(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Mrs Tan: Call 6250 2222 and ask for ext 1041 to get to the Guest Relations desk. Just tell them you are interested to make an appt for a hospital tour.

Celine,
ya lor! u also find it like old rite? i was actually more or less decided cos heard that the nurses there are nice and friendly. but the envt. like so so only...wonder if i'm being too picky.. hehe. Yes, i think MT. A and TMC cost not too much diff.

Kris,
thanks! will go call now!

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

TMC conduct their hospital tour @ 11am &amp; 2pm daily. U jus hv to pop by ard 15mins earlier b4 e tour start &amp; get yourself register @ e guest relation desk, behind Delifrance. TMC envt. is ok but I dun like e nurses in certain level. Was @ either level 4/5 (cannot rem) during my tour last wk &amp; saw tt few of e nurses were pretty rough w e BB. Feel so heartpain even though it's not my BB

Mt. A really tt old? My HB's colleague &amp; client r all praise of e nurses &amp; midwife there leh. Think in term of pricing both hosp. also e same but my gynae did mention tt parking fee @ TMC will kill

Jenifur,
really ah? sigh..its really hard to make a decision leh...
its not very very old lah...but i visited a friend at TMC a mth back and TMC did look newer and nicer lor. So I was thinking, since paying abt same price, then why not take the newer facilities one? but then, i also know that the nurses at Mt. A are very good lor.

SSL: thanks for the tip on what to wear for antenatal class. i have actually prepared some tees and 3 quarter pants for the classes...hope the exercises are not to streneous loh...

kris: if i'm not wrong, Mt E actually promotes Similac...i'll probably try others...need to find out more from the supermarkets...

<font face="calisto mt"> MrsTan,

I was quite keen on TMC when I visited my frenz there last yr. There were full of praise of TMC. I'm pretty impressed w their single deluxe rm
. But later also hear ppl said Mt. A nurses r better so confused now loh.
289319.gif

HB thinks it's pretty common tt nurses r slightly abit rough as they r so used to handling BB. End of e day it's ok as long as they dun hurt e BB. He's sure e nurses know wat they r doing. </font>

Just called TMC abt antenatal class schedule. Didnt really like the lady who ans phone. Sounded a bit artificial in her tone of voice. But anyway, she said wkday classes are $168 and wkend classes are $189. wahh quite ex as compared to Mt. A leh. I think Mt. A is abt $128 or somethg.

<font face="calisto mt"> Jus called Mt. A. Goodness their sat tour is all fully booked till 2-Jul &amp; I managed to get their last slot 4 tt day. Looks like tis hosp. is pretty popular</font>

Jenifur,
eh dont be too excited abt the tour. the peron told me tour will be for 45 mins, guess wat, it finished within 15 mins! they only showed us the delivery ward and a 2-bedded room (cos the single bedded one is occupied). I mean, since they holding tours, then shld arrange properly mah. end up, nothing to see. But they will give u a bag of some milk samples and hospital charges etc.

Sneaky: u are welcome
dont worry, the exercise are not streneous. cos some of them are to be done by your hubby, u just have to lie down or sit on the mattress and enjoy

Mrs Tan: I signed up for TMC's First Born Incentive (FBI) and as Manhattan credit card got promo, paid $98 for it.

I got 10% dist for booking the antenatal class. Also got 10% dist for the 5th month scan and some fetal assessment tests should it be required at TMC.

There will also be $80 off my ward charges for 2 bedded. Also got dist for Paedetrian consultation. You can call their Hotline at 63580055 to find out more on FBI benefits if you are keen.

For TMC, if you sign up for their antenatal class, they will include hospital tour in one of the session. I will be going for mine next sat.

