(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

jenifur: hge likes louis cos yk siao LV now... tts why!! but my gf named her boy with L, i dun wan use L.
girl'sname we both agreed on Clarisse. not the boy one.. kekkee....

MC i agree with thte list... have alist full of names... kekek

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

YK like my fren. My fren called his son Hugo cuz he siao Hugo Boss
. Then both give in &amp; choose another name loh.

Luckily my HB not particular bout Christian name so he leave it to me. But he said Chinese name mus check w fortune teller then can</font>

jenifur: my MIL came over the weekend and ask do we have names for the bb.. i said only english.. not chinese cos i am not prepared to name myself so let his MIL or FIL to name.. so let them have a say... as long as the name sounds ok.. i am fine.. whahahahah then she dunno wat ask abt the 8 characters. i was like.. kaoz.. i blur..

Hi all..

for my case.. hubby said if girl then name should start with 'S' if boy then start with 'W'.. the reasoning behind is b'cos my han yu pin ying and dialect name both start with 'S' and his both start with 'W'.. funny rite..

now can't seems to find a good name to with 'W'..

Actually, It's

triangle_right.gif
Zoe Joy Low Sze-Min (cos Zoe means the life of God in Greek and Sze Min is a combination of both my hubby and my dialect names ) for a girl or

triangle_right.gif
Noel Luke Low Kong-Whye (cos Noel means Christ's birth in French, the chinese name is still not confirmed.. my dialect name is too feminine, can't combine our dialect names for a boy..)

MC: No way will I name my daughter Zoe if my hubby's surname is Tay.. :p Wen-Xi sounds nice, it has a cultured tone to it.. The most important thing is our baby's health.. My hubby wants a boy anyhow and this is our 1st child, so it's really quite ok either way..

Jenifur, your baby's name will begin with "J" just like yours..

Sneaky: Think scans should be safe, right? Or they shouldn't be scanning at all..

Poshbb: Warren sounds more like a boy's name leh.. Louis can be pronounced the same as Lois which is a girl's name.. I prefer Warren..
My hubby's chinese name is Wei Ming..

Kuririn,
My hubby's name begins with a "W" and mine with a "S" too.. I actually wanted Shanae for a girl and Wyatt for a boy, wanted son's name to start with the same alphabet as his and daughter's to start with the same alphabet as mine, same as your hubby.. But he didn't like those and he always wanted Zoe for his daughter..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Think ur MIL is asking for BB's 8 character "Ba Zi" (Date &amp; time of birth). U need tis if u going to get ppl to "calculate" a suitable name for e BB.</font>

hi fushiastar..

luckily not Tay! :D

Poshbb

Louis is boy while Louise is girl so v confusing leh. Will he be teased in future? Hope u can convince yr hb to change to Warren. I find Warren v man name! No ambiguity.

<font face="Calisto mt"> fushiastar,

Ya, BB name will definately starts w "J" cuz both HB &amp; my name also J
285731.gif

Kuririn,

If christian can consider :- Wyman, Wilbur, Waite &amp; Walter for boy. If girl then :- Wendi, Wilona &amp; Wanda

Sneaky,

Think scans shld b ok or else gynae will not do it for us. But then hor my MIL said not gd to everytime scan, duno wat's e reason. Hv u tot of a name 4 ur prince yet?</font>

poshbb:
I'm talking abt english name lah.. for chinese name thinking of go ask ppl to calculate based on the baby's "ba zi" lor

jenifur:
my mum's also commented why everytime scan better dun scan so much no good.. but i guess scanning should be ok right if not gynae would not have scan lor.. plus also can see baby's development mah..

want to ask a question. Is it weird for bb to adopt mommy's chinese surname when daddy's surname is not a chinese name? eg mediacorp actress - michelle saram is "zheng xue er". Father's surname is saram and mother's surname is Zheng so for chinese name she uses Zheng.

I'm v lost regarding how to name my little bb..

fushiastar:
actually initially my hubby dun wan to have christian name for baby one.. cos he said we are chinese so dun wan to give english name lor.. then after much persuation he give in lor.. hehehe

I'm thinking for girl either call Shaylee or Shirlyn.. anybody heard of this name Shaylee? its actually Celtic/Gaelic meaning Fairy princess of the field..

