(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi Mrs Tan,

no leh, i asked my gynae liao, he said that it is average size maybe my water bag is big??? It is very hard to sleep also as u need to turn slowly on your side when you sleep, cannot turn too rough & fast. Now i can only take small meals cos my ribcage are aching....think heartburn lor.

I had put on almost 10 kgs now...urrrghhh. That's the price of being pregnant cos i never hit before another digit.
But of course i do not mind the suffering lor cos you'll get to experience the joy of your bb kicking inside your stomach, so miracle feeling when they move around inside. You'll keep wondering what are they doing inside!
And her very notti daddy kept poking her around on my stomach as she moved! Thus my poor bb kept moving away from the poking....hahaha!

Ling and sneaky,

Sorry for sounding kaypoh, but pls try not to get bb bottles that are either oddly shaped or have vents in them cos they are very hard to wash and end up may gather bacteria that can do more harm to bb. Colic is a self-limiting condition. A bb is said to have colic if she cries at the same time for prolonged hours at least 3 times every week. When bb cries, it is usually impossible to make her stop and she will draw her legs up to the chest and down again as she cries, as if in pain. Colic doesn't hurt bb in anyway, but it frazzles parents' nerves a lot. My little girl had colic through her first 3 months.

winnie the pooh, you are 1 day after me and 2 days after mrstan...kekeke...so close

kris: thanks for the information on colic. well, i also like simple shaped bottles...therefore, am getting pigeon ones...i love them...

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

265666.gif
I here. Was on leave e whole of last wk so never log in loh. U miss me huh?

Welcome all newcomers.</font>

Jamci,

i see.. wah 10kg..well, at least doc says its normal size so no worries, ya i can imagine the discomfort of such a huge tummy. want to get out of bed also must lean on side first. i cant wait to feel my baby kicking inside too. i always wonder how it feels like. cant wait!
ur hubby so naughty ah..kah chao ur baby girl like that. so have u bought most of baby's stuff yet?

Jenifur,
ya lor...miss u..thot wat happened to u..cos never see u here. how are u? better or not?

And winnie is 2 days before me

all very close ah.

Just went to see Dr Lawrence Ang cos was having severe headache last night and didnt sleep a wink.

He did a NT for me and thickness looks ok. And he measured and said my BB's CRL is 7.32cm. Mrs Tan, u still remember whats your BB's thickness measurement? Was told mine was 1.6 and the risk is 1:840 (for people of my age) and NT showed my risk is 1:4000+.

But he told me to go to my usual gynae to do another NT to confirm cos normally NT is to be done bet week 11 - 14 and he suspect I could be in my 13 weeks (based on BB's CRL) instead of 12weeks. So ask me to go check and not wait till 9th Apr to see her lor.(which would be too late to confirm the NT result)

<font face="Calisto mt"> Jamci,

So nice to see you here. Time really flies, U r in ur 3rd trimester liao. Really cannot imagine u so small size then carry such a big tummy.

MrsTan,

Still e same loh, frequent toilet very often to puke loh. Think my BB very lazy. Last wk when I on leave, my MS reduce greatly. I can even go shopping/movie w HB on some days. But come back to work only hor, puke like mad esp in e morning. Now only can hope tt MS will b gone once hit 2nd trimester.

So happy 4 u, finally hit 2nd trimester liao hor. Now can start to take "bu" 4 e bb liao. Dun restrict ur food intake. I so envy tt u can eat so much...</font>

Thanks for all the warm welcome!

Opps is it true that we can only start taking "bu" aft 2nd trimester?
I have been taking "bu" since my 7wks...my mom said it can helps to "an tai"

Anyway nowadays i got a crush for durian... eat once/twice a week.... heard durian is more "bu" than tonic... aso dun noe true anot...

SSL,

CRL is the total length of baby is it? cos mine's 6.32cm at 12 wks 3 days. My baby's thickness is 1.2 and my gynae said it looks fine too. He said the risk is 1: 750 or somethg. I cant rem the NT risk though..gotta go home check the printout. But urs shld be ok rite? Why dont u call yr gynae and ask? at least be sure.

