(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hehe... if ask me to wash.. sure throw everything into the washing machine one lah.. i wun want to handwash one lah... if handwash i die man.. i have got like 10 over sets of clothings.../mittens and booties/ 30 cloth diapers... wah.. all these can kill me ah.. think better not lah..hehe.. (me lazy)

am also so bored at home.. nothing to do.. except to talk over msn.. or maybe to my dogs lo.. trying to give them more attention now... coz i know when my baby is out.. the attention sure will be divided one.. then i guess.. the eldest doggie. will go on hunger strike again like when we introduce a female pup.. to him..sigh..

adel: so bad.. let him shit 5-10 hours... lol.. whahahaha.. good example..
we two sama sama.. keke use washing machine... but hanging alone already kills.. so many to hang... like endless one..
i oso spending time talking to my dogs... but only one seems to understand that there is someone coming to the house... whahhaha.. so funny...

my bag is packed... and ready to go...
kekekekek the baby cot is up too.. but not the bumpers n sheets i worried for dust, so i told my hubby to do it, when he is home for the first nite.. or if not.. wait for me to come back

Wow ... seems like everyone doing all the last min washing, packing etc. preparing for our little one to be out.

Me will start my ML tml to prepare myself for my C-sect on this Fri. Having mixed feeling now as excited and scared at the same time.

I am waking up more often to pee at nite as well. Sleep is disrupted though. Heard that this frequency of gng to the toilet will be worse if bb's head has engaged..it's like u will feel the urge to go toilet every 5 mins...dunno if it's true as I dun think my bb's head has not engaged yet.

Adel,
I think u better start washing ur bb's clothings and mittens since weather nowadays is so unpredicatable and who know next week before ur maid arrives, ur bb arrives first..hehe. At least if u wash these personally, next time ur bb will feel warmth when wearing all these mah...or at least u can tell ur bb her mummy did all the washing, so motherly leh.

I also another lazy mummy.. just throw everything into washing machine use gentle cycle wash.. last weekend just washed the bumper set.. hubby was very anxious to set up the cot i told him not too.. cos my house very dusty one.. duno where the dust comes from.. so told him to only put on the bumper n bedsheets later on..

I think my water retention getting worse.. my feets are getting more swollen liao.. sigh.. I try to drink lots of water liao leh.. still like that.. esp these few days I got sore throat drank plenty of water.. but like no use.. only made me go toilet more often esp at nite..

finally finished packing my hospital bag. so happy. one more item down in my "to do" list.

I dont intend to bring any diapers for baby. Just use hospital one.

Mayday

u going for c section too? opting for GA or half awake? dont think too much about it, cos it only makes u feel more scared

Just think, counting down to 3 more days and u can see your baby already.

kuiririn,
I noe wat u mean. My right foot was very swollen...it's so swollen until I can't even fit into my slippers. No matter how high I alleviate my legs at nite when i sleep, and how much water I drink, the swell just won't go off. The swell is there for like 3 weeks. It only subsides a few days ago. My mum and other colleagues told me that this kinda swell is different from water retention...this kind of swell, when subsides, means that u will be on ur way to labour soon. My sis experience the same thing as well, one week after her swell goes off, she delivered her baby...since my swell just subside a few days ago...I am waiting patiently for my girl to arrive anytime next week..hehe...and at the same time, verify the authenticity of this 'myth'!

my feet are usually swollen at night times. morning ok unless i stand too long. lately right side of the back got aching pain. duno y.

different pain from my left side. just hope it will go away soon.

Tomorrow I will be gng for my routine check up again. Hopefully my bb's head has engaged and my cervix has dilated.

Sneaky,
I noe dat ur bb's head is deeply engaged. Can u actually feel if your bb's head has engaged? My colleagues kept telling me dat my tummy is still hard so most likely bb's head has not engaged. Sad.

Mayday,
Good Luck to ur C-section this coming Friday. Be brave ok?

mayday: good luck. no worries.. c-section thru GA.. most likely.. when they wake u up after the op, u will be in a daze. haha... tats what both my sister's told me. all encouraging me to go thru c-section GA. coz.. they themselves are scared of the labour pain.. then keep asking me to be the same. so irritating. hehe..

ssl: no worries lah.. u have been standing so much.. ur baby sure will understand u and automatically turn one.. hehe.. then ur wish will be granted le!!

feet swelling: i think mine still hasn't in a bit leh.. maybe not due yet.. but is it that everyone will go thru this? mmm.. my feet definitely looks very normal to me. as for the countless pees.. at night... its seemed endless and at more intervals le.. sigh.. dunno is it that baby engaged le. nowadays.. his kicks are formidable lor... grrgr..

my mum told me like three swells mean its about time. i just had one swell on my feet... will monitor...

my baby is having a fun time with my ribcage since yesterday and now... so painful...she sure is strong...

