(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fushiastar,
If I am not wrong,it applies to ALL working mums. take first 8 weeks first, then the last 4 weeks is flexible to take anytime within 6 mths after you delivered. It's stated in the ML form.

All MTB who intends to bf,
Have u ever wonder where can we bf if there is no nursing room nearby?

Thanks Fiona..
I must go check cos if that's the case, I can take my leave from next week
onwards!

I'd bring out expressed breast milk and bottle feed

Hi Fiona, I'm from the Nov thread. I'm also in the teaching service. Your principal very nice, allow you to spilt your third month of ML. For me, she said that she won't allow me to spilt my third month, therefore I will 'lugi' cuz abt 2-3 weeks of my third month falls during Dec hols. =(

Hi MeiXue,
It's our entitlement and priviledge from our goverment to encourage more working mums to give birth, your principal shouldn't stop you from splitting your ML if he is in civil sector..he must pro the government as well what...

U should check with your AM and see how she says. I don't think they can take away our entitlement just like that. Most of my friends who are teaching now, are giving birth around sept or oct, their principals oso allow them to split leh. Except for one, who is delivering on 19th Nov (sch holiday), she gotta lugi her first 8 weeks of ML. But still she is entitled to take the last 4 weeks anytime next year.

Fiona and Meixue: It's stated under MOM law that the remaining 4 weeks of ML if to be split is up to the mutual agreement between employer and employee. So I guess it's really up to your Principal(s).

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

I totally enjoyed my massage on Wed. e lady was also quite nice to teach me how to massage my breast to open e "pores" so will hv more breast milk. Didn't even know we actually hv to start massaging them now. Will prob be going for e massage again next wk

Hi Fiona,
Mine is stated clearly "Maternity(First 8 wks)" in the Leave Form and we have the option of taking the next 4 wks continuously or the 20 Flexi-days within 6mths from the day you deliver.

I will be taking the 20 days flexi option and does this include non-working days like wkend and PH?

We will be entited 2 days child leave per year but we giving birth only in Oct, anybody know will this be pro-rated?

Hi Mayday,
I thought we are entitled to 5 days of childcare leave?2 days with child's MC, 3 days without. or is this civil servant's entitlement only?

I don't think pro-rated one, though we are delivering in Oct.

Kris,
Thanks for the info. Then that shows my Principal is really nice to allow me to take the last 4 weeks of ML when school reopen. My school has 6 pregnant ladies, all delivering around the same time...

Fiona is right, the last 4 weeks of ML is subject to mutual agreement between employer and employee. Just my bad luck to have a principal who's not very understanding. =(

Hi Jenifur,

Can you share with me the contact of your massage lady as I thought of going massage too but dun know where to find??

Hee Hee....

Thks...

Fiona:
I'm not sure how many days of childcare leave civil servants is entitled.. but I know that govt have given all parents with children 7yrs old and below 2 days govt childcare leave per year in which u do not need any child's MC should u take..

Mayday and Kuririn,
I have checked with my colleagues and AM, teachers are entitled to 5 childcare leave per year, of which 3 days with child's MC, and 2 without any reason, however, these 2 days are subject to employer's approval.

mybabydream,
I look up the books on baby names for my girl's English name. As for Chinese name, I am gng to get Shifu to do it based on my girl's '8 characters' and 'birth date'.

jenifur: ya, should massage the breast abt a month+ before delivery but dun do it beyond a minute per breast per day hor. Cos vigorous and prolonged breast massage can trigger early labour. My gynae taught me these and she's also one who will teach her patients how to massage our breasts before delivery.

ling: you siao ah? ask EX to come...*faintz*

jenifur: glad you've enjoyed your massage...i talk and talk until now still haven't gone...so lazy...how to massage breasts ah? i think i did massage a bit while applying oil to my stomach and breasts every night since months ago...

mybabydream: i'm getting a shifu (Yu Rong Zi) to choose a Chinese name for baby...MIL insists that we do that...

Hi Sneaky,

Heard that the names that Yu Rong Zi calculated is quite fierce. BTW, do ppl calculated English Name for Baby?

