(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Puea, I don't really know.. I'm using Pigeon range of milk bottles and Medela breast pump.. Decided to store in glass bottles cos was thinking that milk must be frozen, then heated up.. If store in things that are made of plastic, not sure about chemical changes to the plastic that may go into the milk due to extreme changes in temprerature.. That's why opting to store in glass bottles..

There are other brand of diapers what...like mammy poko, pampers, Fitti,petpet,etc selling in major supermarkets (shop n save, giant, NTUC) and shopping centres (JL, Robinson)...why did u only see Drypers brand? u mean all other brands out of stock?

sneaky: glad u gotten ur stuff.... sorry to make u go all the way to Pasir Ris.
very vrey sorry.

hi girls.. for your routine checkup, are u all now on weekly basis?? mine is still 3 weeks apart.. saw my gynae last fri.. next appt is 2 weeks later which I will be in my end 36 weeks..

kurrin... i am into my 36 weeks this sat, and has been seeing gynae every 2 weeks since 28 weeks. after 36 weeks will be weekly visits

fushiastar,

take care n good luck!

kuririn,

my appt now is 2 weeks apart, next one will be week 37th
then will be weekly basis.

ClarisseMummy & Celine:
I see.. so I guess after my next appt I will be on weekly basis lor.. time really flies.. really excited..

Hi Kuririn,
I have just completed my 38 weeks yesterday. Now in my 39th week. I have been seeing my gynae on a weekly basis since I was 36 weeks.

Somehow I feel that seeing the gynae on a weekly basis is not necessary leh and abit waste of time and money. Can u imagine each consultation without any medicine cost $50. Moreover, the bb is now too big to see each and every small details via the ultrascan, what the gynae did was to scan and check the important parts like the heart beat and brain growth, which takes less than 5 mins. And I have ran out of questions to ask my gynae alreadi...hmmm imagine a 10 mins consultation costs $50, i.e. 1 mins cost $10!!!! With this $50 i can buy about 3 packets of diapers or 2 tins of milk powder leh hehe.

Fiona:
True hor.. does your gynae take measurement on the baby's weight?? I doubt mine will.. duno how she is going to guage how big my baby will be when she is due..

Would like to ask a rather silly qn.
When we get ourselves admit into the hospital, we will be sent to the delivery room or the normal ward first? If we were sent to delivery room, do we have to bring our hospital bag along? As labour will usually takes as long as 8-10hrs...or can we just leave our hospital bag in the car, and bring it to the normal ward after we delivered?
sorry for this silly qn.

Kuririn,
My gynae has stopped estimating the weight of my bb since my weekly check up alreadi. Cos he said no point estimating, as the machine usually will give 20% error.

Last time, to estimate the bb's weight, he will measure the length of 3 parts and then plot the graph or something like dat...if i am not wrong the 3 body parts are the limbs and the brain...not too sure.

But he did tell me a few times (whenever I asked him about my bb's weight) that based on his experience, my bb's weight will be at most 3kg...and length will be average of 48-50cm...I was hoping my bb to be longer (or taller) like my husband rather than short like me!

fiona: urs not under the antenatal package? maybe tt y u feel the pinch....

kurring: mine keep taking measurements like her head n limb bones... i guess she wan to make sure bb dun grow too big for me to deliver via natural

hi all... just woke up not too long ago. yea.. mine's also take measurement on the limbs and head.. so as to calculate the baby's weight.

i have experienced a sharp pain last night at the end of my abdomen... and i couldn't walk at all.. gotta lie down in the bed.. and yet couldn't sleep.. somehow or rather.. it seemed to me that this kind of pain will come very often to me.. every now and then experiencing pain le.

Fiona ~ oic.. no wonder lar..

