(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Kuririn - I'm sure there must be ONE name your hubby will like... As for me, I want to give my bb a middle name besides First and Surname and I want to have another english name as middle name that sounds like her chinese name. That one is tao tiah cos' my hubby and I could only agree on one name whch we used for her First name already...

Pammi - no, i don't feel heavy in abdomen area at all. in fact sometimes it's like i'm not pregnant at all cos' I can bend fwd and still no feeling. pls call and find out from your gynae.

<font face="Calisto mt">SusanY,

My grandmother a taiwanese so I got relatives in Taiwan. All these aches r worth it rite... U went to e wholesale market to shop huh or jus shopping centres? I think must go chio chio HB again tonite. I really missed e food &amp; shopping there. </font>

Jenifur, at what stage of pregnancy r u now? I was at 16th week last week, check-into the flight quite smoothly although I did mentioned that I'm expecting to the ticketing officer, got a comfortable seat for me. Went to Taipei Underground Mall and roadside shops @ Gongguan,DanSui &amp; Shilin. Had a lot of nice food too. A bit regret for not doing enough shopping, he he he . The air ticket now is cheap.

By the way all mummies, when going for Ultrasound scanning, shall we clear or don't clear our bladder for a better scanning result?

Pammi,
diff ppl react differently to pregnancy so its hard to compare. But dont worry cos i am also like u, have been feeling heaviness at pelvic and tummy area since wk16 or so...sometimes even when getting up from my desk to go toilet, can feel the heavy pressure and it makes me wanna hold my tummy area some more...unlike MC, I cannot really bend down at tummy area now..even doing pedi myself also got prob cos very uncomfy when i lift leg up towards me. like the tummy is so hard and in the way. Do u feel the same too?

Susan Y

Usually when I go for gynae checkup first thing they do is the urine dip to test for diabetes. So I would immediately go to toilet to pee and then wait for my turn to see gynae. Once I am in gynae office there won't be anymore pee left cos' already pee during the dip test.

My guess is once u are past maybe 6 - 7 weeks, no need for full bladder to do ab scan cos' it was not needed in my case.

Hi Pammi

What Mrs Tan pointed out is right.. everyone is different so I was only sharing my case. When I sit on the bed, i like to put a pillow on my abdominal area and then bend forward until my elbows on my knees and watch TV.. It's v comfortable for me. But I could be an exception case. I'm approaching 20 weeks this sat but tummy is not exactly so big. Maybe that's why...

mrstan: wah...that' big lehhh....anyway, as long as he's within the healthy size, don't worry too much, k? btw, i feel how you feel too...i'm having difficulty doing pedi now...even when sleeping, i get very cautious when i turn from side to side; making sure i don't cause chaos to bb...kekeke

MC: i'm not sure also leh...my LMP was on 29 Dec...i know bb's conceived on 13 Jan 05...

Pammi,
hehe so am i. so relieved that i am not the only one feeling this heavy pressure. guess both our bodies are probably more sensitive to this.

Sneaky,
gynae didnt say anythg so i guess shld be ok lor. ya ya me too. when sleeping that time, can be quite uncomfy when turning side to side, cos got slight pain too and i try not to rest on the side too much. as for pedi, think not long i wont be able to do myself liao..

btw girls, for those who are showing already, do u feel that when travelling on public transport or just walking ard outside, ppl will tend to look at u? I've noticed ppl looking at me, my face first, and then my tummy. wonder wat they are thinking man. make me quite conscious.

Hi Sneaky - wah!! how come u know when bb conceived huh??? I have no clue.. wish I had written down the days we did it
but I did have a dream that I was 5 wks pregnt during CNY..

I also worry my sleeping position but because I'm so "knocked out" when I sleep I only become conscious when I feel I have overstretched myself. I'm the kind who likes to stretch so sometimes I feel the stretch on my tummy and then I kind of wake up and change position. But I asked my gynae she said ok - no worries cos' baby is protected by a bag of water. Not so fragile.

