(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Inc,

I'm taking the following:
1. folic acid
2. multivitamins (given by gynae)
3. Neurogain
4. Calcium Caltrate
I take them every morning after breakfast lor.

Inc,
i also wanted to ask the same question..

I'm taking :

1. Multivits given by gynae (pink pill)
2. Calcium (Suncal)
3. Prolacta (DHA) twice a day
4. Vit C (my own)

I stopped folic acid last week as gynae says it's no longer needed. I'm entering my 24th week this weekend.

sorry forgot to say i take after breakfast.. and for prolacta i take the 2nd pill in the afternoon around now!

I m given calcium, multivits and fish oil(neurogain).. was just wondering should we split our consumption of supplements so dat our body absorbs better... how many hours after food should we eat them..

MC,
ur multivits is it called Pramilet? cos mine is also pink col leh.

inc,
wahh i never split them leh. just pop them in one after another after breakfast. i think shld be ok lah the absorption.

Mrs Tan - i go home n check ok? i'll let u know tmrw, it's in a small white bottle. i am not given neurogain leh.. y huh? hhee...

inc:
I'm currently only taking multivits given by gynae.. i always take it with my milk in the morning.. i did asked my gynae if i still need to take folic acid she said no need liao cos inside multivits got folic acid liao.. so i din take extra folic acid..

Mrs Tan:
my multivits also pink color one.. but i duno the name..

Garfield,

You attending Shambhala? I also go there, started 3 weeks ago...so far so good...1st lesson, felt that stomach a bit tight, after that looser...but I go to the weekday noon class, think different instructor.

If you have UOB ladies card, there's a 10% discount off the package...works out to be $22+ per lesson.

ENjoy yourself!

garfield:
will wait for your feedback. btw are we allow to sign for lesser sessions??

Sneaky: i didnt put on any weight during my last visit to gynae which was after the detail scan
But the scan result is fine so i am not so worried.

MC: u can actually ask your gynae to give u MC for the detail scan, then u dont have to take leave.

inc: me taking the following (Mrs Tan, same as yours)

1. folic acid
2. multivitamins (Pramilet)
3. Neurogain (fish oil)
4. Ca-Ca 1000 Sandoz (calcium effervescent tablets with Vit C)

I cant swallow big pills so gynae gave me the drinking calcium
yummy....

Also told her about iron pills (which she wanted to start me with) that i cant swallow cos heard from my friend bery big. So she ask me to continue taking folic acid.

Gynae say can stop taking my multi-vit once i finish my current bottle

viola tan: got discount for UOB ah? good good..cos i got UOB card. wat do u wear for the prenatal yoga class? i was thinking of wearing loose t-shirt & loose pants. need to wearh sports shoes anot? do i have to buy yoga mat? did u attend the yoga lessons every week?

gals: i taking the following supplements

1. folic acid (frm gynae- took it for the whole 1st trim and finished the whole bottle when i was in my 17th weeks/18th weeks)
2. Multivitamins (frm gynae - taking it currently)
3. Calcium pills (frm gynae - taking it currently)
4. Fish oil (frm gynae - taking it currently)

I can't remember the brand of each supplements but i remember the multivitamins are bright pink in colour and the calcium pills are whitish grey in color. I took the multivit and calcium pills 2.5hrs after my breakfast (cos i drink fresh milk every morning...so have to take the calcium pills at least 2 hrs after drinking milk if not milk will affect the absorption of the calcium pills) then for the fish oil, i was told to take it in the evening..so most of the time, i take it after i finished my dinner.

inc, i dun take any other supplements except the folic acid & multi-vitamin that my gynae gave. Try to drink more milk or soyabean milk to intake enuf calcium. That will do.

Huh?? How come u gals all taking Calcium pills? My gynae din give me that ley... hmm... must ask him when my checkup next week liao.
I oso heard some preggies needs to take iron pills too, but i oso dun have...

Is it becos my iron & calcium levels are good enuf so no need to take extra iron & calcium?

SSL - aiya, it's over already leh so i can't ask for mc now..

i asked my gynae for iron pills but she said from blood test, my red blood cells are good so no need...

Puea,

I check the calc amt in milk - abt 100ml only bearly 150mg but the pills are much higher, abt 500mg if i'm not mistaken.. I dont mind not taking iron cos' they cause constipation..

it's good tat all you mothers are taking milk.. for me, i drink kopi.. hehhe... ;(

Garfield,

the discount only if it's the Ladies card...the rest of UOB cards think cannot lor.

I actually requested to pay after the class cos' i wanted to see if i like the class...if yes, then pay the package, if no, then I pay the trial fee of $28 lor.