Hi Kris,
Understand from my Antenatal class that we should not massage the area near the aloera. Only massage at the top but not the center area.

BTW, Anyone got any good massage lady contact to share with me as I still have not source for one yet?

Thks!!!

305794.jpg

Sneaky sneaky: joking only lahz.. ekkekekeeekke...

wonder wonder how to react when time really comes! kekekkeke

bb's now 27cm and 1.95kg at 32 weeks, head's down. Next appt in 2 weeks. kicking very hard near rib cage and at times towards the side of my waist, ticklish.

u all intend to take ML before birth? trying to spend as much time with bb as possible so will aim to work till i deliver.

hair...cut 2 mths back from bra strap length to ear, couldn't stand the heat. Now it's slightly above chin, dont think I will cut anymore.

anyone knows when we r supposd to drink coconut juice? And which type do we drink? those big n green ones or thise small brown round round ones? and do we need to bring breast pump to hospital when we give birth?

Nuttnuts,

Madam Rohaya and Madam Nani are the most popular as quite alots of mummies have used them but this Madam Nani charges are on the high end and she even massage for Zoe Tay and appear on TV before.

whitefloral,
We can start drinking coconut juice since 32 weeks, once every fortnight will do. Drink those from hawker centre, either the green big ones, or the white ones (these are the ones which they slice off the green skin to save space). Don't drink those brown ones, which are the barbecued ones. Just drink coconut juice but leave the flesh intact,cos the flesh is known to be heaty.It's not easy to get coconut from hawker centre nowadays, though.

Not necessary to bring breast pump to hopsital, they will be more than willing to lend you. But for hygiene purpose, I am bringing mine to the hopsital.

sneaky:
i read fr another thread about people seeing yu long zi for names, and some people encounter having the same 2nd and 3rd characters given by him......

anyone keen in buying avent manual breat pump? tom &amp; stephanie is selling it at offer price of $59(original $86). very worth it!

dryers selling at guardian. 2 jumbo packs @ $23+++

morning girls,
went for my gynae appt on Sat. Baby is now abt 2kg at 32.3wks and my total weight gain so far is 10.5kg! oh no! gynae said to watch diet or else hard to lose the weight after birth. Cos i really have been eating a lot the past month and totally never control. It's hard too and I've been eating fast food and also lots of ice cold drinks. cos its simply too hot, cannot stand it.
Btw, Jenifur, my EDD is 6 Oct..i think same as Sneaky rite?

Sneaky,
i asked gynae abt the sharp jabs at the vagina area, he said most likely its due to the position of the bb and bb kicking. so nothing to worry. I still have it rather often and sometimes really quite pain. and for hardening of tummy, that is braxton hicks contraction, preparing our body for the coming labour.

Mayday: My gynae taught me to massage my breasts like expressing milk like that (for my first pregnancy), and milk really comes out. I was told to do that during showers and for just a min on each breast per day.

sneaky: You Long Zi is no longer like what he was in the past. His reputation now is really not so good. I know of some people who went to him to get names for their bbs and in the end had to change the name again cos the name he gave was too 'fierce'. I went to him for my wedding dates.. dun have a good impression of him at all. cigarette smoke-filled room, grouchy old man, mouth full of vulgarities, no qualms abt scolding you (and your parents) for no good reason whatsoever.

sweetie: unfortunately I dunno of other sifus as I didn't get any to get my 1st girl's name and wun be doing it for this 2nd bb either. But I heard many pple say that ant reputable temple can get it done for you at only a fraction of the price of someone like YOu Long Zi.

Any one interested - Fisher and Price Kick and play bouncer

see picture at
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2001&amp;e=detail&amp;site=us&amp;pid=30959&amp;selcat=bgb

Reason for selling is : i have gotten 2 bouncer for baby first month.

The price is retailing at $89, i am willing to let go at $70. Note is brand new not open

Those interested pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97960480

If you are staying at punggol, free delivery. I can deliver to your doorstep at $4 as transport cost.

