(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Pammie, your baby's head shape is very nice.. Most newborn's head look kinda elongated.. Tammi's is nice and round

Mrs Tan says Hi to all of you.. Most of you know her prince was birthed on 25 sep a day after my princess! I was telling her we'll meet one day in Nov with both our babies in tow! hehe.. She'll update you all when she can.

Fushiastar, thanks.. yes u v observant! i think could be due to the fact she was delivered thro' C sect. not naturally...

hi kuririn, sneaky... thks.
have u guys popped yet?? i dunno who has n who hasn't.. too much to catch up over the forum!

pammie

do u have any difficulties breastfeeding Tammi becos of your c section wound? Did u buy the tummy binder before or after the op?

Did u go through GA since its considered emergency c section? Maybe u can share some experience since I will be going for my c section tomorrow.

morraine: visiting hr is fr 9am-9pm lor ... ok lah ... not so strict ... my family stay till latest is at 9.30pm

Wow ... many oct mum 'pop' liao. Congrats Fiona and Pammie.

SSL and inc: tml is the D-day. All the best!

Sneaky: yrs cuming soon leh ... excited??? You start yr ML already?

mayday & kris

didnt have good sleep cos had a terrible headache last night. hope tonight will be better.

fiona: am so... happy for you... haha... hope that everything has gone smoothly for you.. we were toking on fri.. or something.. about u going for ur midnight.. and then.. ur contractions. were to come.. how? haha... now that it happened... mm.. i figured ya a happy mummy by now. congrats!!

pammie: ur girl looks adorable leh!!!!

congrats to the latest new mums!

ssl n inc:jia yu tomorrow!

i didn't sleep well y'day. i had a lot of show! chey! its juz a dream lah. my bump is tight these days and heavier, like pulling down also. later going to see my gynae.

SSL : this is for u!

1. C sect no impact on b/f. in fact I had my op at 1am, wheeled into ward at 2am, and b/f at 6am! i wanted to do it immed but they said i can't sit up yet tho' I could have as they injected morphine so not much pain

2. mine was epidural C section so no GA. So I was awake the whole time, op time only abt half hr or so, very quick. Epi injection abt 5 min, almost painless injection but everyone reacts to epi differently, some have post op headache n nausea or vomitting but for me none of that. for me, after epi was injected I shook alot, it went away aft 3 hrs..

3. Binder from Gynae can be purchased before or after op.. and it's not for op, it's for helping the tummy/uterus to shrink. VERY EFFECTIVE so pls buy one!! and u can use it almost immediately after op.

PS - my wound is almost painless now, and I didn't rely on synflex after day 2 so dont worry abt it.. Pray for a good anaethetist and gynae and you'll be ok!

pammie

thanks for sharing with me
did u deliver at TMC?

I hope i wont have any adverse reaction to epi too. Think u are very lucky. Yap, heard about the shaking part, heehee...

so fast to administer epi ah? i hope i wont jerk when they poke the needle into me. did they test to see if u are really numb before they operate on you? i read from another thread that someone's epi hasnt set in and she was in pain throughout the entire op. so scary..

I probably tell the midwife or nurse about the binder before i go in for my opt. I heard that its to bind around your tummy so that your wound wont hurt so much when u move about. Btw, did u still tie it now when u are at home? So they bind for u after the op?

I have complete trust in my gynae and she has complete trust in the anaethetist, so i guess its ok then :p

SSL - no, i delivered at Glen E.. when the Anesthetist admin the epi, he told me to lean forward n hold on to a nurses' arm so prevent u from jerking, the needle is v fine, it's even less painful than drawing blood!
Yes they tested me to make sure I couldn't feel the pain then operated.. Hw, I did feel very sleepy halfway n fell asleep!! haha.. I think it was when she was cleaning me up after removing placenta cos' I heard bb's voice and took a glance at my hb and then afterthat i fell asleep..

Re the binder, clinic asst brought to me on day 2 after op since gynae clinic was in Glen E too.
It's a big slab of binder and there's no rope to bind, it uses valcro.. yes the nurse helped me and when I went to dress my wound my gynae also helped me tighten it. can easily remove and i do it on my own now. It's not for the wound, it's for the tummy. My tummy size has shrunk so much partly due to binder, partly the breastfeeding. Everytime u b/f the uterus shrinks n u can feel the cramp. it's great!

