(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL, i workin at shenton way. and u? u mean today go for yoga class? where's the placE?
will it be abit too last min? do we need to make appmt first?

as for antenal class at tmc, i still considerin.. ;p

u very onz hur...go for aqua aerobic , yoga n antenal class.. am a lazy mum!
hee..

Hi Celine

Thanks. Think we only have 4 of 5 (??) will have to go home to see. Will call the teacher tonight and see if she can find 2 more student to make 6pax. Hopefully so otherwise we may pay more

Heh, Yvonne,

Me working at Shenton Way too.
DBS Tower 2. are we near?? can lunch together (if my contract extended otherwise this week would be the last week lor)

no la, i havent sign up for yoga class yet but got approval from mum and hubby liaoz
me booking the Great World one.

Actually u can attend the weekday class cos Shenton Way got bus no. 75 that goes directly there. as long as still got space, they will allow us to attend. no problems. but dont think i can go tmr cos i need to go my mum pl to eat

u better dont wait too late for the antenatal class cos if u sign up after 28weeks, think more expensive.

Me just want to go for those exercises cos it helps. Me also a lazy person but i like to relax myself. But cant anyhow spend lor, cos not working liao ma.

SSL, hey gal, we are very near....am at T2 too...u workin at dbs? hee...we can do lunch tho..

am not sure abt the antenal class. my hubby also not free to accompany me...dun like to go alone...

MrsTan: me too having the same things.. constant pain on left n right.. dunno is the kick n punch from the bb or wat.. like tummy anytime wan to drop.. so cham..

breakbeats: ya.. so i looking for those SUPER big. keke so i can wear for some occasions too.. price shant be a big issue.. as long as i can get one for most occasions... if not i will be hiding athome cant go out..

SSL: not till 2nd week June... then i will be busy again in End June till i deliver... likely to check out anyone with one to one instructor.

celine: i bought clothes from Perfect Mum, but the dresses dun suit me.. i felt so PREGNANT manz.. ekekkee... will give the Plaza Sing n Delfi a try...

can try aloe vera gel which my fren gives to me.

Mrs tan. i also feel the same way.. a bit uncomfortable and worried :p. is it due to bladder always heavy...

hv all of u feel bb movement yet?

SSL:
My triumph maternity bra was about $30 plus.. Can't remember exactly how much.. Where is Perfect Mum located

Yvonne:
The Mother & Child Centre is located at Tanglin Mall level 3.. You are not doing your pre-natel yoga sessions there?

284105.gif

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 09 May 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 22 Wks
Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 20 Wks (Boy)
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 19 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 18 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 18 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 18 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 18 Wks SGH
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 18 Wks (Boy)
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 18 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 18 Wks Mt. E (Boy)
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 18 Wks KKH
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 18 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 18 Wks TMC
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 18 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 18 Wks
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 18 Wks KKH
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 18 Wks
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 18 Wks
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 17 Wks Glen E
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 17 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 17 Wks Glen E
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 16 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 16 Wks TMC
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 16 Wks RMG
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 16 Wks
Missysunflower . 24-Oct-05 16 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 16 Wks
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 16 Wks Mt. A
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 16 Wks Mt. A
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 16 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 15 Wks TMC
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 15 Wks Eastshore
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 15 Wks SGH
Manuka ......... 03-Nov-05 14 Wks KKH </font></font>

fuschiastar and SSL: It's the very young infants and the older babies (abt 5-6 months and up) that get nappy rash more easily. When they are very young, i.e., 1st 6 weeks of life, their skin is very very tender and sensitive so good nappy creams like Desitin Creamy is a must. That alone, when used liberally at EVERY nappy change can serve as a very good barrier for nappy rash. When they grow older, their milk intake increases and so does urine output. This is when babies become susceptible to nappy rash again and it becomes important from this stage onwards to get diapers that absorb quickly and well. After a year old, nappy rash becomes less common but just sitting in a soiled (poop) diaper ONCE will cause nappy rash. Again, I swear by Desitin Creamy.

Inc, fushiastar, poshbb,

i not sure if my UTI has cleared. will only know when i go gynae on 21 May. but my gynae said it shld clear once i finish the antibiotics. I am going toilet even more often than u all. 1 hr can go like twice. cos i drink a lot a lot of water.

I was reading up abt tightening feeling on the uterus in lower tummy area. it is called Braxton hicks contractions which usually happen for 24 wks on. I had this tightening feeling yest when i was having my nap...very tight feeling and i can feel, its so hard. Am quite worried cos dunno whether shld tell gynae or not. or just wait and see how.

hey ladies, ask you all whether your tummy showing or still as if normal?

my tummy bulging and my female colleagues said its big but i say shouldn't it be bulging since i am 4 mths but they said 1st child shouldn't be showing so fast...so when can show??

I have sharp jabs of pain at lower abdomen whenever I cough or laugh too hard..any of u encounters that?

