(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

MC: Now trying to find someone/somewhere to take care of bb liow.. I was struggling between Infant Care Centres and home nannies, guess looking at the cost I may have to go for the nannies, and also there are no Infant Care facilities in Woodlands where I stay!

wtp:
Think I'll just stick to Dr Ong lah, since he took care of my elder girl, I also feel more familiar with him. Hee..

haha.. breakbeats.. i didn't notice lah, but the one whose husband came late - she looked abit fierce loh.. i was thinking = cant be u right! hahah.. just testing. Green halter neck?? i can't remember leh.. were u the 1st in the room? i was about the 3 person there, after 2 couples.. nevermin, see u next week..

Kris - i had the same headache, my mother n MIL cannot take care and I was initially looking at home nanny (ie the nanny come to my house) and I work at home but then i figure if infant care got vacancy for me then i will go with Inf care. anyway they dont let me do booking now must wait till baby born

MC: I understand. I'm just particularly anxious cos I'm planning to send my older girl ro Childcare next year June also lah.. Very scared have to run 2 places to send one after the other, and both hb and my work start very very early..

MC and wtp: I live at Woodlands and work at Bt Timah area. I must reach my work place by 7.15am, and my hb must usually reach Tuas where he usually stations at by 8am.. If I put both my children in Bt Timah childcare it will definitely set me back by abt 1.5-2k each month.. cannot afford ah!

i've just checked up on Babies Inc Montessori Pte Ltd located at 8 Cherry Avenue. Their services and charges as follow: -

- Take in infants of 2mths old till 36mths old
- Full time from 7am to 7pm, Mon - Fri @ $1500 (before less $400 subsidy)
- Part time 3 x half days @ $780 (before less $400 subsidy)

quite expensive hor...

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

U can consider Happy Joy SchoolHouse, located near Serene Centre, its S$750/mth after subsidy. Fushiastar has placed deposit w them. I was considering Happy Joy too after hearing bout it but too bad my office is shifting to Changi. You might want to give them a buzz @ 64669838 to check if they can take in ur elder girl as well

Next alternative which is nearer to Woodlands will be Lovingcare Baby &amp; childcare Educentre @ Canberra Road. Give them a buzz @ 65554740 to find out more loh. Think this one shld be cheaper than Happy Joy</font>

<center>
296320.jpg
</center>

Kris,
wanna ask u somethg...how do u tell if bb is having hiccups inside tummy? does it feel like continuous throbbing feeling?

morraine: Me &amp; MC's exercise class start in Aug.. See whether u wanna join or not lah... like I mentioned in my earlier post, you can take both lecture &amp; exercise class in same month coz they fall on different days mah..

Jenifur and sneaky: thanks!
Will think abt these places.

Mrs Tan: You'll see and feel your tummy throbbing at rather regular intervals.
And it can happen a few times a day, everyday.

Sneaky, I visited Babies Inc @ Cherry Ave too.. You may want to visit it before making a decision.. I wan't very impressed when I went.. They use glass shot glasses for toddlers to drink from..
When I was there.. they had a little baby sleeping on a mattress in the play area-non air con.. one of the other little babies regurgitated on the mattress that this little sleeping baby was on when the care giver was busy.. The care giver- a chinese lady who's suppose to be a mother and very good just took a cloth and wiped it away.. It was near the sleeping baby's head.. They have bottles of sanitizer everywhere... Didn't even bother to at least sanitize the soiled sheet, or take a new sheet/mattress out and transfer the sleeping baby..
Don't know, didn't like it..

for mummies who are working, do you feel distracted during mtg when your bb is constantly kicking you? I have this problem especially when mtg is long... may be bb "bu nai fan" liao...hehe...