As for attire, anything that's comfy...dun need to wear shoes and they provide all the accessories, eg. mat, blanket...i've been going every week cos' it's quite a good form of exercise for me...I see a no. of MTB with big stomach who can still do a lot of the stretching, very motivational!

eh MC, Puea,

if ur gynae never give u calcium / neurogain pills, no need to get from gynae one. just go to NTUC unity, can get from there. cheaper some more! For my 1st batch of supplements, gynae gave me, but when i finished it, i went to NTUC Unity to replenish. Its the same mah.
For calcium pills, can get Calcium Caltrate (pink bottle) kind, 60 tablets.

MC, how abt soyabean milk?
I usually drink soyabean milk (without syrup) instead of milk cos i scared of fat... :p

kopi is not good for baby... dun drink too much lor. My mum even asked me not to drink green tea, cos she saw 1 article on newspaper, saying that preggies should not drink green tea, it's not good for baby.

So I stop drink whatever tea also... so miserable, can oni drink milo and milk now.

Mrs Tan: Oh it's ok for me to get from gynae cos everything is included in my package liao...
Even if i got flu or something, my gynae will give me medicine FOC.

Garfield

Let me know how you find the instructor...cos' Sat one is different from mine...if she's good, may go for her class too...

Hello all! It has been a long time since I login to this thread
Read thru the postings. Am glad that all of us are doing fine.

Some update from me. Into my 20th week this week. Got to know it's a boy after my detail scan. Hmm.. i will be delivering at TMC and had signed up for the Childbirth Education Class. I think comparing TMC and MT A, TMC would be a better choice lah.

Are all of you going to BF? am thining when is the first feed to the bb. Right after the delivery or the first fed to the bb will be FM by the nurses?

Congrat Fresia for your baby boy!
Guess most of the Oct moms here have got to know the sex of the bb liao.... time passes fast.... i cant imagine that 4more mths, our bb will "pop" out already!haha

Have anounced to my colleagues on my knowing of my bb sex...somehow i feel that ppl still prefer boy...some ask me if i am d/p...some comment that nt surprising this yr mostly babygal... some ask what the reaction of my Parents in law and husband...my mood is affected by all these...

what wrong with having a gal? In today world, gal are more close to moms and they can take good care of family and siblings....boy and gal are the same rite....no matter wat,he/she is our beloved one....our own children...

mc: my blood test also showed my iron level very good. Gynae say good to take cos BB will start to take alot from us..... but she say if we not taking iron supplement, can take more greeny veggies and beef.

I'm not taking milk oso. Only occassionally buy HL milk or soya bean milk to drink. will try to cook soup with ikan bilis for calcium

Tao_baby: i understand how u feel. I also expectg a bb gal but i can senses that my mil is abit disappointed.
initially, when i told my mil that doc said my bb shld be gal..my mil said:' oh...so early can confirm liao ah? (cos that time i only abt 16 weeks). then she said...now bb so small not accurate wan.'

then one day while we were chitchatting, my mil suddenly said to me:"my sis's who and who hor pregnant and doc said bb is a gal...but when she gave birth...bb is a boy.so hor...i think not accurate wan. doc usually not that accurate.usually when doc said bb is gal...the bb will turn out to be a boy lor. so i dun believe the doc."
i then told her...no, doc confirmed 100% bb is a gal..then my mil said: "huh? oh...ok lor."

act all along i wish to have a gal.. but on the other hand, i know my mil and hubby prefer a boy....so subconsciously i also hope to have a boy..at least if my first child is a boy, then the next bb i not so stress. but a gal is ok with me too...

so kinda affected by my mil's comments lor...though she din really say it out loud that she wants a boy...but can feel her disappointment from the things she said.

i kept asking my hubby if he minds bb is gal...lucky he is understandg. he said he doesn't really mind just tat he prefers to have boys so that next time dun have to worry too much abt them being 'eaten'! (not sure if he really meant it or he just want to console me)...

anyway...i nowadays dun think too much liao...i act went thru quite a hard time to concieve this bb gal of mine...so i looked forward to having her in my arms soon....keep telling myself to be cheerful...a gal or boy is still my flesh and blood

garfield: dont think too much cos it will affect BB's mood too. as long as your hubby supports u and i guess its your first child, boy or girl doesnt matter.

I just have a situation that came up. Originally MIL going to do confinement for me. Now due to some issues, I have to source for my own confinement lady.

Was thinking to approach TMC. Any gals doing the same??

Chanced upon PA website.

Their Pasir Ris CC is having a Baby Fair on 12 June (Sun) from 8-6pm. 5th floor indoor basket ball court.

So if u are staying nearby, can check it out. not sure if its confirmed one.

CC is located at Pasir Ris Drive 4, Pasir Ris East Community Building

Puea

actually soyamilk happens to have abit more calc than normal non fat ones.. i noticed 185mg vs 150mg in some milk per 100ml.. the calc pills i take have abt 450mg per pill but now that i'm taking multivits, i have additional 200mg of calc.