Has anyone felt bb's movements yet? I haven't leh.. How does it feels like? My MIL told me feels like 'fish wriggling'.. kekeke..

Hi Yvonne

me not DBS bank. Another foreign bank. Y not u email me and we exchange HP nos. Could probably arrange for lunch this week incase its my last week working here.

I think u can ask your mummy or MIL or sister to go with u to antenatal class too.

Hi Fushiastar

Mine is also $30+
think the same. Its from the Maternity range right? Perfect Mum has branches at Arcade level 3 and International Plaza Level 2.

Hi Kris

Thanks for your tips. Will make note.

Hi Celine,

I guess different girls will show their tummy at different stages. My colleagues always say my tummy is bigger than another one who is actually 6mths pregnant!

Hi breakbeats

I normally try to put my hand on the lower tummy when i cough or sneeze to reduce the impact on BB when i sneeze or cough.

I havent feel any BB movements too. So now sure. Only felt some funny feeling at left side or stomach but asked gynae before and she say its liagment pulling wo.
but its always the same spot and that kind of wobbling feeling. heehee

Celine: Dun worry lah,
every woman is different mah, where got say 4th month cannot show one?
Some pple before 4 months already pple can tell some until 5 or 6 months pple still think the woman only put on some weight.
Cannot compare one lah. Like for me, I showed much earlier with my first pregnancy than this one. I'm already almost 17 weeks and most pple still can't tell!

Mrs Tan: Sometimes the so-called tightening can be that bb has moved into a position such that some part of your lower abs tighten and even bulge out. Dun confuse that with Braxton Hicks k?

Breakbeats: Many first time MTBs feel the first movement as late as 22 weeks. It's not that bb's not moving, but that first time MTBs dun really know what to expect to feel and may mistaken earlier movements as something else.

Celine

I agree with SSL...me also 1st-time mummy but people commented I look like 6 mths pregnant!

SSL

Thanks for ur advice, next time I'll try ur method

celine,

ya lor..everyone is diff, show at diff stages. i have seen so many photos of prg women. some 24 wks look like my 17 wks ok? so cannot compare one lor...

Kris,
really? i thot so too u know. cos i could feel a very hard bulge at lower tummy area. its so obvious and i did suspect that it could be baby. i only read abt the signs of braxton hicks, dont really know how its like..perhaps i'm just scarying myself. thanks for telling me..so relieved now.

thanks ladies, I feel better now, just now when they commented about my tummy I feel like hiding in a hole immediately.

Celine,
dont feel that way, when my colleagues saw my tummy, they were all smiles and even patting it, saying wah can see liao hor? they are happy for me. and never say things like how come so big etc. ur colleagues are experienced mothers, shld be more sensitive abt saying such things. and anyway, if can see tummy now, regardless of how many weeks u are, isnt that a good thing? it means ur baby is growing!

Mrs Tan: zhen de!
Then as pregnancy progresses it'll be fun to just lie down and watch your tummy in the evenings. You can see bb hiccuping, you can even see bb moving from left to right, in and out. Your tummy will be in all kinds of strange shape then! Heheh.. quite fun one! Next time you feel the tightening, just very lightly rub the area and it should disappear.

Ladies: If you've started using anti-stretch creams or any moisturisers on the tummy remember dun apply with a circular massaging action. I learnt this from my antenatal lessons last time at TMC. Mrs Wong said if done too often and too vigorously it could trigger early contractions. The best way to apply the cream is to use an upward motion with both your hands. Move from the lower abs to the middle of your tummy.

celine: when i was already 3mths.. tummy already showing.. 8weeks.. my auntie commented.. kaoz.. so big.... and added tt i sure give birth earlier the EDD... now at 4mths.. i looks like 5mth.. kaoz..

MrsTan: drink more water... only good for u...

breakbeats: already can feel some kick n punch.. horrible.. sometimes very sharp pain.. dunno wat the fellow doing inside.. maybe thinking how to kick football. whahaha..

poshbb

wahahaha.. u funny leh.. but seriously, that's gd news coz it means ur bb is very active and enjoys working out..

I envy leh..dun mind bb kicking me leh as long as I can feel..at least can know whether mine is active or lazy bb...

Kris,
haha...i really cant wait to feel that u know. haha must be dam funny seeing tummy changing into funny shapes. eh lucky u told us abt how to apply creams. all along, i have been applying it in circular motion! didnt know mah. ok from today on i will apply using upward motion. thanks for telling us!

poshbb,
then we both must be the same, cos my tummy also quite big altho only 18 wks now. some ppl not even showing at all during their 20 wks! in a way, show early also good, then we really feel pregnant mah.

my colleagues can be quite bitchy thou they undergo this stage before...dunno why...maybe they hope my situation will be worst than theirs. :p

you all can feel baby kicking already? so nice. sometimes I worry bb growing well inside or not..I heard stories bb can suddenly stop heart beating make me worry sick.

