(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL,

ya me also. i keep coaxing baby to hurry up kick kick mummy so mummy will know that baby is ok and healthy inside. but until now, no response leh...so still waiting lor.
my nipples are very sensitive still..when i accidentally rub against it when drying myself, wah lau...pain man..very raw feeling.

ya same here. sometimes when i talk to BB, i will put my hands on the tummy area and hope that i will feel something.

SSL & MrsTan: I do experience dry skin on nipples; they look like very fine white hairs, agree bo? as for taijiao, I've started talking a lot to BB e.g. greeting him good morning & goodnight, telling him he shd grow up to be a good boy, not a cry baby and must be responsible, etc, sing and read him nursery rhymes, HB just bought TaiJiao musical CDs from Guangzhoulistening to classical music/nursery rhymes while driving...I'm starting all these as early as I cananyone has anything to contribute?

wah.. sneaky: u super KS.. whahahaha..... u very cute oso ..

SSL: lol dun wan u to know the gender.. so hide n hide.. kekekee

i talk to my bb too.. like dun be noti.. sleeping time must sleep.. dun inside play sommersault. dun use legs n hands to kick mummy...

Sneaky,

Ya, like white hair. ecks!!

so nice to have those nursery rhymes. me thinking of checking out at kinokuniya and popular this sat. i have only started the CD listening and saying good morning and good night to BB (and involve hubby too)

oh, have u girls started to find names for your BB? how do u go about doing it?

Mrs Tan: that's not discharge lah,
It's colostrum.
MILK! Hehe..

Kris,
but its not the real discharge leh..just dried up and very little only. so fast got colustrum come out meh?? i expect it to come only abt 3rd tri.

ling: it's always to good to start early loh...anyway, nothing to do what...just talk to bb and make sure daddy gets involved and remembers his existence loh...i talk to daddy on behalf of bb one...kekekeke

ssl: yah..i think it's normal to have dry skin there loh...

mrstan: wah...so fast got colostrum liao ah??? i don't have any yet...i tried squeezing lightly but nothing came out...

Sneaky,
dont think its colostrum lah...where got so fast one? if got, i think it will be a lot and flowing kind..mine is not lah. but one thing hor, my boobs are really growing man!! even hubby see already he was like, wah lau eh!! and the aereola is also growing so big and dark. quite gross looking actually. hehehe.

Hi gals! Aiyo....I din know this new site is ready liaoz...

Poshbb: Yes, gathering this friday still on, right Morraine, Celine, Ling, Susan & Sneaky?? Poshbb, u got join bo?

Mrs Tan: Aiya, haven't get to meet u, u fly us kite liao
No choice looor..wait till next gathering...

For those who are on for Friday's gathering, I'll send you private message with my email & hp no. for easy contact okie...!

Breakbeats,

aiyah..dont say that leh. make me feel bad leh...
btw, wat time we finishing ah? i'll see if i can meet my friend after our dinner instead. if can, then i can make it.

mrstan: yah...i don't quite like the look of my nipples now...they are quite ugly leh...dark and big...sianz ah

breakbeats: i'm going for now...will only confirm on that day itself...

poshbb: Aiyo..How come u got so many identities..issit got split personality like that Fann wong's character in that Channel 8 show?? U neber say haaaaw i know??

But u r right calling me blur..most people say that of me...kekeke...

Mrs Tan: hee hee..juz joking only mah... Gathering is at 6.30pm but u can leave anytime...Purpose for us meeting just to say hi and exchange contacts so that next time easy for us mummies to share experiences=gossip or go shopping for bb stuff together mah...maybe bulk shopping got discount some more??? Can even ask ur friend to join us for dinner...I'm sure nobody minds...

Ya..talking about nipples, mine are rock-hard 24hrs a day..haiz..got wear bra still can see my nipples...so paiseh...

Sneaky: mine like urs...dark & big...ugly leh! Hubby keep commenting that my bb next time will definitely choke...

No prob, lemme know on friday....

<u>Current Status for 6 May gathering at Marche/ Suntec:</u>
Breakbeats: ok
Morraine : ok (rite?)
Poshbb : ok (rite?)
Sneaky : ok for now
Mrs Tan : to be confirmed
Celine : ok since last posting in previous site
SusanY : ok since last posting in previous site

Mrs Tan: Really lah. It is colostrum. It wun flow, not for everyone that is. Most mummies will see it only when they try to hand express during the 3rd trimester, but some others will have them very early. I had for my 1st and this time also have. A colleague of mine also had it from early 2nd trimester. But for me only the side that usually has more milk will have the dried up colostrum. It's a very very small amount, comeout immediately dry up type.

breakheart: i might not be able to join as got last min dinner to attend.
hope can join u all the next one..

