(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Mrstan, my bb love to perform stunts...*sigh* eversince bb developed hands and legs I never see bb lying nicely in my womb.

Celine,

that is good u know...at least u know baby is active and healthy inside mah. wah like that i think u'll prob feel baby's kicks early cos active. for me, my baby never move much one leh during the scans...until i worried, dunno how come like that...

hi ruff,

the details scan take abt 30-45mins...initially is a gynae doing checkin then when they finish, they will ask ur hub to come inside the room...

u get to see ur baby slpin or awake, suckin his tumb, movin his legs or hands...is very fun... ;o)
i like the feelin...

where r u doin ur Detail scan? i did it at tmc..so not sure wat the process for other plcs...

hope itz help to ease ur eagerness... ;p

Mrs Tan

Dont worry la. My BB also dont move alot during scans.

Yvonne,

i will also be doing mine at TMC

So hubby wont be in the room the whole process?
Its just merely adobminal scan hor.

Last scan with gynae, i saw BB's little toes and hands. very cute.

So how much u paid for it?

Are u attending their antenatal class?? Did u sign up their FBI?

hi SSL,

ur hub will only be called in when after the gynae finish her detail scannin.. ur hub will get to see the baby too... ;o)

i cant really see my bb face...he used his hands to cover his face...

how many wk r u at now? im not sure abt the price coz hub paid for it...

but the detail scan is done by the hospital side right?

during normal scans to gynae, she will scan and hubby will be at my side to see.

u mean this time he can only be there to see me and BB after 40mins?

me will be 18 weeks this sat.

Am i know who's your gynae?
me seeing Dr Eunice Chua from TLC

hi SSL,

im seein Eunice Chua from TLC too... ;o)

yeah, the detail scan is done by the hosp but not he clinic... so another gynae will do a detail scan for u instead of eunice chua... u only see her after the process... ;o)

not exactly 40mins..maybe less than tat..minus off the waitin time inside the room..maybe that day bit crowded tatz why i gotta wait for 15mins even after i being called in the room...

actlly ur hub can only see the bb for 5-10 mins...or maybe less... they will just tell u the bb gender n size...n the growin...

i just got a feeling that u maybe seeing eunice too. thats nice to find someone seeing the same gynae as me

oh ok, then i better ask hubby to bring his books to read otherwise he will doze off on the bench outside. hahaha

So u went to see eunice right after the detail scan right? will she scan again? or just review the reports from the detail scan?

will they be able to tell from the detail scan if BB is ok (ie. not DS)

So u just had your scan? mine will be on 27th May
very excited actually.

SSL, hee...wat a coincidence... :)

yeah, u will need to see ur gynae after the scan. no ler, she didnt do another scan for me..just look thru the report then talk abt my bb growin size n my blood test which done it 6 wks b4 the details scan..

the gynae doing the scan will tell u whether ur bb is okay.

yeah, had my scan 2 wks back... :) was longin to go for tiz details scan... ;o)

thats good. thanks for keeping me informed of what will happen during the scan.

Another 3 more weeks for me ah......

U did the blood test for the HIV, Rubella, Hep B, Haemoglobin?

SSL, no mention... we r both the 1st time mother to be...(if im not wrong) so usually abit ks...

i hav no one to check with except hopin n longin to go 4 the detail scan...

am glad tat i can share some same phase with u gals...

yeah, the blood test is for all...

Oh, then did u sign up for the First Born Incentive (FBI) at TMC? opps, btw, are u delivering at TMC?

FBI got some discounts which includes wards charges, antenatal class, etc.

ssl,
ur aqua aerobics is conduct by outside pple??
st greg itself also conduct aqua aerobics 2, yoga, etc...price shld be cheaper than wat u pay nw lor...

btw, i m 'staff' fr there...

mrstan: i think your bb is behaving very normal my gynae told me usually bb will be in a lying position most of the times that's why she said I will be busy next time. :p You dun worry too much ok.

I will be going for my detailed scan end of this month too at Mt. Alvernia..looking forward to it. heehee..hopefully can see bb gender. Must pray beforehand bb more cooperative.

hmm...so are we still with the initial aqua aerobics or with ST. greg now??

btw, are we having gathering tonite? the response doesn't seems good leh.

Hi Loving,

Are u able to tell us more on the aqua aerobics offered by St Greg since u from there

Hi Yvonne

There is a counter that you can go to to enquire about FBI. its near the escalator on level 1.

There are benefits which that you get to enjoy but its up to you whether u find it worth while to pay.

Now got promo with standard chartered credit card, u pay only $98 instead of $128.

Dist that i can remember includes
- $80 off if u stay in 2 bedded ward in TMC
- 10% dist on antenatal class
- 10% off on fetal assessment at TMC
- shops discounts
- paedetrician consultation dist (5%)

they have brochure on that so maybe u can pick it up before u sign up for the antenatal class.

Celine: Tonight only 4 pax onz for the gathering Morraine, Sneaky, you & me..response very poor hor..haiz..maybe coz its Friday evening? Next time must pick other weekdays liao.... Or maybe some celebrate mother's day in advance?

hi girls,

was just thinking..if response not good for tonite, why dont we just postpone it to another date? cos i dont want to miss it either and feel bad that i cannot go tonite. maybe can change date, how?

yah...agree with mrstan...anyway, i'm not feeling too good today either; having a headache...plus today's my 2nd ROM anniversary...

den i think we change the date lor.. we change to a date where everyone or most of us can make it lor! hee hee ok?

so tonite CANCEL!