Hi Mrs Tan - i checked n my multivits are "prenavit" not pramilet but i guess they are the same..

garfield: kekekeke.. ya.. my gf scan a girl, came out a boy too.. kekeke.. The chinese Lunar thingie? i dunno how muchto believe... based on the calendar thingie, i suppose to have a boy... but tt day detail scan came a girl.. i was like?!?! kekek.. but its ok as long as there isnt any mistakes.. cos the worrying part is when we start buying all pinky stuff, pop out a boy.. like tt how har?!?!?!?

morning everyone!
viola: ask u hor, how frequent u attend the yoga class? U attend every week then after u finished ur 10 classes, u intend to continue w them or will practice on ur own? Me wondering how frequent i shld attend the class if i sign up the 10 classes package

SSL:now i enjoying my pregnancy v much. me lookg forward to carrying my bb gal in my arms. have also learnt to ignore those sensitive remarks. *SMILE*

poshbb: try to buy unisex colors like white, yellow or blue clothes lor...like tat safer...hehe

Morning everyone!

MC: OK, then I got to check with my gynae next week whether I need to take extra calcium or iron.
He has not explained to me anything abt my blood test ley. Only called me when the report is out & said everything is ok, baby got no Down Synd, that's all.

garfield: Yes, that's the positive thinking!
Keep it up! After all, boy or girl still our flesh & blood wat... not ur mil ones... ;)
But at least ur mil didn't say any embrassed things in front of you... dun worry... my mil is even worst, b4 we know the baby sex she oredi "warned" me she wants a boy though she oredi has 3 grandsons...

Kind of pressures...

Puea

my gynae also didn't say much but I asked her - how come i'm not taking iron pills - then she said cos' blood test shows rbc level was good.

My heart goes out to those of you who face pressure regarding gender of your bb.. in this age and time, I'm sad to hear there's still so much prejudice.. anyway, i know that ultimately when the bb is born, the older folks will come to accept them whether boi or girl.

Fresia & the rest,

I just read from the June thread (i think), that one of the girls there gave birth at TMC and she was so disappointed cos the condition of the delivery bed was bad. The pedestal where u placed ur 2 feet on when u lie down was making noise and squeaky, like very old. So she wasnt too happy. but I guess not all rooms are like that lah. I also more or less might choose TMC leh.

Thks all for Welcoming =)

Hi Jenifur,

Ya,admit i'm abit far too late. (blush!)
Initally, when i found out i'm pregnant again( I m/c my 1st), i can't wait to share my happiness here with u guys.
However, the past bad exprience did casted a shadow on me and the fear is always there. I tok maybe i shld wait until i past my 1st trimester.

This current pregnancy wasn't so smooth sailing either. I bleed again during my 10-11wks,and was
kinda dishearten. Thinking history may gonna repeated itself. Fortunately, everything turn up well 'phew'. =)

mdl: glad tat everything turns out well for u! think on the positive sides...the history will makes u cherished ur little one even more!

eh girls,
i am thinking of going on a short get-away with hubby during National Day holiday cos just need to take 8 Aug off. By then i counted, i'll be abt 31 wks liao...wonder if its ok to travel?
Anyone got suggestions where's gd to go? I am thinking of near places and not have to travel by plane.

Good morning gals!

Mdl:
kao_welcome2.gif
Good to hear ur bb is ok...I bled too in my 6th & 12th week...so I can understand..I also didn't inform any of my friends at first..waited till everything's ok...

Mrs Tan: dun wan travel by plane ah...then can go on cruise lor...or just book a hotel at Sentosa..

Wah, u gals take so many diff pills, my gynae gave me mutivitamins (Obimin) only, says other pills not necessary...dunno whether issit bcoz I bah bah...oredi store many "hou liao" in my body..

Mrs Tan: so enjoy life ah. For me, stucked at home/singapore...

Sneaky: duno leh. was expecting weight gain cos can see my tummy bigger and bigger. Yes my MIL commented i slim down
... so maybe BB took my weight la

I think bb is ger or boi is still a blessing to us so we must all be happy with what we going to have. Imagine there are still alot of couples trying hard to have a baby irregardless of the gender.

mrstan, i think cannot travel after week 32..but better confirm with your gynae lah. But its a good idea to go short holiday during National Day huh...can go Malaysia or Bangkok?

SSL, celine,
ya..i thinking of langkawi or bali lor...but think i better ask gynae this sat if its really ok to travel then.

ssl: that's good...i was hoping for that too...but i'm gaining weight quite quickly...my cousin-in-law who's due anytime now saw me last evening over dinner and said it's healthy wor...pengz

Mdl

Never late! I'm sure you're going to make a great mother and you will treasure your little one even more after what you had to go through.
Keep a positive outlook and your baby will be a happy and peaceful one.

did u experience an increase in discharge.. i realise i hv more wen i walk more often...
wat is the colour of ur discharge? sorry to ask this but need to find out the norm... tks