Jenifur,
ya lor Jamci so small and slim, cannot iamgine her with a huge tummy. hehe...
i think ur MS might be due to stress or over-exhaustion? thats why when u go on leave, u can rest enough so MS not so bad? Hope it disappears quickly for u...
Thanks..i NEVER restrict my food intake one leh..in fact, i am eating like a hippo every single day..envious meh? so uncontrollable leh.i feel like such a pig. occasionally i do feel nausea but very mild one and no actual puking. Just the feeling.

Hi jenifur
yeah times flies fast!
You still puking?, never mind hopefully it will go away once you reach 2nd trimester

Mrs tan, me small??? not small lah. Think you are smaller than me leh. You are also slim too. Maybe more sexy than me

Me now look like old hag, Ah Ma.

How is classy, did u still keep in contact with her??? She is more sexy mom...wee ewww

<font face="calisto mt">Tao_baby,

Actually my MIL said 1st 3 mths only "bu" e mother cuz BB cannot get anything yet. But heard from Sneaky said her gynae advise no chinese herbs during 1st trimester.

Anyway I personally dun like those chinese herbs due to past experience so will not be taking any. Most likely will only start on birdnest when I stop my puking

Heard from colleague said eat durian, BB will come will be very strong &amp; chubby but dun eat too much cuz vert heaty. My MIL eat durian almost everyday when preggie w my BIL &amp; now my BIL will get very bad pimple outbreak during durian season.
Mayb jus concident.</font>

jamci,
whahahahahaaha me here leh......u miss me huh??? so long never chat chat wif u liao....time really flies...u're already in yr 3rd trimester...remember to sms me when u deliver hor!!! so did u go swimming??? me now trying to imagine u so slim with a big tummy......heeeheeeheee.....

ling &amp; sneaky,
for bottles wise, personally i think NUK is a good choice!

wow classy, how come u change your nickname to december? yalor...miss u lor. ok ok will sms u.
I am now too lazy to go and buy swimming wear...how to go to swim leh...hahaha.

huh..what abt avent? i had bought the newborn starter box last weekend

265910.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 29 Mar 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 16 Wks
Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 14 Wks
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 13 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 12 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 12 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 12 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 12 Wks
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 12 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 12 Wks
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 12 Wks
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 12 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 12 Wks
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 12 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 12 Wks
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 12 Wks
Jenifur ........ 13-Oct-05 11 Wks
breakbeats ..... 17-Oct-05 11 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 11 Wks
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 10 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 10 Wks
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 10 Wks
Jo ............. 24-Oct-05 10 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 10 Wks
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 10 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 09 Wks
Manuka ......... ??-Oct-05 09 Wks
Sweetpea ....... ??-Oct-05 </font></font>

<font face="calisto mt"> Let me know if I miss out anyone or make any mistake. Today brain not functioning</font>

Sob sob, today i go and find maternity pants at thymes and swell.. but they dun have my size.. look so stupid to walk into the shops
now i only left with one miserable pants to wear.. how how??

anyone knows where can i find nice knee length dress?

hi jenifur,

thanks for doin up the list.. so nice..
i think u can exclude jo from the list.. she is my fren.. unfortunately, she had a miscarriage and did not come here liow.

but now she is alright and still as cheerful..
so no worries : )

hi Mrs Tan,

hee.. i typed wrongly.. my baby is 4.3cm not mm.. gee
do u have a pic of your baby...can i see? must be able to see many things clearer rite

Hi Mrs Tan

Ya, its the total length.

U mean ur gynae got give u a printout after doing the NT? i wasnt given anything. maybe I'm not his patient so he didnt give me anything?? He just explain to us during the scanning process.

Is it harmful to do ultrasound often? My mum is worried that it maybe harmful to baby. I'm going to ask my own gynae to do another NT for me coming Sat (managed to change apt to this sat instead of next) cos of what Dr Ang told me this morning.

I cant check with gynae cos i got nothing to check lor. And i guess it would be better for her to do the NT again (hopefully can be done) and then advise me there and then.