Kris,
i see...ok then i think that day it might have been bb having hiccups. hehe... cos i felt tummy throbbing continuosly for abt a few mins.

triangle_down.gif
Immunization
1) 3in1
* Diptheria, Tetanus &amp; Pertusis (DTP) (jab)
* Polio given oral
* Hepatitis B (Hep B) is optional payable by medisave
* no HIB (to prevent meningitis)

2) 4-in-1
* DTP + HIB (jab)
* Polio given oral
* Hep B separate, payable

3) 5-in-1
* DTP + HIB + Polio (jab )
* Hep B separate, payable

4) 6-in-1
* DTP + HIB + Polio + Hep B (jab)

triangle_right.gif
Garfield, the deaths are associated with the 6 in 1, but not proven to be caused by the 6 in 1.. If I'm not wrong, 6 in 1 is approved for use in Singapore.. But I'm very KS one.. Some things , just don't want to take the risk...

triangle_right.gif
SSL &amp; Garfield, just want to point out something.. Polio vaccination can be given oral or in a jab.. The oral one is a LIVE attenuated virus but the jab one is a dead virus.. The difference is that with the oral live virus, there is a small small chance that the baby may develop Polio.. The Polio jab with dead virus is much safer..

triangle_right.gif
Kris, you are so right...
One of the others have already answered about infant care coat.. Yep, after looking at Happy Joy @ Serene Centre, Babies Inc @Cherry Ave, PCF @ Ghim moh and the one at Queensway, finally decided on HappyJoy.. It only takes 9 infants max at any one time.. Need to deposit registration fee and one month fees to secure a place.. It's a private house with 3 certified chinese infant care givers so ratio max is 1:3, demographics mostly expat babies.. It also has childcare.. not sure if there's a discount if you put 2 children there..

triangle_right.gif
MrsTan/Morraine/Breakbeats/Celine/Jenifur: About meeting up..Will have to see how.. Still don't know if I have diabetes- just took the glucose tolerance test this morning plus still sick.. Can post the date on the forum after it's finalised? Will come if I can make it..

Hi fushiastar

U went for your GTT this morning? Thought the result should be out in 45mins right??

Did u check if your sickness will affect the GTT results?

Please rest well &amp; take care.

fuschiastar:
I'll prob go for childcare and nannies within Woodlands, and preferably as close to my blk as possible. Cos can you imagine after work I bring my 2 kids home, by the time I reach home my hb prob not home yet, then with a 2.5 yr old cheeky toddler and a 5 month old baby around and no other adult, how am I gonna bathe and go toilet and have my meals?? Hahah... sigh.. it'll be better if I can go home and bathe and change 1st, get the meals ready/ or buy, then go somewhere nearby to bring the kiddies home.

I need to strike 4D! Hahaha...

fushiastar: thanks for the feedback. i thought it looked good from the outside when i drive pass it everyday on my way home...actually, i was only considering this option if i really cannot cope and if no one helps me look after my child at home...

sad to say...i have 2 maids at home; 1 is to do housework (housemaid) only and the other one (engaged by SIL) looks after SIL's 2 children of ages 2 &amp; 1 yrs (nannymaid). don't think SIL's willing to share this maid. the housemaid will help look after SIL's younger kids when the elder one gets to school with the nannymaid. she is also too preoccupied with other household chores during other times cos there are so many of us in the house (11 including 2 maids)...i'm just so worried that the housemaid cannot cope when my baby is born. to engage 1 more, that will be quite ridiculous, right? 3 maids in 1 household??? where's the 3rd maid going to sleep??? very vexed leh...

all: i've just contracted flu and am feeling quite miserable...can't wait to see gynae on Mon...

sneaky: Wah! Yours is extended family all stay together one ah??? You know when bb becomes a toddler you'll appreciate it cos when there are many pple around the child is somehow easier to manage! Dun worry, you'll be able to handle bb on your own one, at least someone will take care of your meals right?
I stayed at home alone with my #1 for the first 4 months of her life. Wah, very miserable ah.. can't do anything at all, didn't even dare go and bathe scared bb would cry... meals also everyday use rice cooker make rice and steam fish. Every meal was the same.. and there wasn't a single adult to talk to... I was incredibly sad and isolated those few months..

kris: yah loh; big family, i have...i think i will only think about this during the 2nd month cos i'll be going back to work during the 3rd month for half a day everyday till 4th month...

