(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

morraine: don't believe too much in this type of myths loh...every pregnancy differs...

kuririn: maybe can tell liao...i'm not sure also..

fun: yours also boy boy ah??? congrats!!! yah...once they turn 18, there will be a lot of recruits...hahahaha...haven't thought of a name for him yet...what's yours then?

Celine ~ i dunno leh.. this kinda things buay zhun wan lar..

hiak hiak hiak.. if u boy den i ger den u can rest liaoz lor.. hahaha.. can match liaoz.. hahahahaha

breakbeats ~ i oso hope so.. i wanna leave the puking days in the memory lane leh.. sob*

sneaky ~ ya.. neber mind lar.. me jus joking nia...noting to do mah ~ kaypoh lor.. haha..

Gathering!!!! did i hear it... keke ONZZZZZZ

i got bad MS.. meaning i have GIRL!?!? Yes yes... i am gng to ask my girl to tackle sneaky's boy.. wahahhahahahahahahh

if based on the gender chart, if we happen to be of the same age and conceive in the same month, then most probably same gender of babies!! Keke...

morraine: whahah then we all mummy cry together.. whahahahahaha..... hmmmm...... anyone know got a girl? kkekeke i wish mine is. kekeke

ling: wah...this mummy very hiong one leh...scary wor....

winnie: thanks~

all: btw, do you notice that after being preggy, our immune system slackens? i think i'm falling sick again after the cough. i feel like i'm having flu already....haiz...

Whow, this thread really going very fast. Me can only logged in at night.

Jenifur, I will be delivering at TMC.

For me, i keep having those tight stretch feeling at the tummy area. guess its expanding too? today in toilet, i also experience a sharp pain at the left side and i just gently rub my tummy and it got better. sometimes, there is also slight discomfort at the lower centre part of the body. hope thats normal.

i try not to over stretch myself and turn slowly when i'm sleeping. but sometimes forget and turn too fast, then will get slight ache :p

Hi Sneaky,

Congrats on having boy boy. Hopefully i can know end April but gynae always dont want to say 100% confirm lor. so i guess she wants to wait till the 5th month detail scan then confirm my BB's gender.

ling: hey, you wasted the bird's nest ah??? what a pity???

SSL: thank you...i think it's a more confirmed fact if seen during detail scan. i'm not sure if mine is a detailed scan this time though...how different is it from normal scan?

sneaky,

A detailed scan is done ard the 20 week mark and this involves a detailed coloured scan of the heart, heart valves, lungs, all other major organs, brain, and blood flow. Also the limbs, the sized of the waist, head, etc etc. It's almost like a special growth charting activity. This is usually also when they can tell you with quite a bit of certainty what the gender of your bb is.

morning girls.. kris u are very early

sneaky: me also getting sick soon.. this morning start to have a bit of running nose

Winnie ~ we all confirm diff age wor~

Ling ~ ya lor.. all looking at their boys being ti botak ~ haha..

bo lang is ger yet leh coz noone noes the gender yet oso wor...

SSL ~ u jin busy at work arh? poor thing~

Gd morning!

Me around too...but bz wif work lah..

Have u all started "tai jiao" yet?

Me & hubby started talking to my bb liaoz
Every night I would also sing lullaby to bb, dunno whether bb can hear or not..kekeke...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Gd Morning..

SSL,

Noted, hv updated e EDD list.

Sneaky,

U r not alone. Think I also coming down w flu cuz keep sneezing. U mus drink more water or else fall sick then cannot enjoy ur trip.

All,

Yesterday finally get to ML after 3 whole mths but guess it's prob gona b my last throughout e whole prenancy
I had an O &amp; think tt trigger e muscle cramp. It was even more painful than e one I had previously. HB got real scared/worried &amp; I rem hearing him mumbled something like "Sh*t, he shldn't hv give in to e temptation, it's all his fault; next time cannot like tt blah blah blah"</font>

kris: thanks for the information on detailed scan. i think mine will be done during the next visit...

kuririn: i have started popping vit C. i hope it can help prevent flu from getting worse...i don't want to pop medicine again! you should too. must really take care hor...

breakbeats: i haven't really started tai jiao. but i try to listen to soothing music (secret garden) when i'm driving and talk to bb every night before and after bathing, telling him how much i love him. my hubby can't be bothered to talk to bb...haiz...tell him then he do, don't tell him, he can't be bothered...

<font face="Calisto mt">Breakbeats,

I also onz 4 e gathering but think we better wait 4 Morraine/Ling to get over their MS 1st.

My HB will tok to BB &amp; kiss my tummy like kissing e BB. I also wonder if BB can hear him now??</font>

jenifur: wah.. you also ah??? pls take more vit C. prevention is better than cure....btw, i still don't know if i'll be travelling...HB hasn't confirmed cos he'll be travelling again end of next week...quite siong or him...

breakbeats: my hubby like to talk to the bb every nite.. he like to put his face on my tummy and talk to the bb.. so funny.. but duno if the bb can hear a not..

breakbeats arh ~ me n hb oso started to talk to bb oso.. he every evening oso tok to bb den kiss oso.. den i say.. u think can hear meh? haha..

wah seh.. flu arh.. i oso abit liaoz.. but den i try to drink more water lor..

jenifur ~ ur hb cannot resist the temptation liaoz arh.. hee hee.. finally give in arh..

den u feeling better or not? tel ur hb not to feel bad lar.. maybe ur body is not used to it all of a sudden after 3 mths of rest?

try slowly lor~

kuririn: kekeke.. i oso like tt say.. whahaha...

i feel so tired today.. hoping much to stay in bed... funny... last nite the pulling pai on both sides of the lower body...

