(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

haiz.. very jialat hor.. cannot concentrate in my work leh.. den i realise my colls oso kena by me.. all oso busy yawning.. haha..

cant wait for the 3 mths maternity leave sia! haha

jenifur

but isit good for during pregy use? better chk

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine/Kuririn,

Can try to sneak a nap during lunch bo, ard 15mins also shiok? I nowadays try not to go out 4 lunch. Ask my boss to pack then will try to sneak a nap when he's out. But mus rem to set alarm to wake up hor.</font>

jenifur: hehe.. these 2 days pack lunch back to office eat.. but din nap lor.. maybe should try.. so tired now.. counting down to go home liao.. 2 more hrs..

morraine: i also started off with fresh milk but my mum wan me to stop drinking cold stuff.. she said wait bb got asthma.. recently just switched to Anmum1.. recommended by my cousin..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kuririn,

HL milk

Morraine,

Last time b4 preggie also find sleeping in office v diffcult. Now jus put my head on e table only feel so shiok liao.</font>

i usually take lunch till 1.30pm, den nap in the office. Usually all my bosses are back by 1.30pm liao.. but i hack care, just sleep lor.. duno if i snore bo :p kekeke..

jenifur

HL came out with banana favour milk liao leh.. but i dun find it nice leh.. if u interested u better buy a small pack to try out first ya

nearly forgotten to tell you gals tat ERO tat bra shop sells bra extensions which is in better quality and one is onli $1.90!! i bought two last nite..

Hi Morraine

Ya very busy at work.

For me, every morning and night hubby &amp; I will say good morning and good night to BB. sometimes, i will talk to BB when i feel like talking to BB. sometimes hubby like to rub my tummy gently and soothing BB.

This is the registration form that KK sent to me on their aqua aerobics. Seems that we do not need to wear maternity swim suits hor. But i think if go public pool must wear liao.

272473.jpg

Fun ~ thanks for the info ~ maybe see today after i drop by JP's ERO den buy ~ hee hee.. grow fat liaoz.. have to use extension already

SSL ~ orh ~ mus take care no matter how busy hor ~

SSL &amp; Fun ~ when are we planning for the lunch session again?????

SSL ~ me interested leh !! can wear t shirts n shorts den lagi best liaoz!

but den hor.. how many mths den can start?

<font face="Calisto mt">
272707.gif

Morraine,

U so early today.

Fun,

Nah dun think I'll b trying e new flavour, dun like banana.

SSL,

Tks 4 e info. So when will u b starting e class? Keep me informed, I also interested

<font face="Calisto mt"> today veri quiet hor. Btw anyone of u buying "Dou Ya ke" pillow 4 ur BB? I want to get but very lazy to make so wondering where can buy</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

U buy maternity wear liao bo? My tummy seem to expand overnite. Today my pants like abit tight gota go buy new clothes

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kris,

Actually my mum wants to make 4 me but then hor scared my MIL not happy. So to make thing easy, it's either I buy or make myself loh</font>

jenifur,

aiyo, why like that? I tell you ah, chances are after bb is born all the unhappiness between in-laws will disappear! Not say they will end up loving each other lah, but they will learn to tolerate.
A baby makes everyone FAMILY.

jenifur ~ my clothes arh.. already cant wear most of them.. not stomach but den coz i grew fatter *sob*

i oso wanna buy leh.. i bought a few bottoms but den tops arh buay.. i need to buy already coz come to work no clothes to wear arh..

wah seh.. have ppl make for u den lagi best leh..

breakbeats ~ its like a pillow den they usually give the bb den place on the chest so bb can slp well lor..

<font face="calisto mt"> Kris,

Acutally there wasn't any unhappiness till I'm preggie. It all started after my mum volunteer to look after my BB after I give birth. My MIL not happy; think she scared later BB closer to my mum. But I cannot afford to pay my MIL, she's asking for S$1k plus a maid to help her w hsework. Whereas my mum jus ask me to give her watever amt I'm confortable.

