(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

kris

sorry ah. my CL will be using the chinese herbs to bath for me. issit ok to combine using w the confinement wash har?

and will it affect breast milk?

SSL: I doubt it will affect bm.
No peppermint and raspberry after delivery cos these will affect bm supply. As for the delivery time, they were v fast leh. I put in the order on a Thursday and they delivered to me on Saturday.

Adel: You envy me and my girl har?? Hee.. In abt 2 yrs' time you also will have this kind if relationship with your bb one!

kris

did they inform u when they are delivering? i scared i always not at home lor. i thought they take 3-9 days. mmmm... still contemplating to order or not.

Adel

u so bored ah... i also just came back from dinner. very tired.

ssl: why will u not be at home? mother's place ah? ya lor.. i was bored in the afternoon though... woke up from my nap and found out that there's nothing much happening.. tats why calling out to the rest... but i went grocery shopping with hb.. and had dinner.. going to cook my own lunch tomorrow onwards.. gynae told me not advisable for me to walk so much since i got pain here and there..

adel: kekek ya u better dun walk too much.. wait pop early!!! lol

guess what i did today... tired manz... i change bedsheets, cook dinner, wash kitchen and iron clothes.. keke and finally sitting down now....

clarissemummy:haha.. how come u did so many things at a go? wah sehz.. i think can die easily man.. haha...

mmm... am so tired from the walking le.. just finished hanging the clothes though.. hehe..
i wun want to walk so much.. and worse... my back is really painful from the walking as well.. i think am behaving like a 70+ old lady man..here pain there pain...

fushiastar: how come ya didn't update on ur check up ne? am also waiting for the updates.. hehe.. mmm.. scarli go pop le.. *hiak* *hiak*

Good morning girls..

Adel:
my msn ID - [email protected]
me nowadays also cannot walk much... at most 1-2hrs then I will feel the tireness on my legs.. hehe.. now hubby forbid me to go out jalan jalan liao.. hehe

ClarisseMummy:
Wah u still can do so much housework ah.. my hubby had took over household chores.. but then u know lah.. guys when they do cleaning the simply anyhow clean.. I have to supervise.. he only clean those areas that can be seen.. so those areas like under the sofa lah, bed lah or dinning table lah he dun clean one.. sigh..

hi girls,
just to let u know today is my last day of work (half day) and I will be starting on my maternity leave. yippee! I wont be able to log on at all cos I dont have PC at home so its gonna be very inconvenient and I will miss chatting with u all. I will keep in touch via sms ok?
Meantime, all the best to all of us, praying for a smooth, fast, painless delivery for all!!

kurrin: kekek my hb does houeswork super detail... cos this week his rolling forecast, and he complains changing bedsheet he will sweat.. so i think i better do myself.. wait for him.. i think no chance.. wait he complain again... sweat u know... ekkeke..

MrsTan: take care...

ClarisseMummy:
Thats good not like mine.. to him as long as got sweep or mop means clean liao.. sigh.. Have to keep nagging him to do then he will do.. or unless he sees me do then he will come snatch from me.. haha

Mrs Tan:
U take care..

Hi everyone..
Zoe grew more!!
Rest does do wonders!.. She initially only gained 300gms in 3 weeks from 32-34weeks.. This week (35th week) she put on 200gms
(I put on 11.6kg in total)

So now she's 2.1kg at the end of 35weeks.. between 10-20th percentile now..

Phew (below 10th percentile it's IUGR)
Guess really have to rest.. At least my mind is more at ease.. As long as she comes out after 37weeks (then she won't be premature) and hopefully can hit 2.5kg (then she won't be low birth weight).. She'll be normal and ok.. Thankfully gynae said that my amniotic fluid levels are normal and placenta still posterior.. Umbilical blood flow resistance still high but didn't increase..

Proud to annouce the arrival of baby Angeline on 19th Sept. She is in good health. I have just discharged from Thomson and i must say that motherhood definitely changes all your life pattern!!

fushiastar:

Good to hear that news!

Finally you can rest at ease liao.
Got to rest more, ok!

ice:

Congrats on your newborn!
Enjoy your motherhood life...

ClarisseMummy:
Yup packed my hospital bag liao.. hehe.. but most of it hubby packed for me one.. he keep chasing me to pack... haha.. but my baby room still a bit messy.. haven't setup the cot yet.. as in the bumper set n bedsheets etc.. going to do so after I discharge lor.. washed the baby clothings, bedsheet, blanket etc few weeks back.. her daddy kan cheong say must wash liao so wash lor.. hehe

fushiastar:
Thats good.. my girl only 2kg at end 33weeks.. hopefully she will be about 3kg when born lor.. now I keep telling her to only come out after 37 or 38 weeks..

ice:
congratulation.. do take care and rest well..

Ice Gong Xi Gong Xi!! Promoted to Mummy liaoz lor!!!

ClarisseMummy arh.. aiyo.. u dun over exert urself hor..

my msn ~ [email protected]

fushiastar ~ SEE!! bb Zoe kuai gao zhang da lor!!

Mrs Tan ~ u shiok liaoz lor.. can rest at home liaoz.. so sad we cant chat with u here liaoz.. but den u mus rem to update us thru sms hor!!!

dun forget us hor!!!

den hor.. something to share wif u ladies.. hee.. my sis told me abt this yesterday.. up to u all to believe or not lar.. hee

she say hor.. try to ask someone in the hse to change the MBR bedsheet jus before u are discharged from the hospital den dun change the bedsheet anymore til the day u do ur full mth celebration..

this way can prevent bb from 'er-ni' (vomit milk) wor..

she say she tried n tested as in her first child she bo.. den second child she did den works!!

