(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

all: wanted so much to post this afternoon but office PC a bit konk! well, i went for my check up this morning...of course with an excited yet heavy heart...gynae presented to me my triple test result and whooshhhh...everything's perfect...chances of a down syndrome baby is 1:44000 where lesser than 1:250 is considered high...i'm extremely good...baby is growing really fine..in fact, he's bigger than he's supposed to be by 1 week. i'm so glad...had asked gynae to confirm and chop his gender cos i'd like to start buying bb's things...he said it's still a boy...

284261.gif

Mayday: A detailed scan itself, excluding waiting time etc should take abt 20+min or so depending on how cooperative bb is. It will scan all the major organs like the heart, liver brain etc. It will also check for any heart defects by checking the blood flow from and to the heart. Gender will be made certain at the detailed scan. Usually, but NOT ALWAYS, boys are easier to tell much earlier than the detailed scan, girls are harder to 'see' and so usually can confirm only at the detailed scan or even later.

morraine: gender.. u say leh.. angry like mad.. cross ligs n cross hands.. purposely dun let me see.. *slap forehead*

breakbeats: ur lower tummy got pain or not? mine yesterday nite pain till cant sleep.. dunno why..
this mornign wake up oso pain. walk pain..
dunno wat the fellow doing inside.. or could the uterus expanding?

chris27: hi.. my EDD closest to u.. kekek 23 Oct.. but expected will be 21 Oct now.. whahaha.. i am getting a confinement lady. i am staying at cck.. free can meet n gossip abt baby.. kekeke

ssl: my PT maid stays in Woodlands.. ai mai? u let me know.. i give u contact.. her ironing solid. kekkeke

Taobaby: dun worry. not only u.kekek everyone asking me.. i oso give up.

Sneaky

Congrats on the good news! Now u can start buying bb's clothes!

Poshbb

Oh no...hope u r feeling better now!
kiss.gif
My lower tummy only occasionally got pain, but only last for a while...however my backache is getting from bad to worse..haiz..

PT maid...I want! But I stay Bt Timah leh..issit too far for her..? Is she local? Race?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning Gals

Chris,

Welcome. I also stay in Admiralty leh but I @ Admiralty Link, nearer to Sembawang MRT. Wat bout u?

Ling/Morraine,

Looks like our BB very shy hor. My BB @ first was still quite active when gynae measure arm &amp; leg then when want to see gender only, BB become "guai guai" liao. Gyane said most likely girl since so shy

breakbeats: thanks...indeed, i can start shopping slowly for babyboy's stuff liao...

ling: i also experience pain at lower abdomen...checked with gynae and he said as long as it doesn't feel like exxagerated menstrual cramps, it's okay. just muscles contracting...don't worry too much...if it's getting unbearable, see a doc, k?

poshbb, sneaky:
i also experience pain at lower abdomen for the past 3 nites when i was getting to sleep.. like something pulling..

sneaky ~ yeah yeah! Gong Xi! So confirm got ku ku liaoz hor.. haha.. can an xin start ur shopping spree ya!

Ling ~ haha.. ur bb haven come out already bully mummy arh.. hee hee.. come out rem to hao hao smack smack ta.. hee hee..

jenifur ~ mine is cannot kip stil... aiyo.. legs n hands open so big.. but denkip bouncing non stop.. how to see.. the gynae claims..even wanna measure oso gan ku.. haha.. tian arh..

kuririn ~ u got call n ask ur gynae or not?

morraine:
my next appt is 2 wks later leh.. the pain is still bearable.. after fall asleep liao won't feel anything.. morning wake up also dun feel any pain.. shall monitor and see lor..

SSL:
Thanks..

Kris:
I don't really know how much nappy creams cost.. But $10 for a small tube does sound pricy..

Chris:
I just booked my confinement lady after a personal recommandation from a good friend.. It costs $1.8k..

Missysunflower,
I'm seeing my gynae today, If she OKs it, I'm gonna start yoga when she says I can..

ling: i think it's quite normal if so many of us experience almost the same thing. like i said, if it's unbearable, go see the doc...

kuririn ~ oic.. ok den.. u monitor urself hor.. take care hor den dun move abt so much or do anything 'vigourous' hor.. hee hee..

moarraine: thanks.. feel tat i had been walking very less liao leh.. morning n evening hubby send me to n fro work.. in office always sit at my seat unless go washroom or go pantry.. my colleague advise me to exercise more say will aid in delivery lor..

kuririn ~ neber mind.. now den u rest for this period first.. wait til the pain goes away den u can start walking again liaoz..

anyway when u start ur shopping spree.. u wil sure walk non stop liaoz! haha..

sneaky ~ hee hee..

Jenifur: I'm staying near Admiralty MRT, so we live quite nearby.. which gynae are u seeing now? I'm seeing Dr Don Wong as nearby my place..My baby also very shy ler..gynae wanna check but baby legs close ler..

Fushiastar: Wah,so fast found confinememt lady liao.. I'm still searching, my colleagues also helping out see got any lobang or not

Poshbb: Ya lor.. our EDD so near.. u will be giving birth in MT A too?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Chris,

I'm currently seeing Dr. Lawerence Ang from Thomson Women Clince @ Sunplaza.

Sneaky,

Glad ur triple test results came out gd. So now can start shopping for BB's stuff since confirmed gender liao.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sweetie,

I've also signed up with Dr. Ang during my last appt. Have not decide where to deliver but most likely will be TMC since got e 4 bedded upgrade to 2 bedded promo. Will try to go for hosp. tour tis Sat. U went 4 e tour yet?</font>

morraine: ya lor.. but no mood to start shopping leh.. think wait till confirm gender then start buying.. plus still very tired n lazy to go out shop..