Mrs Tan,

I oso get stares from people.. I mostly wear fitting clothes (those really strechy type) with maternity bottoms coz I dun like the conventional maternity dresses... So I think people stare at me becoz they are wondering whether I'm fat or pregnant...

Sometimes I get really irritated by stares from passerbys
...but what to do..just ignore them lor.....

breakbeats,
haha...so i am not the only one then. ya lor, so irritating rite? whether men or women, they will also stare. i mean, never see preg women before meh? but then again last time i also like that, but thats becos i look at preg women out of envy, cos still TTC very hard mah.
can wear perfume lah, i still wearing all along.

Breakbeats..

I started to wear once my MS was over because before that I just couldn't stand the smell of all my perfume. I did read somewhere that it was ok to wear. Hw, preg moms tend to have sensitive/irritable skin so if after wearing perfume it causes itch/rash then stop wearing.

Sneaky - good for u cos' I dont know when I ovulated!
anyway could be conceived late dec or 1st week of Jan. wish i knew exactly..

How many times do you all go to the toilet in the day??? I feel so much pressure on my bladder... but not much output each time.

ruff, i will get up during wee hours at least once or twice/nightly and during day up to bedtime, would be at least 6-7 times loh .. but for big output leh, about 2 days once ..

hi Ruff,

I drink alot of water a day - about 1.5L or more and in the night, I would wake up 2x average to wee (large) and during the day I go often maybe every 1-1.5hr but each time not as much. I think with bb weight on bladder, it's natural for us to feel the urge v quickly and the bladder may not be full at that time..

mrstan: indeed, sometimes i do experience a little pain when i turn...my mum has already told hubby that he's gotta help me trim my toe nails when i get bigger cos it's not quite possible for me to do so myself...whenever i needed to trim my toenails, my hubby would offer. so far, i have not allowed him to help me cos i can still manage. furthermore, i don't trust his "SKILLS"...

MC: mine was very accurate cos i had monitored my ovulation closely. i did it twice (morning &amp; night) on the ovulation day...hahaha

Mrs Tan &amp; MC: Phew..! Am glad that can wear perfume, thanks!

Ruff: It's pretty normal for preggies to pee pee many times but little ouput coz like what MC says, the weight of the foetus against the bladder makes us feel the urge to pee very often.. It would be best to go to the loo whenever u feel the urge to pee, if u hold back suey suey might kena urine infection (touch wood)... so better be safe lah..

Sneaky: Same here, I was tempted to ask my hubby to take over while I was cutting my toenails last nite but scared scared ..if cut until very ugly how?..kekekek...

Btw, I feel very clumsy..always knock into things nowadays...dunno what's got into me...haiz...some more my colleagues commented that I walk like penguin now...

Morning girls,
ya me also...all along even before preg, i am the kind very easy to go toilet to wee one so now that preg, wah lau even worse. Sometimes can wake up in wee hrs like abt 2 or even 3 times. Maybe can try to limit fluid intake before bedtime? Just drink more during the day lor.

Good morning ladies,

Me too...also have to pee a lot of times for each day. Sometimes, I also wake up 2-3 times to pee as I scared wait I wet the bed. Hee Hee Hee....

Anyone has good confinement lady to recommend???

Mrs Tan,

When will u be attending the Antenal Class as I did call up and enquired and the month available is only in Aug if I want a weekend class?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morning ladies.

Tried asking HB to cut my nails yesterday. I still can reach but v lazy leh. He told me NO WAY cuz I so fuzzy later sure blame him. He rather pay $$ for me to go pedicure but only pedicure cuz I can reach my finger nails. SO Stingy.

Today 1st time wear maternity pants. Feel so funny, like I wear someone else pants by mistake
286079.gif

Breakbeats,

Think when our tummy gets bigger, we'll b walking like elephant

Nuttnuts,
my mum is doing confinement for me so i not looking. I have reserved for my antenatal at Mt. A already but i dunno when i shld start also leh. If go during June (my 24wks), a bit early rite? actually Aug shld be still ok mah..2 mths from our EDD dates. I will def be attending wkend classes.

ladies... i had a very bad tummy ache last nite... it started from 11plus pm to abt 2am this morning... pain till i can cry manz... i dunno wat to do...
wats wrong actually?? this is not the lower pelvis ard pain. its on the lower tummy..

poshbb:
i think u better call or visit ur gynae.. seems like its very painful.. better be safe go see ur gynae lor.. take care..

