(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Manuka,

Yes! Yes! At night esp after some food I look like I'm 16weeks preggy! Then in the morning the first thing I do is burp.

Ling,

What do you mean if you ask your mom to do confinement then you'll end up doing all the work???

I must tell you from my own experience that confinement really must do properly ah! Otherwise ah, a few months down the road got loads of problems!! Water retention, weakened immunity, backache etc etc...

SSL,

wah good good...finally got output. must continue so keep ur stools soft. i dunno whether i need CL or not leh...not sure if mil is doing for me lor.

i bought anmum milk powder but its an agony trying to drink it everyday..i cannot lah cos the taste and smell makes me pukey. but i almost finishing whole can already. after this dont intend to buy anymore, just buy fresh milk. dunno whether enough nutrition for baby like that or not leh...

Kris, Manuka,

ya me also leh! after dinner..even if i take somethg light like porridge, my tummy looks so round and huge and i can feel its so tight. but when i wake up the next morning, its gone down but still got little bulge lah. i realise its like this after meals especially.

hi SSL ~ me me.. i work in raffles area.. consider bo?? hee hee.. i bought the annmum like when i knew i was preggie den til now oso bo touch.. haha.. no courage to take the first step to drink it.. scared of the smell leh....

morning gals!

yesterday visited my gynae like all you ladies assured me the poking pain is stretching of ligaments she asked me dun worry so much. heehee..

I saw my bb's head and body and heartbeat. Its really a wonderful feeling to see my bb inside my womb.

but gosh! I put on 2kg unconsciously! the gynae asked me I got good appetite huh? I told her not really but always hungry at night so got to resort to some snacks.
jiat lat! I must control my weight now.

SSL

I got a leaflet from my gynea's office abt pregy massage leh.. think its possible
i also know tat the massage lady who i go to does pregy massages.. but their salon just changed policy on let pregy lady come for massage liao.. so if i realli want, my massage lady can actually do house call.. but i dun how much she charge leh :p

BTW i know Clarins also do pregy massages

As for the aqua aerobics.. i havent got any info on it yet..
maybe we can all go together leh :D

I work in Hong Leong Building next to lau pa sat.. consider Shenton way bo??

kris: ya... my mum cant handle.. i think when she hears bb cries.. i think she first to run.. calling HELP HELP HELP... whahhha... tts how bad. kekeke

SSL: i have anmum everyday except sat n sun.. kekeke..

celine: my huby too thining of getting a maid. i think it depends.. anyway.. even i have the maid, she only does the housework and cooking... i will still be the one looking after tt bb. unless i have to go out.. if not.. i think bb will stick with me.. kekeke

celine ~ congrats wor ~ can see bb hor.. jin nice feel hor.. told u nothing liaoz mah. hee hee.. so now can rest assure lor.. hee hee..

for us coz no one can help in looking after the child so the maid is jin ideal den have my MIL to look after the maid oso .. hee hee..

fun ~ aqua aerobics ~ i dun mind!! if not jin ex lar.. paiseh.. have to try to curb my expenditure liaoz.. hee hee..

i oso work jin near u leh.. fun~ jin near............ hee hee... opp nia.. hahaha..

Ling ~ yes.. better to have the maid ard to help in the those household chores n cooking... bb of coz to the mummy!!

Morraine

opp?? construction site or muiltstorey carpark?? kekekee...

and if realli need to get maid i think better get half a year ahead leh... 2 mths too short a period to train liao..

Ling

i think i will go crazy if i have to take care of the baby full time leh... :p my close friends already predicted tat i will surely have tat 'chan hu you yu zhan' :p

fun ~ hee hee ~ cannot reveal too much leh.. later kena caught by coll den i jialat.. but den NO to ur above 2 places~ hee hee..

half yr ahead arh... wah.. hee hee.. im getting experienced one so i dun need so long..

ssl: I need to take train to reach shenton way. :p

ling: I think you are still manageable becoz you are freelance but some of us working full time really need to source for help either parents or maid lor. but like what morraine said its nice to have a maid with you to cook and do hsechores then you can give full attention to your bb mah.

morraine: heehee..yah lor I quite happy and contented now dunno why always worry too much please dun let me have this "chan hou/qian you yu zhen" *touchwood*

fun: i think i am like you too if take care of bb full time will go crazy very stressful. Actually going to work for some mum is a kinda of relief. :p And yes if need to get maid must get afew months ahead coz you need to train her how to cook and do hsework in your particular ways so by the time bb come you dun have to still get mad over maid's issues.