Hee hee...so all of u same same...

My MIL overheard me singing twinkle twinkle little stars n tot i xiao ding dong liaoz..hahaha... at least now i know i'm not alone...

Jenifur: Hope u r feeling ok now, no more cramps..
Since i know i'm pregnant neber ML liao..coz beginning I got spotting...haiz..miss the feeling of O....
perhaps ask ur hubby to be more gentle next time? Totally no ML for so many months dunno whether our hubbies can tahan or not.. =P

aiyo.. me oso jin tired.. i kay kiang yesterday slept ard 1+.. super tired now arh..

nearly wanted to call to take urgent leave den i ren coz i noe next time even worse..!

ya lor ya lor.. sometimes i like to put my hands on my tummy.. wondering if really there is a life inside there.. really amazing lor.. my hubby wana go buy those lullaby cd n learn how to sing.. hehee

me also never ML after discover pregnant.. hubby very scared will hurt the bb..

hello girls!

Jenifur, i read in books that O causes cramping feeling, even stronger than usual, so maybe thats why u felt muscle pulls. Maybe just ML and dont O lor. As for me, we tried too, but then as hubby tried to penetrate, we both chickened out, cos scared... hehe. cos i had spotting at my 8 wks so better not take risk. sigh..i miss ML but no choice.

oh yes, if u all are looking for some nice soothing music, can consider buying the Best of Relaxing Classical music CD. Its got 37 songs inside (2 CDs) and costs only $18.99. quite worth it lor. I put one at home and the other one in the car. I read that classical music is good for baby.

ya classical music does help leh.. coz for my sis.. she used to listen to classical music whenever she can during her first pregnancy den her child oso calmer den oso easier to manage oso.. den her 2nd one.. she bo listen coz busy at work den jin stress.. den OMG! my tat nephew.. jin tempermental!

Had my NT yesterday. My probability is 1:5000. Neck Measurement is 1mm. cheers!

What happen to the Singapore Motherhood website?

<font face="calisto mt">morraine,

Ya now ok liao but feeling dam tired &amp; sian loh. Somemore my HB also never get to O leh cuz I reach O 1st then start to hv cramp liao. My HB see me in pain so he frek out &amp; go all soft. He's still v worried even though I keep assuring him tt it's common to hv e cramp when preggie. Now keep asking me to go see my gynae *haiz* Wow piang I'll feel paiseh if gota tell gynae bout this incident. KNS I shld jus hv watch desperate hsewife on tv instead

Breakbeats/Kuririn,

We also stop ML e moment found out bout e pregnancy but then gynae said can start after pass 1st trimester plus I read over e net also said OK. Find our HB v poor thing hor. When TTC, force them to BD then now preggie liao throw them into cold palace

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Soon YK will not hv to feel tis way liao. But rem my incident hor dun make e same mistake leh

All,

Here's something to share:-

To pamper your pregnant belly -- and help reduce your risk of stretch marks -- soak a washcloth in small dish of warm milk, and apply to your tummy. Re-dip and re-apply for up to 15 minutes, then add a rich moisturizer like pure cocoa butter.

To safely soothe dry pregnancy skin, try this Sweet Spot Honey Moisturizer: Mix 1 teaspoon of honey with 1 teaspoon of vegetable oil and 1 teaspoon of lemon juice. Rub into hands, elbows, heels, and anywhere that feels dry. Leave on for 10 minutes and then rinse with warm water.

Revel in a lavender foot soak! Fill a small plastic basin with warm water to which you add up to five drops of essential oil of lavender. Immerse both feet and soak for 10 minutes. Studies conducted at the Nagano College of Nursing showed how just one 10 minute soak not only increases circulation to legs and feet, but also brings about measurable changes in the autonomic nervous system -- the area of the brain that controls stress and anxiety. </font>

Mrs Tan, Ling, Jenifur

My hubby helped me to O :p cos i want leh :p but onli using his fingers... :p it always helps for me

I actually felt more relaxed and body not so tense after tat day lor

morning gals!

aiyoh, talking about ML...want to ask you gals what position did you use...we try ML but hubby nvr managed to O he said he afraid will hurt my stomach n bb if on top of me....isit true?

I was feeling frustrated about this too.

but gynae said should be alright but he still worry so now I am thinking of a good position wun hurt tummy n bb yet can ML....any suggestion?

Ok i just found this

Which positions are the most comfortable?
Here are some time-tested positions and tips for making love while you're pregnant:
Lie sideways. Having your partner on top demands increasingly creative gymnastics as your tummy swells. But lying partly sideways allows your partner to keep most of his weight off your uterus.