Now got to headache who to do my confinment &amp; who to do after my BB. HB want to get a maid but I scare to leave maid alone w BB leh</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

At least u buy ur bottom liao. I haven buy a single pc leh. Now feeling dam uncomfortable. Never tot e tummy jus suddenly expand overnight

jenifur: hehe.. i also can't fit into my bottoms.. went to buy 1 size bigger pants n also 1 maternity pants..

jenifur,

Wah!! $1k plus a maid you might as well send to Infant Care Centre! It's cheaper leh! I think you really need to maybe get your hb to explain to your MIL the situation.. Is this the 1st grandchild for your MIL?

jenifur arh ~ den u better buy leh.. coz u dun fel comfy oso mah ~ wanna go shopping? hee hee ~

aiyo.. ur MIL expect so much arh.. tian arh.. how to afford..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kris,

Ya it's her 1st grandchild. Cuz she's working now &amp; her salary is 1K so she'll need to quit if help me look after BB. Plus looking after newborn is very tedious so she need a maid's help

Morraine,

Go shopping can but ur MS stop liao bo? Now i very lazy to go shopping cuz walk awhile only feel tired liao.</font>

hey gals,

I went to perfect mum maternity during lunch.. spent another $200 there.. bought 3 dresses.

Jenifur

Is yr mil staying with u?

jenifur: in a tight spot? leave things to the last min.. u can still stay with ur mum for confinement.. after all u can have excuse tt u mum have volunteer to help earlier, and moreover... mum surely closer to own daughter. at least ur MIL n mum fighting over ur bb to look after.. kekeke.. mine.. i got none hor.. then when i start buying my bb clothes i realised, i dun have anyone to give me old bb clothes.. i like so cham. haiz.. all have to buy new ones.. till sneaky said she can pass me some..

1k + maid, u might as well stay home look after urself... 1k +maid abt 1.7k excluding ur milk powder leh! kaoz... then u better give ur mum take care, bring home everyday to let ur MIL see.

jenifur: poor thing.. me also in somewhat same position as u.. my MIL cannot confirm whether can help me look after the bb.. my MIL wanted us to look for baby sitter staying nearby us to help look after the bb if she can't.. my mum had already volunteered that she can help me.. but one thing is i'm staying in tampines n my mum staying in yishun so most prob i can't bring the bb home every nite lor.. sigh.. will see how it goes..

Ling: me also sama sama with u.. no one to pass me things.. initially tot i can get from my cousin but then after i know i pregnant, i got to know that my other cousin (her sister) is also pregnant so i can't get the things for her.. lucky got a friend say can give me some.. if not everything have to buy new ones..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun,

I'm living w her now but shifting to my new hse next mth.

Ling,

I cannot leave till last min leh. I very worried later nobody help me do confinement or take care of my BB then I die. My mum dun mind helping me but she scared my MIL angry then will make things diffcult 4 me

Kuririn/Ling

Heard from my MIL &amp; colleagues tt mus try to get at least few pieces of other BB's old clothes leh. Like dat den our BB can "kuai gao zhang da"</font>

It's seem like everything is going well for everybody. It's quite some time that I never log in liao...so many interesting things are happening also during this period. During these period, I am having headache which made me feel terrible. Only today, I get slightly better. Do u gals have the same problem as me?

How I envy you all got MIL and Mom to help you to look after your baby. As for me, my MIL got no time as she needs to work... As for my mom, I have not tell her that I am pregnant yet...as I dun know how to break the news to her.

Telll u all a sscret, actually I have ROM for 2 yrs plus but only decided to have our customary last year but dragged to May this year...and at the same time, I got myself pregnant too.... Nobody know that I am pregnant except my PIL, one of my close freinds and you all...HEE HEE... Funny right???

Hi Morraine

The KK nurse told me as long as 2nd trimester can liao. Ya will take care. today stuck in traffic jam again and wanted to vomit but cant vomit when i reached home. felt terrible. hubby have to tabao dinner for me from inlaw place. cos feeling giddy.

Hi Jenifur

Ya, i also want to go leh. But i duno to go KK one or the one I have found (which they will conduct the class at St Gregory Spa)

KK only got 3 place left (as at that point when i call) and the St Gregory one, we only have 4 - 5 of us keen and we need 6 pax to get cheaper rates (but still more expensive than KK one lor)

Ling,Fun &amp; Morraine,

u girls still keen on the aqua aerobics? KK's next intake is 25th June leh. still a long wait hor...

me and jenifur onz leh.

if we go St Gregory one, then maybe can start the class earlier but still need 1 more pax to join to make 6.

any suggestions?

wa, u girls talking about the pillow liao ah. maybe i can ask my mum to make for me. heehee :p
actually who make doesnt matter. both make also can then can interchange :eek:

Jenifur, better go buy your bottoms ah. not good to squeeze BB ok. especially after meal, tummy left very tight. do u girls feel this way?

Maybe u can get your hubby to talk to your inlaw. and work out a better way or schedule to fit the two old folks in?

me feeling breathless lately. do u girls have this feeling too?

