(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

jenifur, ask yr hubby to explain to his mum taking care of grandchild is not the same as a job so how to pay her exactly the same salary.

Anyway she so demanding still want maid to help think you better off without her. :p

Jenifur

I think maybe if u will to find a nanny, might as well find one ard yr area than your mil's area la.. i think tat might be even cheaper than 1k plus maid salary
plus u can see yr baby every nite!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun/Kris

Tks 4 sharing ur story. Guess my last resort will either b getting a maid/nanny or leaving e BB in Infant care loh.

Actually my inital plan was to get a maid then leave maid &amp; BB @ mum's place in daytime so got someone to watch over e maid &amp; my mum is agreeable tt I only need cont. giving $200 mthly allowance. Never tot my MIL will make noise.

Celine,

No use one lah. My MIL need e income cuz my FIL is bumming @ hm w/o a job. I dun want her to look after my BB too cuz she very lenient, scare she spoilt my kid.

I also stays in e north &amp; my mum in e west. But luckily I work in west too so if my mum take care then I can drop BB off b4 work &amp; pick after work loh. Mayb u can visit BB everyday after work then bring back only during e wkends loh

I dun think u shld let ur BB stay w ur MIL. Can u imagine when ur BB starts crawling all over e floor w e dog's shit/urine?! Unless ur MIL is willing to paper-train e dog.

Employing a maid will prob cost ard $500+, nanny cost ard $500 - $700 &amp; infant care ard $800 - $800. Tt's Y we think maid is more worth cuz still can help w hsework mah. Really a big headache

haiz.. ladies.. seem like we all facing this prob of who taking care of the little one.. jenifur ~ me n hb oso reason out like u in the last para of ur post.. maid is more affordable den oso can help with housework n etc.. but den the thing is tat the maid is gonna b alone with the bb.. so tats the only worry.. other den tat..i think maid is the best solution...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Yah tis is our only concern loh, leaving e maid alone w BB. But then hor HB also said there r also cases of nanny/infant care centre ill-treating BB so it's bout e same. HB said can get maid in 3 mths b4 EDD so can observe. If not trustworthy then change until satisfied loh.</font>

Ladies: I also like that thought and employed a maid. My maid has been with me for 7 months already and I still have not allowed her to take care of my bb alone in the house. It's not that she's not good, but something in me just doesn't feel right leaving them both alone in the house. I employed the maid initially to bring over to my mom's in the day to help out. But my mom couldn't get along with the maid and so now my maid is alone in my house most of the day. But it has worked out well eventually cos now I can go home everyday to cooked dinner and a clean house!

me took a day off to rest at home. cos yest stucked in traffic jam again and want to vomit but cant so feeling very horrible.

this morning felt better but very tired so decided to rest at home.

Hi Mrs Tan,

Ya, that stretched feeling. my hubby say will be more stretched in future

My friend told me if you find that you are breathless while walking, stop for a while before continuing. its quite common to feel breathless and i think it may get worst when tummy grows bigger.

Hi Morraine

I will try to rest but sometimes i find that the more i sit and relax, the more i feel tired. so have to walk here and there, do some housework :p

The instructor uses St Greg's pool, she doesnt belong there. Not sure if she's good or not but her contact is given to me by my physiotherapist (who happens to work for TMC partime).

Hi Kris

I dont seem to put on weight. so far, the three times i visited gynae and check weight, at first decrease but later go back to normal. considered no increase lor.

hubby do comment that tummy is bigger everytime but still no increase. hope that my next apt end apr can see some increase in weight. been eating more than first trimester.

For my case, most likely my MIL will take care of my BB after 1st mth cos we thinking of getting a confinement lady to take care of me and BB (someone who can stay with us cos at night very impt for someone to care for BB and mummy to rest)

hubby agrees with my suggestion and he will check with his mum. MY inlaws stayed only two blocks away from us so she can come anytime she wants during the first month too.
I just dont want to tire her out during the first month cos she will most likely be the one to care for my BB till few years old.

She has experience in taking care of a boy from BB till he went to Pri 1. For my mum, she cant really take care of my BB cos she gets tired easily so we understand that.

Will probably see how when MIL takes over after 1st month, if really cant, then may get a maid to help her with housework. Hope she can stay at my house when she's taking over BB but i duno if she wants to cos she still has to take care for her other son and husband ma.

