(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

morning mrs tan! Glad tat u find TMC homely too....I quite like the environment but kinda find it too small if u compare to KKH...hehe

Mrs Tan - 2kg is perfect. I read that one is supp to gain 1 pound a week, that's like half a kg per week. BB growing well is good!! happi for u! must be nice seeing bb again after 4 wks hor?

This weekend I was v down cos' for whole of sat i didn't feel bb kick even once.. I was so scared I cried.. then i kept talking to bb and praying to God.. finally bb kicked me on sunday morning.. :D then this morning before I even woke up, bb started to kick and kick when the alarm went off .. hahaha... maybe I had a quiet sat that's y..

morning everyone!!! yes, it's a rainy Monday morning...but we're happy, aren't we?

i went for my 1st antenatal class yesterday at TMC. it was quite fun and informative. hubby also gets to learn how to sayang their wives and attend to their needs during pregnancy and during labour. met a lot of new parents (about 15 couples). as for the hospital, i find it quite small loh. the carpark is terribly small leh...

garfield,
ya..its ok lah...i find the place clean, neat and comfy so thats most impt lor.

MC,
hehe thanks. is it? i was hoping can maintain at 1 kg per month leh...ya..altho the scan was a quick one this time just to hear heartbeat, overall length of bb, it was ok lah.
aiyoh u ah...get so worried for nothing. but i can underst also lah. sometimes if u dont feel bb kick at all, then just lie down flat on the bed and wait a while. for me also like that, sometiems bb is so quiet but other times very active. shld be ok one...

Sneaky,
wahh really ah? was the classes by Mrs Wong? ya TMC is like that one lor, lucky got valet parking.
eh ask u, wat do u wear for the classes? need to have sneakers?

sneaky, I attended TMC antental class on friday not by Mrs Wong thou. It was quite fun but I was hoping they will give us more information maybe its the 1st lesson I shouldn't expect too much.

But carpark cannot redeem leh...but i think its $4 for 2 hours.

We went to baby hyperstore and baby kingdom at Kaki bukit last sat. Got alot of strollers over there and we finally concluded on our baby stroller.

Decided on Combi as its lightweighted compare to Maclaren and can recline to different positions. And that particular model can have 2 ways facing good for newborn baby. Cost S$388.

sneaky: i was at the class too..find the room very small too.think they shld not squeeze in so many pple. my hubby was saying the lecture not pro! still using OHP and slides! hehe....
but it is ok to me lah....only 5 lessons but hor for tat kind of envirnonment, the cost fees too ex liao hor?

290620.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 13 Jun 05
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font>
Missysunflower . 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">20 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">20 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">20 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> </font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please PM me! </font>

290621.gif

mrstan &amp; celine: yah...the class was good. however, it wasn't conducted by Mrs Wong also. as for attire, you need to wear something really comfy; best if it's t-shirt and pants (stretchables). no need to wear sneakers cos you'll be required to remove your shoes...just slippers or sandals will do. it'll be best if you can be present early to chop a seat near the wall. else your hubby will suffer cos he's nowhere to lean on while you lean on him...

celine: is your class conducted by a plump plump lady? she speaks quite loudly one? if yes, i find her quite alright leh...

garfield: you were there too??? who are you and where were you seated? i'm one of the last few who came in...introduced as Penny and was in blue flora top with white 3/4 pants. my hubby is the plumpest guy of all. easy to recognise, right? you? and yes, when she pushed the OHP, both hubby &amp; i couldn't control but giggled...indeed, the price a bit high loh...furthermore, i paid the high price one cos i'm not delivering there...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Thanks for e info. I still haven decide b/w maid/confinement nanay leh. Her nanny r Singaporean/Malaysian huh?

MrsTan,

Updated e list. At least u hv settled 4 a hospital.

Jenifur,
xie xie ni...

Sneaky, Celine,
i just called to register myself for the classes starting Wed from 20 July - 25 Aug. Its by Mrs Wong. Anyone the same as me too? I am paying $132.30 after 10% disc from $147 cos I am applying for the First Born Incentive.

Btw Celine, carpark cannot redeem one ah? ehh not very good leh..then do u know if we can redeem carpark during our delivery? cos hubby will be staying with me so gonna be parking car there overnight.

Ok clarified abt TMC carpark charges liao. I called and spoke to the lady. If delivering and hubby staying overnight, its $2 per entry. But once u drive out and come back in again, u gotta pay $2 again.

Jenifur: malaysia. and some got dependent pass.. u can try to call to check it out.
well decide to have a maid? do it fast, if not u will have another set of problems...

Fun,
i dont think we can be in same class leh...cos urs is a thurs and mine is a wed. and some more cannot change one. my last session of Doctor's Talk is on 25 Aug so i will be later than u lor.

