(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

kuririn ~ neber mind lar.. joking with u nia.. hee hee..

finally.......... 30 more mins to home sweet home!

den tmr is FRIDAY!

ya lor me also counting down to weekend.. today super tired.. think going to sleep early.. 10min more.. hee hee..

morraine & fun

i only have two weeks more to lunch with u girls cos my contract ends 30 apr. unless i can find another job near raffles place or shenton way, then can cio u girls for lunchie.

seems like going to rain soon. every day like that sianz hor. last night was thundering at tampines and tue also heavy rain at central area.

u girls take care when going home ok. remember to bring umbrella.

5 more mins to go.
tick tock tick tock

me doing filing now at home. heehee

kuririn ~ wah liew.. u can go bac at 5.30 arh ~ shiok leh!

SSL ~ orh.. den mus ask Fun fast fast liaoz..

ware got 5 mins more lar.. me half an hr arh.. 6 den can balik kampung leh.. cham arh.. sianz..

den u finding job buay? again part time?

morraine & SSL

so where to eat on our next meeting?
tomolo ok bo?

morraine: yup.. but next week can only go back at 6:30pm.. start work late.. got shift..

ok girls me heading home liao.. bye..

hi morraine

finding temp or contract job. find that i may not be able to perform fullest if i get perm job. anyway many companies (even those looking for temps) dont hire preggies.

Hi fun,

i cant tomorrow too. next tue u ok? we can meet at LPS at 12.45 (as per our last arrangement)

SSL ~ orh.. true oso hor.. den part time can rest more oso..

if Fun is ok with next tues den same as our last arrangement lor.. hee hee..

Fun arh.. ok? *think i give her up to tmr to reply if not den i sms her liaoz.. hee hee*

went for gynae appointment yesterday to do NT scan but bb quite notti and playful keep moving around.

1st time scan:
bb was in sitting up right position swing both hands actively then stretching legs too we wait patiently bb seems like going to lie down but lie down half way sit up straight again. Doc ask me to go out walk 10 to 15mins come back scanning

2nd time scan:
bb in head standing position!! playing very actively with both hands simply refuse to lie down. i think bb trying to show us that bb can perform :p

conclusion: i got to go back for scan this sat morning alamak!

Fun ~ haven eat lar.. soon.. in half an hr's time.. hee hee.. come bac den let u noe!

so tues onz liaoz hor!

Celine ~ yeah yeah yeah TGIF!

aiyo.. ur bb really jin playful.. hee hee.. boy liaoz lor.. hiak hiak hiak..

usually how many weeks do NT scan? how u noe its a NT scan? wats the diff of NT scan n normal scan? *blur*

morrain

hehehe.. my hubby bringing me to barker's inn after work just of the desserts later..kekeke... den go back to mil place for curry dinner :p

Hey anyone caught the 'First Mums' last nite? quite interesting leh

hello mummies .. i just entered my 12th week yesterday and just about to go for my 2nd check-up tomorrow morning.

I think my nose is expanding till my skin peeled off and reddish in color .. very ugly hoh ..

anyone have the same experience??

has anyone had any gathering before with the Oct 2005 mummies?

Hi Celine

Your BB so active. heehee. doing somersault for doc to see ah..

for me, BB usually cooperate with gynae. that time i asked my gynae to reconfirm the NT scan result that another doc did for me. BB was facing upright. and let gynae measure this and that. after that, gynae went to peek at BB's gender
BB all let her see.

After she's done, and wants to measure the CRL, BB went to sleep (opposite position) and gynae told us "oh BB went back to sleep liao" heehee so i told her "ya, BB wants u to do what you need to do then go back to sleep"

so my last u/s pix is showing my BB in opposite position . heehee

didnt really see her arms or legs move alot but can see the legs is in the air. and sometimes floating up and down in the water

Hi Susan

Congrats

My neighbour only commented my face put on weight heehee....

we havent got any gathering for Oct mummies yet. cos the girls was saying to wait till everyone crosses 1st trimester then go (cos will feel more stable and less MS)

Fun, yeah, finally got to watched 'First Mums' last night .. each of the mummy has their own difficulties and story to tell hoh ..

SSL, surely u're a pretty mummy, any prediction on the gender so far??

many people said that i will get a bird-bird, due to the expansion of my nose but my tummy is not shown yet.

very anxiously to see the ultrasound scan tomorrow as the 1st scan at 6th week, just showed a piece of ring with solitaire as the gynae claimed that the solitaire is the heartbeat and the ring is the yolk.

has anyone started to wear maternity clothing?

Susan

I am having a boy but rite now "touchwood" no signs of big nose yet :p

I already started wearing maternity since 3mths plus

Kuririn
First mums,the second half talks abt one decided to rent out her womb, one's husband was retenched than promoted, the student ran away from home and they all met up in a resturant & named the club 'First Mums'.

Fun: thanks for updating me.. hehe..