SSL..
No leh.. they have to send it to some lab..I checked.. gynae and nurse both say ok to go ahead although I'm sick..
Me going for career talk with hubby later.. Kinda apprehensive cos hubby's ex will be there- Will give me dagger looks, she always does.. .. But hubby wants me to go with him..

Kris,
you are not alone.. Money is always an issue.. I can't wait to finish up my bond and come out to work.. then pay is more mah..
Hope you manage to find a infant/child care nearby soon..
How come you only ate rice and steam fish in the 1st 4 months of your first child? Sounds so sad..
You feeling better today?

Sneaky..
Always better if family can help lor.. I'm using infant care only cos no choice.. If not I'd rather not.. Babies inc looks good on the outside and inside too.. But when we were there observing for a few hours.. then that's when you "see" the reality of it..
There's a really potent flu virus going round.. Take good care! Rest and Vit C and water..

Fushiastar, the place i did was at the lab so probably faster. good luck to your results

Dont worry about that woman la. Dont be intimidated by her "daggers". just "siam" heehee.... She'll probably be more jealous of your pregnancy
heehee

SSL: Thanks..

The thing is that I was with my hubby first, then I broke up with him. Then he was with his ex for 4.5 years and broke up with her cos things weren't going right and we went out again after that and got married in the end..
She's understandably upset cos she thought they were going to get married some day and in the end not only did things not work out, he went out with me- his past and married me..
They were classmates with a common circle of friends.. So whenever our paths cross always gives me dagger stares.. Sigh.. Makes me very uncomfortable..
She's changed so much, from this rather sweet look to tons of make up and flirty.. none of my business.. Her dagger looks didn't really bother me til I got pregnant.. maybe it's the hormones.. I look at her and she's quite pretty and slim! Me.. don't look half bad before I got pregnant.. Now I'm not slim anymore, body had lost shape, arms and thighs are fat.. Thankfully face still looks the same.. Sigh.. Doesn't help that hubby doesn't want to have sex with me cos he's afraid of hurting me..

Think it's the hormones..

K, getting off work now..

Take care everyone!

kris:
I will be in that situation.. after my confinement nanny leave.. I will be alone at home with the baby.. sigh.. I really scared I cannot cope.. my company policy is have to take 12 weeks consecutive..

fushiastar

Dont think of yourself so negatively la. Pregnant woman are beautiful in their unique way. Their figure may not look nice, but have u ever envy pregnant woman before u got pregnant? How u wish to be them?

Am sure your hubby would not be bothered by your current figure or looks. I'm sure u know that your hubby really doesnt want to hurt u hence the reduce in sexual activities. He cares for u and your child.

ya hormones, shoo shoo, go away. hahaha

kuririn, me too. once CL leaves, me home alone with BB. I hope to care for BB myself for few months then let MIL take over.

But i guess if i really cant cope, i can still ask her for help. But only in day time.

Dont worry, just try to learn as much as u can from CL. and try to take care of BB when CL still there. at least u know u can fall back to her for advice if need be.

SSL:
ya I will.. was asking hubby to take 1 week leave for the 1st week after CL leaves.. at least got someone around the house.. hehe.. anyway I guess my MIL will come up to my place after her afternoon nap which is around 4pm plus..

fushiastar: thanks again...and yes, the virus is all over...i think i got it from my SIL who just gotten herself sick 2 nights ago just before she left for Guangzhou yesterday...indeed, if everyone is less selfish at home, i will be better loh...i cross my fingers and pray hard...

kuririn

if u are worried, then ask your MIL to come over to be with u during the day time la.

Sneaky

pls take care of yourself hor. ya virus everywhere now. drink more water...

she can't.. morning she need to work.. afternoon come back have to sleep cos wake up every early in the morning.. so earliest she can come help would be around 4plus in the afternoon..

hi girls,
altho its fri, feeling bit sian...feel so flabby, esp my arms and my face so round also. 1 colleague just commented on my weight gain also. dam sad leh...how to get thru my next 3 mths?

morning everyone!

