Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 19 Wks (Boy)
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 18 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 17 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 17 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 17 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 17 Wks SGH
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 17 Wks (Boy)
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 17 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 17 Wks Mt. E (Boy)
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 17 Wks KKH
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 17 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 17 Wks TMC
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 17 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 17 Wks
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 17 Wks
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 17 Wks
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 16 Wks Glen E
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 16 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 16 Wks Glen E
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 15 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 15 Wks TMC
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 15 Wks RMG
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 15 Wks
Missysunflower . 24-Oct-05 15 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 15 Wks
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 15 Wks Mt. A
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 15 Wks Mt. A
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 15 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 14 Wks TMC
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 14 Wks Eastshore
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 14 Wks SGH
Manuka ......... 03-Nov-05 13 Wks KKH </font></font>

wahh finally found back our forum liao...
Just wanna make a comparison with those who did the Down Syndrome blood test screening, i did mine at 16 wks and here are my results:

Low risk of 1 in 13,326 for DS.

I am most relieved that it is a low risk but i also know that low risk doesnt mean baby will be normal normal...vice versa for those high risk ones. Anyone did the test too?

Mrs Tan,
im going for my blood test this saturday. but im not sure is it for Down Syndrome. will let u know after i done my blood test.

Jenifur,

Me going for mine on the 17th this month. Will update you on that, Mrs tan. That would be in my 20th week liow. Hopefully can see whether I am getting a bb boy/ girl. kekekeke....

For all those who are upset about putting on the extra weight.... dont be upset. I have gain like 6kg since pregnant. Doc didnt exactly scream at me but was cautioning me about avoiding sweet and carbos. Other than that, eat normally. Just work harder at losing the extra weight after birth and make sure we get our walks/runs during this period.

Hi Mrs Tan

What i did was the NT test, where doc measure the neck thickness of BB and compare with the norm for gals of your age.

Your readings are indeed very low. mine was 1:4000+. Well, normally they would suggest to also do blood test but it will also only show the risk factor. Your 5th month scan should be able to review if BB is healthy or not. i didnt do the blood test.

So now just hope that my 5th month scan will be able to tell me more.

so far, I only gained 1+ kg cos lost some during 1st trimester.

Hi Mrs Tan,

Your ratio is very good. So dun worry unduly. Yes, my gynae did highlight to us that low risk doesn't mean no risk. But she did assure us that most babies are born healthy.

I did the blood test screening together with the NT scan at Week 12. I chose to do the blood test together with the NT scan cos I was anxious to know the results asap. I didn't want to wait till wk 15.

There is another package where they did the blood test from Wk 15 - 20. This is the traditional test that the medical fraternity has been doing in the past.

Alternatively, there are some who just chose to do either the NT scan or blood test only.

Hi SSL,
Your reading will go down even further after combining the results from the blood test. Mine was 1:4000+ after the scan. When they combined both results together, it went down even further to about 1:12000.

i am having little pain on my lower tummy.. isit normal?

i did mine at week 11, before scan was like 1:500+, then after the blood teset n NT scan, 1:11000+ Gynae says ok.. no problem..

Good morning! At my last scan on Friday doc told me it's 90% a boy!
Looks like we have many boys in Oct ya?

Morning girls,

thanks for all your replies. I see..so for those who will soon be doing the test, do let us know of the results ok? I did my NT scan at 12 wks but thats only to check baby's neck thickness. This blood test i went for was more for overall i think.

poshbb,
does the pain feel like pms kind? if it persists and become stronger, call ur gynae.
i do experience some pain, poking and discomfort now and then at abdomen area as well, but so long its not very very severe, i just leave it. cos it might be our uterus expanding to accommodate our growing babies.

kris,
congrats on ur lil prince!!

morning ladies..

Mrs Tan: i also did NT scan.. mine is abt 1:3000+ near 4000 gynae say low risk no need to worry lor.. also did some blood tests on HIV, full blood count, hepatitis etc.. took 3 tubes of blood..

kurrin: me too. once for all went for all these test, dun have to go back so many times for such tests...

hows the outing? Cfm??

poshbb,
ok..if really not that chia lat, try tahan till this sat then tell ur gynae everythg. take care girl.

oh yes, the gathering is this fri rite? i might not be able to make it cos my girlfriend is under severe depression due to work/r'nship so she needs someone to talk to. Fri is the only day i can meet her so i think better to console her then.

poshbb: ya lor.. tat day i reach the hospital at 10:40am n stayed till ard 2:30pm then left there.. so drained out lucky took 1 day leave.. if not sure die in office.. took the NT scan.. then wait to see gynae.. after tat gynae advise to take blood test.. then went to draw blood... after that have to go buy medication..

Hi Mrs Tan

We decided not to go for the blood test. or.... no wonder the ration very good for u.

Hi Kris &amp; Garfield

u girls delivering at TMC? Me too.

Have u sign up for the First Born Incentive?
If u have Standard Chartered credit card, u pay only $98 (instead of $128)

Me going to sign up and use that to get discount (10%) for the antenatal class. Try to book earlier cos Mrs Wong's class very popular.

have u girls went for the hospital tour?

SSL: yap...me intending to deliver at TMC

Wat is this First Born Incentive about?

U mean if use Standard Chartered Credit Card can have 10% for the antenatal class ah? Me haven't go for the hospital tour. How to go about attending the hospital tour?

Call the hospital and said we are interested in touring the hospital huh? Then hor, for the antenatal class..we just called hospital to book izzit?
I am in my 15th week this week..so when is the best time to attend antenatal class?