Susan: I had actually started wearing maternity pants cos my normal pants all very tight liao so went to buy.. bought those that can last thru the whole 9 mths.. :p

Morraine/SSL/Fun - you ladies have seen each other, working place is near to each other?

Fun, you're so lucky .. i didn't expect myself to have this but ...... it still happened .. do u feel more like a 'queen' after wearing maternity wear like having more privileges in many things ..

Kuririn, at how many weeks are you now? I'm still wearing my normal pants but can't buckle and zip my pants halfway, then covered with a long blouse, he he he

Susan: me now 11th week plus.. my 'S' size pants all very tight liao.. I got bought a few 'M' size pants.. those still fit.. then I bought 1 maternity pants for work n 1 jeans type maternity 3/4 for casual.. all my casual wear bottoms all cannot fit liao.. too tight.. and also my hubby banned me from wearing those tight bottoms.. he said wait squeeze his bb..

morraine, girl also can be notti not necessary must be a boy ok :p

i also headache when bb so playful keep coming up with different patterns we also cannot do anything. *sigh*

SSL, your bb so good really let gynae do a proper scan
good boy good boy.

hi susan, welcome welcome.

Morraine, are all of you first time mummy like me?

Celine, thanks - so excited to know that your BB is active hoh ..

Kuririn - originally u're S size lah .. oh maybe can see the different in yourself loh, i'm under the L to XL category, so all these while, I'm wearing lose fitting type of clothings.

SSL - u're staying at Tampines? Anyone else staying at East side? I'm staying in Bedok Central.

Susan: me me.. me also stay in East, Tampines.. ya me original S size lor.. now upgrade to M liao..
most of my tops still fits except for those body hugging one lor.. and me also first time mum.. tried for abt 7 mths then kana one..

oh Kuririn, u're staying in Tampines too, I work at Changi Cargo, used to stay in Pasir Ris & Tampines (Blk 486A). Maybe u have to upgrade to L size later?

Morraine/Kuririn/Celine/Fun/SSL - which hospital/gynae are you with?

Kuririn, u tried 7 months .. my wedding was last Xmas and my menses came on that day .. wanted to try the ovulation day formula but miscalculated my ovulation day date for Jan '05, then tried for Feb '05, oh, now, kena liau ..

Susan ~ me with GlenE ~ Dr Tham..

u leh?

hee hee... me wedding on 12 Dec last yr den menses came on 11th Jan den.. oso kena already.. hee hee.. everyone say so fast.. one mth from wedding den have bb.. some ppl tot we shot gun.. tian arh..

Hey Morraine, we sama-sama same period but luckily I managed to go for honeymoon and he he, pai-seh, BB was made in Hawaii, he he he, my 1st day of last menses was on Jan 21. Yaloh, many people said I'm fast too as if like I kena short-gun lah ... so must quickly shut their mouth by saying that I'm only few weeks old preggie lah.

I'm going to East Shore, will have my 1st appointment with Dr Heng (lady gynae) tomorrow morning for my 2nd check-up. 1st check-up was with Dr Ooi (GlenE) but she's really terrible.

morraine, i love baker's inn strawberry shortcake too! nice nice!

susan, i am with Mt. Alvernia. Have you decided your hospital yet?

my last menses on 13th jan no wonder we all so close due date heehee...

susan: <font size="+0">WELCOME!!</font>

hey, you bb's really active huh? when i did my scan, my bb wasn't that active, however, he's very obedient and moved when i told him to in order to allow us to see his bird bird...kekeke

fortunately, i have not experienced any swelling of nose (i hope not) but my complexion has definitely turned worse...a lot of spots of acne, which don't seem to clear....

i have started wearing maternity clothes beginning this week. tummy is definitely showing and is growing very fast....scary ah!

Hi Susan

I not pretty la. chubby pattern. think M/L size.

Me already started to wear maternity when i'm 3 months. still wearing some draw string pants but now almost all wearing maternity liao.

Ya, me, fun and morraine working nearby. going to meet for the first time next tues

Nope me staying at woodlands. hubby works at tampines so i usually go there to meet him after work.

Me delivering at TMC and my gynae is Eunice Chua. heh, your gynae is my mum's gynae.
But i find her very fierce so i didnt want to use her. heehee so u going to her clinic at bedok for checkups?

Hi celine,

i still duno my BB's gender yet.

Wa morraine, u really can eat ah.... just now i went to eat Mac - fish burger, half apple pie, 2pcs of nuggets, few strands of fries and a hot milo. and my gastric pain.

Today very breathless.
tot my bra too tight but not leh.... anyway, just now pop by ERO to buy their fastener. they only got 2 or 3 hooks type. i bought the 2 hooks slim one - $1.90 only. quite cheap.

