(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

qiqi: quick quick...go hospital liaoz...i think you're in labour, my dear! don't be scared...you have us...we're mentally supporting you...

morraine: other brands are costly leh...they cost more than S$1.00 per bag...the cups are good if you use AVENT pump. for me, i'm using PIGEON manual pump leh...furthermore, the cups can only reuse a few times and must throw away...

morraine, mine is the pink ones.

kuririn, i also wish to work till delivery but now 35th week already so heavy and lethagic at work...I scare by 37 or 38 weeks i will be waddling to work
just wondering whether its realistic for me..

fiona, help me to iron clothes!!!
I hate HATE ironing my hubby working shirts!

Since my pregnancy reached 28th weeks we already get a part time maid to come every fortnight to clean hse and iron all his shirts. And after I give birth the part time maid will come every week.

morriane: oh...use spoon to feed bb with the gripe water if she has wind...

fiona: coz no one at home, so makes me more lazy. if hubby ard, i will be more hardworking one.

qiqi: u can be on the mark...since u have bleeding, u could deliver in the next 1 or 2 days! when's your edd? how's the contraction feel like, is it like cramps ?

mtb: are u still diligently taking the pre-vitamin pills?

i juz saw that the TMC's visiting hrs for frens and relatives are till 7pm and 8 pm respectively. so strict one meh? how to expect all visitors to make it according to the time specified? or its juz a "guideline"?

hey sneaky, why not you take fiona's suggestion to get those free glass containers from our hospital they got lots of them and its convenient for storage. That's what the antenatal instructor told me when I attended her course at TMC. She said just remember to bring plastic bags to collect those bottles from her

My colleague uses milk bottles to store her EBM. Think not a problem. Not much of a hassle to carry one bottle around. No need to spend on disposable bags.

Seriously if I can deliver natural vaginal birth i rather not much relatives or frens visiting me in the hospital... want to focus breastfeeding my baby and get good rest.

But I hope they will let my hubby stay longer since I am getting the 2 bedded.

celine:
me also getting more tired but me only in my 34th week leh.. bo bian lah.. wants to spend more time after delivery with my baby so have to tahan lor..

sneaky

why didnt u buy pigeon disposable bags? i bought one pack but not sure enough or not. and duno if its reusable or not. Saw avent cups too at the taka baby fair and very tempted to buy but tot its not reusable so didnt buy.

qiqi

better call up your gynae or hosp asap cos u probably experiencing "show " good luck & dont be afraid ok

mybabydream

i think they have different time slots for visiting - in the morning, afternoon and evening time. thats good.

celine

u staying at TMC? i also hope that they allow hubby to stay longer with me cos me in 2 bedded ward. but then i would also rather hubby go home to have a good rest
thats why i didnt opt for 1 bedded in the first place.

Sneaky:
But after you fill the bags witl EBM, you need to store it properly also (in some container safer?).. so actually a little bottle in your bag , not much diff. Esp when you have to bring a pump around too.

sneaky: huh.. can only reuse for 4 times ah... luckily i didn't buy.. its much more ex leh... then like that no point in wasting money liao lo...

SSL: haiz...i also dunno what to do liao lah...chamz...

adel: yah, only 4 times...ex hor???

all: i intend to get from my mum a big rice cooker to put in my room for boiling water for pom pom...heard from my mum that we can only mix BOILED cool water together with the hot herbal water to bathe...so i thought it will be good to boil the plain water in the night and leave it till next day to mix with the hot herbal water...better than getting the maid to bring pails of BOILED water all the way up 3 storeys hor...

sneaky, think can mix normal warm tap water with hot herbal water to bath. the herbs must be boiled (or soaked) with hot water then add to the water we are using to bath.

If really must use cool boiled water, wah really cham man.....

are u using the herbs called "da feng chao/ai"?

sneaky: haha.. i intend to ask the maid to keep boiling water.. and fill the pails up so tat i can bath the next day. wahahaha... me a bit cruel hor.. my kettle can contain about 3 litres.. each time.. think she is going to take quite a while lo..

SSL: my friend did that (mixed with warm tap water) but my mum disagrees leh...i cannot remember what herb that's called cos my SIL's mum bought for me one...it's now in the storeroom waiting to be used...keke

adel: Whoa...you also another believer of mixing only BOILED water to the herbal water ah?

haha... ppl say i listen lo.. anyway.. who knows at the end of the day.. i will just on the heater and start bathing.. haha.. which is usually the case lo.

speaking of herbs.. i have not even bought anything yet.. so clueless.. hb's granny ask me to go and buy white wine.. to bathe.. i was thinking she must be crazy.. bath with alcohol.. might as well not bath at all? later i bath le then bf.. my baby becomes drowsy ah.. hahaha..

adel: that reminds me...my mum also said it's good to rub some alcohol on my body after i bathe...i am also puzzled...

