(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Susan: my gynae didn't mentioned to me about change of EDD lor.. as for the triple test, i duno if the scan i'm doing on my 13th week is consider that a not.. doc say its a scan to measure the bb's neck thickness to determine the possibility of down syndrome.. i also duno what this scan is called.. maybe different hospital use different methods bah.. my colleague told me she did blood test to check for down syndrome..

Ling: i also experience sudden sharp pain on the sides of my lower abdominal.. but its just for a short while maybe a minute to 2.. if the pain persist then u should go see doc.. better be safe then never right..

My gynae did not do the NT scan for down. instead, he's making me do this triple test this Sat.

I also feeling pain/ache at lower/side abdominal area occasionally...will check with my gynae this weekend.

yesterday nite at 11 plus.. i got a terrible tummy pain... the pain lasted me till abt 2am before it stops... pain like mad. .i went toilet many times but no use.. until the last time at 1am.. all came out.. aiyo.. suffering... now tummy still pain.. but ok lah. at least not LAU SAI.

sorry SSL, i think I mixed up you and sneaky. real paiseh. Sneaky is the one confirmed expecting boi boi. But your bb also very obedien during scanning

i went back to scan on saturday and this time my bb immediately doing somersault stand on head again. *sigh* The gynae said my bb is the most stubborn bb she ever scan.
So I got to go out walk again come back the nurses still tease me said so notti sure a boy. I said notti also can be ger ger mah. :p

Anyway the gynae finally measure bb neck skin but the position is not the best although acceptable as bb still doing headstand. The worst thing is everytime bb body began to lie down bb will use both legs to kick hard to make the body stand straight again.

My gynae told us she suspect my bb is a boi boi coz when bb actively doing legs kicking she can see something in btw the legs....but can't confirm yet lah.

if really a boi and so notti n stubborn i think i sure very jiat lat next time.

275288.gif

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 18 Apr 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 19 Wks
Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 17 Wks Boy
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 16 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 15 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 15 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 15 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 15 Wks
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 15 Wks
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 15 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 15 Wks Mt. E Boy
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 15 Wks
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 15 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 15 Wks TMC
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 15 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 15 Wks
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 15 Wks
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 15 Wks
breakbeats ..... 17-Oct-05 14 Wks GlenE
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 14 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 14 Wks GlenE
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 13 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 13 Wks TMC
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 13 Wks RMG
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 13 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 13 Wks
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 13 Wks
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 13 Wks Mt. A
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 13 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 12 Wks
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 12 Wks Eastshore
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 12 Wks
Manuka ......... 03-Nov-05 11 Wks KKH </font></font>

ling, your pain is stomach pain or abdomen pain? all come out puking or shitting?

if constant pain must seek gynae leh.

jenifur, morning!!
Thanks for updating us again.

Susan ~ hee hee.. tat period i oso went on cruise.. but den dun think my bb is made in cruise though.. haha.. not so heng ba..

Celine ~ nice nice hor the shortcake!

SSL ~ bo bian leh.. i jin fast hungry leh.. haiz.. den i think i sure put on jin juay weight one.. *sob*

hee hee... me oso bought the ERO bra extension.. cheap cheap hor..

cannot wear tees arh.. erm.. den ok lor.. so how ladies?

morraine: me also get hungry very fast.. my colleague say i very big eater.. but then everytime i eat very little cos appetite still have not improved..

jenifur: i will be delivering at SGH.. can help me update thanks..

girls do u have the problem of going to the toilet a few times in a day to do big business?? i have this problem once in a few days.. is it normal??

kuririn, i envy your bowel system! I have constipation can't even go toilet to do big biz once a day.

i measure my weight last sat, put on total of 1.2kg liao into 2nd trimester now so weight should increase more so dun worry gals.

Hey, i am interested in aqua aerobics or yoga leh....any takers go together??

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kuririn,

Noted will updated e list.

SSL,

I'm still onz 4 e aqua aerobics. But now mus go buy maternity swimwear liao since they do not allow T-shirts

morraine: me like cant pang sai.. so cham... last nite tummy ache.. then LAU SAI.. but the pain still at times have.. sickening manz

Ling ~ erm.. drink more water or take more fruits? i understd ur frustration coz me oso the same.. haiz.. i oso cannot differentiate between its wanna pang sai or pain.. faint~

Celine n Jenifur ~ me onz for the lessons.. y not once we confirm den we go n buy the maternity swimwear togther hao mah? hee hee..

kuririn ~ slowly lor.. it wil improve.. not to worry..

Kuririn, the one that Sneaky/your colleague had taken is triple test (blood sample testing), gynae will recommend to take this test when we're at 15-16th week.

Sneaky, wah, you go to expensive gynae, that's why the fee is so expensive.

Celine, your BB really super active lah ... don't worry so much first lah ..

Kuririn, my bowel system only move at least 2 days once leh, even before I was pregnant.

Jennifur, thank you so much for putting up the updates, very useful for us to refer on each other's EDD.

Ling, u'd better see your gynae leh ..

Morraine, r u taking the triple test too?

morraine: hmm.. so far my gynae no mentioned about this.. she just advise me to do the scan.. she said the scan can only be done between 11 to 14th week.. once out of this period cannot do liao.. maybe i still young bah.. in my late twenties.. still got a few yrs then reach 30..
btw ur MS stopped already? also ur appetite improved already??

