(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

by the way, did any of u experience bb kickg liao?
my bb v active wor..as long as i sit down and do not have big movement i can feel her kick!
like this morning...i sitting in front of pc surfing net..my bb did a big somersault with a combo kick & punch..wow can feel the whole belly shake and is q painful! but i really enjoy all these kicks...dunno how to describe the feeling but i feel v happy & touched? hehe

Morning girls..

A lot of my friends commented tat my tummy looks very low leh.. my buldge is actually below my waist.. is it normal???

Sneaky & Mrs Tan:
So envy that you 2 can go swimming.. i duno how to swim.. then duno wat kind of exercises to do also.. sigh.. think i'm getting more lazy..

mrstan: the pregnancy massage by Javanese Traditional Massage is damned good leh...so relaxing and shiok! they charge S$75 per 1.5hr...very nice...yah...swimming is good. heard that it will help in easing delivery...

inc: i put on a lot of weight suddenly. to-date, i've already put on 6kg...my baby suddenly grow very big leh...anyone of you experiencing this?

kuririn: my tummy also quite low initially but is now getting higher as baby grows...don't worry...you don't need to know how to swim mah...just get down into a waist height pool and start walking in the water..this is also a form of exercise because of the water resistence...

kuririn, same here, i also dunno how to swim... and i have stopped all exercise since pregnant.

garfield:
my hubby dun allow me to do yoga..

Sneaky:
I got tell my hubby to bring me go to swimming pool but he dun wan..

Really scared that no do exercises I will have a hard time during delivery..

Gd morning! I put on total 7 kg liao..

Puea / Kiririn: Can go for regular walks, at least 1/2 hr each time & 3 times a week. Both walking & swimming are dubbed as best exercises for preggies..as they are low-impact and will
ensure smoother delivery. Get ur hubbies to accompany u..take it as pak tor lor..

kuririn: how come leh? there is a yoga specially for pregant ladies wan leh...just look out for pre-natal yoga.it is quite safe..a lot of my friends attended and said it is good as it helps to ensure u have no backache especially during the last trim

hihi!

me this week 20weeks already gain 4.5kg leh! But gynae said my gained weight is within the range so not to worry.

so breakbeats and garfield, dun worry to much about gaining weight. As our tummy and breast getting bigger gaining weight is natural during pregnancy.

Normal weight gain should be 12kg for the whole pregnancy but if you are underweight prior pregnancy you must gain at least 15kg~20kg. If you are overweight then better control abit can gain 10~11kg

garfield, I also feel my bb very active too even right now I am typing this posting can feel his kicking.

sneaky, you are near 3rd trimester already right? baby should be growing faster so dun worry.

kuririn,
ya now worries, u can always opt for walking if cannot swim. its still exercise mah.

btw girls, which week then considered to be the start of 3rd tri ah? wahh sneaky u so fast ah? time flies boy!

garfield:
I did told him about the pre-natal yoga but he just dun wan lor.. so now he have to help massage my backache every nite.. hehee

breakbeats & Mrs Tan:
hehe haven't been walking much also.. except when go shop around for baby's stuffs.. maybe should start evening walk or night walk.. hehe cos every nite reach home after dinner is about 8pm liao..

garfield:
wow u put on quite a fair bit consider me and u our EDD is only 1 day difference.. :p
based on my last weight measure at 17wk, i only gained 1.3kg.. hubby was asking me to eat more to try to gain more weight.. but i did lost some weight during my first trimester due to MS lor.. when u going for ur detail scan.. mine is 2 wks later at 21wk..

Good Morning everyone

Hey Sneaky

Yest I also went swimming! I used to swim daily before bb.. anyway I swam 30 laps also and after shower, my skin was so dry and itchy. Did u feel the same? Ya, when our tummy suddenly grows bigger it's because, bb is going thro' growth spurts - it happens at diff stages. It's a good thing!

Tao baby - congrats! I know how u feel cos' my princess also waved at me before! v cute right?

Puea - no lah, the rest of the weight is Am fluid, not just fats ok?? dont worry...

Kuririn, i dont know if my tummy consider high or low but no worry lah. Check with your gynae, most imptly is that placenta is high!
and yes, no exercise may be difficult as mom will be out of breath and labour will be hard but i'm not exactly working out alot either cos' when I walk excessively, my veins keep swelling.
Also if too much exercise may lead to premature bb so must be moderate.

Garfield - yes i experience her kicks too but so far, nothing v dramatic. still bearable.. Gynae told me it's time for mom and bb to bond so told me to read to her, and talk to her daily.

Hi all mum2b,
I've been following tis thread right from the starting but never hv the courage to post any until today =p
My Edd is same as Mrs Tan, 5/10/05 (expecting a gal) and am considering deliver at TMC.^^
Hope all our pregnancy will be smooth throughout and after birth.

garfield : Where are u going for your Yoga lesson?

kuririn : u are not alone. i also duno how to swim. i guess the only time i really walk is when i shop for BB stuff. And i try to walk to MRT station (15mins) instead of taking feeder bus. And if i meet hubby after his work, there will also be 10 mins of walk to his car from his office.