Use the bed as a prop. Your bulge isn't an obstacle if you lie on your back at the side or foot of the bed with your knees bent, and your bottom and feet perched at the edge of the mattress. Your partner can either kneel or stand in front of you.

Lie side-by-side in the spoon position, which allows for only shallow penetration. Deep thrusts can become uncomfortable as the months pass.

Get on top of your partner. It puts no weight on your abdomen and allows you to control the depth of penetration.

Have your partner enter you from a sitting position, which also puts no weight on the uterus. Try sitting on your partner's lap as he sits on a sturdy chair.

Have faith where there's a will, there's a way. With a little experimenting, you and your partner are sure to find a technique that works for you.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Well, having sex is what got you here . . . being pregnant. There is a tendency for both expectant mothers and fathers to cut back on sex once they've achieved pregnancy (especially if getting pregnant has been work instead of a guess what surprise). Take a good look at yourself; what could be sexier? You can bet your partner will agree, so now's a good time to take advantage of hassle-free, fun sex. You certainly don't have to worry about birth control, and in spite of your increasing size, it will be easier to get down to the business of having sex before your little one arrives. Just ask anyone who has already had their first baby! Sex is perfectly safe during most pregnancies. With a normal pregnancy, you can keep doing it right up until your water breaks. Make sure to check with your doctor or midwife first if you're having any problems with your pregnancy, such as placenta previa or bleeding, or if you have a history of miscarriages.

Some women report that sex during pregnancy is the best they've ever had while for others it may not be so great. This heightened pleasure can probably be attributed to the increased blood flow to the pelvic area also known as engorgement of the genitals. If you find that sex has become particularly enjoyable during pregnancy it may be that you finally feel free from worries about conception and contraception, and are feeling sexier than ever. If you find yourself on the other end of the spectrum where sex is not as appealing during pregnancy, this can be due to several factors. The same engorgement that can push some women over the threshold of ecstasy can give other women an uncomfortable feeling of fullness after having sex and some women may feel abdominal cramping during or after sex. It may just be that you're tired or too nauseated to have sex or even care about it, especially in the first trimester. Things should pick up once you're past the first trimester. The second trimester is often marked by a resurging libido.

Your desire may wane again in the third trimester, as impending labor and delivery, and your belly loom large. By this point, some women just simply feel unattractive. The sex drive of your partner may actually increase. Most men find their pregnant partner truly attractive. But your partner's desire may be dampened by his concern for your health and your baby's health, apprehension about the burdens of becoming a father, fear that sex can hurt the baby, or even self-consciousness about making love in the presence of their unborn child.

Here are the most common myths about having sex during pregnancy:

Myth #1 - Sex will hurt the baby.
Sex is not harmful for your baby, in fact in most cases, the motion of having sex will rock your little one off to sleep. You won't hurt the baby by making love, even with your partner on top. The thick mucus plug that seals the cervix helps guard against infection. The amniotic sac and the strong muscles of the uterus also protect your baby. You may notice that your baby is very active after your orgasm. This is because of your pounding heart, not because your baby knows what is happening or feels pain. On the same note, you partner's penis will not be able to reach the baby, even if he is that well endowed, because the cervix is shut tight. (We hate to deflate dad's ego but it just isn't possible!)

Myth #2 - Sex will hurt me
You probably won't be up for exploring alternative forms of sex but playing with other positions (you on top, sitting in your partner's lap, or a side by side spoon position) may be just the thing to send you over the top during love making. As the old saying goes, "Where there's a will, there's a way." With a little experimenting, you and your partner are sure to find a position and technique that works for both of you. Be encouraged, some women experience their first orgasm while having sex during their pregnancy. This can be attributed to the engorgement of the genitals with more sensitive nerve endings. And oxytocin, the hormone that maintains your pregnancy, is known to spark the libido.

Myth #3 - Having sex will cause premature labor.
There is no medical evidence that the act of having sex causes labor. Stimulation of the breasts can speed up the production of oxytocin which can cause contractions when you are near your due date. As your pregnancy progresses, you will discover that you can and will have all sorts of contractions without going into labor. Your doctor or midwife may limit your sexual activity if your pregnancy is considered high risk with a history of premature labor, early cervical dilation, placenta previa, premature rupture of the membranes or vaginal bleeding.

Myth #4 - Oral sex is a no-no.
This is one of the biggest misconceptions about having sex during pregnancy. Normal oral sex will not harm you or your baby and many couples consider it a nice substitute if intercourse is deemed too risky. It can become a convenient option when you get too uncomfortable to have actual intercourse. Just make sure your partner avoids blowing air into your vagina. If this is the first time you've heard of such a practice, it's being mentioned because blowing hard could cause an air embolism (obstructing a blood vessel) and it could potentially kill you and your baby.

Your pregnancy is a wonderful time for having close and loving sexual experiences with your partner. Take advantage of your down time and get creative with each other. You might just discover a side to you both that you didn't know existed before. Pregnancy is a time when many couples open doors and find new and exciting ways to be intimate with one another other than just the act of having sex.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun,

Lavender is safe to use cuz I've read Motherhood tt some hospital use lavender essential oil as a form of pain relieve during labour</font>