(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Tks.. i do wear panty liner.. ya the colour seems to be yellow on the liner.. but wen wipe on toilet paper, it is white...

Hi Sneaky

I bought one at Tom and Steph - less than $10. At that time i dont even know how to use it but it just looked so cute so I bought it.. i only learn more from the website you just posted...

Oh Tao_baby & SSL, don't be affected by the gender of the bb. No matter what's the gender, we will still love them cos they are our bb

Mrstan, ok TMC Room 3. Must take note. I am thinking of taking a single bed room. Hoping that hubby will stay over with me. Thinking of having normal delivery so that can experience "labour". haaa.....

Inc: I also have discharge and sometimes can be itchy. Ask Gynae about it and he did a culture. Then today told me got infection so must take medicine... haiz....

Gals, do you all have backache? I'm having terrible backache be it at night while sleeping or sitting infront of the pc in office

Hi girls..

Do you all feel tightness on your tummy.. I always got this tightness feeling especially at night.. make me feel very uncomfortable.. is it that my tummy is expanding??? feel like my tummy going to explode liao..

Hi Mdl

share your sentiments. haven't been posting too enthusiastically also coz my last preg din carry to term, so now everyday is a blessing. Can u feel ur bb move already? guess it's more secure now that we can feel the movement. I tell my girl to hang in there with me and I am looking forward to holding her in my arms, healthy and happy. I am sure it will be alright this time round (although negative thoughts still come to me at times). let's stay positive together ok?

Probably those of u facing pressure from your in-laws abt the gender want to somehow tactfully let them know the pregnancy by itself is already a wonderful joy and not to take the pregnancy for granted.

wanted to ask u guys if we need to buy blanket for bb? went to check out kiddy palace, so many diff types: safety blanket/ blanket with hood/ thermal blanket etc

Sneaky: thanks for the site.
me also looking for the pillow.

MC: u got at TB Plaza ah? didnt see leh. Maybe didnt look deep enough. I will go check out the branch at Woodlands Civic Centre
hope they carry. How much u bought??

whitefloral: Some are receiving blanket which you can buy 1 so that when u bring BB out, can wrap around BB. I bought one too. Ya, also want to know which type of blanket we should buy.

I find it quite difficult to turn to my sides now with the tummy feeling heavier.. Got to turn slowly and hold the tummy. Do u girls feel the same??

kris: can i ask u on the wet wipes. I realised that Pigeon wet wipes got Jojoba added. Do they all have or some have Jojoba alone and some with Aloe Vera?? confusing. Cant seem to find those without Jojoba.

Also realised that Pigeon brand of lotion, oil, bath foam all with added Jojoba. I guess Jojoba is safe for BB?? Or we should be using something that doesnt have that added??

Is it necessary to buy bigger bottles now? I only bought 2 small ones for new born. Not sure when will we be switching to bigger bottles so didnt buy any.

SSL: Wah.. so many posts.. I just reaad the whole of yesterday's postings.
Jojoba can use lah. Dun worry abt it.
And yes, small bottle should be enuf.

Not gaining weight is not nec. a bad thing lah.
As long as you do gain some eventually can liow. I also so far gained abt 1.5-2kg. But with my 1st pregnancy I've already gained a hefty 7kg by this time! (That's why I look like a bak chang the last time you saw me loh!
) This time when I see that I've not gained/ gained very little I'm super happy! :p

garfield: I can understand how ou feel.. imagine I got that from my own mom! But now I dun care liow.

kuririn,
yes i also have the tightness feeling u are feeling. Then when i press tummy, it feels so hard and taut. Like going to explode, it so uncomfy right? but its not that like that all the time, only on and off.

SSL,
ya..i also feel that turning in bed quite kang kor and i dont wanna press too hard on the side also, for fear of pressing down on bb. actually sleeping flat on back seems the best cos wont press, but then the recommended position is on the left side leh.

i also experience tightness at times esp towards the nite after dinner...

i agree zz on back is most comforty but since recommended is on left.. hv to try doing so :p

Morning!!!

