(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Puea: wah...so jialat ah?

kuririn: my legs also look plumper and pinkish...when i press my fingers on them, there're finger prints...hahaha...this is water retention lah...

Mayday ~ i checked liaoz.. if the mc is pregnancy related and straight after mc the woman delivers or go into ML den the period of MC is taken as ML..

if there is a break in between b4 the woman deliver or the woman takes ML den it's not considered lor

hello everyone....been v bz till no time to log in & chat! *SIGH*

i have gained a total of 15kg at 31 weeks wor....bb weighed only 1.3kg at 31 weeks...my bb kinda small but my gynae v satisfied with the bb weight. He said like that easier for me to give birth...

anyway, bb is still in breech position....hope that in 3 weeks time during the next gynae appt, bb will turn liao. if not, gynae may suggest i go for c-seciton which my hubby is quite against with...

yah now i realized my aussino set comes with pillow and bolster....i thot all along just the covers heehee...

kuririn, your weight gain same as mine leh so ok lah dun worry.

may i know when is the taka baby fair huh? will the fair sell baby towels? I still haven't buy baby bath and face towels leh.

I need to buy breastfeeding stuffs too...

i am also waiting for the taka bb fair. last time i called taka hotline & the staff told me the bb fair is in the 1st week of sept but when i went to the website to check, i din find any details regarding the taka bb fair. probably the fair starts next week

BABY fair.. There's an Isetan one that starts on Sep 2.. Don't know about the Taka one..

Babies normally turn after 32 weeks right?

so scary! Lucky my gynae is that Dr Cheng!

I think that is why my gynae keep telling me that bb small is good....(of course not small till the extend of not normal). Think I shld be glad that my bb is average size..

310677.jpg

fushiaster,
Thanks for the info.
Read liao, the mum and bb so so poor thing.

Hope she gets well soon.

garfield,
So your gynae is Dr Cheng or not Dr Cheng?

my gynae wants me to cut down on carbohydrates. but how to curb my hungryness by switching to non-carbohydrate food? i will sure go hungry one. even eating few meals a day may not help me!

Hi Fushiastar,

Thanks for sharing the link about Dr Cheng. Its indeed a mishap for Puay Ying.

My gynae is Dr. Ang from TMC.

Last appt at 31 week, my baby weighs 1.4kg... I have gained 13 kg liao.

Hope everything is ok...

how do we prepare formula milk? i mean do we add hot water, milk power followed by cool water? how much of warm water and how much of cool water? and how warm should the milk be?

Kris, you also experience that kind of pain down there? I thot it's not normal... i can feel the pain everytime i walk or when i stand up from a chair. It's not very painful but its that kind of pulling down effect that is making walking very uncomforable.

Its that area pelvic?

Sneaky, i wake up every morning with stiff fingers

fresia: Ya lor.. everyday walk also pain. I think it's bb's weight pushing down on the pelvic area. Completely normal one.

mybabydream: Pour hot water into the bottle, then cool water. The percentage should be abt 30-40% hot water, 60-70% cool water. Then you add the milk powder, cap up the bottle and shake. Alternatively you can use a spoon to stir the milk powder into the water. The temperature of the milk should feel comfortable when you drip a drop on your wrist of inner elbow.

sneaky: Now i also every morning get sausage fingers.

Kris, my mum mentioned something like the uterus or virgina drooping will caused this kind of pain? I think it is not logical lor... so scary right? heard of such thing b4?

Hi Fushiastar,

Thanks for sharing the link about Dr Cheng. Feel so sorry for Puay Ying.
Hope she can recover speedily.

fresia, kris:

I oso experiencing this kind of pain, ya, especially stand up from a chair. My cousin said it's normal during 3rd trimester ley.

Hi Sneaky,
Wanna check with you what are the documents to bring to do pre-admission at Mt. E? Do we have to make any payments?

I wanted to do pre-admission last week but my gynae said it's not necessary. However, most of my colleagues said it's better to do pre-admission as there will be lots of documents to sign. So plan to do pre-admission next week when I get my gynae's letter.