........................... mine is bath with alcohol leh.. pour the alcohol.. into the water and bath with it leh.. how to be clean like tat?

my friend gave me some glass bottles u girls talking abt.. but i have yet to go buy the bottle cap and sealer.. actually got buy 3 tollyjoy brand one.. but quite ex leh.. 1 set cost $2++.. hubby said buy a few first in case not enuff breastmilk then won't waste money..

adel: for all you know it has disinfecting effect leh... :D

kuririn: where to get the bottle caps ah? in case my hospital gives, then i shd know where to get the caps

sneaky: i don't think it has got disinfecting effect ba.. if want disinfecting effect.. might as well invest in a bottle of dettol. hehe... i will bath with the herbs etc.. but not with alcohol lah.. sounds a bit ridiculous to me. anyway, she wun be coming over to my place... am asking my hb to ban her from coming.. *hiak* *hiak* me damn scared of her nags lor.. plus i know she will start comparing about the bm between me and my hb's cousin's wife. always say me petite.. then its not possible for me to have tat much of bm. i seriously dun think i need that for the first few days when my bm supply is jus coming in..

as for bottle caps.. i also would love to know where to get it leh..dunno where to get it. coz i tried to help my sis the other time to get the caps.. but dun have.

Sneaky:
I bought the tollyjoy ones from Kiddy Palace.. alternatively u can go to the following places:
"purchase sealing caps (although I don't know how much they cost) from Cheong Choon Store. Address: Blk 34 #03-132 Upper
Cross Street Singapore 050034
Tel: 9532 3855 Fax: 6532 7816

Pharmacy in Mt Alvernia hospital charges 70cents per set (screw cap + sealing disc)" -- posted by Nuttnuts few weeks back..

sneaky,

you can try getting from the nursery when you hospitalized these glass bottles are those baby food once consume they usually dun want these bottles so probably wun mind giving it to you.

SSL,

yah I changed my mind switched to TMC 2 bedded. And the antenatal instructor said got alot of such free glass bottles.

You can get those caps from Mt. A hospital, selling at $0.70 for the disc and cap. My colleagues bot from there.

Celine,
I dun mind helping u iron clothes but how much u paying me?hehe.

Qiqi,
You are almost there alreadi...get readi to go hospital now!

All,
Just came back from check-up. Sad and disappointed, my bb's head has not engaged, guessed I have to wait for another full 2 weeks. If by then she still doesn't want to come out, I will have to induce...really cannot take the weight alreadi. Backache coming in. My foot swell again this morning, those the swell subsided a few days ago....sigh.

fiona, i read from pregnancy book bb head dun have to be engaged in order to "come out" once bb want to come out engaged or not will still come out but of coz they use engagement/lightening to gauge when bb is ready lah.

why have to wait for another full 2 weeks??

Celine,
Yes, dat's what I was told by my gynae many times....bb's head doesn't have to engage before they come out.

I am now 38 weeks...so I gotta wait for another 2 full weeks before the gynae give me 'permission' to induce bb lor.

Adel and Sneaky,
You can mix just one small cup of 'white wine' to your big pail of bathing water. The 'white wine' is supposed to help you remove the wind from your body. Dat's wat I heard. According to sister, she said the quantity is so small that u won't feel the white wine on your body.

kuririn: thanks for the info. will keep that address in mind...

fiona: maybe i'll try...but it shd be alright to skip this process though....btw, it's true that baby need not be engaged to be born...who knows you'll just be the next one leh???

ruff: i just got 5 pkts x 100bags from JL pasir ris; thanks to ling. she was the one who booked for me...thanks ling!

wonder how's qiqi doing now huh?

Are there many diff brands of diapers at JL Pasir Ris? I went to Parkway.. then realised JL CLOSED.

DId anyone do CTG scan? What does it involve and what is it for?

argrg... can't get to sleep.. at this hour. kinda.. still very much awake... i hope my baby's schedule.. will not be like this when he comes out. mm..

good morning to everyone by the time u mummies read this post. hehe..

Sneaky,
Not necessary the bb's head gotta be engaged before she comes out. But I guess the fact that the bb's head is engaged means that she will come out anytime...

Adel,
Yes, the JL at Pasir Ris Branch is closed.

Ruff,
White wine is the Chinese rice wine. colourless one.

ruff: so far, i've seen only drypers brand diapers...they are actively promoting this brand...i bought 3 pkts of S-sized 2 weeks ago from JL Jurong Point...

fiona: well, my baby's head already engaged for 1 month already...he's still inside me leh...

I intend to store breastmilk in glass bottles.. so not getting any storage bags..

Going in for another fetal growth scan in an hour.. Really hope Zoe has grown.. Psyching myself up in case I need to take her out early at 37 weeks by either induction or caesarian..

Hi all MTBs,

Just visited my gynae last nite, I gained weight abt 20kgs liao! Oh my goodness!
And my bb weights 2.7kgs only, think the rest of weights goes to me liao...

My gynae oso said my bb is not engaged yet, and so far i still got no signs of earlier delivery. Phew!

Btw, how is qiqi? Has she giving birth liao?

fushiastar,

Can also store the breastmilk in those Avent's milkbottles, right?
I'm not intend to get storage bags too.

Fiona : Pasir Ris JL is still open right? Its Parkway that's closed? I want to go there tonight.... better not be closed.

Ya sorry Ruff,
it's the parkway branch that's closed..hehe..typo error.

Sneaky,
u mean ur bb's head is engaged for a month alreadi? Still not out yet? hmmm I've always thought the bb will come out a couple of weeks after the head has engaged...