SSL and garfield,

Yup, I'm delivering at TMC. If I sign up I have to get the Subsequent Born Incentive. But after reading the brochure I really dun get what's so good abt it leh.. What else can we get besides a discount with the antenatal classes?

garfield,
You can just call TMC and ask what time their tours are. Just book an appointment can already. Sometimes you can even just turn up and if the receptionist is free she'll take you around.
For antenatal classes you just call the Parent Craft Centre and book on the phone. Better do it fast cos seriously Mrs Wong's classes are very popular! TMC states that we can attend their classes from 20 weeks on.

Hi Garfield

FBI is applicable if its your first child. I guess for Kris, its her second child, thats why she's looking at SBI.

The standard chartered promotion is for signing up FBI. Can only remember the following discounts for FBI

- 10% on antenatal class
- 10% on fetal assessment scans at TMC
(think it should apply to the 5th month scan)
- $80 off 2 bedded delivery wards
- 5% discount on paedetrician consultation
- also have some shops having discounts.
- If your gynae is on their list, also got dist. mine is not.

i think u can just approach the desk (near to the admission counter) infront of the escalator and check their timings on the hosp tour.

think can only attend Antenatal class when u are in 20 weeks. But i kiasu, already asked at the ParentCraft (4th level, #04-10 can take lift from the hosp side)

They actually can register u even before 20 weeks but they will calculate and let u know when can u attend the class.

Mrs Wong has classes on wed nights and sat (got 3 different timings)

If u need to know more about FBI, you can email to me at [email protected] and i will forward the email that they sent me.

Hi Kris

I supposed u wont be attending the antenatal class or the hosp tour hor. since its your second child

Btw, Kris &amp; Garfield, whose your gynae? Me seeing Dr Eunice Chua from TLC

Hi Kuririn

Are u still keen to go for the aqua aerobics?

The rest doesnt seem to reply my posting.

let me know ok. thanks

Hi Kris

Whow, WK Tan. Long wait hor? but heard bery good.

Hi Kuririn,

thanks. $120 is for 3 sessions. we only got 5 pax so the teacher is trying to get another pax to join us, then will be $120 lor. thats y i have to confirm our headcount here so that she can cio one more.

Hi Morraine,

no worries

Hi Jenifur &amp; Celine

Not sure if u have seen my earlier posting on the aqua aerobics confirmation.

U girls still onz?

Maybe u can check out my posting (shd be sun one)

kurrin: kekek me went at 5pm, came out at 7plus.. whahaha.... my gynae face not black but the consultant from KKH black like charcoal.. whahahaha

SSL: i have already went for mine.. keke Good. kekke

so gathering cfm or cancel har? i blur blur

Hi poshbb

wah, u mean your scan took 2hrs plus ah....
i hope bb cooperate that day
heehee

so do u go in full bladder or empty first leh

SSL,

No need to wow lah. Hee.. Her queues are indeed long, but I've discovered a way to shorten it.
I book the first or second appointment after their lunch time and usually I can be out of the place with 1.5 hours. That's considered quite short liow.

Morraine,

poshbb: i waited for an hr for my turn to do scan.. my scan itself took slightly more than half hr.. go in at first do tummy scan but bb position not correct cannot measure.. so the lady asked me to urine cos she doing virginal scan.. she manage to get some measurement during virginal scan but bb not cooperating cos position not that correct.. so went back to tummy scan.. think in the end the lady gave up say got some measurements liao should be ok.. then ask me go out..

after scan still need to wait to see gynae.. so toturing the waiting.. in the end hubby cannot wait to go see gynae with me cos he need to go back work..

kris arh ~ at least u can see bb gender leh.. mine arh.. aiyo.. the bb so busy kicking b bouncing leh.. cant see though both legs are wide open.. haiz.. have to wait for next visit..

morraine: My first one also like that lah. Either show us the backside or blur blur can't tell. We had to wait till 20 weeks during the detailed scan to be able to see.

SSL: clear ur bowels, full bladder... no gng of toilet to shhh shh...
my bb noti.. anyway.. the KKH consultant lor.. press so hard.. till bb show him backside two times..w ahhaha...

kurrin: mine like shit.. so bad.. i was ike gng to give him a piece of my mind.. kekek he ask me go out drink water.. i walk out at the door i scolded.. ATTITUDE.. i say so loud till he can hear.. whahahahahahaha

poshbb: ya ya remember u said that.. hehehe.. mine was a lady so at least more gentle.. during my virginal scan she asked me to tap my tummy to disturb my bb to turn so tat she can get better measurement.. my bb attitude.. turn a bit liao then quickly turn back.. entertain her... hehehe

poshbb: our bb attitude.. kekekeke... cos bb was upside down when doing tummy scan.. so have to do virginal scan.. think my bb was facing slightly to the front.. the scanning technologist say need to get the spine on be top or below to get a better measurement..

poshbb

ur BB so cute. show backside to doc. heehee

thanks for the tips. will try to clear my bowels. sometimes quite hard lor.
mine is at 2pm so probably eat lunch liao then go. so better dont eat curry, wait scan half way need to LS

My BB very cute. during last scan, gynae wants to see the gender, he crossed his legs dont let her see. then use the hands to hide also

Hope BB will let nurse/doc do the job probably at the detailed scan.

btw, do u girls experience any peel off dry skin at the nipple area? i will have that sometimes, dont know why??

did u girls starts to "tai jiao"? like reading books or listening to music?

any nursery books to recommend?

SSL,

i have some dried up yellow discharge at nipple..but very little.
for tai jiao, so far i only listen to nice classical music at nite and sometimes sing nursery songs for baby to hear. havent started on books yet.

Mrs Tan

Me no discharge, just itchy around the nipple area and some flaky skin on the nipples.

i only listen to music occassionally when i do housework. didnt sing nursery songs. :p

but sometimes will talk to BB when i'm alone.