Think she more happy that got someone to keep her company at home

Hi qiqi

welcome &amp; congrats

jenifur ~ ya.. we oso planning to get the maid 2 to 3 mths ahead of due den we can observe her oso.. hee hee... sounds great~

den actually though tare is alot of cases of maid no good but den oso have lotsa maids who are very good but den noone knows nia ~

i agree with Kris.. the fact tat when u reach home.. everything done den neat n tidy jin shiok! hee hee..

SSL ~ do some housework lor.. but den light ones hor.. dun overexert urself hor!

oic.. since she is recommended den ok mah ~ but den can request to wear tshirts n shorts bo? hee hee.. i jin ma fan hor.. paiseh*

Hi Morraine,

i will ask her la. but maybe when we get 1 more pax to join us to form 6, then i call and ask her all at once.

ya, just finished washing the home clothes. just cooked porridge to eat. listening to BB CD at the same time.

I have 3 Young Parents magazines that my friend passed me - Feb to April 05 issues. Finished browsing through.

Anyone interested can let me know la. but must self collect at Shenton Way, DBS Tower 2.

Celine,

My girl still travels with my hb to holland everyday where my mom stays.

SSL,

I also never put on weight. But I'm very happy lah.
Then I think your breathlessness will become very jia lat later on in late 2nd trimester. I had a colleague who was so breathless I felt very xin ku just listening to her speak!

morraine,

Ya! Then if my girl vomits, which can happen rather often at this age, I can just concentrate on soothing her and get my maid to clean up!

kris ~ ya lor.. shiok hor.. hee hee.. can really shake leg at home.. haha..

Celine ~ ya me oso jin sian mu them.. my weight.. increasing like nobody business arh.. sob*

Hi Morraine,

No problem. Since we work so nearby, can arrange the lunch with fun again one day and I bring it to office la.

Hi Kris

u oso no put on weight ah..... for me, maybe i prefer to put on some so that i know BB is growing too. so every visit to gynae and her assurance that BB is growing well is a happy thing for me.

dont scare me leh. me in 2nd trimester liao. 1st trimester not so breathless.

Hi Celine

dont envy leh. i rather put on some weight though. maybe BB gain weight and I lose weight. Cos i cant wear the pants liao ma. heehee. me the chubby type so many colleagues also surprised when i told them i pregnant. heehee

do u girls feel guilty if u eat fast food?

i still eat mac, MOS burger occassionally.
and sometimes i felt guitly cos they dont seem to have enough nutrients for BB. And next day i will try to eat vegetable rice and ensure i have veggies and meat for BB. heehee

every breakfast, i eat bread or cake until sian. but duno what else i can eat. sometimes will buy those kuey kuey and heat up in microwave oven but not often lor.

but hubby very nice. he always make peanut butter sandwich for me everyday for my morning teabreak. and he will buy extra snack or items for my afternoon teabreak

Celine arh.. bu ke neng lor.. me ma chiam tang yuan.. yuan you yuan... sob*

SSL ~ thanks ya.. ladies.. after i finished with the mag i can pass on oso to the next interested mummy!

so when we going for makan? :p

FUnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SSL ~ i jin diff from u.. i dun fancy fast food nowadays dunno y leh.. used to like lor.. me bfast have to eat noodles or rice oso arh.. if not i sure jin hungry.. i used to start off with sandwich den hor.. bu dao 10am den wo de du zhi yi jing ku lu ku lu jiao..

Dear ladies,
Long time didn't login again. Aiyo, this site keeps changing. Tried logging to the singapormotherhood but always got error. Then realised that it was back here again...

I went for the NT scan this morning. Can see bb moving around and waving. Very funny... There's one where i saw bb scratching head. Haaa....
Glad to hear from doc that bb's fine. Very low risk. 1: 4000+? I can't remember. Just know it's low risk.

Wah, you all so fast talking about how and who to take care of bb liao ah... i didn't cross my mind now leh. Busy working now, maybe it's time to think about it also. How about confinement lady? All of you booked already?

fresia.. long time no 'see' hee hee..

glad to hear everything is well!

confinement lady.. me not getting so cant ans ur qns.. :p

Morraine,

I also yuan you yuan!!!
I think ah, with my first pregnancy I tot must eat a lot lor, then eat and eat then now cannot shed the weight..
So hopefully this time can keep it off and lose it all during confinement! Hahah!