Kris,
Thanks for the info and the recommandation of nappy cream..
Will look out for it when I shop..

Celine,
My tummy is showing too and I'm 4 mths.. Just ignore those colleagues of yours.. How insensitive of them to say that.. What's important is what your gynae says about your health and how your pregnancy is progressing and the growth of your baby and not those remarks.. Cheer up..

SSL,
Yep, Think they should be the same.. Is International Plaza the one next to Lido?

Hi Fushiastar

International Plaza is located at Tanjong Pagar. (beside Tanjong Pagar MRT)

The one next to Lido is International Building

yah I shall remain cheerful else will affect my baby.

shall ignore their remarks from now onwards coz I find they like to say hurtful and sensitive things.

Ling, you are very fast leh can feel bb kicking already how come i still feel nothing except some pulling feeling should be ligaments still expanding...expand until when huh?

fuschiastar: No prob! Desitin Creamy is available only at pharmacies I think. It costs abt $10 per tube, a bit expensive hor?

Mrs Tan: I wanted to tell you all earlier leh, but I kept forgetting. Heh..

Celine: Ya lor, women can be very bitchy and curt with their words one. Just ignore them.
kao_angry.gif

celine,
ya i also like u, worry whether baby is growing well or not. sometimes i also scare myself with those thoughts too. thats why i am so eager to feel baby kicks. at least if can feel, i know that baby is well inside.

Can I join in the discussion? My EDD is on the 20 Oct 05 &amp; I stays in Admiralty..
Have you gals start looking for confinement lady?

Hi Chris

welcome

We stayed quite close. Me staying at Woodlands.
Wont be looking for confinement lady cos MIL doing for me.

Will be finding a PT cleaning cum laundry washing lady to come on weekdays. probably on alternate days

SSL:

U gals short of 1 or 2 for the aqua aerobics thingy rite? I know that some of the gals in Aug/Sept MTBS thread are also interested in aqua aerobics, as well as yoga. Why not post a message there as well as the Nov MTB thread and see whether they wanna join?

Btw, saw on Newpaper recently that govt has started to take action against those who employs part-time foreign maids (who already has a regular employer). I wanted to employ part-time maid initially but after reading the article scared liao.. unless can find local ones..anyone got any lobang?

Chris

kao_welcome.gif

I have booked confinement lady liao, who is a distant relative whom I've neber even seen before..you better start sourcing coz there are many preggies this year!

Thanks for the warm welcome...
Glad to find this forum so tat can share &amp; discuss with u gals on the baby progress..
this is my 1st baby.. still dunno is boy or girl but dun really mind, as long bb is healthy.. hehee

Celine, I will be giving birth in Mt. A too

SSL, tat's good for u as MIL doing for u, for me MIL is quite far away, northern part of Malaysia while my mom health not so good so no choice,have to find a confinement lady here to help out..

Hi breakbeats

We short of two i think. I scared if i post there, i may not have time to follow through the thread if someone ask qn lor.

i will give a try

u looking for someone to do weekends or weekdays? chinese or chinchai.

I got one weekend one but its a indian lady. not sure if she's local or not. My friend got one chinese auntie (should be local) but she only does weekend.

Hi Chris

Actually i only wanted to let her take over in 2nd month, but she offer to do from beginning. I paiseh, so tot to find a PT person to help out with the laundry and cleaning works.

She stayed only two blocks away from me so very convenient. and she used to look after a BB before and cook confinement food before too.

SSL

Say u r from this thread &amp; ask those interested to pm or email u instead...

I want weekday maids when my MIL will be home..Prefer Chinese coz my MIL is racist..haiz..she insisted Chinese more trustworthy...

heehee

whereabouts are u staying? maybe i can check with my friend if her lobang for lobang or not
heehee

hi everyone! 2day i went to c my gynae...i went with the hope to know the sex of the baby...ppl have been asking me as i am exactly 4mths one,if lucky can know the sex liao. But kinda disappointed, baby legs close cannot c properly.

Anyway the baby kinda quiet, lay down and only moving its hand to touch its head...sigh... got to wait 1mth again....

hey ladies,how many of u know the sex at only 16wks?

Hi Morraine &amp; Celine

Haha, will ask from nurse (hope i can remember) then i wont get deducted from my pay ma heehee

Hi Tao_baby

My gynae is able to tell my BB's gender when I am around 13 weeks. But she say 80% sure so we are keeping it mum and wait till the 5th month detailed scan before announcing to all the gender.

During my last scan (17 weeks), BB also crossed the legs so gynae cant reconfirm the gender. But its ok la, since its first child, girl or boy also nevermind.

Hi Yvonne

Saw your private msg. Already emailed to your yahoo account

Hi Celine, Morraine &amp; Kuririn,

U got mail