Talking about the antenatal class, they also provide $4 rebate for parking coupon on the day u attend the class.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

Really!! I was shown e labour ward / 3 lvls of maternity ward (single &amp; 2 beded), e classroom for antenatal class &amp; e nursery during e tour @ TMC. Whole tour took bout 1/2hr cuz 1 of e couple had lots of questions. After tt they will try to persuade u to sign e first born incentive.</font>

poshbb: ya my feet also swollen liao
esp at night

sneaky: Opps, i think remembered wrongly.
We have to pay $4 for the carpark, which is usually $5 by the time the class end. (so rebate only $1) sorry. Hubby will have to pay the teacher as well as "mark attendance" for their wife.

poshbb: My feet became permanently bigger after my first delivery!
Now all my shoes are one size bigger than before my first girl. Better switch to wearing something broader for comfort. Oh, and remember to take off your wedding band (if you wear it everyday without taking it off) cos if your fingers swell without your knowing it'll be a real pain taking them out! I had a colleague who had to go to the jeweller to get the ring cut off from her finger when she was pregnant!

SSL: Similac Excellence Infant is for newborns up to 6 months. Similac Excellence Follow-on is for 6 months to 1 yr, and GainIQ for 1 to 3 yrs.

wow.. kris, thanks for the info.. but u mean even if we slimmed down after pregy the fingers will still be as big as during pregy?

Fun: Erm, for me my ring size went up by 1 even months after delivery. I had to go and resize it.
But not everyone is suay like me.
Taking out the ring is just a precaution lah.

SSL - you really got alot of lobang for discounts! I didn't even ask..

Poshbb-my feet swells too but not just at nite. IN fact i didn't realise until that day when I was at a fren's place and when I was going back, my slippers just felt so tight!!

MTB- i'm looking for a maternity swimsuit and want to know if you girls know where I can get a reasonably priced one? Thanks...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky/SSL,

TMC carpark v popular one hor. Suggest u use e valet service. e Valet service is free, u jus hv to pay 4 e parking fee &amp; it's up to u to give them tips.

Girls,
Just a feedback from one of my gfs who gave birth at TMC 1 month ago:
1. Those who visited her told her that her single bedded room is by far the biggest as compared to other hospitals.
2. The food they offer is good too and they have confinement food as well.
3. Antenatal classes: must attend the one conducted by Mrs Wong cos she is well known in baby industry. A friend's friend attended both Mt. A and TMC antenatal classes and found the Mt. A to be boring and theoretical. Mrs Wong's class is more interesting.

So, wat do u think, girls?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

My feet haven swell yet *touchwood* but then hor @ nite my ring will feel tighter. Hv taken out my ring liao cuz scared later cannot take out.</font>

Mrs Tan: I agree with your fren!
Although I didn't stay in the single-bedded room, I was quite happy with my double-bedded room. The nurses were all very friendly and understanding, and the confinement food was nice! Mrs Wong classes are also very fun and she always answers any queries you have! Most of the things we learnt from her were from our questioning.

jenifur: i always use valet. think only can use valet right?? unless they got space inside then they let u park yourself.

Mrs Tan: Mine is conducted by Mrs Wong cos heard so many good comments about her. Her teaching method were very fun and interesting....

poshbb, kris, my feet already started swelling when I was in 13th weeks... first time my feet was swelling for 4 days, no matter what I did, just can't go off...

Till now whenever i stand or walk too long, my feet will definitely swelling.
Fyi, when you sleep, you can get pillows or something to put your feet high high, it will solve the swelling problem when you wake up next day morning.
Mine is like tat lor, whole day swelling, then at nite i put my feet high high, next day the swelling is gone, then if i walk again, the swelling comes again...
Still got 5mths to go...

kris: i hasnt really put on lots of weight.. so far only 1 kg... scary right? kek i took my ring off cos i heard a friend saying if cant take out, the nurse will bandage it.. so i took it out.

oh god.. i only know my feet swelling on Sunday.. kaoz.. stupid me.. cos i long time never wear heels. i keeps on wearing my anti-slip slippers... :p okok.. i will take note

<font face="Calisto mt"> SSL,

Duno leh but e 1st time when I go visit my fren in e night, we parked our own car. Then when last 2 times go in e afternoon, got to use valet cuz carpark qutie full.

Ling,

I haven put on much wt also, only bout 0.7kg but finger also feel abit swollen @ nite leh. U try to put a pillow under ur leg when u sleep @ nite. Get YK to massage 4 u every night too.</font>

poshbb and jenifur how did u do it.. onli weight gain arond 1 kg.. how heavy is ur bb by now if u dun mind me asking... how many weeks are u at?