SSL,

i also like u leh..last nite after a huge, heavy dinner, my tummy feels just like an inflated balloon. very very tight and there is this stretched feeling. wahhh so uncomfy leh. then keep going to pee some more...but this morn, ok already.
and yes, i do feel breathless sometimes too.

jenifur ~ my MS arh.. as long as shopping i can tahan..

hiya nuttnuts ~ wah seh.. u jin gao kip secret hor.. hee hee~

SSL ~ aiyo.. u better take care leh.. my SIL oso feeling giddy lately den she had to rest at home.. u better dun walk too much den rest more if possible arh ~

as for the aqua aerobics... im fine with both option lor.. coz since KK only have 3 more space wor.. den can fit us all oso wor..

but den is St Greg oso good or not?

breathless arh.. common arh... haiz..

Jenifur,

You jin cham lah. Stuck between a rock and a very hard place. I share with you my babysitting arrangements k? Maybe you can see if it can work for you lah.
My MIL is very young (early 50s) and my own mom is in her 60s. They try to have as little to do with each other as possible. During my confinement, my MIL took abt 3 weeks' no-pay leave to stay at my house to help me with bb. After that I was on my own till bb was 4 months old and I returned to work. My mom hates coming to my house and to put it mildly, hates my ILs, esp my MIL. (some misunderstanding + my mom's own preconceived notion abt what MILs are like in general). Only when my girl turned abt 3 months old did my mom start to come over in the day for a couple of hours to look-see bb. There was very little to do anyway, cos my bb was on total breastfeeding. Once I started work again, I brought my girl over from Woodlands to Holland (where my mom stays) everyday until now. My MIL can't possible quit cos she really needs the income. During weekends, my MIL (living in Bedok)comes over to stay from Friday nite to Sunday morning to bond with her only grandchild and take care of her.
So now, although my mom still insists my MIL is evil etc etc, she can't help but be grateful that she doesn't have to take care of my girl on Saturdays as well. It's real hard work taking care of a young child alone. I dun really give my mom a lot of $$, in fact the amt I'm giving her has been on the decline since bb arrived. She's not very pleased abt that but I try to make up for it by giving her big ang baos for CNY and her birthday etc. After the arrival of my #2, we've decided that my older girl will still go to my mom cos frankly my mom enjoys the company, and we'll send #2 to an infant care centre. It's going to be like we'll be spending our lives on the raod travelling everyday, but I believe all these will pass cos children will grow up very quickly.
Take heart Jenifur, things will work out eventually.

SSL,

Maybe the breathlessness is due to the weight you've put on? Usually breathlessness will come as our bump increases in size and compresses on our lungs. It will get worse loh..
but the moment bb pops out the breathlessness will disappear like it's never been there before!

Hi girls!

i know this is a bit "outdated", but do u all know the details abt the Baby Bonus that the govt. introduced last Aug? Like apart from the 12 wks maternity leave and bonus given, wat else are we entitled to? any website to refer to?

Mrs Tan

I think CPF website got details abt this

Jenifur

My story is:

My mum is willing to take care, but she stays in Tiong Bahru and i'm in Yishun, so i had already brain washed her to come over my place to take care of the baby full time
till the baby is 2 yrs old. den my MIL will take over after 2rd yr cos she needs to work and there may be a pension scheme starting so she doesnt wana miss it. and as my mil is onli staying two blocks away from me, her maid can always come over to help my mum with chorus.

Actually mil suggested at my FIL(retired) and her maid can take care of the baby if my mum is not available. but my FIL has some difficult in walking and the maid still looks abit blur blur kind lor. and i do not want my son to be with the maid (onli speaks Malay at the moment) full time. So i will insist tat my mum helps me with the baby

I guess taking care of bb really is an big issue especially for alot of us who has to work can't quit.

For my case, I hope my mum can take care of my bb but she is staying west I am staying North really very far so if bb let her take care I can't bring bb home during weekdays and moreover I am worry my mum will be too tired got to take care of bb and do housechores.

My MIL stay nearer to us but I hate her place she is very untidy dun like to do housework that's why her place everytime very dirty plus there a dog with her everytime anyhow shit n urine but she also boh chap her place fill of urine smell sometimes you suay can accidentally step on dog's urine.
However I think she dun mind taking care of bb and this condition we are able to bring bb back everyday..but so dirty how to let bb stay there.

Last resort, employ maid which will be costly, we dread losing our privacy and most impt we scare leave bb alone with maid.

really headache when think of this issue...still dreading dunno what to do.