Hi Whitefloral,
Thanks for your feedback on the dry shampoo. So will it cause dandruffs? I cannot imagine all the dandruffs dropping onto my bb while I bend down to carry her leh..hehe.
Yes, it's better to buy nursing bra nearer to our EDD, cos breast will continue to increase at tremendous rate! When I am in my 8th month, I bot 2 nursing bra from ERO, those non-wire, cheapskate type ($19.90). Won't really recommend this as after few times of washing, it gets looser, especially the strap. Just bot 2 from Wacoal, but with soft wire ($42.90) from Metro Sale a few days ago...u will b surprise how big the breast can grow in just a few weeks. So far, all my breastfeeding colleagues highly recommend this as it can provide good support, and won't cause your breasts to sag. They suggested getting one cup size bigger to allow room for engorgement. Personally, I prefer the Wacoal one for aesthetic reasons -it's not aunty like, and it's lacy and nice. The hole in the bra is big enuf for bb to suckle. Don't worry about the wire that will block the ducts, as it is soft wire, when u wear it, u feel next to nothing... For me, i intend to wear those cheapskate nursing bras at home, then go out wear the wacoal ones.
Tao_baby,
u can start drinking coconut juice from 8th month onwards. I drink once every fortnight. I leave the meat for my husband. Heard that the meat is too heaty. At this stage, we should 'cool' ourselves down rather than pump ourselves with heaty stuff. hmmm heard that heaty stuff will cause bb to develop 'pimple-like' thingy on face. dunno if this is true, but better be safe than sorry.
all MTBs,
It's always good to bank our child's umblical cord blood because we won't know when we need it. Since the blood can be used on ourselves, the child himself and his siblings, I think it's worth spending the money. For me, initially I was hesistant to sign up cos it's rather expensive, but later considering the fact that I want to 'stop at one' (dun intend to have the 2nd child), i think it's better to safe guard my first child's future. But of cos (n ironically), I hope the blood will be stored there forever and I won't get to draw out any for use lah. But everything can happen unexpectedly.
Don't worry about delivering our bb via c-section or naturally. We should rather pray that both mummy n baby are safe and sound during the delivery process. I guess gynaes are in the best position to advise us on the via methods of c-section and I also believe he/she has weigh the consequences and risk after giving sound advices. BTW, c-section won't cause any scar, they will cut a small slit near ur virgina (in the midst of ur pubic hair). My sister was pushed in emergency c, she took just one week for the wound to recover, and there is no scar or mark left on her skin. For C-section, u can choose to take epidural, which means u can still 'hear' what's going on during the operation, or u may opt for GA, whereby u will 'fall asleep' and not know what's happening.