Mrs Tan,

I also thought of attending the weekend class in Aug but my HB is not available on Sat and Sun. If I want, I can only attend the weekday class. I still need to speak to him so that he can speak to my MIL to let him go off early during one of the weekday. [FYI, my HB is working for his parents in retail biz so Fri, sat and sun is extremely busy, so no off and cannot go off early...sob sob..]

By the way, do you have the details of the lesson that will be conducted? I wonder how much different is it from TMC? I have check the TMC website and the course need you to be 20 weeks pregnant to attend the courses. These are the areas tat they will covered so I think 20 weeks is okie.

"
Lesson 1

Physical &amp; Mental Preparation
Antenatal Exercise
Nutrition Before &amp; After Delivery
Myths&amp; Traditions
Coping with Pregnancy Discomfort
Back Care &amp; Postures
Instructional Video
Q &amp; A

Lesson 2

Pain Relief
Antenatal Exercise
Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
Changes in Pregnancy Leading to Signs &amp; Symptoms of Labour
Other Alternative Types of Pain Relief in Labour
Instructional Video
Q &amp; A

Lesson 3

Labour
Antenatal Exercise
Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
Learning to Cope in Labour
Mechanisms of Normal Childbirth
Husband's Role
Hospital Tour
Instructional Video
Q &amp; A

Lesson 4
Practical Hands-on Baby Care
Hands-on Child Care
General Care
Skin Care
Diaper Care
Bathing
Coping with a Fretting, Crying Baby
Coping with a Sleepy or Wakeful Baby
Coping with Colic
Instructional Video
Q &amp; A

Lesson 5
Feeding
Breastfeeding
Bottle Feeding
Sterilization of Feeding Equipment
Weaning (introducing solid food)
Learning to Enhance your Child's Physical &amp; Mental Development
Q &amp; A

Lesson 6
(Doctor's Talk)*
Husband's Role during Childbirth
Problems Associated with a Newborn
The Process of Labour
Living with the In-laws
How to Raise a Brighter Child
Post-natal Depression
"

Their website is http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

I also realise that the class for MT A started quite early for weekdays class. I think I need to take time off from my boss liao as I am working in Tuas and knock off only at 5.45pm. Sign....

mrstan &amp; kurrin: ya will call her later abt 11 plus.. i bet she hasnt come in yet.. or if not.. lots of patients now.

Susan,
wow, so cheap!! I was collating my expenses yesterday.. Realised that I've spent $375 on interim clothes, maternity clothes and new bras and I still haven't finished shopping yet.. That's quite a lot, right?

Nutsnuts,
Oh dear.. will just putting a warm compress help the pain? My confinement lady is my friend's confinement lady before.. I actually have another contact for confinement lady that someone suggested, but no reviews so don't know if she is good.. If you really can't find one and don't mind trying out this one, I can give you her contact, she is a Malaysian..

Kuririn:
I came up with a list of names too and let my hubby just pick one from there.. oh.. my brother in law promounces wyman as "y- marn" but without the "r" sound in the "marn" so doesn't sound like woman at all.. wyman is suppose to be not an uncommon surname in the USA

Mrs Tan,
People stare at me too.. although I'm not That big..but it's not that bad.. I was at the Ikea restaurant the other day and there was this middle aged man in front of me in the queue for food. He looked at my tummy, then took down a tray for me and said "Why don't you go first?" so I did..

Ruff:
I have to go to the washroom every 2 hours... Quite inconvenent..

Breakbeats,
I don't want to walk like a penguin!!.. But we all will lah.. just a matter of when..
You will not be alone..

