hi all...i finally got a bit of time to post....couldn't catch up much...too many posts liao.
first of all, i'd like to thank all for the well-wishes...i am so touched!
i'd like to share my birth story and here it goes: -
it was a thursday night and both hubby & i were supposed to settle our own dinners. went IMM to have fast food (KFC, Pizza Hut & Taco Bell) - yummy. after shopping a little, we've decided to go home and prior to that, we stopped by at clementi ave 2 to have a cup of tea and i had 2 half boiled eggs. while eating, i thought i heard and felt some bubbling sound coming from my tummy as i shifted my butt. it was nothing until we reached our gate and felt stomache (like wanna poot poot) and told my hubby that i'm experiencing "wanna poot poot" pain with goose bumps standing...he then asked "don't tell me it's contractions?" i told him, "i don't know leh". he then said "quick, go take a shower". a laughed. the moment i reached my room, i dashed to the toilet to poot poot...when almost done, i felt i had this uncontrollable gush of fluid, which resembles a gush of menses. i stood up and saw some pinkish water staining the walls of the toilet bowl and told myself waterbag burst liao. stood up, cleaned myself and it kept flowing...this has confirmed my guess.
i quickly took a shower (with hubby rushing me every now and then). grabbed the bag and went to the hospital (SIL sent us there). got admitted without pain and checked me into the labour immediately at 11.28pm. nurses checked and told me i'm already 3cm dilated. asked me if i'm taking epidural and when i'd like to have it. i told them i'll ask for it if i cannot tahan. however, i was told my gynae Dr Kowa does not practice allowing epidural after dilation of 4cm. i only have 1cm to go and was told to take it in order to make it...keke...before taking epi (1 hr later), i started experiencing some contraction pains, which were still bearable...soon, the anaethetist came and was administered epi (quite pain pain leh)...soon, everything below waist level was quite numbed...nurses kept coming in to check if i needed more epi and i had them increase the dosage 3 times cos i felt contraction pain. then at 7.00am, Dr Kowa came and checked me. he said i was 10cm dilated and ready to push. the nurses took over and i pushed for at least 30 mins. Dr. Kowa came back again to assist me in the pushing...after around 30 pushes and an episotomy, Dr Kowa has decided to use vacuum cos baby's not coming after so long...in less than 10 mins, little Samuel was sucked out...very very fast one...haha...the moment he was out, he was placed on my abdomen...trust me, this moment's really unforgettable...Samuel's born around 8am and weighed 2.8kg...giving birth isn't that scary afterall for me...
here's a pic of my little darling...