(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi Yvonne,

No worries.
u let me know la. no good to rush around.

Kuririn,

Me also wearing the swimsuit that my friend passed me

U need to check if the cot is foldable. my friend passing me hers but she say cant fold so transport abit mahfun so duno if i can take hers or not.

Hi Jenifur,

thanks for replying. I not sure if Ling mama interested or not leh. :p so sorry.

Ling, u keen to go for the aqua?

Fun,

Ya me keen on Yoga too (if its not too expensive). U got any idea of their package?

SSL

actually this is my first time knowing that there's this St greg place :p any no. tat i can call to find out more??
or website?

<font face="Calisto mt"> SSL,

I rem. Ling last time said she also keen leh.

Hv u gone 4 ur hospital tour @ TMC? Was told tt only can hv e tour @ 11am &amp; 2pm daily leh</font>

HI Jenifur

No i havent gone for any hosp tour.
if i can make it this sat, maybe will go then.

Opps, i will wait for Ling's reply.

As for the medicated oil, my mum told me not to put so i didnt lor.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Wow piang then Y my MIL said can
Luckily I so far only put once. Tot of putting cuz my tummy feels v cold again.</font>

im not sure why ur mil say can...maybe she is more modern type..my mum v ks one..she told me the coolin effect will add in more air into ur tummy n no gd for bb too...so i better listen to her... ;)

<font face="Calisto mt"> Yvonne,

My MIL dam traditional one lah. Mayb cuz she tot e BB is boy so dun care liao. I better dun put anymore</font>

hey check with you ladies, are we allowed to do tread milling or cycling in gym?? consider light exercise??

I am 4 months preggie this week. next Mon will do the amnio fluid test cause the previous test show that i am in high risk. anyone know what is the normal measurement for NT in 12 weeks ? anyone do the Oscar test ?

hi SSL and yvonne,
just read throught this archive that both of you see Dr Eunice Chua at TMC and first mother. Me too. nice to know you two.

SSL: ya lor.. lucky my friend willing to part her things to me.. if not i everything also have to buy.. initially tot i can get from my cousin.. who know her sis also pregnant so can't get her to pass to me.. sigh..

Jenifur, my mum also traditional one.
she dont even let me use those stretch mark cream. heehee

Hi Amari

Welcome

Normally gynae will compare the normal risk factor ratio of the girls of your age against your result.

Did u ask Eunice? For me, i didnt go through Oscar test. I was sick and went to see another gynae and he asked if i want to do NT that time, so i say ok lor. risk ratio was low compared to the normal range.

Eunice asked if i want to do blood test i told her no need cos the initial intention was not to do it.

Kuririn &amp; Celine

Can u email to me at [email protected] so that I can get your HP nos.

Me already got Morraine's HP no. and email.

Thought it would be easier to arrange our aqua date when it comes nearer.

Yvonne, u keep us posted la..

Celine,

Treadmill must be careful..can only walk/ brisk walk, no jogging even slow jog also cannot..
nono.gif

Cycling machines are perfectly safe for preggies

Jenifur,

Ya..better not use medicated oil..my gynae had advised against using any cream/lotion/ointment that have not been tested on preggies...so better to be safe than sorry..

Me too.. I'm also waiting for GSS to buy most of my baby stuff.. So planning now..

Just bought 2 tiny tees for newborn yeaterday.. Just culdn't resist..

I still don't know my baby's gender so I can't really buy clothes.. Can only buy the unisex ones now..

triangle_right.gif
Has anyone started wearing maternity wear yet? or bought maternity bras? I just got some maternity dresses and a maternity bra but not quite big enough to fit into them yet..

Hi Kuririn

I've received your mail

Hi Fushiastar

I intend to use nappies in the day and diapers at night (to prevent any rash development). Friend told me maybe in the beginning 1-2 weeks, should use diapers in morning too cos BB may have more poopoo

Me have yet bought any stuff for BB. Need to make a list of what needs to buy and what can be "loan" from friends. heehee

Resisting to walk into those BB shops to see BB clothes cos i know i will sure buy cos they all look so cute.

Me wearing maternity bottoms liao. still wearing some old tops but mixed with maternity tees too. Cos find that maternity tops more comfy.

Bought 1 maternity bra but yet to wear them. now wearing bra extensions.

Hi Ling (or issit poshbb now??)

Are u still keen to go for the aqua aerobics with us?

The class will start on 21 May at St Greg's pool

Hi Fun

I called up St Greg Spa and they told me dont have yoga for preggies. Its only those basic yoga leh.

Hi Fun &amp; all others interested

I've searched the website and found this place called "Babies N Cream" that offers yoga for preggies.

Fees :
$116 for 4 sessions (finish in 6wks)
$216 for 8 sessions (finish in 12 wks)
$300 for 12 sessions

Class : Mon(1030am), Tue(7pm), Fri(7pm), Sat(330pm)

Duration: 1 hr per session

Student : Max 8 pax

Attire : comfortable wear

* Hubby cant enter the studio but can wait at the lounge area

U can check out their homepage.
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=13

Find it quite flexible, like aerobics class. You can book the next class after finishing the current one. So u are free to choose whatever days u wish to attend. As long as the class is not full.

The Tues class is new and the instructor is 6mths pregnant
Fri &amp; Sat class are usually pack.

I dont mind signing up for 4 sessions first to see if BB and me likes it

Hi Yvonne

Or u can ask if u got any friend who has??

Some of the gals here are wearing the bikinis that they wear before pregnant

Me the "bao shou" type, so bikini no no for me. heng my friend one is normal one.

If u are thinking of continuing the aqua aerobics on your own, then u can buy cheaper ones.

Morning ladies.