305959.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 15 Aug 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Shirlyn</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

305955.gif

i bought a tollyjoy breast pump - battery operated for 59+ from robinson sale on 9 Aug.. kekek.. hoping it can come into good use later part..

morning everyone! went swimming yesterday cos weather too hot...feel shiok after the swim.
how is everyone progressing?
Mrs Tan &amp; Whitefloral: ur bb is developing well wor....i not sure how much is my bb wieght now. but next week at the next apptm, will check with gynae....hopefully bb is gaining enough weight!
i ate 2 pcs of durians yesterday too...hehe...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning Ladies,

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

How is Clarisse doing? Her weight more acceptable now after u drink all those milk?</font>

jenifur: next thur gng to see gynae again.. went last thur.. she still underweight consider 30weeks.. but gynae commented she might be just small.

garfield,
ya..am glad too. but the weight is only an estimate lah..may not be so chun one lor.

winnie, whitefloral,
just realised that we have the same EDD at the same hospital TMC. maybe can see each other there?

mrs tan, yah lor... may be we'll see each other there!! Hehe... can also cheer each other during the delivery!!
Jia you!! Jia you!!

mrs tan, whitefloral, is your bb turned already? Mine is breech now. hopefully it'll turn down later

whitefloral, your bb quite big hor... mine only 1.5kg when I scan last Sat. My bb very small compared to yours leh...

winnie,
ya..we can keep each other updated once we are admitted. wah ur bb breech now? still got time, dont worry, mine worse, my boy's legs were on left side and head on right side, still lying horizontally. this was during my Sat scan.

I've stopped weighing myself at home.. Realise that I can't see the scale reading on my weighing scales by myself anymore.. Think I've gained about 9kg at 31 weeks.. Quite a lot yah?

oh my god, i tink i most jialet....i gain 12.5 kg in total(taken during last appt when i am only 28weeks)... but my gynae nv say anything.... going to haf a hard time slimming down later ....

My gynae just tells me to try to gain not more than 2 kg per month in the 3rd trimester.. I always measure myself first thing in the morning when I wake up.. Think lightest then.. Haha.. Then can ask hubby to read the scales for me.. But think for most of us, weight will balloon in the third trimester cos of water retention.. Most of the weight will be water and not fat..

I get hungry so much more often now.. Actually wake up in the middle of the night and stomach growls.. So I drink half a cup of milk..

fushiastar: My gynae told me not to put on 2kg per mth in 3rd trimester.

Tao baby: Don't worry you should be able to slim down to your pre-preggie size. My sister put on 25kg when having my niece also slim down to her pre-preggie weight. Like wat fushiastar mentioned yrs might be water retention and not fats.

hi nuttnuts, mybabydream &amp; kris, i also heard about YRZ not as good as before...my ex-boss who used to trust him in lot said that he's not that good now that he's a bit old already and got someone else to do it for his son 4 months ago. but my BIL's 2 children's names were calculated by him so MIL will expect us to do the same too...but i'll try to convince her to let me get another sifu. i'm now trying to get my ex-boss to provide me with the contact of another sifu who did it for his son and will post it here for reference...

ling: well, i believe we're all very lucky ones...when in labour, i believe we still have time to bathe, wash hair and make ourselves look pretty...don't worry about it now...am sure your hubby will be the 1st person you'd like to see when you experience pain...kekeke

mrstan: wah...same EDD leh...btw, i have gained 11kg so far leh...that means i gotta control also...i have been stuffing myself quite a bit and lots of iced cool drinks like you...the heat from within is simply unbearable...thanks for the information abt BH. at least i know what's that already...keke..but i believe sometimes it's baby and not BH because it happens only after and when he moves...

mayday: i'm engaging Mdm Rohaya's services...my SIL used her last year during the same time...

kris: when do you start massaging your breasts till milk come out?

all: i started drinking coconut water last night. i really think we shd start drinking already...i said that cos i've checked with a few experienced mums...maybe once or twice a week. i am feeling very heaty and have a lot of breakouts on my back and some parts of my arms...even when i sleep, i perspire in air-con...