How long does the detail scan at the hospital take? What do they do? My last triple test, left me with a big blue black.

Kris,

really ah? hehe...then maybe i early "bloomer" lor..so fast got colustrom liao. ;)
but after bathing, i washed away so ok liao..or else look gross leh, yellow yellow like that.
today i turn 18 wks liao! and today i wore my 1st maternity top. cannot tahan all my old tops liao, either too short or too tight, i feel so comfy now man. wear maternity early also good, more worth it mah...or else only few months.

Hi Mrs Tan

Ah, u are 1 days earlier than me

I will turn 18 weeks this sat

Me not milk milk too leh
(-_-;)

Mrs Tan: 18 weeks wear maternity not early liow lah. Hehe.. I already sometimes wearing maternity cos more comfy and cooler. But seriously I wear maternity also some ppl still can't tell I'm pregnant. Heh..

SSL,
really ah? ya i rem that we both are very close in EDD.
no worries lah, sure will get milk milk soon one...

Kris,
cos 18 wks = 4 and half mths mah. I got 1 friend only started wearing when she in 8th mth or so! cannot believe man. ya maternity wear very cooling and loose. feels very comfy and unrestricted.
aiyoh i wear this top today already some colleagues asking me liao. u must be very slim still lah thats why cannot tell.

I started wearing my maternity clothings when i turn 3 months. mostly bottoms cos me chubby type.

But still no one can see that i'm pregnant even though i'm wearing maternity wear

Hi Celine

welcome back.

Are u still keen on the aqua aerobics at St Greg? I'm confirming on the no. of pax. Still pending your reply and Jenifur's reply.

We only have 5 (including the 2 of u) so the teacher needs to get someone else to join us inorder for her to charge us at $120 for 3 sessions

Hi Celine

great!!

Now we are waiting for Jenifur to confirm and then i can quickly call the teacher to ask her find 1 more pax.

Unless u have 1 more friend who is keen to join too.

The class is due to start on 14 May at 11am at St Greg

tmr gathering hor alamak i nearly forget! :p

i can only pop by awhile maybe drink a glass of fruit juice then got to go liao can bo??

I went for gynae appt on tuesday, bb very playful was standing up then kneeling down so I can see bb gender yet *sigh* gynae keep saying i wil have a handful when bb is born.

Took the blood test for down syndrome together with those hep B, HIV, rubella tests, etc

Mra Tan: Haha.. I not slim at all lah! Just that maybe cos I put ononly 1kg so far so v little to see loh. But I know showing liow lah. Hee.

Hi Celine

The location of the aqua aerobics is at St Gregory Spa at Novena Square. They are using their pool.

Guess need to check with the teacher where to meet her and stuff.

Kuririn, I also duno how to meet. i think maybe we can meet at bus stop or somewhere inside Novena Square then proceed together.

Will find out the details from the teacher and advise all of u how to meet.

Anyone knows how to contact Jenifur?? cos i can only call the teacher when i got her confirmation

Celine,
wah! ur baby can stand up one ah?? amazing! so u went for the maternal screening blood test rite?

Kris,
ya lah, 1 kg only..no wonder lor..
ya we know our bodies best..

Hi Yvonne

I have gotten contact for this teacher who teaches aqua aerobics for preggies using St Gregory Spa's pool.

6 of us will cost $120 per pax for 3 sessions. And it starts at 11am and last for 45mins-1hr. We still waiting for one gal to confirm and there is still 1 more space to form a group of 6.

Lesson will start on 14 May. You should be in your 2nd trimester before you can go for this aqua aerobics though.

Do let me know asap if you want to join us.

can my hubby be ard? my hubby worry tat it will be quite dangerous at the pool bcos of slippery...

actlly $120 for 3 session is reasonable...

im now into my 21wk...wat abt u?

I will be into my 18 weeks this sat.

not sure if he can be present, will need to check with the teacher if the spa allows and/or if she's ok with that

Actually KK one is slightly cheaper but their class only got 2 slots left for their June intake so we cant take that lor.

have been lookin ard for aqua aerobic but never come across tat st gregory spa hav tiz facility for preggie.

is the teacher qualify to do it? where u get tiz info from.

sorry for askin so many...

Hi, its not conducted by St Greg.

Got the teacher's contact from my physiotherapist. Not sure if she's qualified but I know that she teaches preggies aqua aerobics. So I think should be safe.

3T test gave me blue black on the part where the needle poke....
Anyone know how long the detail scan takes? Procedure?

Hi Morraine

I guess if the rest of the gals are alright, I can check with the teacher is we can start on 21 May