Do u ladies experience dry skin on arms n legs?? my legs getting scaly n itchy.. my arms also.. due to dry skin.. can i apply those nivea body lotion???

SSL:

I heard that nappies are actually better for babies too..
The reason is that babies tend to not have nappy rash with nappies but tend to have more nappy rash with diapers.. However nappies would be more inconvenient cos have to wash whereas diapers are disposable..
Also heard that you need to change diapers/nappies about 6-8 times a day for newborns.. Can you imagine?!!!

I'm normally a size S/8 and I bought some clothes in large/10 so I'm wearing the clothes that are large/10 now.. I tried my maternity dresses and maternity pants, still too large for me.. Didn't buy any maternity tops yet..

Do you find that when you use bra extensions, the bra is not tight around your chest but the cups don't quite fit at the right place? The one maternity bra I bought is a bit big now too but my normal bra with bra extensions don't quite fit..

Do you know where to find nice maternity bras? I got mine from Triumph, the pink one.. Don't think it looks very nice, but no choice, have to buy at least one, right?

triangle_right.gif
About YOGA,

I'm seeing my gynae tomorrow, if she says ok, I'm definitely going for Yoga.. It's suppose to really help in delivery

Can't decide between the one at

The Mother &amp; Child Centre (Tanglin Mall) Thurs 7815pm $175 for 8 times or

Babies N Cream (Great World City) Tue 7-8pm/ Fri 7-8pm/ Sat 330-430pm $116 for 4 sessions

Any comments on which one is better?

hi fushiastar, how many wks r u now? im gog for the yoga at great world...tho my hubby said is abit too far ...but dun hav other choice... i hav just called for appmt on the 21 may..heard the 14 may is fully booked...

Hi Kuririn

the most impt is dun stretch it as it may worsen it. may apply some moisturer...ask my gynae.. he says any moisturer for application should be fine..

btw, does all of u still go toilet frequently?

SSL: i wish i can join leh.. but this May n June i am SUPER Tight.. cos my new biz venture seems to take off.. cant go off..
unless the instructor willing to come my plc to teach one to one...

Ladies.. any idea where to get FORMAL Dresses for WEDDING!!!!! i am gng to attend a Wedding Dinner at Shang in June!!! and i cant FIND CLOTHES!!!!

hi girls,

do u all feel a heavy pressure on lower tummy area? its feel like an ache, sometimes pain, uncomfy. esp when i stand up from my desk to walk, i can feel it. like the tummy want to drop down!

Poshbb

I saw 1 shop at Plaza Sing that sells nice maternity dresses for formal occasions, but I forgot shop name.. can check it out..

I think Paragon also got..but I think quite pricey..

Forget about those non-maternity dresses even tho they might fit now..coz your tummy is still growing..By June maybe cannot fit liao...

Kuririn,
Think you can apply normal moisturiser.. Are you using any anti-stretchmark creams? I find that my skin is not as good in general..Having pimples and yet dry skin.. So I'm using Johnson's baby milk lotion as a body moisturiser and the Palmers coca butter cream for stretchmark for all the areas that are expanding..

Yvoone,
I'm 17 weeks.. Did you sign up for the package? Or the trial for Pre natel Yoga @ The Mother &amp; Child Centre

Inc,
I'm going to the washroom every 3-4 hours...

Mre Tan,
Has your UTI cleared? I'm not very big yet.. No pressure at lower tummy.. yet..
Is it the weight of the uterus&amp; baby?

Hi Yvonne

U going for the yoga at BabiesNCream too?

I wanted to go too but most likely going for the weekday class. Where are u working? Maybe we can go for weekday class today? Was thinking about Tue class since its taught by preggy too
I will be attending antenatal class in June so I rather not touch Sat class lor. u not attending the antenatal class at TMC?

Hi Fushiastar,

Ya i know about the frequent change for nappies when BB is few days or weeks old. thats why my friend say use diapers for that period first. will see how.

I'm alright using bra extensions. looser and more comfy behind and infront still ok. Though find that sometimes the nipple very obvious infront so some bra cant wear lor. do u face the same problem?

I find that maternity bra maternity very comfy but quite thin infront. So do u girls actually put bra cups so that nipples not so obvious??

I also bought a triump one but VERY EXP lor. but like the maternity so bought one. :p I also tried Perfect Mum ones. very comfy too and now they got promo(not sure still onz or not) for 4pcs at $79.90. U can check it out.

I find that Tanglin Mall one too inconvenient cos got to walk very far from train station. I got a direct bus from my office to Great World City thats why i prefer to go weekdays after work lor.

If next time my contract ends, will have to find alternate route to Great World City cos i stay in Woodlands! Maybe take train to orchard and change bus. Or take to city hall and i think got a free shuttle bus directly to Great World City.

Will sign up for 4 sessions one first before deciding if I'm comfortable then sign up for more. But will need to decide which day is best for me.

Hi PoshBB,

Its ok.
Maybe u can go for yoga when you are less busy. Helps to relax too.

ling, get a maternity dress (if you dun mind black) simple and classic.
Think even perfect mum should have such dresses.

thanks breakbeats, I think I better do some exercise before my thighs expand. :p

SSL, I email my hp no. to you already. Maybe we can go 15mins earlier so we can have one full hour for the aquaaerobics but isit confirm yet as its seems we do not have the full 6pax yet.

Ladies, I want to take up yoga too...but most likely with The Mother &amp; Child Centre abit cheaper :p

fushiastar, yeah, just signed up for the yoga at great world. wat abt u? btw, where is tiz Mother &amp; Child centre as u mentioned?

Inc:
thanks for the info.. me now going toilet abt once in every 2-3hrs..

fushiastar:
me also like u having dry skin n pimples..

me now using nivea body lotion on my hands n legs, using the clarins treatment oil for stretch mark on my tummy lor..