(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

Here's a breakdown of all my hospital bills:-

<font color="0000ff">Assisted Delivery (Mother) 3 days Package ~ S$909.00
1 extra day stay ~ S$352.25
GST ~ S$63.07
Doctor Charges ~ S$1150.00

Total ~ S$2474.32
Medisave ~ -S$2450.00 (inculsive of Ante-natal care submission of S$450)

Balance ~ S$24.32 (To be deducted from deposit)</font>

<font color="0077aa">Baby Package 2 days ~ S$308.00

Extra 1 day plus Jaundice treatment ~ S$435.20
GST ~ 37.16
Doctor Charges ~ S$262.50

Total ~ S$1042.86
Medisave ~ -S$897.81

Balance ~ S$145.05(To be deducted from deposit)</font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fuschiastar</font>,

Nope hv not try cooking it. Only drank it during my stay in TMC..</font>

fuschiastar: I just use ANY kind of ikan bilis. But I take the head off. hee.. but I think should use the kind for soup one lah.. And ya, my recipe is for one person only. You basically eat EVERYTHING including the papaya and ikan bilis. The soup is important cos it helps to fill you up and hydrate you. I was completely ravenous after my delivery and I ate so much cos I was hungry all the time! So the soup definitely was helpful in filling me up.

If down to take fenugreek I think can take something like nettle.. er.. is it ah? I know MIM sells nursing tea.

inc: chicken is supposedly.. toxic in a way to body.. will cause itch i think.. so while your wound is recovering.. best to avoid chicken lor. take pork lor.. also nice nice what.. hehe..

mybabydream: tat time i was employing part timers to come in.. tats why.. not doing online survey kind.. haha..

jennifur: thanks for the papaya soup receipe. haha.. did u try it urself?

Jenifur.. oh.. will tell you if it's nice after i try to cook it..
How's Janelle? Is she still sleeping a lot?

Kris.. Why must you remove the head off the ikan bilis? I actually love ikan bilis anyway.. As for green papaya, haven't tried..

Maybe I'll end up using both receipes, alternate days.. think I'll be so very bored of eating the same thing everyday!

kris

not sure if the fish used by TMC is that "san yu" that we should avoid for those opting for c section. But i understand thats not in the menu and we have to pay extra if we want to right? so i can check with nurse first lor.

Thanks for sharing the recipe. will pass to my MIL or CL if me got not enough milk. hahaha

GP said my hand/toes itchy condition is due to ezcema. Told me to avoid egg, bean products and seafood. Also wear gloves if i need to have contact with washing powder and detergent cos they are harsh to my skin. He also said that pregnancy hormones also caused the sudden itch. Gave me a cream and one medicine for anti-itch (both are safe for pregnant woman) to take. He also asked me to try moisturising my hands and feet. So i went to buy this Vaseline moisturiser thats fragrance free and hydrates as well

Mayday,

thanks for sharing the costs. Btw, yours GA or half awake one? Mine is half awake one so doubt will be knock out totally hor.

Tot the binder got size thats why i didnt want to buy first cos scared too big or small. what size did u buy and which brand did u buy? i saw at unity pharmacy but its not Futura brand.

mybabydream

i asked a shifu for the date and time, will also be asking him to give us few options for baby's name to select

inc

i also duno how true issit but better be safe than sorry.

fushiastar

i heard that ikan bilis head has high cholestrol thats why its better to remove them before cooking soup. kris, am i right??

mayday - thanks for the breakdown so u paid $2K plus in cash overall (is it inclusive of the $1.8K deposit u paid upon admission?)??

can share wat GlenE gave in the goodie bag?

do they bring ur bb to u jin often or u have to request?

*sorry so many qns*

coz dunno they say coz c sect den have wound den dun take fish first wor.. my mum told me wan leh.. coz my SIL jus delivered on 29th Aug den she c sect mah.. den MIL oso said the same thing..

Hi Mommies

I have a Pump In Style Traveller for sale. Bought in June 2005. Used for less than one month since beginning September 05. Warranty unfilled.

All pump parts in contact with milk/breast can be sterilised.

Asking for $450. Interested, please email [email protected]

Very sad and reluctant to sell the pump but my milk supply is very low so no point keeping it as I am giving up breastfeeding. I tried papaya/fish soup, fenugreek, pump every 3 hourly, visit to lactation consultant and still no milk after almost a month.

jenifur,

thanks for your detailed breakdown

hey that mean you only need to fork out $169.37 in cash (deposit) right?

sorry i thought the deposit can be in medisave too so you dun have to pay anything ar??
kao_confused.gif

one more qns....TMC provide hospital gowns for us or we need to bring our own pyjamas??

Celine: Yes.

Morraine: Yes $2550 inclusive of $2300 deposit.
One thing I must say no point to bring pj leh coz if u bleed heavily then will stain the pj .. rather wear the hospital gown but GlenE got another type like bath robe so put it on when u wan to go of yr room.

U can bring yr bb out anytime, juz ask the nurse to bring or husband to bring by showing them daddy's ic will do.

