(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

celine

i didnt appoint any anathetist. my gynae assign one for me. and i'm glad that he is a good one

ssl: do not use cold cabbage on ur breasts.. i heard tt by using too much will stop ur bm supply leh.. i only know it eases engorgement pain..

have u been taking in soups/lotsa fluids? u can probably try to drink one glass of milk milk half an hour before u bf? i heard by taking in lotsa fluids help leh..

jia you..! i hope tt the post natal blues will go away.. am sure ur hb and baby loves ya!! and we love ya too!!

Hi girls.. just work up from nap.. just disappear for few hrs so many postings.. hehe..

Adel:
your niece really "ke lian".. asked ur mum to grumble to your sis instead of you lor.. grumble to you also no use.. your sis really irresponsible..

SSL:
do take care.. wait till u better to come in chat with us..

kuririn: i totally agree!! wah.. u so good ah.. still can nap.. i was in front of the pc.. from 3 till now.. tried taking a nap but mind too awake.. to do it.. so did a bit of reading.. hehe

Morraine : I don't know when the Seiyu sale will end. But its a good place (compared to many other dept store) if you still need to get stuff.

Kris, We have the same due date and delivering at TMC! Are you excited?

1 oct 05 i was admitted and guess what? Ha, false alarm! I wasn't feeling much movement from my bb so went to my gynae, they did a CDG and found out my contraction very near and regular. Asked me to admit for observation. Did 4 more CDG and at the end, the contraction subsided and space out more.. haiz... thot bb coming out so soon...

now waiting for bb to come out. Guess anytime will right...

SSL,

the fact that u have engorgement means u have milk. Can't have engorgement without milk one! i notice that for first few days, Tammi's sucking v irregular.. as long as there are times where she suckles well, u will produce milk.. So dont let that bother u... Jia You!

SSL - forgot to tell u my reaction to epi was the same as u - i shook for 3 hours! haha.. i couldn't even muster strength to carry Tammi when they first brought her to me!

Hi Mummies and MTBs,

I have e-mail the notes on Breastfeeding to you all liao....If you did not receive, you can send an e-mail to [email protected]

I also dun feel like going to work liao as now I am clumsy like an elephant....Can you imagine how a pregnant elephant look like, this is how I look like now...with a baby of 3.2kg or more in my tummy

I can't take MC as my co is giving us $350 half yearly for not taking MC. I tong for another 2 months then this $$$ is mine and can use to buy baby items. So maybe ask Gynae can give me hospitalisation leave....so that can still entitle for the $350.

Hi Adel,

I did not know that I can made my own employment agreement for the maid. Dun mind can e-mail a copy for reference....Thought of doing one for her too since it can be done...

Of coz, I want my bb to share her weight with Clarisse so that Clarisse Mummy dun need to go for induce and I dun need to go for C-Sect.

I am also suffering from BH too but dun know can considered it as BH. I can feel several cramps at the tummy till I thought I am having contraction....I also feel tummy tightening too..Seem like my EDD is near...I dun wan my bb to come out so early. Her daddy ask her to come out on 21 Oct so that Mummy and Baby can share the same birthday. By then, he did to buy only one birthday cake and one present..Cat right, my hb?

Hi GraceMum,

Sabrina look very cute...She also know how to look at the camera when taking pics...So cute of her...

jenifur: visited her on fri nite.
i bet she has discharge on sunday. as for how come induce, clarisse underweight lor.
Clarisse not likely to be incubator but gynae wan her out so i can BF her. as if i will have some much BF like tt

celine: like 10/10, lets induce together lor.. whahaha

my feet swelling came down today and see lots of white discharge too. guess time is coming.
hope clarisse can come out herself n not induce.. kekekke

ClarisseMummy,

All the best for you and Clarisse. Hope Clarisse can be shi quan shi mei just like the date 10/10. Same to you, Celine...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Rem I was telling u I got lots of discharge on e day we chat &amp; mins later my waterbag burst. It might be a gd sign for u. Hope she decided to come out on her own but then like wat Nuttnuts said 10/10 very nice date leh, easy to rem.

<font color="0000ff">Nuttnuts</font>,

Got e notes... Tks

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Agree w Pammie, U hv milk but perhaps bcuz Brennan not sucking so milk cannot come out. Get ur HB to pump for u while u massage. Once it starts it's 1st flow, things shld get better... Dun use too much of e cabbage cuz I also heard it will stop milk flow if used too often.

<font color="0000ff">Grace</font>,

Sabrina v cute, know how to pose for camera liao.