<font face="calisto mt"> MC,

Of cuz it's not weird esp in ur case HB is non-chinese, unless u not planning to give ur BB a chinese name. I think some ppl might ask but they will understand if they know daddy is not chinese.</font>

Sneaky, Shall not worry..

Kuririn &amp; Jenifur, Wyman is nice, that's my hubby's brother's name.. It means Warrior in English and it can be used as a dialect name too.. Other boy names starting with "W" Wade, Walden, Wilfred, Willard..

Kuririn, Shaylee is lovely..
I prefer Shaylee to Shirlyn..

MC, hmm.. that's a difficult question.. think it it's ok for your baby to have your surname.. can your hubby''s surname be translated to chinese easily? Your baby can be eg Michelle Saram and just have the chinese name in chinese characters with your surname..? Just a suggestion..

jenifur: both hb &amp; me were quite enthusiastic for a moment...thought of names but could not agree with each other...now the interest has died...will try to light up the fire again...kekekeke

Jenifur/Fushiastar
Thanks.. I just confirm with 4 other friends with caucasian hb that bb chinese name follow mommy's chinese surname so I'm v v happy now. I can give my bb chinese character name with my name!

jenifur, poshbb &amp; fushiastar:
thanks for all the suggestions.. will ask hubby which one he like best.. I have shortlisted the following for boy's name:-
Warmund (in old english) - a loyal protector
Warrick (in old english) - strong leader
Wyman (in english) - Warrior

hello ladies - i'm back after 1 week of vacation in Taipei.

wah now talking about bb's name ah .. i like putting Japanese name before the surname but hb is against it woh, said that later BB's name will b affected by the politics &amp; especially now where Chinese hated Japanese a lot .. sigh sigh sigh

SusanY,
actually i am thinking of having Jap name (but must be easy for locals to pronounce also) becos i am half Jap. aiyahh where got kena affected by politics one? last time maybe..but now dont think so rite. But i still havent thot of any for my bb boy. But if it were a girl, i had already decided on 'Reina'.

MrsTan, my hb KS lah .. but if he doesn't agree, I also bo-pien, when he was working in US, those Muslim changed their calling names to English for a protected communication with the Americans, and with the recent Japanese &amp; Chinese textbook issues, he also got scared.

fushiastar,
wahh so sweet hor the name? nev mind, when i try for No.2 then if girl, will surely give her the name Reina.

Susan,
ya lah can underst also lah.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Susan,

How's e situation like in Taiwan now? Was planning on going back Tawain for a short visit but HB said now over there so messy, always got riot etc not safe for MTB. Did u buy lots of stuff back? Bet u did cuz Taiwan has lots of very nice maternity wears &amp; BB clothes.

MrsTan,

Reina sounds real nice leh but too bad urs a boy. U can still give ur son Jap name but jus called @ home lor</font>

wah seh ~ u gers jin efficient leh.. now toking abt the bb names laioz.. hee hee..

makes me so excited now leh.. haiz.. my bb gender arh buay confirm 100% yet so cant make any decisions..

oh ya.. by the way.. my gynae did mention to me tat this yr is a yr for the boys leh..

he say most of this patients are having boy boy ~

Susan, Jenifur,
ya..i like names ending with -na. find it very sweet and girlie. Jenifur, no leh, i intend to give my boy a Jap name, not just call at home one. But its hard, cos dont want a name thats trying too hard, or sounding too Jap also.

how abt u girls? havent shortlisted any names for ur babies? still early lah hor? hehe.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Can like us - Choose 1 for each sex 1st loh.

I very bad, already start calling my BB Janelle liao. HB said if later come out it's boy then jialat.</font>
285766.gif

Baby names updated

Jenifur- Boy: Jarvis/Jerrell, Girl: Janelle
Poshbb- Boy: Warren/Louis, Girl: Clarisse
MC- Girl: Wen Xi
Kuririn- Boy: Warmund/Warrick/Wyman Girl: Shaylee/ Shirlyn
Fushiastar- Boy: Noel-Luke Girl: Zoe-Joy

so far i heard alot of ppl having boys this yr.. my cousin delivering end sept is expecting a baby girl.. was hoping see if gynae able to tell me the gender for my checkup next week..

Mrs Tan: Reina is a nice name..

Jenifur, u're a Taiwanese/married to a Taiwanese? Promo by EvaAir - S$479 airfare+3 nites hotel. I was only in Taipei. Environment so far so good but rained all day long (everyday) but still enjoyed myself very much.