Adel ~ me too.. this am the BH is damm pain.. hb kip asking me.. shld i call to take leave?? i told him.. u mad arh?? i not real delivery u take for wat??? chey..

adel: whahaha not me first.. u first liaoz.. hehehe.. take down the timing of the pain.. if pain persist in every 15 mins.. keke ur turn comes..

fiona/morraine: mine shouldn't be so soon what... furthermore.. i dun even know baby engaged already or not.. hehe.. the pain is like his hands pressing/stretching right at the end of my abdomen feel kind.. but it is really very painful..then on top of that he keeps on moving in my womb.. kicks/punches me..

Share with u a joke...just took my lunch...when i stood up, i felt my pants wet...thought it's my water bag which burst...chey, false alarm, realised the chair I was sitting on, was wet before I sat down...hahaha...i think now every little 'movemnent' we will suspect if it's time to go hospital or not....

My gynae dun do measurements one.. she just scan scan listen to heartbeat then say everything ok.. unless I go for detail scan then they will do the measurement lor.. think they measure head, tummy and limbs to calculate the weight.. till now my gynae no ask me if I'm going for natural delivery or c-section leh..

HI all,

Has anyone been drinking raspberry tea? I've had it 3 times so far but everytime I end up with a tummy ache.. normal or not ah?

issit ok for us to use any kind of shower gel during confinement? or its better to use johnson baby ones so that the smell isnt too strong for baby when we breastfeed him?

SSL: Any kind also can one lah.
Even if we dun bathe and end up super smelly bb will still like us!
It's true!

SSL: I tell you, we are basically gonna give birth to our very own fan! You will be amazed that bb will like you no matter wat! He will have eyes ONLY for YOU!!!

kris

u so funny..... really ah..... i cant stand myself smelling after doing all those housework. so must be a xiang xiang mum in the eyes of my son ma......

scarli he get used to the smelly mum, next time i xiang xiang he reject me. hahaha

btw, u ordered some stuff from the website that ClarisseMummy gave us last time? did u order the confinement wash. Am contemplating leh.... duno if the oils are ok if me go c section. wont want it to clash with the herbs that my CL giving/cooking for me.

fiona: yah loh...his head already engaged since week 34...haha...therefore, now waiting only loh...i chose drypers because it's on sale there and i happened to pass by loh...in fact, these drypers are for use when baby grows bigger...i have now 2pkts of Mamypoko NB & 3/4 pack of Pampers S and 3 pkts of drypers S...haha....so KS hor...

ling: STOP feeling bad liao lah...i told you it's okay mah...this is my virgin trip to that end of Singapore on my own...i feel a sense of achievement leh...

SSL: xiang xiang or chou chou bb will love us all the same one! Take my girl now lah, lat time i always xiang xiang cos I bf her till 6,7 months, but these days she insists that I wear the exact same piece of clothes to bed every night even though it's v chou chou already. SHe still can bury her face in the shirt and tell me 'nice ah!' And she even follows me into the toilet for big business! I tell her chou chou she also dun care! So my conclusion is: once a mummy, you will be the BEST in your bb's eyes! They are afterall NEW human beings mah.. so got no standard one. Like my daughter, 2 yrs liow still like that! Heh...

SSL: Oh, and yes, I ordered the confinement shampoo and wash and dry shampoo. I saw the ingredients list. It's mostly ginger. And if you are afraid then dun use the bath on your tummy area. I will try not to bathe, but I will use the bath to wipe instead.

kris ~ so saddening.. my hair all along no this problem leh.. jus this 2 days start leh.. SHIT man.. is it hormonal changes?????????????

haha..... kris: envy u wor...

i am also scared that i will be too chou chou for baby.

jus called up my gynae and asked about my pain the previous night i had. aiyo.. he told me that this pain will stick with me till i give birth coz.. my joints are opening up to prepare my body to go thru normal deliver... oh no.. another 4 more weeks to go wor... must minimize my activities... and bed rest.. zzz...

kris

so i can try not to rub it on my tummy la. how long it takes to deliver har? or they got shop that i can just go and buy from?