Sneaky, SSL - yes i bought it at Tiong Bahru plaza. I think T and S is at the 2nd floor. When u enter turn right all the way to where they sell bb things, somewhere in the 3rd last shelf they sell some bb clothing, bb bibs, etc and the pillows are hung at the end of the shelf. near the bassinet area. When I bought it there were still many around so I dont think they are sold out. V small ones. I think they cost S$9.9 each.

Ruff - I dont know where T&S outlets are but I usually go Tiong Bahru Plaza and Bukit Batok West Mall.

Mrs Tan - morning! How come recommended side is lEFT? actually I sleep on the left side of the bed and I find turning to right uncomfrtable for me but turning left is comfortable! hmm was there a study done?? unfortunately by turning left, my back is perpetually facing my hubby and I dont want him to think i'm not happy with him

SSL : My cousin recommended me to use Baby Johnson's wet wipes, she said it's very soft & suitable for baby's dedicate skin. And the price oso not that expensive. After a few months, you can try Anakku's wet wipes, cheaper & have the same softness as Baby Johnson's.

Whitefloral.. when my nieces/nephews were newborn, my mom wrapped them in the blanket provided by the hospital cos' we need to keep their hands and feet bound together when they sleep.. But logically i think if u are getting blanket, dont get those that fluff too much in case it irritates bb face or make them sneeze...

Ruff : T&S got another outlet @ CCK, beside Lot 1. It's a larger outlet than Bukit Batok's. I stayed at Bukit Batok & shopped for that kind of pillows but couldn't find it in that outlet. You may want to try CCK or Tiong Bahru outlets.

Morning MC!
i read from many preg sites that it is recc to sleep on left, dunno is it due to placenta or blood flow or somethg lah. good for u that u find it comfy to sleep on left. for me, i seem to prefer right lor.
hehe u same as me, my hubby also sleep on my right leh.

haha.. Mrs Tan. I sleep on left cos' i need to wake up to wee wee alot and the bathroom is right next to me leh.. so I can't change to sleep on right side otherwise I have to walk a long way to get to bathroom and may trip over something in the middle of the night.

Btw, do u have v vivid dreams when pregnt? I dream alot! haha.. I dreamt u and i gave birth to twins! hahaha... wonder y i would dream that.. even my husband who never dreams starting to have funny dreams!
I told him - he's pregnant too...

Mrs Tan:
yup.. the tightness not all the time.. usually for me is after meal n night time.. super uncomfortable..

For me I get to sleep easier when i'm lying on my left side.. but hubby feels tat I'm not happy with him cos my back is facing him n he can't hug me cos i will feel super uncomfortable.. have to explain to him many times that its better to sleep on left side and also i feel more comfortable.. sometimes i do sleep on my back..

kuririn - same for me, my hb like to put his hand across my 'soon dimishing' waist and the weight of his arm weighs down on my tummy making it v uncomfortable for me.. i have to explain nicely to him.. most of the time when i'm conscious i will lie on my back rather than on the side but usu when i wake up i find myself on the left side.

MC,
ahahhah twins?! so funny...cannot cannot, i dont want twins. 1 is enough for now..
ya me also need to wee wee a lot one.
aiyoh kuririn and MC, u 2 early morning so rou4 ma2 lehh... hahaha.
but i get wat u mean abt being uncomfy with the arms. for me, once i get in a comfy position, i dont wanna move liao, cos leychey and take a lot of effort to even lift up my head. haha.

Garfield,

sorry, so late then reply...no access yest.

currently i go yoga once a week, quite tiring oledi...now got another 6 more times. not sure if will sign another package cos' calculated will have to go all the way to 40 weeks. think after that, either pay per class type or try another yoga place...

why dun you start one class and see if it's ok for you...then decide whether 1x or 2x a week?