Susan: so far my bowel system still ok.. at least once a day usually in the morning.. but on some days a few times a day lor.. sometimes even "lau sai"..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Onz. Once confirmed e class liao then we go buy swimwear together

Ling,

Y not give ur gynae a buzz to enquire bout ur pain?</font>

Susan ~ i dunno leh.. so far my gynae bo say tio leh.. wats the triple test for?

kuririn ~ huh?? wat u toking abt? sa lar person? hee hee.. i bo ask u things wor.. *scratch head*

jenifur ~ YEAH! *morr looks forward*

morraine: oh ya hor sorry.. i wana ask u abt ur MS.. the prev post last part.. hehe.. the front part is meant for Susan.. very sorry..

Morraine, tt's to test for down syndrome and open neural tube defects, to be conducted only at the week of 15-16th.

where is the aqua exercise class?

Kuririn, I'm in my late 20s too, so, u're not going for the scan? Yeah, I've ever experienced 'lau-chui-sai' at times leh ..

Susan: gynae haven't mention so duno.. but with the scan should be enough liao right?? i'm going for the scan next week..

kuririn ~ hee hee.. neber mind.. no wonder i hear til luan luan..

my MS arh.. erm.. improving.. *touch wood*

Susan ~ orh.. tat test arh.. my gynae mentioned before but den they leave the option to us.. coz he say we both stil young (im 24 this yr) so actualy no need lor..

the aqua exercise is at St Greg's Spa~

morraine: so good.. ur MS getting better.. i still hoping to get better.. sorry i duno what's the name of the scan i'm doing next week.. i guess NT scan is the same thing bah..

kuririn ~ oic.. wait til my gynae say soemthing lor.. me seeing him this sat ~ hee hee.. can se bb again lor~

haiz.. better dun say too much on MS.. *sensitive*

hee hee..

Morraine, how's the charges like for the Aqua class?

Kuririn, u're not taking any blood test meh? The scan that u're doing is called NT scan, ah?? I'm not sure about NT scan.

morraine: oh ok.. hehe

Susan: will have to wait and see wat gynae say lor.. if she no mention so i guess won't need to test lor..

my huby sms me to ask ard.. why the pain.. keke.. i was like har? he so kan chiong. kekeke... i think its normal stretching pain in the lower ab.. but the tummy ache kills... i so scare pain till pang sai n bb comes out too.. kekekke... think too much. hor.. haiz...

Hey Kuririn,
I also going for the NT scan this week... i also vaguely remember its NT scan... let me go back and get the brochure and let u all know the full name tomorrow. Its a scan to measure thickness of the neck and the nasal bone - to determine down syndrome. Mine also comes with a blood test... but i dunno if i can still take the blood test cos i having sore throat and a bit feverish...

hi girls,

me at 15 and a half weeks now liao...just wondering, for those in their 16wks and above, any one felt any baby movements yet? I can't wait leh..hee hee..i think it must be such a wonderful feeling to be able to feel baby's kicks at last. so i am looking forward to it so much!

Ling ah..
think if ur pain still persists, u better call and tell ur gynae abt it. dont leave it. cos wat i know is severe abdominal pain / any form of bleeding shld not be ignored.

Ling,
sometimes i also have pain in the abdominal area (but not the very very very pain type), sometimes with a bit of cramp feeling.. its like going to pang sai lor... but end up no sai! hahahaha

then i also sometimes have gastric pain + stomach pain, and that makes me super sick, basically its just want to lie down and not move... very sian...
when's your next appt? i think better to check with gynea.

Susan ~ i dunno leh.. forget liaoz.. have to ask SSL wor..

Ling arh ~ mei you so kwa zhang lar.. relax leh.. aiyo.. sayang*

Harlow ladies! How's everyone doing?

Saw my gynae this morning,and he told me all stretch mark creams don't work leh..haiz..he told me the only thing that helps is regular exercise and making sure I dun put on excess weight. I wonder have u gals asked ur gynaes about this?

Btw, I did the NT scan today, doc only told me the BB's neck thickness is 1.9mm but neber say whether prone to down sydrome or not leh? (I also ku ku forgot to ask) Can someone advise me what to expect from the NT scan?
kao_confused.gif

Jenifur:

Thanks again for the list update. I no longer same EDD as you liao, doc says my BB is big for his size, so EDD now earlier at 12 Oct.

anybody knows where got yoga lessons for pregnant women? read tat it's useful for labour process...i'm now a bit worried whether can tahan labour!

hi breakbeats, your bb neckskin should be within normal range. My bb neckskin is 1.0 (i forgot cm or mm) then my gynae said normal as long as below 2.5 (mm or cm???)

nobody interested in yoga??

viola, i am very keen on yoga lessons too...i see this wong lilin take up yoga do some stretching will make labour process easier...

Celine/Breakbeats,

i found out from internet a few places which have prenatal yoga classes (eg. Shambhala, Birth&amp;Beyond)...but dun have any feedback leh.

Must be v careful lor becos stretching in a wrong way may also affect the baby...so now asking around. if have friend's feedback, let's share...

Manuka: Thanks, Celine answered my question liao..

Just wanna share my BB scan with u gals: Can see bb eyes, nose and mouth ...
(1st arrow pointing to BB's nose &amp; 2nd arrow pointing to possibly BB's ku ku bird ;p hee hee.. but my gynae not 100% sure yet)

275539.jpg

Gynae says my bb "jin pai si" as keeps moving around..I even saw BB putting finger into mouth!! Must be very "tham jiak" hee hee...

breakbeats: thanks for sharing the pic.. now i'm eager to go for my appt next tues.. cos can see how the bb has develop.. hehe..

SusanY

No lah..dun have stretch mark yet but scared after birth have mah (touch wood)

Today's scan can't reveal BB's gender yet as BB keeps moving plus still early (me in 14th week now)..so have to wait until next scan lor..

Thanks for sharing the pic, Breakbeats, it's indeed a great joy to see the development of our fetus, each time doing the ultrasound scanning hoh ..