*p/s dun say i mad hor.. hee

congrats ice!

can tell us your birth story? you deliver during week 37 hor?? how is the service of TMC??

fushiastar,

rest more then bb Zoe sure above 2.5kg by week 37

Ice

Congrats

Everyone is now waiting for your labour story.

Adel

I will go out to meet hubby for dinner near his workplace sometimes, then we come home together. Went JL & NTUC yesterday.

ClarisseMummy

U better dont change bedsheet ah. thats a very tedious job for preggy. For me, i actually enjoy mopping the floor once in a while. But after that will have back pain. heehee

Kuririn

U better set up your cot before u discharge otherwise BB come back no cot to sleep. heehee. Me asking hubby to do it the day before i discharge. And also to mop the nursery room

Fushiastar

Thats very good news

Zoe ger ger very obedient. So now, mummy has to be obedient too ok. rest more and will be good for her and mummy.

SSL:
Can put her on my bed first mah while her daddy go setup the cot lor.. told him I dun wan to setup now.. wait dusty.. my house facing road then very dusty one.. sigh.. will see how then lor.. cos duno hubby is going to stay in hospital to accompany me lor..

my flat also facing the road. thats why ask him to do one day before i discharge. or u can ask him to change liao then close the nursery door, then not dusty liao??

so u staying 1 bedded ah. me opting 2 bedded so hubby can go home to rest probably.

i just changed my bedsheets... dunno how long to last me manz.. ekekeke..

ask me dun do mopping oso cannot.. cant be sitting down do nothing lor. my butt got thorns..whahaha

SSL:
ya most probably opting for 1 bedder :p going to check out if they got any delivery package when I go for my next appoinment..

Even close the nursery door and windows also no use leh.. my house very prone to dust.. even if i vacuum and mop today hor.. tomorrow u can feel the dust on ur feet again.. sigh..

ClarisseMummy

think we both are "home workaholic" - i also cant stay still at home. will find housework to do. heehee

Now, there is this cleaning lady at my house doing the more tedious cleaning for me(toilet, mopping & vaccuming, window + grills cleaning, changing guestroom bedsheets) But i still do other things while she does hers. :p

Kuririn

Wah, very kelian hor. next time when baby starts to crawl, really have to mop every day. My hubby told me his colleague mop 3 times a day. abit overdoing it la, but its very clean for BB to crawl around lor.

SSL:
ya lor.. wat to do.. for the sake of baby have to mop lor.. think tomorrow I gota clean the window grills.. hubby working so have to clean it myself..

Ok, have just added you guys to my MSN chat list.

This morning at 4a.m i experience pain in my tummy again. The pain comes on and off, and went away only at about 4.45a.m. Didn't have a good nite sleep though. Checked with Gynae, he said it's normal to experience this kinda pain anytime from 3days to 2 weeks before delivery. Sianz man, dunno how long have to wait for the bb to come out. Was hoping my bb girls will come out today, my wedding anniversary but looking at the clock now, and estimating a minimum 8 hrs of labour pain, I doubt she will make it by today lah.

SSL: my hubby says.. when my girl starts to learn to crawl.. have to vacuum everyday.... cos i have dogs at home

kuririn

maybe u can get someone to clean for u? like those part time cleaner? which is what i'm doing, once a month. And if i cant tahan after 2 weeks, i do some minor cleaning on my own.

ClarisseMummy

ya with pets more cleaning cos of their fur..

SSL:
I did suggest to hubby.. he dun want.. he said he prefer to clean himself.. but the problem is he dun clean properly.. sigh.. bo bian lah..

ice: CONGRATS ON YOUR PROMOTION!!!!!

MrsTan: please take care...i guess i'll go on ML after today too...i don't think i can tahan the tireness...

all: just came back from check up...gynae said baby is likely to come in less than a week cos the water is reducing and that he's very very deeply engaged already. he's healthy and has no signs of fetal distress...well, i guess i'll just have to really sit and wait...

sneaky: congrats.. kekeke.. gng to be a mummy soon.... still remember those times when both of us was wondering when its our turn to be mummy.... kekekkee... looks like it happens only yesterday.

ice: congrats on ur promotion on the mummy part.

seemed like everyone else.. is busy with cleaning this.. cleaning that.. but just a word of caution- do be careful when doing housework ok? if not, u will tire urselves out.

sneaky: soon.. u will be.. promoted lo... congrats.. hehe.. have added u in the msn.. so.. after giving birth do u think u will still have time to come online? hehe...

i was thinking.. actually.. i might be able to still come online everyday.. but looking at the situation right now.. seemed like after jennifur give birth... she seldom comes online le.. maybe no time wor.. sigh.. there goes my.. freedom. haha..

clarissemummy: playing the waiting game is kinda tiring ah.. am cooking my own lunch today.. dunno why is it that i feel feverish today.. argrgr...

ice, congratulations!
sneaky, excited now hor...
well, soon everyone will be on standby mode liao.
jenifur went offline to take care of baby... now nobody updates the list fo mtb and babies pop list...

anyone working till the last minute and not on earlier ML? I am still thinking if I want to take earlier ML... its getting so tiring to go to work nowadays... breathless too.

anyone watched the arts central :Child of our time last night?

Hi Sneaky,
Wow very soon you will be promoted to mother liao. How did you gynae check if your water level is low? At least u noe u have less than a week to wait...whenever I asked my gynae if I am any closer to the labour, he will just say nothing is predictable..sigh. Imagine your EDD is the same as mine, and urs is on her way liao...I am still clueless.

Sweetie,
I suggest u go on leave if you really feel tired. Listen to your body and don't overexert yourself. It's unhealthy for your baby and yourself. Have a good rest at home, conserve lotsa energy during your rest period as you need lotsa energy to take care of your bb once she/he is out.