(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Morraine.. I have to.. my baby's too small.. the only way to encourage her to grow is for me to rest.. k.. logging off.. bye everyone..

clarissemummy: dun say until like tat lah.. if u pop me happy for u also mah. hehe.... *praying u will pop soon* hehe...

morraine: u have not been in for 2-3 days le ah.. where have u been? 3 more weeks? mm.. tat sounds quite fast to me though..

Adel arh ~ take leave lor.. lo bo at home.. hee hee..

ware got fast leh.. stil so long..

Dear all MTB
Just wanna share with u all. last week went to check up for 35 weeks. my bb weight now is 2.8 kg. Gynae mention is too big for 35 weeks. in 2 weeks the bb gain 700 gram.
i only put on weight 1 kg so the 300 gram goes to me.

i told my gyane is that because of the mooncake that i ate the last few days. heheheh she then ask me to stop eating mooncakes cause is not good. and then i have to go on diet, cut down the rice, bihun, mie, flour intake. eat more vege. she mention that my bb head is down but haven't engaged.

my due date is 23 oct, but got feeling it will be faster. i hope its faster a week or 2 before EDD. my feeling now mixed, afraid, happy and excited also....

Amari: we both have the same EDD. but suspecting my girl will pop early then expected. i guess many of us just like u.. excited and happy but with a little of mixed feeling and worries too

Today, i finally bought my last things on my list, tts the RU YI Oil and the Gripe Water..
nothing i missed out for now... and waiting for my noti girl to pop..

ClarisseMummy,
seems like ur turn will be next. Have u got all the stuff ready for ur hospital stay? Better act fast leh...hehe.

hee hee.. Amari ~ think u have rested alot oso.. coz last week i rested at home for one solid week den guess wat.. bb oso gained 600gms in 2 weeks..

34weeks my bb is 2.6Kg oso..

but den gynae say its ok wor.. den in fact in the last tri.. every week bb shld gain like 150gm or so..

Have this question ever crossed ur mind- What if on dat day of ur labour, coincidentally your gynae is helping another pregnant lady deliver her baby at another hospital? How is he suppose to divide himself into 2 to deliver 2 different babies at 2 different locations?

My gynae also did mention that other than having enough rest which will help the baby develop faster...another factor that determines the size of the baby is the genes i.e. the size of the parents.

enough rest then baby will grow ah? mmm.. i think maybe my baby has grown quite a bit le.. coz this week never excercise at all.. argrgr.. maybe should go swimming le.. mm.. can't afford to let it grow too big.. for me. argrg..

fiona: all done.. kekeke.. waiting to MIA only.. whahaha.. scare scare.. lekekkee...

Morraine.. i will keep u updated. kekekek

but i wish dun pop so eaerly, if not.. later many problems..

morraine : my gyane said my bb will reach around 3.5 -3.6 kg when he born. she just afraid that it will be hard for the first mother to go for normal. gynae just afraid that the bb take all the sugar from the mooncakes. hehheh. so she ask me on diet to cut down the sugar. she said that we can't stop the bb to grow.

i still work until now. a bit sleepy now. my haemoglobin test show that i lack of blood. take iron tablet oso the same.

hi girls, guess wat??
Pammie (last time known as MC) just smsed me that she was just warded and may deliver anytime! But its strange cos her C-section was scheduled to be on next Mon 26 Sept, but suddenly today warded liao. Am waiting to hear more news from her. keep u all updated. So exciting!

Mrstan: kekeke.. i can see u like jumping.. and getting excited.. kekekeke.. not only for urself but for others too.

ah... tats really exciting.. mmm.. will be waiting for the updates, Mrs Tan.
mmm.. probably her baby wants to come out earlier... to see the world..

ya lor! she is prob the 3rd to pop liao...mmm no one is updating the list now liao hor? cos jenifur just popped.

we should take leave from how many weeks onwards huh? now looking at the leave form dunno should start resting from which week.. 37th too early or 38th??

When's MC's EDD? how come she is warded suddenly? contractions? water bag burst? this waiting and guessing game is getting more and more exciting alreadi...

Hey Amari, my EDD is 1 day aft u... i juz went for my checkup on mon, my bbgal aso very big...already 2.7kg... my god... from what u said... 3.5-3.6kg at birth...very big le... so worried now. I aso wanted natural birth le... but one of my cousin bb also so big at birth, gynae said cannot be natural,muz c-section...
sianz...

Just wondering.... how is the loop maternity pad diff from the normal ones??? DId anyone buy it? Can use the normal WHisper for nights right??

kuririn ~ hmm.. rest more.. i tel u ..it works wonder!!

Amari ~ Hmmm.. i dun wan my bb ger to b so big leh.. me n hb oso not big size oso.. tian arh.. gynae got say too big den jin hard for my size to deliver natural

Did anyone make use of the $5 voucher (with purchase of $15 ) at JL ? Its for today and tmr. Wondering if its worth using it to buy diapers or ??