Hv u solved ur BF problem? If u really decide not to give Sabrina BM anymore than u can use e cold cabbage method. But I hope u will think twice cuz BM is really v gd for Sabrina.
I also face lots of discouragement from my mum &amp; in-laws cuz I refuse to eat ginger/alcohol (Janelle got Jaundice). They want me to stop BF &amp; jus feed her FM since I got a can @ hm. But I dun care, jus continue to feed cuz it's for her own gd.</font>

nuttnutt: lol where got 10 quan 10 mei one? lol... better not.

jenifur: whahaha.. got lots of discharge. but still at home leh. whaha meaning no action = no show = no popping.. kekekee

nuttnuts: the so called agreement is whereby u do up a to do list and house rules.. should she break any of the rules repeatedly.. jus let her know tt the consequences lor eg. send her back to her own country. (usually the maid agency comes with a free replacement mah). break the law.. think we dun have a say anymore le mah.. haha..

bottomline is to make sure tt she.. knows what she is supposed to do and what she is not lor. i think for this u should know even better than me,, coz ya the one who sent me the list. some maids can really give u headache.. i hope she wun be a headache tomorrow when i collect her lor,

just a piece of advice, dun pamper ur maid if u all have any. i have seen maids who are so pampered till.. they must use their own preferred shampoo.. and must have good food.. haha.. so usually they cook what she likes to eat.. lor.. not to ur preference mainly.
and also one.. tts worse! when i got her in.. i will usually ask her to clean the house first then iron after tt.. then there was one incident.. i wanted to sleep.. more.. so i ask her to go and iron clothes.. then clean the rooms.. (she did it w/o grumbling) but.. after tt she told me.. mdm, i dun like to make my hands wet after ironing.. what bulshit's tt? am paying to let her do whatever she wants? not say everytime mah.. jus tt day only! sigh.. so bottomline: treat ur maid like a human being but dun pamper them. tts all.

hi jennifur: dunno why the stupid hotmail refuses to load.. will send it to u in the morning.. provided i wake up le.. hehe..

good morning girls..

gracemum:
Sabrina so cute..

Adel:
of cos can nap lah.. hehe.. raining mah weather so good..

nowadays getting more difficult to sleep at nite liao.. no matter what position I sleep in I will feel very uncomfortable.. then wake up more times to go toilet pee...

gracemum,

Your little Sabrina so cute! Already know how to pose in front of camera, sure she will be a superstar next time!

gracemum

sabrina's so cute, like she wants a hug stretching out to you.

nuttnuts

got the notes, thanks.

i had contractions that lasted for 30sec at 15-20min interval since 6pm last evening. Thought it might be it but the intensity nor frequency didn't increase. It's like bad menstrual cramp, but the pain actually goes all the way to the back. Waited till 10+pm but intensity remained, so I went to sleep and was waken up a few times at nite by the pain. Then at about 4am, the contractions stopped. Mine, if those were BH, dunno how to tahan the real thing.

this morning so far had 3-4 BH.

i saw sneaky online on MSN, but she never seems to post.. kekek. bet she is trying to handle our little samuel

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ya saw Sneaky online too. Guess she's too occupied w little Samuel to post here or chat....</font>

Jenifur, Nuts,

Do u have any idea why when I direct feed bb, she has alot to drink but when I try to express the milk out, there's hardly any?
I express before giving her to drink so it's not because she emptied my breast that's why. The pump is Medela one, very good n powerful one, my fren expressed alot with it. is there something I'm not doing right?

pammie: Different pumps work for different pple. The Medela was completely useless on me and I could hardly get anything out with it with my 1st girl. I used the Ameda instead.

fresia: I'm not really excited lah, but it's that I have so many discomforts now I just want bb to quickly come out.

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Guess wat Kris said it's true, different pump for different ppl. I hv tried Avent Manual Pump &amp; Pigeon battery operated but cannot seemed to get much milk too. I know there's milk cuz it's leaking. But I've frenz who r all praise of either pumps leh. Now m thinking whether to invest in e Ameda or Medela pump or perhaps jus try to get e Kaneson manual pump. Scared later e Medela pump dun work then waste $$</font>

jenifur: you can actually test the Ameda pump at BMSG then see if it works for you. Just give them a call to arrange for the most convenient location for you. BMSG sells the Medela too so I think they should be able to let you test it as well. Check them out at http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/indexshoppingcorner.html They dun say on their website that you can test but I did test the Ameda pump with them before I bought it.

Yeah Kris, know what you mean.. faster come out also good

Jenifur, the medela mini elec is very noisy leh. I mean the motor is very noisy when turn on...

Hi Kris, Jenifur! hey, thanks.. i thought, die lah, if can't use pump then when i go to work how??!! I'll try Ameda one..