SSL,

You tell you ah, last nite I made very nutritious beef soup but end up I ate cup noodles cos I just didn't feel like drinking the soup!!!

SSL, thanks for giving me some idea to eat for my breakfast liao.
I really very very sick of having biscuits, or sandwich with stuffing like tuna, luncheon meat, sardine, ham &amp; cheese (buy from the foodcourt near my office)

Tonight I will go buy some bread and one bottle of Nutella or peanut butter at least something different for tomorrow breakfast!

I dun have much urge for fast food except that MAC double fish burger lor..haha..dunno why i love fish especially alot when i pregnant now.

SSL, you eat fast food more yet did not put on weight more takong!

morraine, you very good still can eat noodle or rice in the morning I cannot eat too oily stuffs else sure go back to toilet bowl.

Morraine, u can eat noodles for breakfast ah. too heavy for me. i cant take it. i still bread or cake. then around 10 or 10+, i will eat my morning teabreak. sometimes, breakfast eat too little, then i start to eat my teabreak the moment i reach opic. heehee

lunch ah.. next tue?? wait for fun to reply la.

Hi fresia,

me also looking for confinement lady. asking around for lobangs lor.

Hi Celine

but cant eat too much peanut butter ok cos heaty. i only buy those normal ones and not creamy or chunky peanut butter.

I actually started with Ham with bread, then ate a couple of times, got scared of the taste so stick to peanut butter. Still finding for more options. will let u know if i got more yummy teabreaks to share

YA, ME TOO. I can only take the Mac Fish burger
thats why if i eat Mac, sure eat the fish burger. yummy.

i dont always go for fast food la cos i know not so healthy for BB.

SSL ~ cannot tahan if eat bread only.. stomach sure growl arh.. haiz.. so u can understd how come i say i yuan you yuan lor.. sob*

ok ok.. we wait for Fun's reply..

i still cant tahan the other fish smell, only mac's fisher burger ok

but my mum will still cook fish for me occassionally cos she say its a must to have
so bo bian will have to eat.

oh, those nasi lemak fish i also can take. heehee maybe cos its fried?

me saw the discussion... like to join in...
wah so most of u like fish..... me dont really like now. But heard that must eat lots of fish good for the baby.

I have find my confinement auntie from malaysia... quite ex $1.4k per mth. But heard that it is consider cheap already. Still need to apply permit for her...

how many kg have u all gained ??? me 3.8kg already....now like bloated..... see myself in the mirror cant believe its myself.....hahaha

fresia &amp; SSL: me also looking for confinement lady since my MIL want me to find one..

Me also cannot tahan fish smell.. can't even take too.. till right now i only eat soupy things and try to eat as plain as possible.. today lunch order ba chor guo tiao.. only ate 2/3 of the guo tiao.. all the ingredient untouch cos really see liao no appetite to eat.. sigh.. think my bb going to be malnutrition.. based on my last checkup i lost 1.2kg..

Hi niuniu

I dont think its expensive. I've heard $1.7k - $1.8k ones. But how much is the permit? if it adds up to $2K+ then maybe its expensive. But then again, if she's recommended, then should be worth it lah

I havent gain any weight as at now. hope to gain some

For my 1st trimester, i no appetite like kuririn, guess probably thats why i lost weight. me 14 weeks+ now so hopefully can gain some weight la.

moarraine: dun be sad... even though i lost weight.. i also found tat i'm losing my waist.. as in my waist getting bigger.. duno why..

jenifur

my friend told me she tried bringing the baby to her mum's place every morning and the baby fell sick after a week or so.. u better think properly lor.. not very good for the baby leh..

morraine!! looking for me?
sms me lah.. i cant be here most of the time :p

<font face="Calisto mt"> SSL,

Dun overwork urself. We need lots of rest now leh.

Morraine,

It's really like wat Kuririn said, even though lost weight but then waist like getting thicker. But wat to do... we ask for it one.

Fresia,

I also snooping ard for confiment lady. My MIL's sis used to help ppl do confiement in Malaysia so HB said mayb employ her if she willing to leave her grandchild for 1 mth. If we getting maid, then mayb will jus get catering for e food loh.</font>

SSL ~ ok ok.. but den lunch time sure finish all food unless not nice.. but den cannot overeat coz if not come bac.. later sure ZZzzzzz..... haha

Fun ~ oh ya hor.. bo realise can sms u.. haha.. forgetful lar.. so when u can onz for the makan?