I was very relieved when I heard that the results is normal this morning. So i hope that when I see my gynae, she would be able to do the test for me and the result would be fine as well.

Hi Joan

Have u tried Spring and Perfect Mum? they have quite a wide range to select too.

Spring has outlets at Suntec, Arcade (Raffles Place), Causeway Point, Century Square

Perfect Mum has outlets at International Plaza, Tanjong Pagar Plaza and Arcade

Hi Jenifur

Thanks for updating the list

Can see quite a number of us's EDD are very close to one another

Mrs Tan

Forget to ask u one question.

Did u request your gynae to do NT for u or it is part of the visit checks? How much did your gynae charge for NT?

Joan: sorry to hear abt Jo's Miscarriage. send our regards to her.. wishing her well and hoping she can rest n recover well for the coming bundle of joy.

Joan: to add. Perdect mum oso has an outlet in Heartland Mall in hougang..

Jamci,
aiyoh..no lah..i look slim cos i short mah..so look small sized lor. hehe ya lor, like classy said, so hard to imagine u..i also become like ah soh liao lah.. how ah? hehe...hey u must go swimming, classy said its good for delivery.

Classy,
so nice to see u here, girl. i still need to qing3 jiao4 u on so many things...

SSL,
yes i was given a printout leh, cos did at my gynae's mah. dont worry, its ok to do ultrasound, cos its not like xray. i was worried so i did ask my gynae last sat too. my gynae himself told me that come week 12, he will do NT scan for me. It cost abt $180. Dont worry, just go to ur gynae and have it checked again.

Joan,
haha...mm will be super super small leh...
i have the ultrasound pic but then no scanner so cannot scan and post leh. let me try, if can i will post ok? but cannot really see the parts of baby..only head and body is clear.

Ling,
aiyoh girl ah...u must walk carefully ah...

Ling,
Ya, NUK teats are quite good, but pigeon also ok lah. NUK teats to use can be a bit troublesome one, cos there's a right way UP. If you place it wrongly into bb's mouth then bb can't get the milk out as easily.

I have a brand new maternity denim skirt from 9mois which I bought at $99 just last week. I wanna let it go at $70. Anyone interested? The size is XL, but really not say very big.

mrs tan, then now i need to buy maternity swim wear leh. my current swimwear sure cannot fit in.....sianz so troublesome.
Or i swim inside the bathtub better....hahaha

yalor, we need classy to qing3 jiao4 us

WELCOME FOR ALL NEW COMERS!!

Anyone started eating durians already??? My friend and Boss told me good as a tonic :p

Jamci

I suggest u onli walk in the pool now.. dun do too action action swimming :p

SSL

I've went to chk out Spring M already, they do have lots of sleeveless tops very nice de.. but still thinking how to wear if inside wearing maternity bra with strips :p or ppl just dun wear bra liao :p kekekee

Jamci,

haha...its worth it lah..u can get a good exercise and it will help in ur delivery. aiyoh..swim inside bath tub ah? can fit or not?? hehehhe kidding...
eh u say wrongly lah, it shld be we need to qing3 jiao4 classy, not classy qing3 jiao4 us... hahaha.

<font face="Calisto mt">
266245.gif

Joan,

Noted, will remove Jo's name from e list. Pls send her my regards. Ask her must take lots of tonic to nurse back her health.

Ling,

Dun walk too much. Try to place a pillow under your leg when u sleep. It will help to improve e bld flow</font>

Joan,
pls send my regds to Jo too. Ask her to take good care and recuperate well.

Fun,
speaking of no bra, my breasts are so sore now that sometimes i really dont feel like wearing bra leh. do u all feel the same too? but dont wear, will sag rite? i went to buy 2 bigger bras last week cos all my usual ones soooo tight liao.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun,

I tried eating abit of durain yesterday &amp; surprisingly never puke out leh, guess my BB also like durian. Ive also heard lots of ppl said durian gd 4 BB. But cannot take too much or else too heaty

MrsTan,

Did u buy e normal bra or maternity/nursing bra? My bra still can wear though start to feel a little tight so still thinking whether jus to buy 1-2 size bigger or straight away invest in maternity/nursing bra.