Jenifur:
I thankfully can still cut my own nails.. But when I can't, no choice, have to ask hubby to cut for me.. Just a word of caution, may not be good to inhale the fumes that nail polish contain, cos they have acetone.. no good.. These mani/pedi places always have opened bottles of nail polish, so more acetone in the air.. Consider asking your hubby or a good girl friend to do your nails for you? then your face won't be so near the bottle and don't have to go to a mani/pedi place.. Just a suggestion...
I'm the quite KS kind when it comes to these health things.. :p

PoshBB..
Best to check with your gynae today.. If nothing, for peace of mind....

fushiastar,
wah that is so sweet of the man, to let u go first. not everyone is that nice lor. i always appreciate little gestures from strangers.

Poshbb..

Have u spoken to gynae yet? if not, dn't worry yet. Stay cool first. It may not be anything. I sometimes have lower tummy pain, not as extreme as yours but when I let out gas everything is ok.. Maybe you ate something wrong, or maybe you ate fruits before bed time, it usually results in alot of gas that accumulate when u sleep.. If anything your gynae will want to see you. keep us posted.. take care.

Ling,

may be is just stomachache. A few nights ago, I also have stomachache. I was quite worried as I was also having spotting before that. But after go to toilet to clear my bowels, I'm ok liao... Did you eat something wrong?

MC &amp; Winne: i tried to PS, but nothing came out... pain all nite. and very sharp pain... aiyo... screaming all nite... i guess my hubby oso buey tahan liao.. :p

i eat wat my hubby eat.. luncheon with baked beans... hmm i dun have any fruits after my dinner.... dunno whats wrong.

the TMC antenatal classes look good. i think i will sign up for the June class. need to chk with hubby first...i think he will just say "up to you lor, you decide"...does that sound familiar to anyone??? hahahaha

Baked beans can be gassy. So could be due to the gas lor... but better check with gynae since it's sharp pain...

Has anyone felt any poking sensation from inside the stomach.??? I think its movement... Feels imaginary... but its real. THen some part of the lower abdomen will feel v tight and hard...

Ruff,
got got! i feel that too. ya its baby. i can even feel like got 1 lump at tummy area...hard and tight. i think its baby. after a while it will disappear..move ard i think

ruff:
ya i do feel little taps on my lower abdomen.. was telling hubby tat was baby's movement.. he said u sure a not cos i'm only in 16th wk.. i do feel tat my abdomen is tight sometimes but i can't feel anything hard yet..

ruff: i believe that's baby too...whenever i feel it, i'd touch my tummy...and baby will move again and i'll feel it through my fingers too...but when i put hubby's hands on my tummy, he couldn't feel it...maybe because i'm more sensitive cos it came from inside me...it feels so amazing having a little baby inside me, moving around...

mrstan: yah yah...sometimes i feel "sng sng" on 1 part of my abdomen and then i can feel with my hands that it's harder than other parts with a lump..i guess it's baby in an awkward position...feels funny leh...

Ruff,

I dunno what poking sensation but if it's the same feeling i got since 8 - 9 weeks then the gynae told me that it's the uterus expanding, not baby kicking cos' I won't be able to feel it until past 20 weeks... I'm 20 weeks this weekend!!

Mrs Tan, Yep it was.. I really appreciate it when strangers are nice simply cos I'm pregnant.. It helps when I'm already so tired and feeling fat..

Ruff,
I don't know what that is too.. My gynae also said that baby movements actually happen from about 16 weeks onwards but usually mothers don't notice it or don't recognize it.. She said that movements are more obvious from 20 weeks onwards too.. I thought I felt a flutter, kinda like a gentle ripple at my lower right tummy area, the side nearer the thigh and pubic bone area when I was lying flat one night too.. I just finished applying my stretchmark cream, was lying down on my bed preparing to sleep and was just pressing lightly on the tummy area when i felt it...

fushiastar,
i think it must be ur bb. cos i feel the movemts more when i am sitting down at desk doing work, or watching tv or lying down to sleep. cos thats when we are not doing much things so can feel it more.

wonder how poshbb is...hope she can get appt to se her gynae.

Me too... often feels some movement like a kick. But every time put hubby hands on, he can;t feel it leh...