Oh yeah, it's a shopping heaven, bought cheap and good quality Maternity dress @ S$15/piece .. bought infant socks - <$0.90/pair .. and bought a lot of fashion bags/carriers @ only S$2.60!! But at night having back, thigh &amp; foot pain lah .. walk too much.

For chinese names leh, hubby has no idea, so as when as he comes across nice names of actors/celebrities, he'll write it down and he'll do the combination later, he he he

Hi Mrs Tan,

Thanks for your concern. At the moment, the only way to do deal with the pain is to take painkiller. But I dun have the intention to take it even though my gynae confirm that it is safe for pregnancy. I scare it will affect my baby. I think I will take the painkiller when the pain is unbearable. I feel so guilty of taking the painkiller previouly for the pain that I have as I am worried that it might affect my baby.

Wow, so fast you all have dicuss on the baby's name liao hah...I think I can't called my baby zoe as my hb surename is Tay...

My HB did joked abt our baby's name previously:
For a gal, we will called her Su Su [Tay Su Su].
For a boy, we will called her Da Li [Tay Da Li].

I think for the chinese name, we will still ask somebody to 'calculate'.

Maybe for a gal, I will called her Ariel or Erica and for a boy, I will called him Sebastian.

Whow, u girls very fast. already tot of BB names, not for me.

MC,

U are not alone. My BB is also 12.6cm at 19+weeks.

my bb is 13.06cm at week 18. it's big and that's why it states on the scan pic that my bb is 19W4D instead of 18W4D...

MC: wahah my hubby dun like the name Warren cos we are now staying at the condo call The Warren... hmmm tts why...

today sitting at Intercon while having my tea, i was cracking my head for names..... keke i came up with a name which my hubby's favourite.. whahah CARS!!! Bentley Leong.... kekek BENTLEY = a brand of cars... then guess wat... he sms me back to say how abt ROYCE Leong? Rover Leong.. i sms him back and scold him idiot.. whahahahaa....

MC, SSL, Sneaky,
seems like my baby is really quite huge cos he was 12cm at 16wks and 16cm at 19wks. no wonder my tummy showing quite obvious too. wah..just hope bb doesnt grow too big otherwise dunno whether can go natural or not. but i also heard that boys are usually bigger than girls so maybe that explains it too.

Nuttnuts,
ya i know ur concern abt taking painkillers unnecesarily. for me, i also feel that. so far, i kena a few very terrible headaches, throbbing kind. but i just try to sleep it off or massage my head to get blood circulation. thats the most i can do lor. last time ah..wah once kena a bit, then pop panadol liao.

poshbb:
ur hubby so cute..

fushiastar:
how to pronounce Wyman??

My hubby dun like all the 3 names i shortlisted for boy.. so sad..

Do you feel heavy in your abdomen area? iam in my 18th week now and feel very heavy and sometimes some poking(light) feeling.Iam not sure whether that is baby kicking. Appreciate if you all can share your feelings.

SSL, Sneaky - i feel much better now!! Just curious on the list of BB's EDD when was the mom's LMP? for me was 25 Dec and gynae says that EDD is 8 Oct. No matter bb grow how long, she say EDD will not change. Is that the case for you too?

Kuririn - I have a fren called Wyman too and it's pronounced as WAI-MEN.

Poshbb - actually I wanted to say Warren is nice but it's the name of the CCK condo if u dont mind! haha.. Didn't expct that u live there..

Pammi - I used to have some slight pain in abdominal area and doc says that it's the uterus expanding, not bb kicking cos' I wont be able to feel bb kick until past 5 mths.

That day at scan she told me to look at the screen when bb kick and know what it feels like but when bb kick i could not feel anything...

MC:
thanks with the pronouncation.. hmm as wat i guessed.. my hubby said sound like women.. so he dun like..

kuririn - haha... wah i think u v "tao tiah" but nevermind, slowly - there's bound to be a name he likes.
How abt Walter, Wilfred, Winston??

MC:
ya lor.. very cham.. worse come to worse no english name lor.. think i going to give him 1 whole list of boy's names i manage to find from web then get him to choose.. easier for me.. let him "tao tiah".. hahahaha

Thanks Yvonne and MC for your reply. But do you gals feel heavy in the abdomen area, something you have not felt before your pregnancy?