Hi Yvonne

Yap me still going for the yoga.

Hubby thinks I should go for aqua first then yoga since aqua only 3 lessons. But if u are keen to go together, I dont mind joining u la.

But me keen on tues lor. and mon if me not working here anymore.

SSL, okay, we can arrange to go together...then i got kaki liao... ;o) tuesday or monday at ur preference. im okay with it... ;o) u let me know ya...

btw, u went to bridge for lunch just now? hee..saw a preggie lady in blue dress...

hihi!

ling, can give me your PT maid contact coz my fren also staying in CCK looking for PT maid. Thanks.

me going biz trip next week...so sian...

Hi Yvonne

Me went Shenton House for lunch

Nope me wearing red tee and beige pants today.

Mon is morning one, so can only go when me not working. tues is night class. But u going on 21st hor. so u still want to go on 17th?

Haven't been here for a long time, been having spotting every now and then. Quite sianz and stress...

Looks some of us already know the sex of our baby... mine still not sure b'c always hiding it..hehe...

Jenifur/sweetie: I also see Dr Ang and signed up package with him already, but haven;t decide which hospital yet. This is my 2nd bb and I've been to TMC for tour previously. TMC has a more cosy and quiet environment, MA is more "happening", like always a lot of people. Last time I wanted to deliver in TMC but delivered in MA b'c my previous gynae favours it over TMC.

SSL, i see...hee...too many preggie women in shenton way liao... ;o) since i got kaki, i dun mind gog for the 17th. so i need to call babies n creams for 17th right?

wat time is the yoga?

jenifur: yes, lucky it's all good....i'm quite eager to buy bb stuffs leh...but i'll be waiting for the Taka baby fair in Aug - Sep to get the necessities...Pigeon cheap lah...

yvonne: Avent also on sale then...all baby items are priced slightly cheaper...

ruff: i've checked robinson's price already. no doubt they have 20% discount, they are still priced at least $10 more than the baby fair...e.g. Pigeon steriliser is sold at S$89.00 at taka while robinsons at around S$121 before 20% discount...so it's still more expensive loh...

breakbeats: she is Local...
u wan the contact? PM u...

ssl: u have a mail!

chris: i am not with Mt A. me with RMG

celine: u have a mail!

Gals: there is a Baby Fair in SG expo in June... keep u all posted when i have the dates

Have you all decided which brand of bottles and breast pump to get?

I'm getting a Medela mini electric breast pump..

Was considering the Nuk, Avent and Pigeon bottles.. Heard from my friend that the Nuk and Pigeon bottles fit the medela breast pump but the Avent ones don't..

Pigeon bottles are cheaper but the Avent and Nuk ones are anti-colic.. Nuk 260ml bottles are about $10..

Gd morning ladies

was browsing the S'pore expo website n found out tat there's a Motherhood 2005 exhibition from 01 jun to 05 jun.. free admission to public..

poshbb: is this the baby fair u talking about??

Hi Jenifur,

I will also be going to tmc this sat morning. Wanted to sign up for the antennal class in July. Bringing my hubby along to take a look. Maybe we get to see each other there. Hee

fuschiastar and all: Altho the Avent bottles are good in the sense that they are wide and not so tall, hence easier to handle when bb's milk intake increases, the thing abt the brand is that once you get their bottles every other accessory you buy will have to be of the same brand cos Pigeon and Tollyjoy etc products can't fit the Avent bottle sizes. But if you get the Pigeon sterilizer you still put any shape and size of bottles in it. Milk bottle warmers/holders are the same too. Avent bottles only fit into Avent holders.

Kris &amp; Sneaky,

Are sterilizers necessary? Is there any other way of cleaning bottles? I thought boiling them in water was sufficient? Don't really know about this.. My friends who have babies just rinse their bottles (Avent) with hot water..

Kris, think i will still fix to Avent. why do u need to buy Pigeon sterilizer n then Avent bottles?? dun understand. why not just fix to one brand ..

fushiastar ~ its very impt to sterilise the bottles properly.. either invest in a sterillzer or using the old method of steaming oso can.. but den MUST sterilise.. coz bb are jin sensitive to bacteria n etc..

sneaky: yes got free bottles too..

fushia: i gotten 2 bottles while on a trip to bkk. i will be buying 2 more from pigeon.

kurrin: yes yes.. tts the one..

fuchiastar: i've decided on Pigeon products; sterilizer, bottles, pacifiers, breast pump...they have this special bottle with tits that are very similar to natural breasts...can't remember how they phrase it...i like the bottle...as for steriliser, i find it necessary cos my room is on the 3rd level. i can't be walking up and down just to boil the bottles. in fact, if it's convenient, just use boiling method will do; pour boiling water over the bottles.

kris: i don't quite like Avent bottles cos they are too fat...baby very difficult to learn how to hold. furthermore, the tits are very big (chor loh) and i think are more suitable for ang mohs...

Morriane,
How to steam the bottles? I guess I can place the bottles in boiling water in a pot, but then how to wash the teats?

Sneaky,
I think it's the peristaltic? teat? Could have gotten the spelling wrong.. Sneaky, do you know how to wash teats if using the "pour boiling water over bottles method" ? Can't boil the latex or silicone teats, right? Or they may melt..

I decided on the medela breast pump.. Friend's recommendation..