Sneaky,
congrats on ur 2nd ROM anni! have a good rest at home tonite ya.

morraine, breakbeats,
ok postpone..maybe can choose a wed for next date?

hello ladies, it's TGIF .. wah, so many postings, i've been so so busy .. so need to take a break whole week of next week fo kai-kai in Taipei!!

do i need to get gynae's permission in travelling?

oh tonite meeting postponed kah ... so many cannot make it hoh

Susan:

U're finally back!! MIA so long leh.....I tried to contact u regarding the gathering but u dun accept private message leh.. btw, I've just added u to my yahoo messenger..kslchl is me.. wah..go gai gai in Taipei...how I envy u...me whole of this year no overseas holiday..broke plus hubby dun allow.. I dunno whether need gynae's letter or not, better check wif the airline/ travel agency?

Mrs Tan:

Wed no problem for me!

Sneaky:

Hope u feel better soon! And Happy ROM anniversary!

Hi Susan

It maybe good to inform your gynae about your travel. And get any emergency no. from her incase u need to consult her when u are overseas.

For me, i rather not travel although i really would like a break.

so pathetic only 4 participants....must postpone to a date where majority can attend but dun delay till Sept or Oct hor! :p

hi girls,

i just called up Mt. Alvernia, Ms. Vasantha and booked my antenatal classes with her liao. Starting from 24 wks. 1st session is either a tues or thurs 6.30 - 8.30pm, and my next 5 sessions are on Sat 2.30-4.30pm. It costs $126 for this cos i am choosing Mt. Alvernia.
As for hospital tour, it is incl in the classes but only from 4th session on, which i find a bit late. So i am going for it earlier to look see.
Just to let those who are delivering in Mt. A know...so maybe we can attend the classes together?

hi girls, managed to call the teacher to ask for more info

yvonne, your hubby can be around the pool where we are having the aqua aerobics session. so u want to join us?

She's ok to start on 21 May. St Greg is located on the 8th floor at Novena Square. The lift lobby is inside the shopping centre itself.

We just need to go there and ask for the direction to Kinesis Physio Clinic and ask for that teacher, Diana.

Payment can be made in any form at the clinic itself.

We can meet Diana at 11am and get changed, start around 11.15am and finish around 12noon.

So i suggest maybe we can meet at St Greg's entrance around 10.50 and then go to the physio clinic together? since all of us have not been there before.

Is it ok? If yvonne is joining us, then we just need Jenifur to confirm and we will have 6 of us.

Breakbeats, u sent PM meh .. no leh, i never received .. anyway, this is my email add : [email protected]

i didn't forget about tonite's gathering, just being very very bz and for last few days, had difficulty in logging into the motherhood site.

i think it'd be too late liau to get consultation from my gynae leh .. she only operates during certain day.

Hubby said now go kai-kai before stomach grow bigger but i said must be Free & Easy loh .. cannot be too rushing. Anyway so far, i don't face any pregnancy difficulties only back pain.

Girls,

just wondering, do u all feel heavy at the tummy when walking and especially after meals? cos i feel pressure at tummy and very bloated. so uncomfy leh...wonder if this is common for us preg women.

Mrs Tan

Me got that feeling too. very stretched feeling at tummy area. not so much on heavy side. just bloated and tight.

ssl,
jus know tat ur aqua aerobics is conducted by kinesis clinic..
like i say, actually st greg itself also conducted same class which more cheaper, but maybe u can try check from spa front desk again when u go there.. i cant help u much, cos me not fr operation site..

btw, need get prepared urself, the pool water super super super cold, me jus can tahan the cold less than 5min only... hehe

Hi loving

thanks for the tips. hopefully we will remember what to do and can DIY after the 3 sessions with Kinesis clinic

Preggies usually have higher body temperature so hopefully it will keep us and BB warm in the water

SusanY:

Aiyo..no lah, I didn't manage to send u bcoz u choose option not to receieve any private msg (check ur profile). Noted yr email, thanks!

My gynae also told me its ok to travel from 16th onwards and b4 tummy gets too big..As long as u dun over-tire urself and be careful, go ahead & enjoy ur holiday!

Mrs Tan,

I feel extremely bloated after meals..so I try not to overeat..

Read that the uncomfy feeling is due to our stomach has becomed 'smaller' or more compressed due to bb's growth..Also read that try to take minimal fluids during meal, should take more water in between meals instead..u can try..

SSL,

I gotta go for checkup on 21 may. not sure will it be too rush for me... btw, i hav not got any swim suit for pregnancy.... any suggestion where to buy nice swim suit..

Yvonne,

What time is your apt?

i saw some at kiddy palace.

So when are u able to let me know cos if we only have 5, Diana needs to find another one to make the group to 6 so that we each pay only $120 lor.

hi girls.. i also dun have maternity swim wear.. going to try see if can still fit into my old swim wear.. hehehe.. cos tummy still not very big yet.. a friend is giving me her maternity swim wear.. but i have yet to get from her.. plan to go her place the next coming long weekend to get from her.. she also giving me baby cot, pram n some other baby stuffs.. hehee.. going to do inventory check after tat b4 start buying..

Great S'pore Sales starting on 27th may.. so going to wait till then, then start buying..

<font face="Calisto mt"> SSL,

Sorry didn't get to log in until now cuz super busy @ work. U might hv to leave me out of e aqua aerobics. We're planning to start shifting into our new hse e next &amp; following wkend.

Btw think I read from e Nov MTB thread tt they r also thinking of taking up aqua aerobics so mayb can combine w them.

U forgot to inculde our Ling Mummy....</font>

mrstan: you're not alone...i also have that feeling...i feel extremely bloated and heavy...the pressure usually felt underbelly on both sides...