Sneaky,
ya lor...must be fast or else the classes all booked up liao. Mrs Wong's classes are so popular some more.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

Tks e 4 e info on parking. My gynae was still telling me tt parking @ TMC kills. Guess he didn't know bout e $2 per entry thing.</font>

where else can we park near TMC?? any nearby HDB carpark??

I still have not decide which hospital I want to stay...Mt A. or TMC...*sigh*

Hi Sneaky,
realised that your EDD falls on the same date as mine. I am delivering at Mt. E as well. So who's ur gynae?

I've put on 7kg so far (am 23 weeks now) despite controlling my diet. I gathered that the weight gain is not correlated to the amt of food you take, is this true? I swim at least 3x per week to maintain my weight as well, but doesn't seems to work...sad.

hi fiona, welcome...oh really? great...maybe we'll due on the same day huh??? my gynae is Dr Kowa, yours? i've gained 6kg so far. am not really controlling my diet. i only started swimming twice last week. just maintain will do, don't try to do too much to reduce weight while you're pregnant, okay?

hi girls..
wow most of u have started antental classes.. I haven't even registered for mine yet.. going to do so when i go for my checkup next week..

hi SSL
i read that u need confinement lady. i can recommend my auntie. she is now doing confinement at Yishun. she can cook very well and very nice lady. she can speak chinese, hokkien but not english. if you interested, i can ask her if anyone booked her in the mth of Oct 2005? btw, her pay is S$ 1,500 -1,600

sneaky: i wore a red pants and red t-shirt with a cow printed on it. Hubby &amp; I were seated at the corner on the right hand side of the door (beside the fan) (if u inside the room and facing the door, i shld be sitting on the right hand side corner of the door lor).

Hi Amari

Thanks alot. but i managed to confirm my CL yesterday. Friend's recommendation.

I have another friend who is also looking for CL. will check if she's keen. think her EDD is late oct or early nov.

Sneaky: i remembered u too. u tied ur hair up in a bun. U quite slim wor...so envy. i already put on weight on my thighs n arms wor

garfield: yup yup...that's me! you also slim what...aiyaya...in fact, i also noticed my arms and thighs are slightly bigger than before. i guess this is normal for us preggies to have some babyfats during our pregnancy...

Hi sneaky,
My gynae is Dr. TB Lim.
Dun worry, I swim not to reduce weight but to have easier labour. Many of my friends and colleagues told me that 99% of the preggies are able to slim down within 4 mths after they deliver, so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi Fiona

Is it proven that swimming will help ease labour? if so I will swim more. I am abit concerned because that day after swimming, my baby stopped kicking and I felt some pain the pelvic region and my thighs were sore so I didn't know if I overdid it.

MC: i am currently doing prenatal yoga. Have attended 1 lesson so far and i find the stretching not bad. It aids in easy delivery and helps prevents water retention. Swimming also aids in easy delivery.
Maybe u overexerted urself during your swim so next time when u go swmiming..just be more careful. I did swim a few times during my 4th month...find it quite relaxing too....as the water take off the weight of the bb and the belly.

MC,
u ok? ya dont overexert. Maybe u can start off slow first, then slowly increase the no. of laps. For me, i hope to swim more often too but sometimes must see weather and how tired i am also.

Hi Garfield... thanks. I was swimming v slowly so it didn't feel like any exertion. the water helps to cool me down tho'.

How different is prenatal yoga from the usual yoga? I do stretches on my own but not often cos' I dont know what stretches are not allowed.

fiona: let's hope we deliver together then neighbour neighbour
...glad to know you're not swimming because you'd like to lose weight...me also must be discipline to swim at least twice a week...

MC: i also felt a bit painful at pelvic area after swimming the first time. i guess we've not exercised for a while, that's why we felt the pain...shd not happen subsequently...but remember, please do not over-exert...relax as you swim and rest when you feel tired, okay?

all: do you all girls have craving for cold drinks?

Sneaky,

got got! me me! i have been drinking lots of fresh juices and also cold milk/soyabean leh. I worry if its ok but sometimes not cold not nice leh. hard to tahan some more...

Hi MC,
I read from books that swimming and walking are 2 safest exercises that preggies can do to have a easy labour, and of course, it builds up our stamina which is required during pushing during our delivery. They recommended swimming because it helps reduce water retention and the water takes the weight off you. But do remember to seek your gynae's opinion or advice before u start on any exercise regime.

I find swimming very relaxing for me. somehow finds that it takes away all my worries when I am swimming. The rule of thumb is, I dun overexert myself, I will stop when my body tells me so, if not, I will be 'fighting' for oxygen with my baby! Usually I will swim 30 laps at a liesure pace.

mc: i not sure wat is the difference between yoga &amp; prenatal yoga cos i have never try yoga before. Prenatal yoga is my first try at yoga specifically for preggie ladies.

i got craving for cold drinks but i limit myself to drinking cold stuff on weekends only..hehe

mrstan: thanks for replying with enthusiasm...i am also like that leh...my hubby kept stopping me but i guess nothing can stop me kekekeke...he threatened that i'm gonna be responsible if something happens to baby (e.g. asthma)...i didn't care...how ah?? very bad hor...i remembered during antenatal class yesterday when we had a short break, speaker actually said, there's COLD WATER at the side, feel free to drink...i saw my neighbour's eyes brightened and she told her hubby "cold water leh"...then her hubby also looked at her sternly...i think i'm not alone loh...

garfield: wah..you so disciplined one ah???