Hi Morraine, Mayday

I rplied your posting on the cost of delivery in Glen E in yr other thread..

fresia: Ya loh.. are you experiencing a lot of pains these days? As in sciatic pain etc. My bb is super active and her movements really can hurt me a lot one. I also notice I've not been so water-retentive yesterday and today.

jennifur: send the files to u le..

oo.. am going to see my gynae at 2! hehe.. wonder what will he say this time round.. mmm..

Kris, i have been having pains at the joints of my fingers till now still the same. But it didn't bother me much. Yes, bb is kicking so hard now. Maybe not there is not much room for movement, that is why we can feel stronger kicks. I have been feel some weird pains/cramps around the abdomen area. Not BH cos it not tightening....

You better take care. They say if water retention subised, means going to give birth?

Actually I never heard of that leh.. but I certainly hope it's true!!!!! My backside pain till I feel embarrassed when ppl see me walk!
Like yesterday after I reached the carpark at my house and I was trying to walk home. I had to stop and pretend to sms when someone was walking by me cos the way I walk was really super slow and painful and awkward!

haha.. kris: ya so funny! its alright what.. ppl can see tt ya pregnant.. if they give u a weird kind of looks.. then give them back lo! hahah...

Hee.. wah piang cannot lah, already look like a cross between humpty-dumpty and teletubbies then still must walk like that is a v paiseh thing.. :p

btw, you gals here like Secret Recipe's cakes or not? I just ordered 2 whole cakes for my colleagues and everyone's intoxicated now!
Yum yum! They are having a 5th anniversary promotion for the month of Oct and each whole cake is going at 50% off! Sliced cakes also got 1-for-1!! Those who have delivered and holding full month this month can consider getting a cake from them!

the secret receipe nice ah? mm.. me though not due yet.. but am thinking of whether to do celebration or giving out cakes.. *headache* i have always thought tt having a kid is just between me and my hb's affairs? how come relatives must insist on this kind of celebration ne?

Adel: Aiyo, once a grandchild/new niece, nephew, cousin etc is in the picture the WHOLE WORLD CHANGES for the young couple!! You're no longer just the guy and girl/the man and the woman/the husband and the wife, cos everyone wants to have a foot in what's happening.

And yes, Secret Recipe's cakes are absolutely mouth-watering!
I actually bought for my colleagues cos I'm leaving for another place after my delivery lah, so this is considered a farewell 'gift' loh.

morraine, i tried to answer your qns as best as I can.. soon going for nap liao!

Kris, i want i want!! so which flvour for secret recipe is good?? i often go there for tea.. can I order in advance or not?

OH Ya! Been wanting to ask this question but keep slipping my mind...

for those moms who have delivered, what jabs are u asked to go for bb?
When I was in hosp, day 2 they gave bb BCG and Hep B (1). She's due for Hep B (2) in 1 mths' time. What other injections in between this 1 mth period that I have to go for? I know there's this 5 in 1, 6 in 1 thing.. not sure if it's optional or at parent's discretion.. can someone share?

pammie: Must order 3 days in advance for the whole cake but just call them can liow. Self-collection. Delivery only for 4 cakes and above.

And as for the jabs they are COMPULSORY except for things like flu vaccinations and chickenpox vaccine. When bb has completed all the shots up to the MMR shot and the DPT booster the doc will issue a cert of 'completion' of immunisation shots. This cert must be kept by the parents and presented to the school during registration for Primary 1. MOH itself will require that parents update them on the shots that our kids have taken. But dun worry abt this cos they will send you a letter and tell you how to update them. As for the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1, this is a choice for us, but the shots themselves, whether taken together or on separate occasions, are compulsory.

pammie: forgot to add. To know what other shots bb must go for just look at bb's clinic card where it should indicate at which month bb must go for what shot. Otherwise, look thru bb's Health Booklet for the list of shots. This booklet will follow bb for many many years, even into Secondary school.

Kris - thanks leh!! as my health book mentioned, only one jab for hep B in Oct and one more in Nov is all I can remember for now.. What I was concerned abt is other jabs not listed but i guess that's not critical that's y!

Ok, I'll order - hope they have the biggest size cos' i need to cater to office ppl abt 50 of them!

haha.. hi to all mummies: mmm.. am back from the gynae le.. i lost weight but my baby gained 1kg over the past three weeks. so he's about 2.5kg at week 35/36. mmm.. am going to induce on the 19th le.. if not.. only possibility is earlier than the 19th lor.. hehe..
gynae commented that i have got swelling.. on my legs! haha.. and i didn't even realise tt till he told me.. what a moron. baby looks like daddy more.. *mm.. obviously my brad pitt's photo is not working tt well huh..