Heard tt our bust size will reduce after birth esp if breastfeeding, izzit true?</font>

jenifur: since after 7weeks.. i can never sleep on my back, dunno why.. each time i try to sleep on the back, my lower pelvic will cos me some pain, so now only sleep on side.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

I cannot really sleep on my back too. But sleep side also can put pillow to raise ur leg. Or if u feel uncomfortable then try to raise ur leg while sitting on sofa etc. Get YK to massage ur leg b4 u sleep if u hv been running ard in e day time.</font>

Mrs Tan

I bought a maternity bra and i find it very ugly after putting it on.. becos it doesnt have any padding! like two flat cones lor! :p I'm still wearing my old bras with ext.

Jenifur
hmmm.. maybe will ask my hubby buy some durian for me
kekeke lucky tat hubby takes durian too.. even if my baby doesnt, he can still help to finish it :p

Gals
Question:
Anyone taking Gui Ling Gao? (turtle herbal dessert) My mil told me not to take cos its herbal.. blur leh... herbal cannot eat meh???

Yesterday MIL made bitter veg (hokkien) den keep asking me to eat.. for 'liang' de.. den i very puzzled lor.. my hubby also asked her, I can eat 'Liang' meh?? den she say not very 'liang' lah.. can eat abit.. *more blur*

I tot cannot take "Gui Ling Gao" cuz it's "liang" rite. How come ur MIL said u can take "liang" stuff?? *Puzzled*

Btw where did u get ur ext? I tried Metro but they dun hv leh

My HB also dun let me use e Osim leg massager now. Said mus wait @ least wait until 2nd trimester then can consider using again. Now he got to "guai guai" massage my leg b4 we sleep to prevent me from hving cramps loh

Manuka,

Noted will update 4 u. Actually now still early to determine EDD. During my 2nd appt, Dr Ang predicted my EDD to be on 22/10 but on 3rd appt he change to 13/10 again. So u'll be taking e Premier package huh?</font>

jenifur

hai...i also duno wat she saying.. guilinggao cannot eat is becos its liang, but as for the bitter veg, she say can eat... abit liang onli.. kinda crazy rite.. anyway i wont eat both la :S uncomfortable is me NOT her...

the ext i got it from Raffles place shop who sells lots of baby stuffs de.. one for $2.90.. exp ah..

Anyone drink chocolate favour pregy milk powder huh? i got one can open liao, but i cant take leh... my baby dun like chocolates...so wana give away..

Ya, think play safe both also dun take. Mayb she want u to help her finish e veggie tt's Y said can take.

Raffles Place very far leh, will try Kiddy Palace @ Causeway Point over e weekend.</font>

Thanks Jenifur,

Most likely take the premium one lor.. so that husband can see bb each time i go for scanning mah...
and, i dun think i want some dunno who doctor to check me when i abt to deliver.... so pai say...

Fun,
my mum also very strange, she boil barley for me to drink... i ask her barley so liang can drink or not, she say drink a bit can... else too heaty very easy fall sick and constipation... so i drink lor... i think as long as u feel like eating, can eat moderately lah...but of cos...if see already feel like puking then better don't eat... else return toilet bowl hahahah...

<font face="Calisto mt"> I didn't know we cannot drink Barley. I jus drank *opps*. Find tt we now very poor thing, everything also cannot eat or drink *sob*.

I'm quite worried tt my body is not getting e supplemnts like Folic acid. I usually take all my supplments in e morning after breakfast. But then less than 1/2 hr, I'll return everything to e toilet bowl. Do u think I shld try to take e supplments again later in e day or just leave it?</font>

Hey Jennifur,
for folic acid, its better to take 30 mins after food, that's when our body can absorb it... that's what the nurse told me...maybe u take after 30 mins and by then, u shd have finish puking...

Manuka

yea try telling me abt confusion..kekeke.. realli duno can take or cannot take.. :p

As for med.. i am actually all the while ok with it.. maybe can try taking med with warm water instead of room temperature ones.. its makes me feel better if i drink warm/hot water