Wa sneaky, u now then wear maternity clothings ah. really good. i scared i dont have enough to go around. dont feel like buying and too tired to go shopping also. now just feel like resting at home.

ssl: yah...just started only...last week, still wearing baby doll tops bought many years back...however, i have started wearing one of my favourite smaller sized underbelly maternity 3/4 pants a few weeks ago...it goes well with any top i wear...

Susan: i got married in dec'03.. wanted to spend some precious time together before trying mah.. i guess if u dun have the mind of baby making will kana faster lor.. when i first started ttc was very stressed up.. until later on more relax.. actually wasn't really expecting to kana one.. but then who knows.. heehee.. actually my last mensus date was 22jan leh.. 1 day later than u.. but when i go for my first checkup in my 7th week.. the doc measure the bb say only 6th wk big.. so the doc only counted me 6th wk pregnant lor.. me will be delivering at SGH by Dr Yu Su Ling.. cos my hubby working at SGH so more convenient for him and my workplace also pretty near there..

Hi Sneaky

I find Spring's crop pants very comfortable. But they seldom got new designs lor. but their top always change designs.

Hi Morraine,

i called to check with the St Greg's aqua class lady. she say cant wear tees and shorts. sounded impatiend.

so sian, KK one still have to wait so long. i scared by that time i will be breathless to step into the pool.

u know, normally we go swimming the water will have some kind of effect that makes me feel breathless at the initial stage.

Celine, I'm going for East Shore. Mt Alvernia was my 1st choice but then my colleague said that what if i'm in emergency and what if my waterbag burst out of sudden, so better choose somewhere nearer to working place/home, so I changed my mind to East Shore loh, the nearest.

Wah Kuririn, our date is even closer.

HI Sneaky, at what week are you now? Many people says bird-bird will make the mummy look not so good in complexion, also depending on changing of hormone ... but don't worry, you'll b mei-mei again after labor hoh ..

SSL, you still have the energy to travel to Tampines, then back to Woodlands? Do u drive or take public transport? 'pei-fu ni'
Yeah, went to Eastern Medical Center for Dr Heng's consultation today (1st consultation). She's a cheerful looking lady and a mother of herself too. Your mother said that she's fierce to her last time?

Does any of you had taken the triple test? The cost is $120 from this clinic. Maybe I'm opting out.

Kuririn, since your date is the closest to mine, what did you gynae said about your EDD?

When I entered into Dr Heng's room, she used her own calculation manually and said that I'm 12W2D today, which is correct based on my own calculation too but then after going thru the ultrasound scanning, the report showed that I'm only 10W6D leh .. so now, based on that, my EDD changed to 5 Nov. I asked Dr Heng and she said oh, the EDD changed due to the size of the baby .. ah, I'm doubt on this explanation leh ..

R u mummies going to take the consultation package from your gynae? I was quoted as follows:
$500 upfront payment from 3rd mth onward till labour
$800 gynae labor fee for normal delivery

But the consultation date is being fixed by the clinic and if I'd want to change, I need to pay normal charges additionally for the changed date.

Oh, I managed to see my BB at 4cm today, bouncing itself up and down and quite active in hands and legs movement.

SSL, u're searching for more info on the Aquarobic exercise?

ssl: i bought 2 pants and 1 skirt from perfect mum and they are real comfortable too. i shall visit spring one day to reckee....

susan: i'm in my 15th week; coming 16. i hope not to get uglier than this...

i having lots of pain near my front lower tummy... dunno wats gng on... haiz... seems like the bb playing with its legs n hands like tt... pain pain pain

Susan: my EDD written on the card is 29 Oct lor.. gynae no say got change lor.. but my 2nd visit on 10th wk, gynae did a quick scan n measurement, bb size only abt 9wk plus only.. so i duno.. maybe my EDD will shift lor...

Kuririn, really wonder if our EDD is determined by size of fetus too ... so, your gynae didn't changed your EDD?

Ling Ng, I'm having backache too and it's due to expansion of pelvis and gynae said i can put 'koyok'.

Sneaky, since u're at 15th week, it's a good time for the triple test - r u considering in taking the test?

susan: what is triple test? gynae had just taken 3 tubes of blood samples frm me last Mon to conduct tests. is this considered triple test? if there's negative results, they will call me this coming week. i cross my fingers leh....

susan: indeed the EDD changes... is determined by the size of the bb.. mine edd suppose to be 23 Oct, the last visit at 11 weeks, my edd is 21 oct.. getting real early....

kurrin: the pain like ppl poking very hard.. so pain...

Ling, did u tell your gynae about your pain? Yeah, EDD changed but mine changed with a big gap, considering now is 12th week plus but record shown is 10th week plus.

Sneaky, yeah, it seem that u've taken the triple test, it's an optional test generally but my gynae wanted me to do the test too but she didn't tell me it's an optional, her nurse told me. It's to test for down syndrome and open neural tube defects. Don't worry lah, u're not above 36yrs old, right .. your BB should be fine. How much did u pay for this test?

SSL/Fun/Celine/Ling/Kuririn - planned or had taken the triple test?