Celine ~ i oso bot the Kotex one from HK tat time.. it was so cheap so i grabbed.. hee..

i think it was like 2+ only when i bot from HK!

green packagin one rite?

fiona: that's why my gynae, Dr Kowa does not practice at other hospitals...that's his motto...

wah...really exciting leh...1 more mtb popping soon... :D

morraine:
I'm still working leh.. plan to work till I deliver.. dun wan to waste my maternity leave lor.. anyway I had been clearing my leave on and off.. rest meaning sleep more??

yeah.. rest meaning sleep more den sleep on the left side more if possible..

i oso bo use tio leave nor maternity leave.. i take hospitalisation leave from gynae.. hee

ruff

loop maternity pad doesnt have adhesive where u stick to your undies. U will use a string to tie to the loop and wear it.

Normal whisper night ones may not be long enough for the first few days where the lochia flow is heavier. it depends, u can get 1 pkt if u are not comfy to use the maternity ones which can be quite thick and long

ruff,

u can check out the diaper prices to see if its cheaper at JL. cos most diaper brands are cheaper at NTUC. And if after the $5 discount still more expensive, then u might as well use it to buy other baby stuff.

Me probably going JL tomorrow.

i am feeling so bored at home! my ironings are accumulating but im too lazy to do coz it makes me perspire even more!

all mtb:
for newborns, is it necessary to use cotttonwool to wipe the bottom?can we replace with wet wipes instead?

if we're feeding baby with a spoon, can we juz pour hot water over the spoon and feed baby instead of sterilising it?

what about milk powder container? do we have to sterilise it b4hand whenever we refill with milk
powder?

Ruff,
The loop kind of maternity pad comes with strings that ties round ur thighs. usually after u deliver, the nurse will help u to wear this kinda loop maternity pad as we won't be wearing any panties until we are sent back to the normal ward.

The normal kind of maternity pad is those who adhesive tape one. like our normal sanitary pad, the oni diff is, they are longer and thicker.

I bot mine from kiddy palace, dunno wat Madame brand...white packaging...

anyone still see AVENT sterilised BM storage bags??? my friend who has delivered last week also looking for them...anywhere selling???? she says 1 day need to use ard 8 pkts...so need to stock up quite a lot leh...

Hi Sneaky,
u still looking for the storage bag ah? They really discontinue the sale in the market?

Alternatively, u may ask ur friend to store the milk in those disposable glass containers that we get from hospitals. Though they take up more space in the fridge, they are more convenient, just heat up the bottle with the EBM before feeds will do.

mydreambaby,
I am oso feeling bored at home most of the time, so wat i did was, i will occupy my time doing housework. It also a good form of exercise. Heard that we need to exercise abit now so dat we will have an easier labour.

I like especially ironing, becos, like u said, we will perspire alot. So after the ironing, dip urself in a cold bath...it's so comfortable and relaxing. Try it.

For newborn, i guess use wet wipes to clean the bottoms will do. Reserve the cotton balls for wiping the bb's eyes during bathing. dat's wat i read from books and see others doing it.

Morraine,
I think as long as we are determined and perservere, we should be able to keep our milk supply going. If we say have means have...hehe.

Some pple use spoon to feed bb milk or water, before their BM comes in (which usu takes a week or so) to prevent nipple confusion.

I was told that the best is to wash baby's bottom at the sink. Some wipes (cos of chemicals) actually cause / encourage rash.

Rachel,
Yes, it's best to wash bb's bottom at the sink using warm water, but the problem is, the newborn is still so fragile...can u imagine carrying him in one hand and washing his bottom with another hand? hmmm i think only the experienced mums or the nurses can manage to do this leh..hehe.

all: i've just contacted AVENT's distribution and they confirmed that this product has been discontinued and is replaced with the disposable cups...i think they sell too cheap that's why prefer selling the cups with higher margin...so sad...i say that because all other brands sell their storage bags at ard S$1.00 per bag (resealable) while AVENT sells at less than S$0.20 per bag (non-resealable)...

fiona: my friend has altog 5 bottles; 2 to store breastmilk and the other 3 for formula milk...she says it's not enough loh...the bags are best choice....

morraine: wah..if like that ah, then bo bian loh...can sell to other people loh...alternatively, you can use the bags to store formula milk powder and bring out loh...convenient and takes up less space...good idea???

dear mummies, i think i am feeling the contractions already... the pain has been coming and going since late morning and i bled a little just now...
feeling apprehensive abt giving birth!!

Sneaky.. thanks for asking.. hmmm.. i think cups oso useful rite?

how abt other brands of bags? isit good oso?

hee hee.. sell to others... yeah.. good idea!!