I have no trust in anyone but God so I trust it to God to make it work! and He did... :D

tks for all your congrats and well wishes... ya, me and ssl turn tomolo.. pammie, very cute princess and tks for sharing. wow u r lucky not to experience the wound pain and u manage to bf 4 hrs later... peifu ni and good job ;)
hope m as good. btw r u on drip for the entire lst day?

Fiona, jiayou.. u r in good hand, dr lim will take care of u..

INC - ALL THE BEST FOR TMORRW. Dont worry everything will happ v fast before u know it bb will be a few days old...
The nurses allowed the epi drip to follow me to ward but next morn when gynae came she said no need to drip already lah, i didn't even know what's in the drip.. so they removed the drip and catheter (for urine) abt 10 hrs after op.

any questions, just shoot!

pammie

not sure if my gynae has the binder cos she never mentioned to me. however, i did remember some gals who delivered at TMC told me can get from the hosp. will check with nurse. if dont have, can ask hubby to check at pharmacy

hmmm... if its not for relieving pain for the wound, i probably wont get it. see how it goes la.

btw, did they put plaster to cover your wound? any problems bathing at home since water will be in contact with the wound.

fushiastar

ya, well at least the store selling dried foodstuff at my house here sells them
got different types too. tell them u want to use for cooking soup, cos some are more suitable for cooking soup, some are more suitable for cooking vegetables.

SSL - my SIL had a small plaster over her wound den no prob with bathing oso coz u have to go bac to let the doc check oso after dunno when..

Morraine,

i dont know how much my bill -havent worked out - it's abit complicated as i was warded for a few days before n they deduct here n there.. anwyay abt 2300 around there.
what goodie bag??

Im v sleepy liao so im loggin off.. ans your questions another time k? sorri.

Tks everyone

SSL, my fren recommended the binder as she say it helps to relieve the c section wound.. guess it costs around $50 to $70. so i get it

pammi, your princess lots of hair

SSL and Inc,

rest well tonite and hold ur bb tomolo
me still waiting leh...

for those who have given birth, is there a 'standard position' for birth? And does TMC place your legs in the metal piece thingy that i saw in delivery room?

inc

thats what i thought, will check with nurse tomorrow. anyway wont be going out today cos dont know why feeling super tired..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sorry never clarify myself... U can pay ur deposit in cash/cards but not thru medisave. If pay cash then they will refund via cheque.

<font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Congrats. Ur princess very sweet leh

<font color="0000ff">SSL/Inc</font>,

Few more hours more &amp; you will be holding ur dearie in ur arms. Jia You.

<font color="0000ff">Whitefloral</font>,

Yes, they will place ur legs onto e metal piece. Ur gynae will ask u to take a deep breath, hold breath &amp; push while he count to 10. U r supposed to try to pull both ur legs towards urself to aid delivery.</font>

Binder is cheaper if purchased thro' gynae.. i got mine at 40 but they have diff make n models.

Natural birth also advisable to use binder, as I say not for C sect wound only but also as tummy trimmer! I highly recommend!

Jenifur, u didn't post pic of your princess Janelle? congrats to u too k? Mrs Tan fwded yr sms to me..

jenifur,

you stayed in 2 bedder or 1 bedder in TMC??

pammie,

you can see princess janelle pix in the previous thread

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

My package is for 4 bedded but then my gynae upgraded me to 2 bedded @ no additional charge. Check if ur gynae has this lobang. All my gyane's patients will auto upgrade to 2 bedded.

<font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Janelle's pics all in daddy's hp, he never load. I only got a few pic... Here's 1:-</font>

319762.jpg

btw, those mummies doing confinement now .. do ur really never on the fan? Me can't tahan leh ... must on the fan and sometimes blow directly at me ... keke

Are ur gg to bath &amp; wash yr hair? Me thinking of bathing and washing hair after 1st wk.

Pammi: since both of us are C-sect? How soon are you gg to bath &amp; wash yr hair?