Hi whitefloral,
I've started to feel my bb's movement as early as 16wk(which happen to be my b/d). But,even till now(23wk)she dun really move/kick much.(Depending on her mood)
kao_frustrated.gif

When i dun feel her at all in a single day, i get rather stress up,shake my tummy, she dun move/kick, talk to her nicely she oso can't be bother( i almost getting pre-natal blue).
Think she is just as lazy as her mum.

Same here, i always talk to my bb to stay healthy and strong & be in mummy's womb for at least 38wks before coming out to see the world.

hello everyone... wow.. the forum sure has grown since i last logged on...

My waist is non existant.. I measured myself just a few days ago.. my "waist" now stands at 34"... I still haven't started to wear my maternity wear yet.. but think I will have to in a few weeks..

Sleeping on the left is recommanded cos if you sleep on the right, you may press on this huge blood vessal called the Inferior Vena Cava that returns blood from the lower part of our bodies to the heart. If you press on this vessal, the amount of blood returned to the heart may be reduced and it also contributes to water retention..

I'm having horrible backaches too.. they only seem to go away when I lie flat on my back on my bed... Can't imagine getting bigger than this..

MC: think you were asking me about infant care?? it's called Happy Joy, a bungalow located behind Serene Centre.. It takes up to 9 infants most of which are expats; 5 day full day care is about $850 (can't remember exact price) after subsidy..If you need a contact for that, i can pass it to you..

I've been buying so much!!.. Trying to get everything at GSS but don't want to over buy..

Does anyone know if there are any other brands of diapers other than Mamy Poko-Newborn that have a U shaped waist area for the umbilical stump?

Girls,
as i was sitting at desk doing work, i felt bb thump quite heavily and continously and its at the lower tummy area...just above pubic area. feels very weird, like got movement inside my intestines like that. anyone feel that too?

ruff: i know got one outlet at Level 2 Woodlands Civic Plaza (opposite causeway point)

kris: u dont look like ba-chang lah....

Mrs Tan: I also like to lie flat on my back cos its the most comfortable position. But hubby is the one that always remind me to sleep on the left side cos we both know its best position for BB.

And he is also sleeping on my right side.thats why i dont feel like turning my back to him every time. heehee. but he will "even when he is half way to sleep" said " u should be sleeping on the left side ah..."
so i bo-bian have to shift my big belly to left side.

Actually i read in a book and they say that lying flat on back may not be good for BB cos duno whats pressing what (cant remember).

Originall i felt the most kicks and movement from BB when i lie flat. And i was happy cos i thought maybe BB likes that. But the book says that got alot of types of BB movement. BB maybe unhappy when he/she is kicking u. But the strength of the kicks are different (probably less intense)

So now, i really monitor my BB kicks. If too intense when i'm lying flat on my back, i will just have to assume that he is probably not comfortable with my position and i will lie on my sides. The kicking will be less intense.

Puea: Maybe i will buy one pack for each brand to try.
heehee

MC: can we wrap BB in nappy when they are sleeping?? instead of using blanket??

Mrs Tan - ya i think i shldn't be so rou ma.. only realise after posting the msg! too late to take back.. haha.

SSL - i dont know if nappy is long enuf for u to wrap bb.. but i think hospital blankie is good enuf. u can try tho.

Fushiastar - thanks for the Happy Joy one. If I need it i'll take from u. thanks for the tip on the vein thing.. wow.. i didn't know!! aiyo.. i just know pregn cannot take hot baths which is something i loved to do because will constrict the blood vessels and harm bb.. hope i got my facts right.

hi everyone..din get to log on this morning cos got a v long meeting today...

how is everyone? finally weekend is here.....can take a break from the hectic work schedule

kuririn, MC,

ahahaha u both dam cute leh...no lah, its ok to be rou ma lah..married liao, now gonna be parents, its good to be rou ma in fact! some couples just turn cold towards each other after the baby came so...
keep it up girls!

