 2.6kg at week 37.. mine is 2.5 at end of week 35. see the difference? he gained 1 full kg over a period of 3 weeks only. am slightly different only coz instead of me gaining.. my baby gain weight. i lost weight. as to date, i gained 10kg at end of week 35.

kris: ya lor.. i put brad pitt's pic and wall paper all over my pc... coz he is such a suave guy!!! wish tt my son's like him.. mm.. but obviously.. its not working.. coz gynae says baby looks supa similar to daddy!!! *keke*

<font color="119911">adel</font>,

I thot your EDD is earlier than mine how come you only at week 35??

so good still can lose weight I also hope i lose weight but I dun want bb to gain too much weight coz gynae told me if bb continued to grow at this rate then me giving vaginal birth will be easier.

haha.. celine: my edd is actually in 4th nov. but gyane told me specifically tt if baby is big.. he will definitely prefer tt i go for inducing.. haha.. so oct 19 is.. week 38 lor.
u get the pic? if i wait till week 40.. thnk my baby will be more than 4.5kg.. and above lor.. plus i am a xs size.. so..
i weigh about 38-40kg before pregnancy.. and am only 1.55m. try to imagine my size ba.. haha..

but i really have no idea why is it tt i lost weight leh.. i eat as per normal.. erm.. but really got a bit of change in appetite though.. hugry plus greedy but can never eat too much.. esp last tri.. onwards.. so measured myself at gynae's.. lost weight lor.

but i heard ppl say by losing weight.. means going into labour? i hope not.. but gynae did comment tt i have got swelling le.. (i didn't even know how swelling looks like) hehe.. this shows how ignorant i am..

<font color="119911">adel</font>,

oh so no matter what you have to go thru induce ar? c-sect or vaginal birth?

your bb grow at a very fast rate huh...3 weeks 1kg! anyway at least you know 19th Oct bb definitely coming out but I still playing the waiting game...abit sian

haha.. am going thru natural birth.. so.. think its ok ba.. Hopefully wun go emergency c-section. ha.. if c-section.. think no need to worry so much le.. big baby will be fine i guess! haha...

yea.. i know.. my baby is growing at a very fast rate..
but playing the waiting game's alright mah.. at least the anticipation is exciting! haha...if my baby grows at this rate.. in two weeks time.. he would be at least 3.2kg..!! mmm.. time to come out lo..

yah my gf bb estimated weight 3.2kg at week 37 gynae also induce her but in the end she got to go thru emer c-section coz induction not successful...she quite upset

good morning girls..

think for induce.. have to depend on how fast ur cervix opens lor.. if very slow then u have to tahan the pain longer thats why people say induce more pain than natural.. my cousin told me induce is they insert a pill into ur virginal to make your cervix open..

celine: yea... at the rate the baby is growing.. its.. so.. scary.. sigh..

its such a cloudy day today.. so nice.. mmm

wonder what should i cook for lunch today... mm..

sigh.. am a bit turn off by inducement though.. i hope the swelling doesn't indicate tt i will be in labour even earlier..

dear all MTB
just wanna share, last sat went to check up for 37 weeks. my bb weight now is 3.4 kg. gynae said is big size bb. can't imagine that he put on weight so fast. my colleagues said despite my small tummy can't tell that i got to carry 3.4 kg
.... this sat will go check up again. think my gynae will try to induce liau. she afraid that i got a hard time for labour.

need advise from all of you, heard that if induce will end up with c-section, is it true ?

amari: not all induce will land with a C-section. C-section after induce will likely comes when the bb is showing distress and heartbeat gng down. keep an open mind stay relax. i am oso gng to be induced this coming monday.

yea.. Amari: dun worry.. not all inducement will lead to c-section. well.. at least i hope mine won't. haha.. and my gynae assures me.. those who induce under him.. usually have a high rate of success in inducing lor.. ask me not to be too worried. but either way.. both my hb and myself trust him ba..

wonder where's viola?

Amari,

My fren gave birth 3 mths ago, by her EDD, her bb still not out so doc induced her. She gave birth normally (it's her 2nd bb) and was discharged the following day. If your bb is already engaged, and your pelvic bone is expanded sufficiently then i think no worry of c sect. Anyway, C sect is not always bad, I had C sect epi and I was up and about within the same day.

anyone engaing massage lady after deliver? its really worth it!

i am having mine now and it works wonders for me. this is the 3rd day and my tummy has really reduced in size! This massage lady also massage and bath my girl and she enjoys it so much!

quite a no waiting to give birth hor! jiayu jiayu! hope u all have a v smooth delivery!

pammie:
yah, i will be fine! i am getting to know my girl's character better. hunny has been supporting me too.