At home, of course, there will be some walking within the house. think must really go for regular walks.Maybe when he goes for his jog, i will walk. heehee

kuririn: you must explain to him that it's necessary for you to do so...are you joining any antenatal classes? if yes, he will have to join you and from there, he will understand that exercise is necessary for you and that he should help/participate...alternatively, you can take walks around your neighbourhood, but make sure it's safe, okay? put on a pair of comfortable shoes and walk fast fast yet not exerting too much...at first, when i told my hubby i wanted to swim at bouna vista swimming pool, he also don't want to go with me and at the same time discouraged me from doing so. he said i can only go if SIL signs me into the club or swim at our home pool, which is so so small...i told him i don't want to trouble my SIL everytime i want to swim mah...therefore, i ended swimming at our home pool last night...i had to swim more than 30 laps to feel that i have exercised...

celine & mrstan: i'm now coming week 23; still sometime before 3rd trimester lah. scary huh??? time really flies...well, i'll still need to monitor my weight a bit loh..in case it gets uncontrollable...

MC: give me a ^five...i don't have the dry feeling leh...in fact, i felt quite good leh...wah..your 30 laps must be triple or four times longer than mine leh...*salute*...indeed, i think baby is growing big time now...skin tearing liao...

Mdl: welcome...we hope you enjoy your stay here...do contribute and share as much as you wish...

Sneaky:
ya i did explained to him already.. sigh.. i haven't signed up for my antenatal classes.. going to sign up when i go for my next appt 2 wks later.. ya he will accompany me for the antenatal classes.. he very excited about the baby maybe thats why he very "gan cheong" lor.. this cannot do that cannot do..

Mdl: welcome..

Mdl,
welcome and happy posting here!

Sneaky,
i also coming 23 wks liao leh..tmr actually. so fast yet like so slow hor? that means we still got abt 5 more wks to go before hitting 3rd tri lor. i also need to monitor my weight man..this Sat is my appt, will know how many hippo kilos i've gained then! *yikes*

Helo helo all,

been long time..... Me also having a girl. it is goin to be real fun seeing how my hubby is goin to gel with the baby when she is born.

aiya... weight wise i am the heaviest here liow. 8kg. can you believe it?!

want to check something with those working ones... do you take leave or is it time given off from the company for check ups? my stupid boss hasnt been very nice. She sounds like she havent been through pregnancy before.... (she had two liow)

ice ~ i take leave lor.. or scheduled on sat lor for the check up ~ do ur co accept MC from gynae or not? if they do den get MC from ur gynae lor ~ den dun have to waste ur leave~

SSL: i attending my first prenatal yoga at Shambhala at The Forum Shopping Centre. Recommended by my friend. If u interested, can try out the 1st lesson at $28 (i think).i most probably taking their 10 classes package at $252.

i love swimming but i try not to swim often cos i find tat swimming too often will dry out my hair...hate the feeling.but swimming is a good alternative

Kuririn: i very scary rite...put on 7kg...can't imagine how i will look like in the last trimester.

by the way, u gals deciding to have epidural? my mom advice me not to take epidural if possible..scary!

kuririn: i did my detail scan when i was in week 17 ( i think..cant remember the exact week).me having a gal....hehe..

I have been feeling v thirsty especially in my 2nd trimester...dun no why but my skin v dry until can see scales..so now i forced myself to drink at least 1L of water everyday

Garfield,
speaking of epidural and birth methods, u girls thought abt whether to go natural or C? For me, i super scared of the birth process itself, dont know whether i can go thru it or not...but then again, sometimes its not up to us to choose also lah, cos some ppl can insist they dont want C but in the end if bb cant come out and no choice have to do C, then how? or if dont want epi, then by then, dying of pain liao, then also gotta take mah.

garfield:
Its ok.. do u have MS during ur first trimester?? then ur appetite good?? my appetite during the day ok.. but these few days i only ate 3 meals no snacking liao.. cos not that hungry.. then my appetite for dinner not very good maybe tats why my weight gain very slow.. even though i din gain much but my stomach very obvious lor..

garfield, how many weeks u are now?
I'm in 21th week now, already gained 6kg+, but my gynae said it's still considered normal ley.
Dunno ley, I just eat as per normal... dun feel very hungry at night, especially not like what people said, they will feel very hungry & can't sleep at midnight. I dun feel hungry at all even wake up for pee at night.
Do u gals have this experience?

mrs tan: i act got considered C b4...but a lot of my friends & relatives advised me against choosing C section. anyway, my gynae v against C-section..but like u said lor...it really depends on your 'luck'! hehe

kuririn: i suffered mild MS during the 1st trim but i got hungry every 2 hrs...so i ate a lot....and my mild MS really very mild only...just felt nausea but no vomitting at all...so it din affect my appetite.i guess that is why my weight gain so fast