Been a long long time since I last long in..
congratulate to Fun & Jenifur for becoming mummy liaoz

I'll be giving birth tis coming Friday via C-sect thru Epidural at Mt A.. initially my EDD was 20 Oct but due to low amniotic fluid since detected in week 30, I have been under close monitoring by my gynae & today check up the level drop even lower, so gynae say to go for C-section as baby still in breech position... very worry & excited as well... now doing all the last minute packing up my bag & washing baby's clothes & things... hopefully everything will be alright for my boy... he's only 2.4kg as per today check up.. guess he will be around 2.5 kg when I give birth tis friday... so small..

chris27

dont worry. be brave ok

my boy is also in breech position and most likely will be going for c sect thru epi next week.

kris: yah loh...i'd rather drive then depend on hubby to fetch...

ling: i also asked my hubby to put in the fitted sheets and cot bumpers when i'm busy getting myself ready to go hospital (while i bathe and make myself mei mei)...i very KS...have 1 fully-wrapped sheet and 1 half fitted sheet as base and 1 aussino sheet on top...

fiona: what you've mentioned is true...i've been going to toilet very very often; especially when i get home...i feel like pee-ing 5 mins after my last pee and i wake up 3 to 4 times a night to empty my bladder too...when i was hand-washing my baby's hankies last weekend, i kept telling baby i'm washing it for him...hope he feels touched...hehehe...as for baby arriving soon after swell subsides, i just heard from my nanny maid that this is true...that means my baby will not come until i see my feet's swelling subside...i'm quite safe now...as for engagement, i can feel baby's head at my groin area...after going pee pee and when i stand up, i could feel something in between my thighs...scary, right?

kuririn: my water retention also quite bad...my feet look like pig trotters especially at night and when i walk, i have a funny sensation on them...

Hi SSL,

Ok, thanks for the encouragement... hopefully everything turns out alright.. quite scare to think to have an operation soon.. initially was plan to be next week or early Oct but now being pull forward.. getting nervous

Good luck to you too.. how big is your baby now? Next week c-sect means u will be on week 38?

sneaky: do u feel that ur walking posture or standing is different like before.. u will tend to open up ur legs wider like there's a head coming out? i have got that weird feeling leh.. thats why i try to sit down or sleep often.. hehe

Hi mayday

I will be on my week 36 tis friday, that's why baby still quite small...
how abt you? have you prepared everything for the D - Day?

Hi chris27,

Don't worry yr gynae will know wat is best for you & bb.
Hmmm ... almost liao will try to relax and get myself mentally prepared oso.

adel: yes, that's why most preggies walk like elephants when they are nearer to their due dates...hahaha...i also noticed that it's difficult to cross my legs now and that i've been opening my legs when i sit down...very typical of a pregnant woman leh...

haha... its very ugly actually.. but i find it more comfy to walk with legs open... haha...

*choke* i think my dogs fart more than me.. somemore.. they stay under the table and fart... *yucks*

Sneaky:
Me also.. then hubby always scold me said why can't I sit properly.. so ugly.. sigh.. men just dun understand.. then he said I walked like a penguin sway left and right... can't walk properly.. explained to him many times liao he still make the same comments.. give up.. my groin area getting more and more aching pain.. esp at nite when toss n turn.. sigh...

ya, my mum commented that i walk like a king kong...but can't help it, groin area and V so aching painful, plus the weight of the tummy is getting heavier and we need to tilte backwards when walking to counter balance the weight in front mah. I oso sit with legs open...then some colleagues even ask me if the weather is so hot until I need to let wind into my skirt!!!They just dun get it.

Sneaky,
My swell just subside a few days ago but my bb's head have not engaged yet, since my last visit to the gynae leh. However, after I pee and stand up, i can feel something wriggling down there...but can't really feel something in between my thighs leh.

My colleague was sharing with me dat day, dat her gynae inserted his hand into her cervix to check for dilation...he can even feel the bb's head leh...so funny...imagine if u bb's head has alreadi engaged, u can actually insert ur hand in and touch his head and feel if he has lotsa hair..haha..gross.

Nowadays can feel my tummy area really stretched to the maximum. Tummy like expanded overnite, and looks like it's gng to explode anytime. This kinda feeling is so uncomfortable. It's worse after meal...anyone experience the same thing?

aaahh.. my tummy is expanded now.. coz i had a hearty meal... am suffering now.. from the side effects.. haha...

i feel very 'open' down there.. so... tts why i asked u gals if u all are experiencing it or not. hehe

fiona: wah sehz.. i dun dare to insert my hand like tat man.. neber mind lah.. i think i feel the baby's head when he is out better lah. hehe

Hi mummies-to-be

Sorry allow me a second on this little posty:

I have leftover 2 packs of those "confinement herbal wash pack" and decide to let go at cheap price.

