(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Janelle dun hv curly hair. It looks curly in e pic only....

<font color="0000ff">Mayday</font>,

I on e ceiling fan whole day too cuz really cannot tahan. So far only bathe twice, once on e 2nd day I came back home &amp; once yesterday but have yet to wash my hair. According to my mum, only can wash hair after 2 wks &amp; mus make sure e sun is very very hot.</font>

pammie: i'm still waiting leh...

mayday: yes, i am excited and losing a bit of patience as the days passed....yes, i've started my ML since Monday...but have been strucked by "nesting" instincts...i started packing things and cleaning up my room and preparing the cot for my little one's arrival...haha

ssl &amp; inc: congrats in advance first hor...you'll be upgraded tomorrow...God bless!

Mayday,
I have ceiling fan on all the time and throughout the nite as I sleep, i can't possibly put my hb thro' a hot and windless nite!!
I dont really subscribe to the no wash hair no bathe sort of thing so in hosp on day 2 I already washed hair, i am washing tomorrow with herbs that my C lady prepared.
as for bathing? i already did.. but most days I use ginger water to towel myself, it helps relieve the swollen legs/fingers..

Sneaky - i understand yr anxiety! :D soon it will be over!

mmm.. attention to all mummies: how much does ur baby drink at each feed nowadays? ur darlings should be in the first week right? i must take note of this coz i will be taking care of baby myself.. after giving birth.. so.. must roughly know the amt. thanks!

i saw my gynae juz now. he did a cervic check and the show came! he said im 3 cm dilated.i should be admitting later or tomorrow morning. looks like the dream i had about show y'day was quite accurate hor.

now slight contraction on and off. if im not in the thread tomorrow, u all know why loh.

haha.. sneaky: the public cord bank only opened today. so far.. only two private banks have been in business so far... cordlife and stemcord i think.. both need to pay one.. for either one... the baby will have claim to the stem cells.. for the public one.. no claims to ur baby's stem cells.. but should anything happen 'touch wood' he/she will be in the priority.. to find suitable stem cells.

adel: that's good what...i think i will donate mine...

mybabydream: your dream is coming true soon...good luck and have a safe delivery...

hey.. mummies-to-be.. can i know how do u know tat u have stretch marks?

erm... i saw some small tiny red.. lines which is about half a cm kind.. at one corner.. are they stretch marks? or jus rashes? oh no.. am so worried now..

Adel: You have the stretch marks liow lah.

And as for the amt bb drinks, it can vary quite a bit for newborns. Each feed can range from 30ml to 60ml, and each bb's schedule can be v different - anything from every hourly (for those on bm) to every 3 hourly. But the average is usually abt one feed every 2-3 hourly through the entire 24 hours of a day. At hospital if you give your bb supplements the nurse will record the amt that bb takes at each feed and the frequency of the feed. Take note of that and just continue with it at home until bb decides to drink more/ more often. If you are bfing, you should aim to latch bb on each breast for 15-20mins at each feed. Let bb latch on both breasts each time. And at the next feed, give the bb the breast that you last gave first to make sure bb empties it for you completely. This helps ensure there is more or less equal supply of bm from both sides. This will be so even if you are supplementing. Do not give bb fm directly after bm thinking that bb didn't get enuf of bm. Give bb fm only at the next feed.

Aiya, sorry hor, you ask one simple qn and I give you an essay..

I am glad to announce on behalf of Fiona on the arrival of her baby Geneieve yesterday. Baby Geneieve weighs abt 3.2kg and both mother and baby are well.

I will let Fiona update u gals on her birth story when she is back.

jenifur,

mine also 4 bedded upgrade to 2 bedded.

how do you find the 2 bedded? isit alright/comfortable to share with another lady?

Fiona Congrats.

Adel: my son drank 30-40ml every 4hrs while in hospital and now increase to 60ml every 3-4hrs. BM will digest within 3hr while FM can tahan for 4hr.

pammie &amp; Jenifur: Tks. Me have been sponging myself everyday with white wine and will be bathing and washing my hair this wkend .. if not visitors come will faint ... keke

hi galz,

am here to announce tt SSL has given birth to a healthy baby Brennan! both mummy n bb are well....

SSL,

* CONGRATS ON THE ARRIVAL OF BRENNAN * !!

Congrat all the new mummies!!

Mayday, your prince very cute.

Long time never do posting, very busy at work. I still haven't take my ML, think of work until my EDD that means next friday.

Our thread getting more excited since our mtb one by one upgraded to mummy. Have you all start packing your hospital bag already? i just packed mine yesterday nite, really can't believe that our pregnancy going to end soon and moving on to our new journey -- motherhood.

Re: Cord blood
anyone know about public cord bank, how to go about it? me thinking of do the public banking instead of private.

hi gals.. be prepared for wat i am experiencing.. confinement blues..

I didnt expect tat parents in laws always onli come to visit bb, carry him and nv ever ask abt me at all!! And onli concern of them to me is tat am i eating any herbs to affect my bb's jaundice level (bfing him too) and forgetting tat i am in confinement and i also need TLC!