celine: ya... freelance gives me ample time to spend looking after the little one...
but then.. i will lose all the freedom.. kekekek

Ling,

Then I think first month you better get a confinement nanny loh. The best is that you dun even bathe for bb during the 1st month. Alternatively you can go and get those confinement meals for a month then get your mom or your mil(??) to help take care of bb. The troubles would usually come only in the nights when bb tends to cry a lot. Otherwise newborns are quite easy to handle in the day.
A maid is a good idea too but get one like, wat morraine said, at least 6 months earlier. This is cos the maid may not be suitable afterall and there may be quite a bit of training to get the maid acquainted with the household chores and your meal preferences.

kris: ya.. i hope i can get a confinement lady and a maid if possible.. cos CL wont clean the house as often... and maid she will do housework daily cos i have 3 dogs leh.. the dogs sure need ppl to walk them n feed them n clean up the fur etc... but then.. oso must my hubby's fiances allows first.. if not he will be very siong to have two person to maintain at one go... i pity him...

Ling,

Wah! You have 3 dogs ah??? What breed are they? I have just one and already at first my dog also frightened my baby when she was very young. Hehe..

fun: Ya, I have a girl who's 18 months now.
I also have a mini maltese! Yours is very cute!

Ling: your 3 doggies look very funny together! Like a big happy family! Hee..

morraine

the building tat has a TCC resturant at level 2 de huh?

Ling & Kris

My dog is coming to 2 yrs old already... very sweet dog

Kris
how does yr dog react to yr baby? i want to know more leh...

fun: my dog was ok with my dog cos from the time I became preggy with my first I was already telling her that she will have a little playmate soon. We also made sure our doggie smell our girl the moment we reached home with baby. It was actually just the sudeen barking that used to frighten my baby then. Now my girl is always happy with my dog and she enjoys chasing our dog around the house.
I'm also very proud of my girl cos she's not afraid of dogs unlike many other toddlers that like dogs but are afraid to go near them.

Hi ladies, how are you girls? Didn't login for the past days.

Mrs Tan & Ling: I tried prune juice for the 1st time (b4 mrstan warned me) I had really bad stomache. Then i got scared. After that don't dare to try liao. Eating banana will make me even more bloated! Haiz...

I guess alot of us now are really bloated with gas. Yes, agree that the tummy looks really big like erm... 3-4 mths preggie... and it's all gas inside. Especially in the evening. Aiyo... buay tahan ah...

Kris: It's me lah. I asked about the 1stop thing. Thanks. will go and look see look see.

Hi Mrs Tan

Wha, u can still finish 1 can ah.... me only scoop 8 scoops and it took me ages to finish 4 scoops. i reduce the dosage cos i really cant take it. and with constipation, milk powder may make it worst lor.

Hi Morraine, Fun & Celine

Me working at DBS Bldg Tower 2. Very near to Fun
maybe next time we can go for lunch together cos i usually lunch alone. (cos only temp staff there, no one to lunch with)

fresia,

Better dun take those long long del monte-like bananas. They can cause more bloating! Go for the chinese small short ones. Papayas and oranges are good to help with constipation!

And hor, my gynae told me not to take Anmum. She said it's too fattening. Just stick to Hi-Lo fresh milk can already.

SSL,

really? I didnt know that milk powder can make constipation worse leh...but normal fresh milk has the opposite effect. makes us go toilet easier.

Girls...I am feeling quite down today cos i looked at myself in my office toilet mirror just now and i think i really put on weight. Its esp on my arms (which are already baa baa), waist and butt. I wore a 3/4 sleeve top today but still can tell. I know this is the last thing we shld be worrying abt..but becos i have never been fat my whole life before, i really fear to think how fat and horrible i am going to become. Do you all feel the same as me too? Most of my friends who are already mothers, during their pregnancies, they only seem to have a ball in front, the rest of their bodies still look the same. So envious lor...

Kris,

thanks for advice. I didnt know Anmum was fattening cos it says its for pregnant mothers so i thot MUST take that one. I am also thinking of taking just the normal fresh milk kind (they taste better anyway) Any brand shld be ok hor? Cos i love the taste of Meiji, Farmhouse..