Halo everyone,
any one has chosen TMC specialist and is highly recommanded? My current gynae is from Mt A (as i want to deliver at Mt A), so kinda d/p with him. Not friendly and does not give any advise, just scan/test and off we go. Sianz.
So the next child, i wanna change to TMC, hopefully a better gynae loh.
Any good recommendation?

mybabydream

U dont have to avoid carbo totally. Just cut the portion by half, which is what i did. Of course u will feel hungry initially so try to eat more veggies and meat.

Thanks mashybrainz

Fushiastar

Any idea where will the isetan baby fair be held?

hi fiona, you only need to bring both hubby and your NRIC even before you've obtained your gynae's letter because you just need to add the letter to the envelope once you've obtained from gynae. no payment is required. if you're claiming additional gynae fee, you must also add the receipt of your gynae package into the envelope. that's all you will need...you're ready to give birth liaoz....
indeed, it's better to do pre-admission because i'm sure you won't want to waste time (when in labour) doing all these....

fresia: I think more likely the uterus is lowered cos of bb's weight lah. Can't be virgina. Hee..

tao_baby: I'm with Dr WK Tan at TMC. She was recommended to me by my cousins-in-law who all went to her for their deliveries. There are abt at least 5 babies in my IL family that she has delivered. She also delivered my first baby. Personally I like her v much and find that she's genuinely concerned for her patients even tho she's extremely popular esp among the TCS artistes. She recently delivered Vivian Lai's baby too. If you're interested let me know.

310898.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 29 Aug 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Gracemum ....... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Grace</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Brent</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Sherisse</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

310899.gif

<font face="calisto mt"> MrsTan,

I'm ok, jus hv not been sleeping well @ night. I go to bed @ 11pm, wake up @ 2am then will stay awake thruout till bout 6am. My tummy keep getting all cramped up @ nite thus causing me to get breathless. Wonder if this is Braxton Hicks or Janelle stretching. But anyway Janelle has been super active these few nites too.</font>
310948.gif

<center>
310949.jpg
</center>

Jenifur,
when u said tummy cramped up, is it like become very very hard and tight and soooo uncomfy? I have a hard time falling asleep due to this feeling too, and when i get up to go toilet abt 2am +, wahh still can feel the tight feeling. I even thot i was gonna give birth liao! Yes i think its braxton hicks. it does feel like stretching feeling also hor?

SSL: Isetan baby fair at Isetan Scotts, Katong and Tampines. The Isetan Scotts one starts on the 6th..

Everyone, Heard that the Taka baby fair is after the Taka mooncake fair leh..

jennifur: do rest well ok? am feeling all the symtoms that u have mentioned.. i know that it jus makes one person feel so tired... catch some short naps if u can.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

Ya e whole tummy become super tight &amp; I can hardly breath cuz e whole weight seems to be on my ribcage. So it's braxton hicks.. Then I wrongly accused Janelle liao.
311039.gif
Tot it was her stretching cuz e whole tummy also like loop-sided. But she's really getting more active too.

Btw izzit tt ur boy has engaged? Tot I read it in ur MSN personal message. Will it means tt ur EDD might b earlier?</font>

Jenifur,
yes yes same as me! also can feel his kicks at my left ribcage area. and then also lopsided like that. we same. then its worse when he starts to move ard actively while the tightening is still there.

yes my baby engaged at 34wks liao. but gynae never say if earlier, he only said only baby will know when to come out, no one can predict.

jennifur, do take care!!

I think bb stretches often now... sometimes when she does move for some time, I'll get worried.. if she moves, I get uncomfortable
kao_confused.gif

Baby is considered full term after 37 weeks, so can arrive anytime thereafter

If I'm not wrong, hopefully baby will be head down and back forwards (Is this OA or OP position? I always mix it up..) then

I hope Zoe comes at 37 weeks..
Must talk to her

fiona: i think there's an additional claim of S$450 for gynae fee. so you'll need to put in gynae's package receipt in order for them to process the claim. the receptionist will tell you what to do during the pre-admission...