So sad.. like treating me a milk making and baby maker. I feel tat they want bb and not the mother. Feeling very tortured mentally.

SOS!

Fun: relax.... which grand parents dun love their grandson? dun get too upset. esp. now.. they are there to help u look after n carry.. take ur chances to rest. dun think otherwise, i bet they just meant well

<font color="119911">mayday</font>,

your bb looked very cute! his eyes looked so alert.

<font color="119911">ssl</font>,

congrats! And faster come in to chat with us ok.

<font color="119911">fun</font>,

dun bother about your in law, as long as your hubby sayang you alot can liao! you take care of yourself dun be so sad.

Clarissemummy

They onli come after dinner, onli stay less than 1 hr.. my boy is like a after food entertainment.. ;(

Celine,

They come like montior my bb to see if me and my mum has done a gd job taking care of him like tat.. very stress seeing them..

Fun: can understand how you feel.
Try to not think abt it. Guard against the post natal baby blues. DO talk to your hb if you can.

All: Post natal bb blues hits most women after delivery and can be easily triggered. Do try to guard against it k? I remember I was incredibly sad and depressed for abt 2 weeks after my first child was born 2 yrs ago. It's unexplainable and most people (older generation included) dun really take it seriously when the new mom reacts in such atypical manner. It's also true that a lot of pple will pay attention more to the newborn than to the mother and the new mom, being used to attention and TLC for 9 months will feel suddenly cast aside.
But she's also suddenly expected to be all matured and self-sacrificial because the woman became a MOTHER overnight. The entrance into motherhood is not as smooth-sailing as many of us expect it to be, the birth of a first child is afterall a life-changing event esp for the mother.

congrats fiona and ssl!!~~~wah.. so exciting now le..

as with regards to stretchmarks... they are really stretch marks ah? even though its not purplish?...

thanks kris and mayday: for the info on the milk part. am glad that u are giving me such useful info though. can update me on the second week n third week if possible? hehe.. i wanna write down and monitor mah.. oo..

Adel: of cos! Just ask or email me at [email protected]

And yes lah. STretch marks dun have to be purple one.
Many are reddish then turn purplish as it gets more serious. They will become reddish again then may gradually become less visible after delivery.

<font color="119911">fun</font>,

i think your inlaw are pure jealous coz your mother got chance to look at bb alden most of the time but they spent little time with their grandson so tends to "monitor" what you n your mum doing to baby alden. Just ignore them if their words are too sarcastic or hurting ok.

n bb alden very cute, his mouth why "tu tu"

<font color="119911">adel</font>,

stretchmark not purplish one lah, its started with red/brownish then lighten to become "silverish" how many weeks are you now? i am worry i got stretchmark soon but this sorta of thing cannot be control lor...nvrmind if really have after birth try to apply stuff to lighten the stretchmark lor.

<font color="119911">kris</font>,

what brand do you recommend for formula milk for newborn? I ask twice but nobody reply....

fun: relax a bit eh? jus look and ur darling lor.. who cares whether other ppl gives u extra attention or not? for me.. so long my hb loves me and i love my baby.. then everything else is so....... insignificant! haha..

kris/celine: mmm.... keke.. thanks for the info.. its a scare actually.. just checked again.. it subsided... phew... no more le.. think its rashes or tt my baby stretched too much le.. then i rest on my left side more..(the small red lines were on the right)... they vanished le!! hurray.. now i gotta be really careful le.. i was so upset last night.. when i saw those.. thought it was sm.. and nearly cried.. BUt didn't lah.. dun want hb to make fun of me saying i cried becoz of a few sm on the body! but am the vain type mah..

Fun,

Hack care of your in-laws lah... try treat them as ur entertainment, instead you &amp; little alden as their entertainment...

Just relax &amp; enjoy your motherhood.
Your little alden looks so cute...
Ya, his mouth "tu tu" ones.

So excited to see so many little princesses &amp; princes pics here...

Celine: I started my girl on Enfalac A+ but she herslef rejected it at abt 2 months then I switched to Similac Excellence and she's still on this range, i.e., GainIQ until now. Personally I find the taste of the SImilac range more pleasant.
Yes, I tasted them. Hee..

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fiona/SSL</font>

Congrats...

<font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Take care &amp; update us soon.

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Not sure who Janelle look like leh... She has got HB's hair &amp; nose whereas she got my mouth.. Some ppl said she look more like my HB but some said look more like me so confused.

<font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

Actually if give me a choice to choose all over again, I will definately choose 1 bedded. My 1st 2 neighbour snores so loudly tt I cannot sleep, only managed to rest e last nite when Gracemum check in. No privacy too esp if ur neighbour has lots of vistors unless u keep ur curtain drawn all e time. But then it's all depend on luck.. Mayb ur neighbour might turn out alright.

As for FM, it all depends on ur own preference.. I had consider feeding Janelle Friso b4 I decided on total bf. Remember someone here was recommending Similac. Or U can check w ur BB's PD for more help.</font>