SSL ~ ok ok~ can arrange for lunch some day since all so near ~ hee hee..

mrs tan ~ Anmum really fattening one.. gynae oso say so.. dun take Meijin leh.. coz tat time have some problem with the milk or so.. my sis warn me wan.. so play safe.. avoid it lor..

one more things ger ~ my gynae actually told me to avoid papaya during the first tri leh... say the hou guo is as good as pineapple leh.. so if u can avoid first lor~

morraine!!!!! now then u say... i dunno eat at lest few slices liao..
.... okok i better stop.... kekeke.. tks anyway.. for sharing..

Anmum fattening? i drinking it daily leh.. whahah.. no wonder i so fat now.. haiz. but its ok.. fat =cute.. = ugly but adorable..w hahahahah

SSL

yea i also makan alone de.. :p lets meet for lunch!!

morraine

Papaya no good ah??? opps.. i ate a few times during 1st trimester :p

Morraine,,
aiyohhh now then u say..i am a papaya siao person one leh...always eat one. cos nice and highest in Vit c mah.

Ling,
how much have u put on now? my next app on Sat..think i will put on 2kg liao leh...i really admire ur cheerful spirit...cos i quite sian when see myself in mirror.

Anyway we are already entering 2nd tri liao so shld be ok to eat papaya.

Fun,
my doggie is lao ah pek liao..he's 10 yrs!
see his muzzle (mouth area)..its all white. thats a sign of age for dogs.

mrstan: why sian? you shd be proud of your pregnancy...just take care and not overeat then gain too much weight...i think we all shd be proud mamas...i'm 1 of them!
cheer up okay? i had an American Cocker Spaniel but she's passed away in Nov last year...she's been with my dad for the last 7 years and it's really sad that she has to go....

ladies arh ~ paiseh leh ~ i oso noe from my gynae since the last trip den u all bo mention tio den i oso bo say lor.. den happen u all tok abt papaya den i rem den i quick quick say ~ those who ate ~ no worries lar.. nothing wan ~ forget abt it lor.. den those who are in the first tri now.. if can dun eat den dun eat lor ~ hee hee..

paiseh lar~

mrs tan ~ i oso lagi sian ~ i look like a humpty dumpty now leh.. sob~

Mrs tan

huh.. old liao will have white muzzel ah... my maltese all white de.. how to tell???kekkeeee

morraine

Wats yr weight now? so jilat meh? like humpty dumpty kekeke...

i now 55.5kg.. 2.5kg difference from before pregy :p

mrstan: my appt last week i lost weight cos i sick... dunno how much i have put on now, but i see my tummy getting bigger.. scary.. whahaha... very itchy too u know... me this week only 10 weeks.. i still hasnt cross the stable mark.. haiz....

but i feel not very heavy though.. maybe put on 2-3kgs since i got preggy...

Sneaky,
I am proud of my pregnancy too. its just that i have been snacking all the time cos hungry all the time. and its really hard to control myself leh. so i feel very helpless. cos want to eat yet have to control or else become hippo.
wahh ur dad must be so upset abt the dog..i cannot imagine if i lose tino too.

morraine,
all my clothes getting tight. esp my pants and working skirts. then when wear dress, can see bulge. is this too soon? cos only 3 mths like that, i cannot imagine the rest of the 6 mths lehhh....how how...

Fun,
yes thats wat my friend told me one. but think its true cos petshop ppl also can tell. haha..if ur maltese is all white, maybe can tell from the qiu qiu? whiskers sure become white also rite? hehehe...

wonder where is jenifur hor? so long never hear from her..

mrstan: hmmm...it's good to feel hungry...just don't overdo it loh...yah...dad was very upset over the loss of our dog...very sad...

fun ~ me arh ~ now jus nice 50kg liaoz.. tian arh ~ first time in my life exceed the 5 mark ~ faint~

the weight seems ok but den i look NOT ok.. haiz~ u will only understd when u see me in person..

mrs tan ~ ware got soon.. my pants totally cant wear leh.. if not i ma chiam like breaking the seams any min arh ~ i oso cant imagine the rest of the mths how.. faint~

Mrs tan

i already wearing my maternity black skirt.. almost everyday :p kekee. and go with normal usual kitted tops lor.

me just ate a BK meal very full now..