Aiyo jiat liat me dunno wat inside leh .. coz hubby emptied the bag and pack everything. *Paiseh*

orh.. so u paid $250 when u discharge lar.. they accept all cards?

did u use the Citibank's promo?

hee hee.. so cute wan arh.. have to show ID card wan arh..

oic.. so no need to bring PJ arh.. yee.. u dunno wats in the goodies arh.. hee hee.. its ok..

wah.. for one bedded the deposit is 2.3K arh????

hmmm.. tats alot leh..

hows the food tare????

Celine: Yes.

Morraine: Yes $2550 inclusive of $2300 deposit.
One thing I must say no point to bring pj leh coz if u bleed heavily then will stain the pj .. rather wear the hospital gown but GlenE got another type like bath robe so put it on when u wan to go of yr room.

U can bring yr bb out anytime, juz ask the nurse to bring or husband to bring by showing them daddy's ic will do.

Aiyo jiat liat me dunno wat inside leh .. coz hubby emptied the bag and pack everything. *Paiseh*

mine is 2-bedder lah ... coz C-sect so deposit more ex than normal delivery.

Citibank promo only applicable to 1-bedder.
The food ok got confinement meal. But I never try coz my mum cook for me.

mayday - oic.. orh.. wah seh.. but den oso the same lar.. pay upon admission if not discharge oso have to pay.. ha ha..

den the visiting hrs strict or not huh??

Celine: TMC will only provide you with one hospital gown which you will wera through delivery. After that you will have to wear your own.

fuschiastar and SSL: Ya, ikan bilis' head is high in cholesterol, so I remove loh.

SSL: Dun scratch too much hor, sekali skin break then itchy and painful!

Hope I am from the Dec mths and hope I am welcome here. I just like to know from those give birth in TMC. TMC provide free one pack of diapers or they are charged in the bills? Which brand of FM they give for the baby?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

Nope u will hv to pay e deposit in cash together with all your Ante-natal care receipt upon admission. Amt of deposit to pay depending on ur rm package... 4 bedded ~ S$600.00 / 2 bedded ~ S$800.00 &amp; 1 bedded is S$1000.00. They will refund u e deposit bout 2 ~ 3 wks after u discharge.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerful_mum</font>,

e 1st pack of diapers is free. U gota pay if u need more. As for FM (presume is formula milk), it all depends on e ur BB's Paediatrician preference though u can make ur own request.</font>

wahaha. morraine: mm... u sure got lotsa questions to ask ah.. haha.. but i think the pyjamas one was quite useful though! i have decided to use hospital gown.. instead of my own le.. save me the trouble to.. try to find.. haha..
Thks mayday!!

mmm.. time flies.. man.. so many of oct mum has actually 'popped' mm..

jenifur

u mean we have to pay deposit in cash?? cant use credit card?? this wasnt really highlighted to us, and am sure many wont bring so much cash right?

kris

cant control, cos really very very itchy. no la, so far, skin still intact. medicine and cream seems to work so hopefully i will have better sleep tonight

mmm.. i think the hospital should be able o accept visa or nets as well one lah.. can't possibly ask ppl to bring cash.. along mah. haha..

Hi ladies..

I'm Fiona's sis and glad to let u gals know that Fiona experience show and contraction this morning...think will be delivering today...will updates u gals again....

As my sis has mentioned, I have bloody show this morning at 6.30a.m. Called the gynae and was told to see him at 9a.m when his clinic opens. Now, experience on and off contractions...think I am near to labour alreadi.If you din hear from me these few days, it means I have been admitted...if not, I will continue to log on to this forum.

Had a good shower and now waiting for hb to come back from work to go for breakfast before gng to clinic. Hope I can see my bb Genevieve soon!

aiyo Fiona, I am so excited for you!! how how you really going to deliver?? Take care and have a smooth delivery!!

hi everyone...yes, fiona's in the labour ward now...she's 2cm dilated and is getting ready for the big thing...hope she has a smooth delivery!

celine: kind of excited leh...really wonder when it's gonna be my turn...whether it's gonna be painful...a lot a lot to think about...keke

Hello Everyone.. wow.. really alot of popping huh? is jenifur keeping track of pop dates vs the EDD?? maybe she's too bz with her newborn.. I just delivered little Tammi on Sat 1am!! She was due on 1 oct, so abt a wk early.. I was scheduled for ep C sect on 26 but on 23 i already started getting contractions.. couldn't wait for 26 so baby came out on 24!.. So far it's been great tho' abit stressful when doc says baby's jaundice level is high and may need to be readmittd for phototherapy.. Thk God i escaped that so now just need to feed her more..

If u have any questions abt my op, experience etc, ask ok? cos' now I think there may be info overload and not sure who's still reading wat.....

here's a pic of my princess!
319579.jpg

Anyone here bought the medela mini electric? i assembled mine and there's this white rubbery round thingy that is to be attached to the valve.. Anyone knows how often it has to be changed?