Mrs Tan: I understand how u feel..I in my 24 weeks today and I have gained a total of 9kg liao...can't imagine how much I will gain during my last trimester especially when I heard my colleagues said the weight will increase drastically during the last month!!

But I console myself by telling myself that it is all for bb sake.....

*HUGZHUGZ*

SSL.. Hubby OT yesterday so we didn't go.. haha...

Mrs Tan.. Try not to think about it.. I feel fat too- flabby arms and huge thighs now..
But when I look at the ultrasound scan of my baby and feel her move in my belly.. That always makes me smile!
I carry her scan pix with me whereevet I go..
Makes me happy..

fuschiastar: hmm.. why I end up everyday eat rice and steam fish during my stay st home with bb... you see, my girl was really a complete monster when she was very small. She had colic, needed to be fed every 2 hourly, napped often but for very short time, and the amazing thing is once you walk away from her she'll scream for attention. We had to put her in the sarong cradle for an easier life, but then she wanted to be rocked in the cradle almost the whole time... so everything I do must be completed in lightning speed so that I dun have to endure her cries. And as a new mother, I felt there was no other way but to cut down on all the frills in my daily life. It also didn't help that I was alone at home from abt 745am to 10+pm every weekday cos my hubby takes evening lessons (and still does now). Thankfully now that my little monster is older she has become easier to manage but she still can't be left alone for long cos she'll end up climbing the window grills or doing some other acrobatic stunts.

But fear not everyone! Mine is prob a worst case scenario, and I've survived it!
By the time #2 is out hubby will be done with his course and will be home earlier.

I'm on MC again today. Hee.. went to work yesterday as a mute and almost kena scolding from my doc when I told him I went to work. :p But I am beginning to feel better lah. You leh?

Mrs Tan: Ya, dun bother abt wat others say, tho I know it's easier said than done. You never know, you could be one of those really lucky ones whose weight just peels off once bb is delivered! And anyway, who said pple with a bit more fats can't look good??? I'm bui bui one, and I feel absolutely fine with myself!

garfield, kris, fushiastar,
sigh...thanks for the consolation. sometimes i really feel like quitting my job, just stay home and not see ppl, cos i keep getting comments like wah my feet still havent have water retention hor? etc etc...like macham waiting for me to have retention like that, bloody hell. i feel like i'm being watched lor...dont like it.

Mrs Tan: my colleague kept comparing my belly with another's pregnant colleague's belly. hehe..personally, i find it ok lah...these type of comments are mostly 'reserved' for pregnant ladies only mah...i dun mind at all but my colleague kinda pissed off when comments on how big hers &amp; mine look....she kept telling pple that no matter how big or small belly is is not important as long as bb is healthy. but i think my colleague who made the comparisons do not mean to say bb not healthy or healthy...it is just a comment and a topic to talk abt only mah...hehe

and actually, i wish my belly is bigger..hehe..find big belly nice mah. i kinda proud of my protruding tummy...everynite i will look at myself in the mirror admiring my belly..hehe

abit vain hor...

Mrs Tan - hey, there will be people who have nothing better to say than to comment on wt etc.. I have a colleague she's abt 75kg and she can tell me my legs are fat! So I just console myself n say - i wont pass same comments on another pregnant mom! Plus the last time I saw you, you look radiant and beautiful!!! where got face round round??!! These days, i say to myself - i only can carry this bulge for another 3 mths at the most, and will miss it later so I treasure everyday that I can rub my tummy n no one will wonder y!!

MC: i agree with you....i think i will miss the days or months when i have bb inside me...will miss my protruding tummy wan...so now i really treasure &amp; always admire my belly infront of the mirror everynite! hehe...

oh! i forgot to tell u all..i got take picture of my protruding belly.....for souvenir &amp; remembrance sake. next time can tell my dear bb that mummy's big big tummy got u inside!! hehe