Anyone getting nanny to babysit yr bb when back to work? Me sourcing for one now leh ... headache & stress ... afraid I can't get one good one leh ...

Do you gals have any agency or contact to share with me?

i got the pillow already...it's only $9.90 but a bit small lah...my MIL so cute...ask me to buy a few more and put all the filling in 1 bigger case...then baby will have a bigger pillow loh...

been to the gynae today...i've put on 3kg since last visit a month ago and a total of 6kg. am so happy to see baby growing well and is so active...today, i see his private part again. this time very very clear and i know how to see...won't go wrong one...

sneaky: the weight of the pillow cant be too heavy cos its suppose to rest on BB's tummy

u went to the branch at TB Plaza?

ssl: i know...i thought it would be good to have it half-wrapped around his chest instead of just on top...well, i will have to see loh...yes, i went to the TB plaza branch...

yeah, when i lie flat on the bed, i can feel bb moving/kicking... so usually lie on either side. Then the movement will be less intense.

Actually do we consider it a kick from bb now? Cos really so many different kind of feeling inside... cannot diffentiate.

dear all, attended my first yoga at Shambhala today. Find it quite tough for a first -timer like me....the stretching quite painful...but as the class progress...i found myself enjoying it....
to my amazement, the stretching and the breathing made me very relaxed....after the class...i was surprised to find my whole body very at ease as in...i feel flexible...it really like loosen the knots in my body!

me signed up with Shambhala liao...hehe....hopefully, i can do better prenatal yoga as time passes by

Hi Kris

Can i ask if its necessary to buy those diaper pants/shorts?? Saw it at Kiddy Palace quite cute but not sure when will BB be able to wear them? some more got sizes one.

Need your advice on this.

It's seem like everybody is buying their baby's items from the GSS. As for me, I am getting most of the item's from my firends and colleagues...Then from there, I will buy the remaining.....My Co will be holding their D&D in BKK next month so thought going there to get some baby's items over thee.

Mrs Tan,

U want to switch from MT A to TMC liao.... Understand from my sister that MT A has new wing and old wing. U can request from your gynae to ask him to book you under the new wing. As for me, I will still stick to MT A....

Dun forget to get a letter from your gynae if you need to travel by air as some airlines would need your gynae to certify that you are fit to travel.

Jenifur,
Will confirm and update you the sex of my BB as going for the detail scan this coming Thurs. During the 2 last visit, my gynae told me most properly it is a gal...Feel happy abt it, as all the while I wanted a gal so much so that next time, it can take care of the siblings...

Hi Tao Baby and Garfield,
Dun worry abt it is a baby gal as "HAO" zi, it written as gal first then follow by a boy... We should be galdful that our baby is healthy and is able to survive thru all the way....
One of my colleagues is trying very hard to get pregnant but till now still got no news yet while the other colleagues wife got to go for abortion as the baby is not growing well. I hope I can pass them some luck too and hope that I can hear good news from them soon.

Hi Fun and Fushiastar,

Can you enlighten me more on umbilical stump as I have no idea what is it for?

Hi SSL,

I dun think is it necessary to buy those diaper pants/shorts as these are more for grown up baby whose is learning toilet training [I hope I am right].

jenifur: i ask for u liaoz... still got some nannies under this lady. i have booked mine with her..

400 to sally, 1.3k to nanny

Sally: 91821112

Morning girls!
its a Monday yet again.a rainy one it seems too.

I went for my gynae appt on Sat and I put on 2kg in the last 4 wks and now put on a total of 5.8kg since preg. I am now 23wks. Doc didnt say anythg so i guess its ok lor. BB is growing well too. Also went for hospital tour at TMC...was quite pleased with services and facilities there, cos like i said, they were new & looked homely. I have decided to sign up for the First Born Incentive, take up their antenatal classes and also to deliver there. Will be calling my gynae to inform him abt this later.

Jenifur, can u please change my hospital to TMC? Thank u...