Mrs Tan.. ya now i ok.. just tat during swim, i dont feel it.. i was doing it v slowly but since still got breath, i thought ok, cover more .. and then in the evening when i lay down to rest, my thighs so sore... but now i hear swimming is good, then i think i shld keep it up lah.. i wanted to do alternate days but looks like today too cold to swim.

Sneaky,
hmm...so strange. that means if the antenatal class provide cold water, that means its ok for preg women to drink lor? actually if drink too much cold stuff, bb will get asthma is it? how abt our labour/delivery? will it make it worse or somethg? like u know if we drink too much cold stuff before menses come, the cramps will be very bad, wonder if its the same concept?

sneaky: hehe...i tell u ah...weekdays i dun drink cold wan..instead i forced myself to drink at least 1L of plain water (cos before preggie, i can dun need to drink water wan..so skin kinda dry) then when i preggie..realised my skin is so dry tat i got scales...so ugly in the end, i forced myself to drink water lor. in the morning..i drink fresh milk but i let the milk sit for a while at room temp b4 i drink. if i drink fruit juice during weekdays, i will order w/o ice lor. but hor when it comes to weekend..i tell u ah..the amt of cold drinks tat i drink can compensate for the loss i incur during the weekdays!!hehe...i will drink cold drinks for lunch, dinner &amp; in between meals wan...so average on each wekend, i will take about 5 cold drinks/sat &amp; sun!

act still not disciplined enuff!!!hehe....i feel bad for drinking cold water but then if dun drink very kan kor wan leh! so i treat myself to cold drinks lor..hehe but i make sure hubby is there to share with me...

Yes Sneaky - i do like cold drinks now, won't say it's a craving. But in the past, i dont like cold drinks and now i do. My gynae says ok one, just tat old ppl say it will give bb phelgm. donno true or not.. guess no right?

Fiona, the only thing my gynae says is moderation. That's all.. I used to be v active so I thought perhaps i'm ok. Initially i was semi jogging/brisk walking in the early months but then my ankle started to swell and I had to stop. Guess now that i'm pregnant my body reacts differently and is no longer like before.

mrstan: don't know what will happen leh...but i feel i'm quite a lousy mummy loh...only think of myself instead of more for bb...

garfield: wahahahaha...so cute..compensate for losses on weekends...hahahaha...must tell my hubby liao...yes, i do drink lotsa water...i also notice dryness on the skin...

mc: hahaha...you're consoling yourself eh???

Garfield,

glad that you like yoga...the stretching is quite good for preggies right? feel that it makes me less clumpsy!

MC,

I used to do yoga regularly b4 i got pregnant but stopped after i got pregnant becos my instructor said certain poses and breathing techniques are no good for preggies. I now also attending Shambhala prenatal yoga (like Garfield). The poses are generally the same as what you do for normal yoga, except :
- not so intense
- the instructor will be careful not to do dangerous "poses"
- they practise exercises good for preggies, eg. kegel exercise (ie, pelvic exercise)

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Thanks. Will discuss w my HB, then will call her if really need.

Sneaky,

Looks like I'm not e only one having craving for cold drinks/stuff. I can only secretly drink in office.
290749.gif
My HB is very strict w me but then hor e more he control me, e more I crave for it leh. Whole wkend hv been craving for Swensen ice-cream &amp; chocolate ice-blended from Coffeebean
My HB will keep saying things like I dun luv Janelle lah etc to make me feel guilty.

MC,

Do take care when swimming. Dun over-exert urself. I was also v stress yesterday night when BB didn't really move. Gynae said mus make sure tt BB moves at least 10 times a day. Yesterday only moved 4 times so stupid HB whole nite keep poking my tummy to make her move
290750.gif

Cried jus now while reading BellyButton's story. She so poor thing. No wonder she hasn't been coming in to our thread. It must really been hard on her. </font>

sneaky:
I also drink cold drink as and when i like.. sometimes i do take soft drinks :p now trying to limit myself with cold drinks n soft drinks.. past few weeks drank alot.. now feeling a bit guilty lor.. oh ya i do drink cold fresh milk lor.. but normally i will pour and leave it at room temperature for around half an hour before i drink.. at least not that cold lor..

hubby tried to forbid me take cold drinks but after some "sa jiao" he will let me drink.. hahaha.. but i'm limiting myself now lor..