2 packs of "Chinese Herbal bags" for wash during confinement - $3 only.

One pack has 2 bags inside. Another pack I had opened and used one bag, so I am giving it away for free with the unopen pack purchased.

I am at this thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/316511.html?1127231235

If interested kindly PM me.

By the way can collect at Bt Pangjang Plaza/ Bt Batok MRT, West Mall / Holland Village / Bouna Vista MRT / Science Park 2 / Clementi MRT.

Once again, sorry for popping here to "clear" my items...

SSL: I bought the big roll of cotton, then rolling cotton balls into 2 sizes, smaller ones about the size of a 50cent coin for bathing baby's face and larger ones, about the size of a pingpong ball for wiping baby's bottom.. Wah, you got 6 packets? That must be 600 cottom balls!.. But I'm also a "sale" person, can't resist when I see stuff on sale..
My toyogo box drawers layout:
1- baby clothes
2- baby bathing stuff: ie bath towel, face towel
3- extra baby diapering stuff
4- baby bedding

Plue she has 2 large toyogo boxes: one with all the other extra stuff that she may need for now that I haven't set up like baby toys; the other with all the other stuff her KS mummy bought for when she's older like bigger clothes, teether, feeding set, baby shoes.. etc...

Your baby's a nice good weight and age to come out..

May and Adel: I also use washing machine!

Chris27, your baby EDD about the same as mine.. mine is Oct 22.. 2.4kg not that small.. mine only 1.9kg last week.. If your amniotic fluid is low, better for baby to come out...

last nite at 9pm and 9.30pm, i experience 2 times sharp pain in the lower pelvic. today seems ok.. kekeke.. dunno whats tt suppose to mean manz..

indeed, the aches and pains down there are getting more intensed. sometimes, i even feel that my vagina are numbed...

congrats jenifur!!

share with us your birth story when you are feeling better ok

I went for my 35th week checkup yesterday did not gain any weight for myself but bb now is 2.38kg and engaged already, clear of the group B test too. Next gynae appt will be 37th week hope everything will be alright.

1) May I know how we clean/wash those new bolsters and pillows??
2) Where I can buy Kodomo shampoo, powder and stuffs?

congrats jenifur!!!

Hmmmm.. nuttnutts.. hee hee.. if ur gynae advises so den ok lor.. as for my SIL coz tat time during pregnancy they discovered it den when she had a the c sect den they realise it had grew to 5cm hence they removed for her..

Hi Celine,
For me, i just washed the bolster and pillow case. But I do sun the bolster and pillow though.

As for kodom shampoo and stuff, u can get them from Robinson or John Little.

celine: ya can get kodomo products at carrefour. i find it cheaper than at jl and other places leh. i bought 3 packs of kodomo detergent myself. hehe.. i love the smell....

wah... me having a bit of cramps in the morning.. wor.. sianz.. maybe need to do big business.. hehe...

clarissemummy: do monitor the pain hor... mmm... must tell me when ya pop ah!! haha..

Celine,
-I just throw all of baby bedding stuff into the washing machine, except for the mattress- which I just sun (cos everything I bought is machine washable) and wash with baby detergent, then sun.. Actually, i don't have pillows and bolsters and comforter on my baby cot.. only the mattress with bed sheet and bumper.. Think when baby's small, don't need all of that..
-Kodomo baby bathing stuff.. think cold storage has.. kiddy palace too.. I'm using Lactydl bathing stuff.. Good that you and baby are in good shape too

adel: why u so KC i pop.. whahahaha.. u wanna share my pain isit?

i realise just now the pain is getting more... dunno isit my turn soon manz.. scary....

fushiastar

no lah, not 600 balls, got 2 packets only 30 balls each. heehee.

Heh, u also like me. I also got a small toyogo tub to put his "toys" which I bought for him. Not alot though cos i didnt want to put too many things in the house when he cant use. Also didnt buy those bigger clothings cos thought can buy next time.

But i did buy a pair of infant shoes, 2 teether, 2 sets of feeding bowls. And 1 set of rattlers (for him to kick), colourful ball and soft cubes to play with. His dad got him a set of colourful alphabet hooks

Celine,

I only sun the pillows and bolster and cot bumper. The rest (clothings & bedsheet sets) all handwash with baby detergent.

SSL: I got so many toys... I also got rattle and soft cubes too
I also wash all her washable toys and wipe all the ones that can't be washed.. Sometimes my hubby comes back and finds me happily playing with all her toys
and says he wonders if the toys are for her to play or for me to play :p I tell him we can both play!
This mummy likes to buy her little girl lots and lots of toys and pretty clothes
I try to not buy that many, but cannot resist, especially when they are on sale.. Naughty mummy..

It's Pouring!!!.. Think all mummies better start washing baby stuff.. Later cannot dry!.. K, I'm getting off work and going home to Rest! Ta!
kao_byebye.gif