<font face="Calisto mt"> Garfield,

Everyone ard me also ask me not to use epidural. They said it's not gd for our spine esp I got spine injury. Heard my gf said in US, they hv a special machine for rental which helps to relieve birth pain thru acupressure. She's checking 4 me if they do oversea rental.</font>

puea: i m in my 19th weeks coming to 20th weeks this fri. my doc said i ok with the weight gain..he even said i can afford to put on another 8 kg since the best weight gain is around 12-15kg...*PENGZ*

when i got into my 2nd trimester , i dun get hungry as often as compared to my 1st trimester...and neither do i really need to eat before sleep...i can still sleep though i abit hungry only..eheh...but hor..i everynight has to wake up to go pee at least once !!!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Mdl

289670.gif
Wat took u so long to join us? We all so friendly, y u took so long to get ur courage

Sneaky/MC,

Wow I salute u leh 30 laps, I think I'll b v happy if I can do 5 laps
289671.gif

Nowadays go shopping 4 less than half hour already backache then tummy cramp. Dam Jialat. Think mus really start to exercise but then stupid HB always got no time to go swimming w me. Then dun allow me to go w my siblings too

garfield:
I also dun get hungry that often liao.. so far i only need to wake up once every night to go pee..

jenifur: me is the other way round. hubby wanted to accompany me to go swimming but i dun wan..i too lazy and hate the after-swim feeling on my hair..tat is why i chose to go yoga..

sorry..digress a bit here..i've a friend just had slipdisc op yest. i going to visit her later after work but dunno wat to get her. she said dont want chicken essence cos no appetite. but i have to bring somethg rite? any suggestions?

Mrs Tan

U can buy some fruits or biscuits for your friend?? or some mags for her to read
since it maybe abit painful for her to move about. its the thought that counts..

garfield: Ya i heard about that place too. But it's a walking distance from orchard MRT. Do u happen to know their class schedule?? Maybe u can share with us your experience after the class.

I've decided not to take epi but it really depends on the siutation when u are going to deliver. My friend also didnt want to take but the gynae advised her to after she pain for 10+hours. So i will let gynae decide the appropriate choice

Jenifur: I also have lower back muscle spasm problem thats why i very scared of taking epi cos its injected around that area. i try not to think of it now cos it will make me feel worst about the delivery process.

Puea: i dont feel hungry at night unless dinner is not filling. Maybe cos i usually will drink hot milo before i go to bed. And usually will wake up once to twice to pee during night time, unless i too tired and didnt wake up

Mrs Tan

Remember dont buy too much if she's discharging soon. Otherwise its inconvenient for her to carry the heavy fruits home

And it would be good to also add some flowers (the type she likes if u know) like what garfield suggested as it will sure brighten up her day.

SSL: if i rem correctly, Mon &amp; Thur slot is at 11am to 12.30pm
Wed slot is at 6.30pm to 8pm and Sat slot is at 12pm to 1.30pm.
I am taking the sat slot cos after tat can go shopping..hehe

will tell u all after i attend the 1st yoga class

garfield / SSL : Ya, man! I also need to wake up twice to pee... can't tolerate... usually end up not enuf sleep.. *sob sob*

Next week will go for checkup again, dunno how much is my weight now?? So scary...

kuririn: then it's good to walk instead. ask him along if he's worried.

SSL: my appt this friday...also very excited to see baby and know exactly how much weight i've put on liao...

puea: i also won't free hungry when i get up to pee...i seem to be sleeping very well nowadays...

jenifur: my 30 laps are only 20% of normal swimming pool size lah....ask your hubby to find a little time for you loh...

garfield - u can wear swimming cap mah! then yr hair wont be dry..

jenifur, my pool length only 30m so not that great plus I have always been swimming so i dont feel like it's a great workout or what. just wanted to dip in pool to cool down and since i can't go jogging like i used to, i swim to make up for it.

Puea,

I also dont have that GREAT appetite tho' i try to eat watever i see, end up only feeling v v full all the time. I dont have nite cravings and so far in the end, i only wake up to pee and to drink water. I do feel like i'm thirstier than before pregnancy.

morraine - i dont usu take mc to see gynae but i worked out with my v understanding boss. he said ok and i told me i'll get morning first slot so i can be back to work after 2 hrs, anyway, my work nature is not 9 to 5 so in tat sense, i have more flexibility. hw, i took day off for detailed scan cos i knew it will take v long.. and also initially i was given mc when i saw gynae when i had v bad ms...

Sneaky:
ya maybe i should go for strolls.. starting to feel very lazy.. even walking also lazy.. hehe.. cham.. my hubby keep saying i will have a difficult time during delivery.. think i better start some form of exercise.. :p