Amari: epi or not depends on individual, how much pain can u bear. if u find the pain unbearable... like my gynae says " dun be a hero, ask for the epi"

clarissemummy: its not about being the hero or not.. but rather..i do not wish to suffer from the side effects .. i heard vomitting is included..sigh.. but if the pain is unbearable.. i will have to opt for it tts for sure.. hehe.. my gynae is ok with epi lah i think..

adel: my gf had epi last dec, she never mentioned abt vomitting.. i guess vomitting part is not a major thingie. or could it be she force too much....

clarissemummy: grgr...dunno.. but i will see u on either the 10th or 11th or 12th? haha...maybe on the 11th? after my gynae appt.. hehe.. but what time will u 'check in' the hospital? i almost type hotel. hahahahaha

whahahahaha adel: kns.. kekekke.. i will be gng to RMH for inserting the induce pill.. then head home. likely to pop either 10/10 nite or 11/10

u too free har? wan to come shopping at bugis isit?

haha... yaya.. i have got gynae appt on the 11th mah.. so if can i go see see look look lor. hehe..
mm.. if u still have not given birth after my gynae appt.. then got to be on the 12th le lo..

shopping's not my cuppa tea.. till recently only. haha

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Ya Dr Ang = No epidural.. Think all e nurses @ e labour ward knows
tt's Y they will hesitant when I requested for it. Actually thinking back, I quite thankful to Dr Ang for stopping me use epidural. At least I had e feel of wat's labour &amp; dun hv to suffer side effect. Both my neighbours got e vomitting &amp; shaking side effect.

Dr Ang told me when I went back to see him last Wed tt e wound will at least hurt for bout 2~3 wks. My wound has completely healed though. What I did was to wash w lukewarm water then apply Antiseptic after every pee. I used up 3 bottles of antiseptic
Will also soak/wash e wound w lukewarm salt water twice a day.

Can u pass me e contact for ur massage lady? How much does she charge for both u &amp; BB? My gf is looking for one</font>

hi all...i finally got a bit of time to post....couldn't catch up much...too many posts liao.

first of all, i'd like to thank all for the well-wishes...i am so touched!

i'd like to share my birth story and here it goes: -

it was a thursday night and both hubby &amp; i were supposed to settle our own dinners. went IMM to have fast food (KFC, Pizza Hut &amp; Taco Bell) - yummy. after shopping a little, we've decided to go home and prior to that, we stopped by at clementi ave 2 to have a cup of tea and i had 2 half boiled eggs. while eating, i thought i heard and felt some bubbling sound coming from my tummy as i shifted my butt. it was nothing until we reached our gate and felt stomache (like wanna poot poot) and told my hubby that i'm experiencing "wanna poot poot" pain with goose bumps standing...he then asked "don't tell me it's contractions?" i told him, "i don't know leh". he then said "quick, go take a shower". a laughed. the moment i reached my room, i dashed to the toilet to poot poot...when almost done, i felt i had this uncontrollable gush of fluid, which resembles a gush of menses. i stood up and saw some pinkish water staining the walls of the toilet bowl and told myself waterbag burst liao. stood up, cleaned myself and it kept flowing...this has confirmed my guess.

i quickly took a shower (with hubby rushing me every now and then). grabbed the bag and went to the hospital (SIL sent us there). got admitted without pain and checked me into the labour immediately at 11.28pm. nurses checked and told me i'm already 3cm dilated. asked me if i'm taking epidural and when i'd like to have it. i told them i'll ask for it if i cannot tahan. however, i was told my gynae Dr Kowa does not practice allowing epidural after dilation of 4cm. i only have 1cm to go and was told to take it in order to make it...keke...before taking epi (1 hr later), i started experiencing some contraction pains, which were still bearable...soon, the anaethetist came and was administered epi (quite pain pain leh)...soon, everything below waist level was quite numbed...nurses kept coming in to check if i needed more epi and i had them increase the dosage 3 times cos i felt contraction pain. then at 7.00am, Dr Kowa came and checked me. he said i was 10cm dilated and ready to push. the nurses took over and i pushed for at least 30 mins. Dr. Kowa came back again to assist me in the pushing...after around 30 pushes and an episotomy, Dr Kowa has decided to use vacuum cos baby's not coming after so long...in less than 10 mins, little Samuel was sucked out...very very fast one...haha...the moment he was out, he was placed on my abdomen...trust me, this moment's really unforgettable...Samuel's born around 8am and weighed 2.8kg...giving birth isn't that scary afterall for me...

here's a pic of my little darling...

321941.jpg