Tks.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Inc,

By hving terrible MS loh. I lost 5kg in my 1st trimester due to MS.

During detailed scan last wk, they estimated tt my BB is ard 370+ gram (cannot rem e exact figure liao) I'm in wk 21.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> MC,

I haven't see my gynae yet. My appt is tis sat. e wt tt I gave Inc jus now was from e detailed scan report. Is tt w or w/o amnionic fluid?</font>

jenifur: most of the time i go TMC is on sat morning, so sure valet. only that day i went on sat late afternoon, then they ask us to park ourselves (near to the other exit)

inc: I gained about 2+kg and my BB weigh 395g during the detailed scan. Doc mentioned that its based on the size and length and structure of the BB that they est the weight.

hi jenifur

actually i also have the detailed scan report - once i collected the report, i headed straight to my gynae to interpret the rpt to me. that's the procedure in Glen E. I noticed that my bb was 503g as indicated on the report. Just curious - how they know these things??

did the scan report measure how long your bb is from crown to rump? for mine, they said too long to measure tat way so they measure individual body parts separately... so now I have no idea how long bb is.

MC: normally your gynae will measure the CRL for u during the normal visit.

They also didnt tell me (neither did report show) the CRL for bb during the detail scan. And yes, the measure the body parts separately.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MC,

Was supposed to see my gynae on e day after my detailed scan but then he had to go for a emergency "C" so I arrange tis Sat loh.

I dun think my report got measure from crown to rump. Think it has like measurement for head/stomach etc, cannot really rem liao.</font>

they usually find out the weight of the bb from the stomach measurement, if im not sa lar ~ coz i always realise my gynae wil like find out the circumference of the stomach den wil tel me next.. ur bb is how many grams wor ~ hee

Dear everyone,mi juz went to c gynae this afternoon.... and finally confirmed that mine a galgal! But this has came as a surprise to me as every1 have been predicting that it is a boy. Luckily my husband find gal perfectly ok and my MIL is so happy to know mine a gal...

Every mth,have been waiting for the day to see the baby in the tummy.... today her both hands are up and she is waving at us with one hand... gynae said bb very cooperative. SO cute, i hope to see her soon again!

jenifur: u like me putting on weight very slowly leh. kekeke.. i just met another gf.. she oso preggie... same mth as us.. due 13 Oct! kekeke its a boy.. keke i told her.. better discuss pin jing now.. whahahahahaha

Tao_baby...congrats!!! she's such a good baby huh? i can't wait to see my little boy this friday too...

all: these 2 weeks, i realised my tummy suddenly grew very big and i feel so clumpsy. even my maids and SIL told me i'm got very much bigger these days...goodness...what about you all? just now i swam 30 super short laps at home and i feel so good after that...swimming is really good and it relaxes my muscles...i intend to go for a massage tomorrow if time permits...phew...enjoy manz....

Congrats Tao baby!

Sneaky,
wahhh healthy girl! swimming is good for preg women...keep it up! for me, i try to swim once a wk as much as possible. but sometimes depend on my schedule and weather also lor. wah massage ah? shiok hor?

wow, seems like some of u put on so little weight.. envy lah..

do u all eat more than normal portion?

so healthy to exercise.. me jus plain lazy:p
do u all buy special mat swimwear

inc: keke how to only put on 1 kg?!?!?! dunno leh.. whahaha... dun admire both Jenifur n me hor.. not a good thing ok.. kekeke

Congrats Tao_baby!

wow, how come every1 oni put on weight so little? So envy ley... I oredi put on weight 6kgs though I still eat like normal... jia lat liao...
I just had my detailed scan last Sat, and confirmed mine is a boy, and my gynae said the baby is only 400+ grams, that means the rest of the fat are on my body...

i so envy u all...i in my 19weeks (coming to 20weeks this fri) &amp; have already put on 7 kg!!!! can see my arms &amp; thighs v flabby liao. especially my thighs, in the past, when i walk both my thighs dun brush against each other wan now it become so flabby that both the thighs can touch each other! i def going for post natal massage...now thinkg whether i shld take up post natal yoga...anyone knows whether post natal yoga will help to slim down?